(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

fong, i heard tat ur hb's comp very pro-family?
my sis hb oso work in tat comp in KL..her gynae charges are all fully paid from day 1. so they chose the best dr n best hospital for checkup n delivery..n i tink got extra cash oso.. very good policy.
my sis comp oso good..her boss notice that she keep getting dizzy spell hence wrote to the board allowing her to work from home.. last time mine say work from home so difficult..

kristalangel,
I thot the colour in the web looks brighter leh... :p

Can you all confirm your availablity again? Any girls who wanna join just go ahead to put in ur name...

CONFIRMED OUTING: Tai Tai Mummies & Adorable Babies Gathering!! (Dec Thread)
Date: 2nd Oct (Fri)
Time: 12noon onwards
Venue: Vivo - Earle Swensens

1. iemik0 + kayson
2. snowger + nicole (may not be bringing her)
3. Fabbie + Clarice
4.echo + emma (will confirm nearer the date, depends on workload)
5.jess + daniell
6. bubblepearl + Gerard
7. ivy + jake
8. luthadel (subject to approval of leave :S)
9. Jappooh
10. 2ndbb + Claryce

Kath - Ya lor, his comp very pro-family. In fact we r able to claim abt 80% of the gynae charges and most of the hospital charges when i delivered at GlenE last year. Same applies for child. But he says nowadays due to recession, his company had tightened some benefits. Now they request for itemised receipt. So, not all charges can claim le. But overall, his comp's benefit is still considered good lor. So interested to work at his comp? I can ask him to look out for u if there's any openings.. hee.. :p

Fong, me no more working at RP. Dun know how to meet leh. Sunday, 2pm I be at tampines.

Jo, weekdays afternoon ok. Wed n thurs. U SMS me lor

To share:
Got from Artcow just awhile ago

For a price of light lunch, you can design four 11" x 14" poster prints (full-sized or collage) for only $3.99 with free shipping. So if it was up to me to choose whether to skip a meal or look cool in front of your buddies when they come and visit your room, I know which I'd go for.

Coupon code: POSTERSALE
Expires on: 10/02/2009

Gals..
Summer better liao. AB works la.. her last fever was 37.9degrees this morn.. till now no more *cross my fingers* but still cont to give her normal paracetamol 6hourly. if clear by tml morn I'll stop med.. n cont her course of AB till 1 wk. like tat shld be ok rite?

end up.. i still din bath her.. cos i scare her fever come back.. plus MIL called to remind me NOT to bath her.. 3 days no bath.. smelly gal. Hopefully tml clear liao can bath..

OK lar. SET !!

RL Spree #05 is open for orders !!!
My POSB Account number is 126 108 737.
Exchange rate is 1.51

Hope to close the spree by tomorrow noon with only paid orders in ok? ...

Jowin - Sunday u at Tampines until what time? Sunday i'll b at Pasir Ris ard 1+ till at nite. Can meet u at Tampines on sunday if u r ok.

Snowger - What's ur area of work? Accounting? HR? Sales? I dun mind asking my hubby to check for u.. cos can earn referral fee too.. hehe.. :p

fong, i juz abt to start work at a new comp,cant be looking for another job so soon rite?? furthermore, wat i m doing is not related to the industry n for IT, me nvr touch for ages liao..

snow, got bank pro-family meh?? hahah..all comp claim to be pro family but oso dependent on boss.

Jess friday wana meet to go together? you go from puggol mrt huh? i go from hougang. hehe maybe we meet at the front or back cabin. btw did you just shave daniell hair?

fabbie,
i'm taking train fr Sengkang laa.. so i meet u at last cabin ok? but the timing must be rite ler...

i only shaved him when he was one mth old... but his hair really little hor, very pathetic..

Jess
ya.. will be early so that that can hop the train hehe
oh. tout that time i saw more hair from daniell hehe aiya.. mine also no hair.. from birth till now hehe

Sam...hmmm...then i will see others...cos don think Jake can fit 9 mths.

just came back from my check up!!!!!
edd 15 fEB..HOPEFULLY baby will be good and come to this world on Feb 14.
AND JAKE IS GOING TO HAVE A BABY BROTHER!!!!!

Fong2,
I do compliance/investigation... WAHAHA... I dunno what job ur hb can recommend wor... :p

Zachmom,
Have... My colleagues are there... Shld have joined them.

Fabbie,
dun "curse" urself. Although I always feel like saying that to him... keke...

congrats Ivy..luckily u r not getting confinement lady, else will hv to pay extra cos feb 14 is CNY 1st day.. but oso V Day!! So now u hv to tink of bb name liao lor..

Snowger - Oic.. Think their comp also hv compliance bah.. But depends on whether got opening or not lor.. cos now recession, the comp freeze headcount.. Or u can also check fr their website if there's any opening.. Btw, which bank that u mention is pro-family?

thanks...but i am hoping for ger..but boy is ok too!!hehe...jake got brother....

thinking of matching to Jake's name...any ideas??

jake full name is Jake Travis Espino...so looking for J. T Espino...don noe what yet..

Ivy - Congrats!

