(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Snowger,
good lar that your girl really likes HT!! It's so convenient to buy .. everywhere also has it .. and it is healthy !! .. Now, Calista takes the arrowroot biscuits lar. I don't dare try the cereals again ... Now my girl is taking the Heinz Banana Multigrain cereal which I mix with Mamil Gold Step 2 for breakfast .. she seems to like it

so what Coach bag did you buy from Pas? .. kaypoh a bit .. hahahah.

Sam,
I din buy a COACH bag (my hb will be nagging at me lor. But the key word is always start small... u get wat i mean lar). But I intend to buy one for my mum... (Psst... Pas, biz coming ur way soon...)

I bought the Satin Capacity Wristlet... Open ceremony on Friday evening... :p V nice... My sister is drooling all over it during dinner... *keke*

Ivy,

Hmmm thinking of leh. Will let u know when I do. Currently I don't cos I got a spree organizer in Woodlands who regularly does Old Navy and Gap sprees so I join hers. lol.

Snowger,

what can fit into the satin capacity wristlet? Cos I have one .. can barely fit my handphone only leh .. lol. or is that the whole point? To just fit in your handphone and maybe credit cards and go shopping? lol.

Hi Snowger,

So coincidental, meet you again today! Nicole is so cute!

My gal likes the cinnamon teddy puffs alot but i do break it up into smaller pieces for her. It melts quite easily so now trying not to break into so many pieces. I also try to let her feed herself but usually it ends up on the floor lor haha. But for jar food i thiink i still prefer heinz coz it is not so watery.

Little Rabbit,

i have this code which is for 10 free photobook (*consisting of 5 copies of 20-paged and 5 copies of 39-paged photo books.)

u need to validate the code at the member area then u see the credit in your member area.

This is free photobook but pay shipping. i try to validate today and it valid till 26/10/09. U can try.

Gift Code: 8X8SEP2009
Expires on: 9/30/2009

i try to check out. IT show the 8*8 (20pages) need to pay US$7.99 and the 8*8 (39pages) is US$11.99

Jowin,

ok later when i have time i will take pic and show here.

Sam,

ya loh like to pic so no choice.. Now i took teh pic with camera most of the time. But sometime forget the camera and really nice moment so use the hp loh.

lil rabbit,
got 1 60pg 8*8 but ending 4th oct.
8" x 8" photo book (60 pages) for just $18.99 (originally priced $29.99), with shipping included. Each additional photo book thereafter only $15.99/each with shipping included. Use the coupon code below during checkout to take advantage of this fabulous offer.

http://www.artscow.com/Create/ShowProduct.aspx?ProductId=414

Coupon code:8X8PBK60P
Expires on: 10/4/2009

what i do is to use the 60pg 8*8 first, validate the 5free 20pg 8*8 + 5free 39pg 8*8 so can use after that.

snowger,
i nv break into small pieces la! its kayson himself break into smaller pieces with his gum...sacre me man! whn i see him alost choking! lesson learn: also not to give water immediately, must dig ou the small pieces first.
I immediately gave him water, but cos of the small pieces still in his mouth, he also cant drink the water, choke again.

The teddy puffs will melt?? mm then i'll try tt..
kayson likes the arrowroots puffs & he finish them so so fast!

heehee thank thanks! okok wait for ur order

sam, ur amanda wristlet is big / small? the small one cant put much la, but the bigger capacity wristlet can hold quite a lot..

Ohh ladies, if u email me ur enquries on COACH, rem to indicate u're fm the dec thread ah!! cos sometimes my HB helps to reply email & he wun koe;p

jappooh,
Thanks for your code but can't be used.

I have a free 8x8 Photo Book (20 pages) which expiring soon and time left only 11 hrs. Since no time to do a new photobook so have a thought to dupilcate the 1st photobook design to place order and give it to my MIL. I used the new member promotion code for my 1st photobook and only pay USD8.49. But now the promotion code is expired and would like to look for a new code, if not got to pay USD9.49.
I tried to use your Gift Code: 8X8SEP2009 but not accepted so decided to pay USD9.49 for my free 8x8 Photo Book (20 pages) lor.

pastillies,
Thanks for your Coupon code but it belong to 60 pages and I won't have enough time to complete before the expiry date.

