(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Kath

you mean Zach will wake up after you carried him to his cot to sleep?

Why would your hb get angry with you if Zach cries...? He should stand on your side and help you.....sigh......Men!!

Emma is also still sleeping in between us ...and I am hoping to move her into her own cot this weekend.Her cot is greatly underused...luckily we didnt buy an expensive one.

I dont think I can wait another 2 yrs for Emma to move into her own bed....she's a terrible sleeper....She moves alot in her sleep...and will sleep in almost all positions....there's not much space left for her in our Queen size bed already....

Santorini, you are right! He will wake up the moment he touches his own bed.. he is angry with me cos he felt that zach is alr asleep, why do I carry him to his own cot and make him cry..sigh...

Hehe..zach oso sleeps in all position, most of the time his head will be at our feet, so we both adult cant cover blanket.. :p

So long since I posted,have been busy with my exams!
Finally finish all my exam!that period of time is so stress!
All the revision,pregnancy and jake learning,more attention.
Went to popular fair today,and got some books and also A star phonics,
I read to jake but he don listens,but he likes to flip books sometimes.
Walking is improving,but barefoot,today he just walk round the living room
Following his grandpa!so cute to see our little ones milestone!

How to go to the gimmil sale?is it near mrt?

wah, YPG, thanks on the gimmil infor, think will go down tml...hahaha...my hubby bought the hello kitty romper for nini frm H&M too...got any more HK clothes?

zachmommy,

What I did was remove one side of the cot .. and put it between the wall and my bed. I lowered the cot level to exactly where my mattress ends .. so Emily sleeps there. She is happy she is next to me (since the side is removed) but at the same time, she is in her cot .. it kinda extends the bed space.

There is no way for there to be a gap cos the cot is against the wall on the other side. Is there enough space in your room to do that? You can try it. I find that it works out really well for me.

Paulyn, Ivy,

It is 9am to 8pm. Today, Sat 19th is the last day.

bur,

I din look at the brand cause I am a brand idiot. H&M? Is it the very famous H&M in HK? Haha... I very jialat. But mostly the clothes there are Carter's and Just One Year (Carter's also), Osh Kosh for boys mostly.

hey gals.. ask you all ah.. have anyone started to give milk powder number 3? mine gal drinking. i gave my gal now 2cap friso 3 and 4cap friso 2 soon will be 3cap for both.. and im thinking is friso 3 is it heaty? as her poos is quite hard.. she recently poo will make alot of noise just to k the poo out.. and now i usually give her drink alot of water.. but im scare. now our age of baby drink alot of water mah? she can 1 day drink like more than 4 times of mag mag

fabbie,

Ur gal is guai. Willing to drink water. Mine onli drink less than 2 oz a day. Jialat.

Her poo very hard? Always like tat b4 u mix friso 3? Why not u try give her some home-make apple juice? It work well for my gal.

fabbie.. the friso 2 can drink until 18mths.. maybe u call the friso hotline, they very helpful one.. hayden drinks 3 friso 2 8oz and 5 mag mags of water a day..

hmm.. those not on my FB i tell u all something that made me super mad!! hayden is on nebulizer this week then the school dun wanna neb him so bo bian must puff him in school, then yesterday go back to dr foo then dr foo say no need neb liao, puff can liao, so at nite i puff him i realised that his ventolin puffer is empty.. not like left abit type of empty.. its that type of SUPER empty! so i cannot puff him lor.. n that time already 9+ dr foo's clinic close liao.. then i sms the supervisor tell her abt it.. so angry lor.. coz things like wipes, diapers, FM they will keep bugging me n telling me to bring la.. dun have liao la.. etc etc.. but med is super impt they dun even realise... best thing is hayden is on it for the past week plus and gotta puff 3 times a day 3 puffs each time.. i seriously wonder how long he has not been medicated.. no wonder he still slight wheezing n coughing like ahpek lor..

then today i pass the ventolin puff to the supervisor, she is asthmatic so she understand la.. but hor, sometimes i really dun understand why the teachers are so #(%&(#@&!!! hahahaha.. no word to discribe sia..

hayden is asthmatic.. no doubt not full blown n not serious but wat if in case of emergency.. frustrated frustrated frustrated!!!!

aiya.. dig eyes stuff into ears time again la.. incompetent fools!! blame all these on my hubby for being useless n not being able to provide and let me be a blardy SAHM thats why my son gotta be subjected to such ridicules!!!

kath.. tell ur hubby to shut up and if he cannot take zach crying ask him to carry him n care for zach himself!! haha.. i was the one who used the F word on my hubby that time.. i told him to F off n he can go sleep with his precious son n entertain the monkey's nonsense if he want.. told him that i F-king tired and need to slp! hahaha.. then he just shut up n ignore hayden's cries..

Fabbie
I started Jordan on Gain IQ 2 weeks before he actually turned 1 year old...so far his poo poo is OK (*Touchwood*) not too hard but i do give him extra servings of fruits everyday so he can pass motion better..