Now compliance officer in demand aft the recent sub-prime n Lehmann bro issues so snowger can job hop n ask for higher salary. Of course must hv the experience n paper to show.. No harm trying

Jappooh
okai will bring the cup.. bowl havent come yet.. Zzzzz

Ivy COngrats! you can reuse all ya clothes again haha save money heheeh

Snowger
i must curse mah.. then he will realize and THINK for a least awhile. rather than dun even want to think hahaa

hahaha ... rachel,

no lar .. still love the man and spending time with him .. but this kinda thing not his strong point .. so I make sure he does other things with our girls like taking them swimming, cycling, walking ... even my eldest girl has a project, I pretend dunno how to do so he quickly takes charge and helps her with it lor.

hahaha. I find that you must find their strong points and capitalize on that.

So I have a maid to help me with the rest. Works out fine. I don't feel resentful that he doesn't help me pack the going out bag etc. lol. Best thing I ever did, getting a maid.

Sam,

I just emailed you my order. Yah you are right, never regretted getting a maid. Makes life so much easier and at least when i come home from work need not worry about dinner and cleaning the house! Else I think I go crazy work, taking care of the baby and cleaning the house!

yogi08,

haha ya ... I know that when I am out running errands, taking the girls up and down to class ... at least there's someone at home settling the housework and cooking. awesome rite? Don't have to depend on your hubby "helping" you .. lol.

yes yes .. I received your orders and Echt's too. will go add it to my cart now ..
THANKS also the funds transfer

just came back from my trip. To my horror u know what my MIL tell my maid? She say wah she love Randall so much why not next time bring him back to Philippines after she finish contract! I really think she is senile man. Lucky I ask my auntie to take care of my bb when I go overseas. Haiz now I can't sleep

Fong2/zachmom,
Thanks for the info. Happy with my job at the moment lar... Even if I do look ard, I won't post here. There might be pple spying... :p

Most of the compliance dept for banks are filled already... Mostly left with other parts of financial industry still needing pple...

merydith,
Dun make passport for Randall and keep it with u (if u have made one) under lock n key... I oso v scared my MIL bring my ger to Msia, so up till now she got no passport... *heh..*

Fabbie,
Haha... That's the most direct way lor...
Btw, u passing me JLow's doidy cups on Friday oso rite?

Sam
Wah you're so fast lah....I dun even have time to pee when i get home from work!

I dun think i can make it for your deadline by noon today leh....how

Hi pastillies,

send out your childlife colostrum yesterday evening. Please look out for it. When receive do drop me a note. Thanks.

merydith,

your MIL say that?? Wow your MIl super lei..

I keep both my kids passport with me. I ok lar cos my MIL is those wont got overseas one.. This time bringing her to genting she so gan cheong liao..hee

Kayson sick
feverish last nite..brought him see doc & given 4 types of medicine! & its so so hard to get them to take medicine...fighting...wahh but luckily no AB...*yawnnn* so tired...

adel,
me too, i also just looking thur now, last nite no time.... Or u want to combine orders with me if I cant make it in time for Sam's dateline this afternoon??

Jappooh,
thanks thanks!! ah! u havent let me know how much in total incl postage to transf to u leh! n ur ac no too!!

<font size="+1">CONFIRMED!</font>

Thanks to iemik0 who has helped us booked the place! See you gals on that day ya? Luthadel and Echo, hope to see u gals!!! : )

Tai Tai Mummies &amp; Adorable Babies Gathering!! (Dec Thread)

1. iemik0 + kayson
3. Fabbie + Clarice
4.echo + emma (will confirm nearer the date, depends on workload)
5.jess + daniell
6. bubblepearl + Gerard
7. ivy + jake
9. Jappooh
10. 2ndbb + Claryce

You girls still meeting on Friday ah? so nice. wish I could join u ... but Friday is not a good day for me ... I have to drive my eldest girl up and down for her classes.

phyl, go do the artcow poster thingy... me still no time to do the photo book... sigh....this morning came to office, my mailbox flooded with email from my boss, whose in Tokyo now... sianz...

luthadel,
Nice meeting u for lunch yesterday. We shld do lunch for often... haha! U can pass me... Then Pas can come pick up from me... HAHA... I am beginning to look like a courier...

CALLING for Ikeke (Chris)... LELONG LELONG, when u going to collect ur HT and photos from me leh?

snowger
thanks for the reminder. as of now, i'm still free to take leave on friday, so hope to go.

Tai Tai Mummies &amp; Adorable Babies Gathering!! (Dec Thread)

1. iemik0 + kayson
3. Fabbie + Clarice
4. echo + emma
5. jess + daniell
6. bubblepearl + Gerard
7. ivy + jake
9. Jappooh
10. 2ndbb + Claryce

iemiko - did you tell Swenson's that there will be 6-7 babies going? what if they don't have enough high-chairs? i may not be bringing a stroller, so will def need a high chair to put emma down while i eat.

echo,
NP! U are using slings to bring ur ger around? Can I ask u if Slings are btr? Cos I am thinking of using slings vs the Baby Bjorn to bring my ger out. See if she can zzz while we are out... Cos I note that she hates lying down in the pram (dunno is it bcos the pram not comfortable...)

Which sling would u recommend? And will u get back aches aft carrying her for a long time?