(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

jowinbaby,

oic..Later i go vitskids to check on the Nature way one to see is it the same as the web one.

I dun wan buy those that is different that sold in singapore.

So maybe the sambucol brand is different in the web and the local selling one. I think is safer to buy from vitakids for that. How much is a bottle for that?

phyl,

yes friso always have discount at NTUC.
Therefore i wanted to start Ervin with Friso when he is a baby. But after taking Friso he keep vomit milk. So end up give similac.

But my kids taking abbott product. It so ex loh and not much discount too. Sian.

jowinbaby,

if is ard $24 i think can get from vitakids. I only get from overseas web if it the same product and price diff is alot. Like childlife product i went GNC to check and make sure is the same b4 i purchase overseas. and the price diff is more than 50%.

jowin,

ya loh if only slight diff i also will get from SG. Only the childlife stuff the diff are too much. the colostrum is selling at $78 in SG and i get ard $25 in overseas. So like that how to buy from SG.

3417088.jpg
3417089.jpg

LOL, me nothing to do now.. she is sleeping... my mum conduct a " drumstick" ceremony for her at her lunar bday today... kekekek

Share with all of u.. how greedy she is...

kekekeke

wah jowin, she finished the drum?

my mum also said want to conducted this "drumstick" ceremony for Brennon, i thought let him taste a bit then can liao haha

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><blink>MERRY XMAS AND A PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR TO ALL MUMMIES, DADDIES &amp; CUTE LITTLE BABIES

From Baby Clarice and Family =P
</blink></font></font>

haha jo.. but she can finished 1 small drumstick by herself.. when i cook macaroni soup.. tore the drumstick into small pieces... she can eat all.. =P

nowadays i felt that her appetite increased... every 3 hours, she want food and said mumm mumm... now 2 bowls of pigeon bath tub porridge dun seem enough for her already...or 5 tablespoon of cereal also not enough already... milk intake increase to 210ml

need help!!

should i change jakes FM from GainIQ to friso or mamil??or remain??is it cheaper?how to determine which is better??

he is currently drinking 240ml, i just bought a tin of mamil stage 3 800g but haven open cos realized it is difficult for me to measure the no. of scoops of FM to use for 240ml water!!!

Ivy.. Sometimes its nt based on which fm is cheaper But which fm jake can take.. All the various fm has their usp so it depends of urself. I chose friso b4 hAyden was born coz friso was affordable n i wanted to bf hayden.. I bought wrong fm.. Friso comfort.. So i was stuck with it for 11 mths. Gain iq is ex coz they advertise alot..

Jo.. Later she become xiao pang mei?? Keke.. Now that they start eating more foods must help them choose healthily..

haha.. ok la.. not daily with chicken drumstick.. infact only 1st time.. remove all fats.. I m more kiasee over her diet... scare she fat... kekeke

BTW girls, any babies taking the new improved version similac?? or rather similac

Now they are 1 yr old.. and its time to change to Gain IQ. I am not sure if i shd mix the FM 1st instead of changing totally to Gain IQ.

Such as 2 feeds of stage 2 then 1 feed of Gain IQ and slowly totally change over??

Any advice??

Called abbott but they not opened leh... Haiz

Jowin
The last time when Bryan developed severe diaper rash and diahorrea due to the new improved formula, the lady from abbott asked me to delayed Gain IQ until he reaches 18mths old. Then slowly intro by mixing the current formula to Gain IQ.

Ivy,
Friso is the most affordable fm. I don't think there's really a big difference between brands. In fact, if you wish, you can start him on nespray. Or dumex. I think that's what we all drank when we were 1 onwards. Personally not too keen on Gain. It's the most pricey and there's a lot of foam.

240ml = 4 big scoops (60ml each) or 8 small scoops (30ml)

jowin
kayson was taking d new similac since it was launched. now he on total gain iq.

have to mix fm coz gain iq is totally diff from similiac. as in if ashlynne drinks 6oz, put one scoop gain iq + 2 scoops similiac. do for a few daes den slowly increase d amount until on total gain iq.

wow! ya our thread is so so quite over the wkend &amp; today ah...

my whole office also so quite..so many ppl on leave....haha my turn tom!Year End &amp; childcare close Again...