Ypg,
U gg to Gimmil again later? Me will be there after 3pm today...today their last day so must chiong! Lol..Yeah H & M is famous..but Jordan's fav now is the 3-for-10 singlet I bought for him, so comfy that he wanted me to take it off b4 he eats porridge so as not to dirty it! Wuahaha!

Phyl,
Walau i can ustd ur frustration! These teachers' brain made of what huh? But then dun blame ur hubby for not able to let u be a tai tai, I'm sure he would if he could, at least that's what my hb told me la! But them I told my hb, if I can be a sahm he also has to provide me with a maid!!

Sam,
Hey thks for letting me collect the drugstore stuff ytd! My maid said the first aid kit looks solid! But I hope I will not get to use it la..*touchwood*

fabbie,
my gal is on Friso3 now, no prob. But what do you mean by 2cap friso 3 and 4cap friso 2? Cos 1 scoop stage 3 milk= 60ml. So if you are gonna feed 3 scoops of milk powder each, you are adding 270ml of water and effectively feeding over 300ml? Is that right?

I usually add about 30ml more water into the formula cos my gal didn't like to drink water out of the bottle. But she loves drinking out of her Tommee Tippee sippy cup so that really helps to up her water intake.

Rachel,

:p no prob dear. There will surely be someone at home if I know you're coming to collect. At least my maid if not me.

fabbie,

wa .. your girl actually loves drinking water ! .. that's really awesome! .. Calista won't really drink. She will drink Heinz baby juice. I try to give her water la .. but she won't drink much. It's really really good that Clarice is such a good water guzzler

phyl ...

wa, Hayden drinks a lot of water too! ... that's really good.

sorry to hear your frustration with your boy's ifc centre. That's really careless of them not to check that his medication had finished and to notify u.

tamms
now friso 3 and 2 i put each 3 scoop is about 200ml. cus total need to give 6 scoops mah.

ypg..
ya after i mix more of friso3 she started to poo like abit hard.. hehe

Sam
wah.. i didnt let my gal drink those juice before. haha

Ivy

See this..

抓周准备的物品清单(每条只须一件即可)以及每项物品所代表的职业与意义:
1. 字典或词典:代表文学家或科学家,有知识的人才。
2. 书、笔:具有制定意味,代表书法家、文人、文职工作。
3. 尺:具有尺度的意味,代表律师、法官、革命家。
4. 计算器、算盘:代表商家或生意人。
5. 金、钱、信用卡、玉、钻:代表富有之意,日后可成为银行家、善于储蓄的富翁或有钱人。
6. 印章:代表官位或官权。
7. 彩色纸、彩色粘土、水彩盒、彩色笔:代表艺术家。
8. 毛线团、布料:代表服装设计师。
9. 乒乓球拍、网球拍、高而夫球:代表体育相关职业。
10. 笛子、CD、录音带:代表音乐家。
11. 筷子、铲子:代表厨师、饭店业者。
12. 小鞋子:代表旅行家、探险家。
13.听诊器、棉签、纱布:代表医生、护士类。
14.鼠标:代表IT业
15.润肤霜、口红:代表爱美,在乎自己的容貌
16.玩具汽车:有车族、司机
17.手机:代表通讯
18.螺丝刀:工程师、工业

thanks Jowin!will try to get as many of the things...

i am feeling aches but is on the top part of my tummy....not sure what it is....but don think it is contractions...

eh fabbie I don't quite get it... 3 scoop Friso3 = 180ml milk already, so if you add another 3 scoops of friso2 but don't increase the water then the milk becomes too thick right? Stage3 scoop is double the size of stage 2.

So if you want to make 200ml, it should be Friso3 = 2 scoops + Friso2 = 2 1/2 scoops right... otherwise the milk is too thick

tamms my scoop is small scoop not those bigger scoop wor. are you referring the small tin of friso 3? cus i saw small tin for friso 3 is 3 scoop and big tin is 6 scoop.. hmm i think im going to ntuc and check out again for the big tin of friso 3 liao.

Fabbie, u should mix the FM. U should alternate feeds. Meaning if zy has 3 milk feeds, give her 1 stage 2 then next feed stage3 then last feed stage 2 for few days then increase to 2 stage 3 n 1 stage 2... U get wat i mean?? Eh.. Thats hw i finally wean hayden from his friso 1 comfort when he was 11mths. 1 ebm, 1 stage 2 n 1 friso comfort then now he 3 stage 2 liao

I have the following sample to let go. Pls PM me if interested.

