(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

mercs: my boy also super lazy. both hands must hold toys, if not he will push the bottle away. I also on 'Hi-5' and 'Barney' for him to watch while feeding him milk. What's yr receipe for pancake? Mine after making not as fluffy as macs, but Aedan still like it. Cos he too 'tiam jiak' liao. Now he will nod his head whenever he wants something like food, milk, go gaigai etc.

mgteo: haha....I also dun know if he swallow any bits of silicon. Super blur mum. Enjoy yr Genting trip!

Kelly: Dun think LeAnn has hyperactiveness lah. Last time my niece also super active like LeAnn, & we thought she is hyperactive. Turns out she is just very active girl. It is a fine line between hyperactive and active.

Mgteo,
transfer the amt based usd... Eg: Mgteo's total 47.23 usd then just transfer that amt ... Will calculate the shipping and exchange rate when I received my bills...Then you all will transfer the balance to me...

Errr... Can understand?? Me still slpy... Hope my England is not so bad... N my brain still functioning properly

Laugh: enough. cos we've been on 400g pack the past 2 months. one week one tin. so 900g will be abt two weeks. and shyan also one kind, dun like to drink milk when in my mum's place. i put one tin of 400g there can last for 2-3weeks. we gathered that its because my nieces (5 & 2.5 yo) eat porridge, so she also follow, want to eat porridge. end up dowan milk. but strange thing is, at home, she will keep drinking milk. so after her 5pm porridge i will feed her milk ard 7.30 or 8pm and then one more to make her KO for the night. so in total one day she drinks average 3x150ml and 1x180ml, plus minus. i guess this intake is still quite moderate ba. its the porridge that is so norishing that she is this kinda size i guess. my mum add pao-sheng into her porridge on alternate days. very 'bu' hor?

kelly: dun worry la, if LeAnn like tat is hyperactive then i dunno shyan is what liao. haha..

the red spots still there. first found on her feet on sat evening, ystdy whole body and face, now subsided, but still have. hai... but she no fever leh. i suspect its heat rash

sperzz: hehe.. so u confirm gg to use the grassroot club ah? me probably there too. still waiting for the guy to email me the details

mine will be baby pooh and friends theme. but care bear and pooh are both bears and got yellow colour ones, so i think still can 'camaflouge' lah. not gg to change my theme and remake a banner just bceause the background is carebear. lol

sperzz: keep her cool. ventilate the room but dun use fan on her directly.

ni: ya lor, i dun advocate taking medicine myself so not really good at what to eat to make myself better.

ju: shyan learn to fake cough. aiyoh.. now i can tell she cough just to create attention. she so attention seeking. aiyoh... when i dun bother her, she cough even louder until like eyes red and tearing.. but its fake!!!

ni: can i collect from you later today? message me when you're back home...

sperzz: for the balloon i ordered from you, can collect today from ni too...

janjan: alas Melody is not faking leh, got wet phlegm sound. she'll choke in the middle of the nite and cry because she can't sleep... so poor thing.

hope all babies recover asap.. come on babes.. your birthdays are round the corner... get well!!! that will be the best present for your mummies :D

love & hugs from aunty janjan

fluffy: which account to transfer to? cos u got 2 accounts isnt it?
when got already do u mind itemise each item in SGD and the postage for each item? so at least i know how much it cost actually.
thanks a million!

janjan, decided to stick back to the small function rm. Alot of my friends cabt make it on the 24 Dec. Mayb when Delia is bigger than go to the GRC. Now i got to cut down the no of ppl to invite liao

janjan: I vote ur Shyan as the best child actress! haha...

Any recommendation on small group (20 - 25 pax)catering? Most of the catering have a min of 30 pax.

mommies, had fever yest nite n still went to work today cos felt better. ut mi garang, just got back from movie with hb. went to catch 2012. quite a good show i think.

oh dear.. knowing so many bb falling sick, hope they will recover soon! mommies cheep up k.

finally saw 2 partial teeth on tristan's lower gums. guess no bb here can beat him liao. haha..no wonder hes been "lao sai-ing" these few days

dink: ya lor. now i worry.. she keep crying wolve, now hor, she like kenna block nose. just now drink milk every two gulps have to stop for breath.. and she v frustrated. i'm gonna monitor the spots on her body till tmr morning, if still there then i will take her to the docs. really scared it may turn out to be measles or chicken pox

i was at hort park ystdy, their function rooms got a few is for 25pax de. as long as u are not gg to hold your party during 4-13jan, they should have rooms available. bcos 4-13 there will be reno gg on.

sperzz: oh, so u gg to stick to small room ah? for me sure cannot squeeze in so many pple. relatives alone alr got 12 kiddos between 0 to 5 years old. so i think most likely we will go for grassroots liao. the daddy say go view room this weekend. yeah!

gwen, i have been wanting to watch 2012, I like this type of movie! havent been able to find time.

janjan, better bring shyan to the doc tomorrow, just to be sure. After 1 yo, should give them chicken pox vaccination.

fluffy : thks, have x'fered $45.72 via atm to ur a/c & pm u my contact # liao.

gwen : Adler have only 1 teeth & no sign of 2nd one yet.

sperzz: you need to do constant sponging if her fever remain high. It is frustrating cos less than 1 yr old cannot take ibrufen can only take paracetamol. Just continue to give her paracetamol every 4 hrs instead of 6 hourly and keep her in loose clothings.

janjan: yes neo garden got mini buffet. I ordered before...not bad...
Ya you better bring Shyan to the dr. I very kiasu one...when baby got fever/cough & flu I sure bring to the dr cos I'm not sure and also don't know how to calculate how much medicine should I give.