Jowin &amp;Phyl,
^5! I also drank Klim and loved it to bits! ahhahaha

My poor boy is currently teething and this time round we can see that he is truly in pain
He don't want to eat and drinking milk in bits and worst of all, puked just 30mins after his milk. Bringing him to PD tmr. *sigh*

LuthAdel ..

oh dear. poor Bryan. Hope he feels better soon. Is there anything the pediatrician can really do for a baby that's teething and in discomfort? I hope so for Bryan's sake.

Hahaha I remember KLIM. I hated drinking ANY KIND of formula milk. Milo can but nothing that's WHITE. lol. My mother tried then gave up. Thank goodness my girls aren't like me .. they still drink formula .. Lauren is 5 already but she takes formula once a day at least :p

Kristalangel,
I think PD also cannot do much to ease his teething discomfort. For me, I'm sending him to the PD more for his vomiting and diahorrea + to see if he can suggest any supplements to increase in appetite.

hi ladies!
its been a while since i've logged in and i've missed out on so many toy sales.. sigh.

zachmommy,
aqeel is sleeping in his own bed already. its a single pull-out bed.. his elder bro sleeps on the main bed which is a super-single. we kinda baby-proofed it with a side rail and put pillows/cushions on either end when he sleeps at night. he is loving it so far

LuthAdel,
poor bryan. you must be so worried.. i had the same problem with my elder boy in the first few days after he had stitches on his tongue.
have you tried feeding bryan when he's out? he might temporarily forget his discomfort when he is distracted...? or perhaps give smaller milk feeds..?

luthadel
Is bryan feeling better today? Olivia has been having mild diarrhoea since Christmas eve and came down with a fever yesterday. Now she's on progesic, probiotics and smecta. Was giving her Lacteol before that. Hope that both kiddos start to feel better today. We suspect that her molars could be erupting. No other reason we can think of, after all its not food poisoning or stomach flu

jake is also down with fever,cough,flu,block nose....diarrhoea twice yesterday. so heart pain...have to force him to take his medicine. I also think that his molars are growing...cos he always like to bite the bottle nipple.he is losing weight and drinking only milk for tha past few days...small feeds of only 120ml every 2-3 hrs.

hope all babies will get well soon!!!!

i have a 800g tin of Mamil Gold stage 3 to sell at $21, any takers??bought at NTUC, wanted to change Jakes FM but decided not to change so now have to sell away the mamil..

i would like to order items from GAP/OLD NAVY..anyone wanna join?

exchange rate will be $1.48
shipping will be using VPOST, base charge will be divided by number of spreeists and shipping charge will be based on the weight of item.

anyone interested??pls PM me your orders...
its my first time organising spree....so please bare with me..

Our PD said Bryan has nasty stomach flu but he is getting a little better today. Managed to drink his milk + have some cereal in the morning. A great improvement from yesterday and the day b4 when he simply refused to see the spoon!

I suspect he got it from IFC on Monday *sigh*....

fabbie, agree wif jappooh, how come no boys stuff?? no fair lar u..muahaha.

Whr r u guys going tonite?? I m going to Punggol Marina for Shabu Shabu with hb n Zach.. hehe

Last year was stuck at home doing confinement, this year still cant bring him to Marina Bay for fireworks so hv to go out for dinner onie..

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY NEW YEAR MUMMIES!! MAY THE NEW YEAR BRING GOOD HEALTH TO US AND OUR PRECIOUS..</font>

Luthadel,
Glad to read that ur boi is getting btr... Can enjoy the new year too! :p

To all the gals on this thread:
HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! May the coming year filled with nice little suprises, happiness and laughters! And like what zachmummy says GOOD HEALTH to all!

Eh, anyone planning to start a new cycle of pregnancy next year huh?

Halo mamis.. kena stucked in office.

Today Ocean turns ONE! so exciting to pick up his 1st Birthday Cake from CupcakeDivinity, pick up helium mickey ballons later!

Pray no jam at causeway ya!

Snow, u wanna start the ball rolling?? Or shuld I say start the tummy growing?
I'm definitely waiting till 2012 cos nxt year is a bz yr at work.