1. Gain IQ, 400g, exp 01 Aug 2012, selling @ $10
2. Karihome Stage 3, goat formula, 400g, exp 3 Oct 2010, selling @$10.

Self collection at Hougang. Thank you.

as requested by friends, i did some translation on the below

抓周准备的物品清单(每条只须一件即可)以及每项物品所代表的职业与意义:
1. 字典或词典 ( dictionary):代表文学家或科学家,有知识的人才。( Scientist, someone of knowledge)
2. 书、笔 ( Book, Pen):具有制定意味,代表书法家、文人、文职工作( Writer, Clerk)
3. 尺( Ruler):具有尺度的意味,代表律师、法官、革命家。( Lawyer, Judge)
4. 计算器、算盘 ( Calculator, Abacus):代表商家或生意人。 ( Businessmen)
5. 金、钱、信用卡、玉、钻( Gold, Cash, Credit Card, Jade, Diamond):代表富有之意,日后可成为银行家、善于储蓄的富翁或有钱人。( Rich Person, Banker)
6. 印章 ( Stamp Chop):代表官位或官权。 ( Political Person/ Government)
7. 彩色纸、彩色粘土、水彩盒、彩色笔 ( Colour paper, Paint Brush):代表艺术家。( Artist)
8. 毛线团、布料 (Roll of thread, Cloth):代表服装设计师( Fashion Designer)
9. 乒乓球拍、网球拍、高而夫球 ( Golf Ball, Tennis Racket):代表体育相关职业。( Sports career)
10. 笛子、CD、录音带 ( Musical Instrument):代表音乐家。( Musician)
11. 筷子、铲子( Chopsticks, Wok):代表厨师、饭店业者。( Chef, Hotelier)
12. 小鞋子 ( Shoes):代表旅行家、探险家( Traveler, Explorer)
13.听诊器、棉签、纱布 ( Stereoscope, Syringe):代表医生、护士类。( Doctor, Nurse)
14.鼠标 ( Mouse):代表IT业 ( IT line)
15.润肤霜、口红 ( Moisturize, Lipstick):代表爱美,在乎自己的容貌 ( Beautician)
16.玩具汽车 Toy Car):有车族、司机 ( Driver)
17.手机 ( Handphone):代表通讯 ( Communication career)
18.螺丝刀 ( Screwdriver):工程师、工业 ( Architect)

fabbie I didn't know they had different sizes, thought that stage 3 should all be big scoop. so strange. Ya mine is the big scoop

phy
you mean cannot mix mah? cus i do that for so many weeks liao hahaa

tamms
cus im still using small tin of friso 3 and the big scoop very ting dei.. so i change to small scoop haha so i can close properly.. big scoop very hard for me to chuck inside.

Eh. fabbie, some ppl mix but some ppl give alternate feeds. dr foo ask me to alternate. hayden was on Friso 1 comfort forever ah.. coz friso 2 he will vomit, but i slowly slowly introduce then ok liao now.. keke.. so i dun think i will try friso 3 yet.. keke.. but cheaper leh.. wahahhahaa.. you call the friso hotline lor..

Buy toys at low, low prices at the Kallang Toy Warehouse Sale!

Head off to Blk 171 Kallang Way #05-03 Kolam Ayer Industrial Estate to buy toys for as low as $1. It is open daily from 11am to 7pm. On Sundays, it closes at 5pm.

Some of the brands featured at the sale are Hello Kitty, Sesame Street and Barbie.

Sale ends on 24th December 2009.

fabbie,

I mix my fm, but my change over very fast, by 4 feeds I switch over to new fm already! My gal's tummy is not sensitive so no prob. Ya the scoop is very big, I'm still using the sample size but the plastic is flexible so I just bend it a little to pop it in and out. so far so good!

yeah yeah.. i agree! friso 3 is much cheaper!! so each week im adding friso 3 haha so that she can switch to friso 3 soon! hehe

tamms
i have fear of switching thats why i take it slowly.. very scare she merlion and thats it. hehe but soon.. 3 more weeks i think i can change totally liao!

Zach alr drinking Karihome Stsge 3 but I always mix it wif a scoop of Isomil cos he cannot drink solely on goats. He'll spit out the milk. Dunno if it's cos of the taste or.. Hmmm
I m still sceptical abt giving him fm afraid he'll get rashes again.

Morning ladies..

Helping friend to ask around..
Anyone have nanny to recomend?
Preferable area: Commonwealth to Bugis.
Thanks a lot

its a special promo for the friso home delivery. my PD clinic give me the contact person n the number.. i pm u liao bubble

jowuinbaby,
sambucol is better? I go and check the price.

For me i look at Nature's Way cos have good comments from fren.

Jowinbaby,

the sanbucol brand i see from iherb website look abit different from yours and it state for 2 yrs old and above.

The Nature Way's is for 1 yr old and above.

Huh? Dunno what the diff??

bubble pearl,
i feed Ervin by spoon. currently i giving him childlife vit c and childlife colostrum. He love it and will come to me auto when see me get the bottle.

jappooh, the one i saw is at vitakids.. the box wrote from 1 yr n above... so not sure too..

Bubble, i think feed by spoon ba... Ashlynne saw the syringe n scream liao... now i fed her med all by spoon