dink: haha...aiya as long as he is fine not to worry too much then.

gwen: I've also watched 2012. Very nice show though a bit exaggerating lah. Quite scary if this will happen to us...I can't imagine that kind of fear.

janjan: how's hort park? Is it nice? I'm thinking of holding Katie's party there. Oh I think chere held Bradley's party there.

chere: which room did you rent? How far is the main entrance to the function room?

sperzz,
how is Delia? hope she is getting better now.. sponging does help, bt they will scream.. very heartache..

cherryale/gwen/mgteo,
i watched 2012 as well.. i like.. great effects.. bt plot is relatively predictable i wld say.. nevertheless, i enjoyed it..

gwen,
shld hv called me mah.. hee.. must be a saturday.. tat's my hang-out-at-tanglin day.. lolz..

mgteo: What's Chere's name on FB? I wonder if she has posted pics of Bradley's party. Would love to check out Hort Park. The last time we went for HB's company function, the room was huge.

cherry/mgteo: ya lor. we plan to give her chicken pox jab when she one year old also. piang.. she's been making tearless cries every hour or so since 4am. have to keep stuffing pacifier and gave milk at 6am. now my whole body aching. these few days my back very pain. hai.. she shiok lor, now still sleeping. later she wake then i'm gg to give her a thorough inspection then see how.

mgteo: the hort park is quite nice leh. outside the fn rm can see garden lor and children can run ard. i got the quote here. smalles room is seed room, 16 pax, $60. got 2 rooms for 25pax: $100. 50pax: $200, Multipurpose hall: $680 (200pax). the rates i quote are for 4hr (min. booking)

they also have a list of approved caterer that you can use.

if u need more info, pm me, then i type all the info out for u :D

we took a walk from hort park to henderson park.. to and fro almost 3km. dam siong. lol. but shyan happy lor. she just sit in her honk honk, getting lotsa attention. some people say: watch out, ah boy, got car behind. walao.. i can't help but laugh.

cherryale: its a not bad show. abt 2.5hr movie. at least i find it better than "the day after tomorrow". haha.. i also force myself to watch during weekdays since weekends are "children's" day. haha..

mgteo: ya.. a bit far fetch esp the part where the boy could hold his breadth so long in water to help his dad! and the dad alone could pull out the
drill! opps.. hope i din spoil the show much. :p
if that really happens to us 1 day, i realli hope the president will disclose to us earlier so tat we can spend more time with our loved ones ya. but also mean the world will be v chaotic.

laugh: oh ok.. but mine's a champion lor. now den start teething. haha.. i thot they come in pairs though. anyway like they say, its better to come later cos they make stronger teeth ya.

mgteo/jan: yup.. neo garden is good. i tried them few times. hort park is a pleasant place to hold party. outside can walk walk, feel hot can go function room for aircon. i also held bb's full mth there. took the 50 pax room. last time we can get our own caterers but now they have their own lists. only tat the chairs are like sch ones with small tables attached. u know wat i mean ya. : )

sel: haha. paiseh lar.. oh ok.. u brought jd for class? ya. doomsday shows are somewhat similar though. haha.. but i kinda enjoyed it too.

Janjan: Poor Shyan. monitor her & send her to the PD if need to. Better be safe than sorry.

Mgteo/Janjan: tks, will surf Neo webbie for more info. From the web, those celebrating birthday ard late Dec gotta order X'mas lunch/dinner. **sianz**

dink, that's always the case, during festive period, they will 'force' u to order their xmas menu which is typically more expensive. i always kenna this.

dink: i just checked out neo garden, wun kenna the xmas menu leh. but i recalled when i was doing 1st month celebration, kenna the surcharge for CNY... sianz..

ni, thanks! 1 more month to the big 1! Our little babiss is growing up sooo fast! I have yet to do up the guest list, cater, cake design, been slacking in this area! For catering, I like neo garden too! Duno if they will charge new year day menu?
Anyway wana ask you, where did you buy the hou ning? EYS? Since it helps kyan, I wana try it too.

Janjan, how is shyan now? I think better to bring her to doctor.

hello shannon!!! i have been sitting on the party preparation too!!! just moved my butt alil to get the caterer done.. now need to settle the cake stuff! I decided on neo gardens too. cos they give 15% disct for your baby's 1st bday! hee..

the hou ning, i buy frm EYS. just tell the shop asst its for babies under one yr old, wif cough, they will recommend that. In fact kyan did not resist eating it... i thought it will be bitter, scared he vomit out and waste my $66! but he didnt. he love it in fact!

preciousbb: shyan still got spots all over her. i wanted to bring her to clinic, but mom say no need. aiyoh... she say where got so fast spot disappear.. let her drink more water can liao. hai.. later afternoon i will bring her myself.

yea, time pass really fast.. 6 weeks to shyan's first birthday. so far only had the banner done. still hunting figurines for the cake. venue wise, have made a tentative booking, and my guest list is half written. and i got 25pc of latex balloon from sperzz.need to finalise the guest list before i send out birthday invitation. headache sia...

heyo all!

ni/ shannon: i only ordered my cake and done up banner!! yes i was considering neo gardens too (had that for my wedding lunch)

now is to source for cake toppers and balloons and settle guest list lor!

mgteo, i held brad's birthday at the multi-purpose hall. It's not too far from the carpark. From the main entrance, take the spiral staircase down and you will reach the hall. Need to rent for min 4 hours at $170/hr. With gst will be $727.60. 1 downside though, need to rent tables separately.

dink: i tried meihao99 catering for under 20 pax, not bad also. but dont have tables/settings one leh.
but meihao is not halal certified