Jappooh,
Ya lor, the PD also say my girl underweight so ask me to give pediasure. Anyway, it is so hard to get here, i guess bo pian also must give up. She did, like you say, have better appetite and w/i a short time put on more weight. I want to see if i can maintain that w/o the formula.
Snowger,
Ya.. my girl's tutu will also drop out. I will go in after a while when she sleep to take it away. If i leave in the bed, if her hand touch it in the sleep, she will put it back in her mouth. I thought since her teeth is forming, better quit lor. So during cold turkey nights, some nights she woke up really early in the morning and fussed, but i ignored also.. she dropped back to sleep. It took just 1wk for her to go to sleep on her own and stop waking up for her tutu.
In your case, i agree with you, must do without going to MIL place or else 前功尽弃. I dont dare to do with the old folks around because they sure ask why let her cry until so chiam. Even my hub was quite 心痛 but i just ask him to leave everything to me and dun interfer.