Any further discount for dec thread to buy from u the Coach bag ? I got a friend who going to US recently to buy for me but not sure can get my design or not. She will be back 2 weeks later. If she can't get it for me, I may consider to buy from u.

little rabbit,

the gift code is let u generate at the new member area and from there create a new photobook. is not the discount coupon. should be working cos i just try to generate mind this morning and do a dummy check out and the cart show 7.99 for the 20pages book.

lil rabbit, u hv to validte the 8X8SEP2009 first before u can use.

i only hv those i listed in my blog, any others i hv to wait for my fren to go outlet check then i will koe... so if u're getting ur fren to get in US, likely will be fm boutiques (cos outlets are outskirts so dun think ur fren will go outskirt areas bah). those in boutiques (i.e coach.com = latest design ) i wun hv till few mths later.

jowin, the teddy puffs also wun melt?? alamak...so all the teethers n teddy puffs i buy got to wait till bb older then can eat?? arhh! & i only bot 1 pack of arrowroots ...its halfway gone liao....

Jowin - Do u still hv any more HT Apple cinnamon teddy puffs? Is it u or who mention that hv spare & wanna sell off? If hv, i'll get 1 box fr u. My gal likes it.

Hi ladies..
my wkends are completely spoilt.. cos Summer suddenly ran a fever on fri nite.. her fever came on n off.. and went on to a record of 39.3degress!! faints!!

Brought her to Dr Lim on sat.. cos 2 dose of paracetamol din bring it down.. was given "high fever paracetamol" + antibiotics(agn!!) sianz.. her fever still in "up-down" mode..

Last nite was terrible.. she was having high fever, i kept waking up every hr or so to check on her.. give her milk, take temp.. etc.. barely slept.. daddy lei?? not helping nvm.. still snore damn loud n wake both of us up.. damn sian!! super pissed!! Now i'm crossing my fingers.. hoping tat she'll recover soon.. in time for her PS on fri.. haiz...

xuelyn.. hope summer gets well soon.

Sometimes i feel that drs prescribe antibiotics too freely liao. coz that time when hayden went to a&e.. i demanded a blood test but dr say just give antibiotics, she told me blood test either bacterial or viral.. but whateva it is, just antibiotic hayden first. sigh.. i dun like the idea of medicating hayden esp antibiotics. xuelyn.. check your higher fever paracetamol, hayden was given nurofen aka brufen.. both are not suitable for children below 1yr. so dun give too much.. once fever down continue 4hrly with normal paracetamol.

babies sick very tiring one.. coz they xing ku so dun slp well also.. super tiring on mummies.. so u also must take care oh.. sick mummy take care sick baby is a super bad combo.. jiayou.. kick ur hubby out of the room la.. keke.. me n hayden slp in other room, so at least i dun "see" my hubby enjoying his slp so i wont be so pissed of by him being in lala land.

hope she gets well soon. =)

Phly
U r so rite lor.. i oso feel tat they give antibiotics like give water.. this mth summer on antibiotics 3rd time liao. 1st time one din work on her then giver no2. now agn after taking abt 2wks break.. sigh..
Baby sick.. mummies get hit the hardest.. I woke hubby up in the middle of the nite.. tell him bb fever 39degrees... dun wan to drink milk.. he say nvm.. slp!! wa biang.. make me damn mad.. sigh.. idiotic hubby!!

i chk liao doc gave her brufen, but onli tat works on her, the norm para dun bring the temp down at all.. sian!!

Pas,

hahaha! So the wristlets have different sizes ? Ok, I have 2 .. not the Amanda one .. a small black leather one and a quite big red leather one. But no matter how big it is, still limited space what. lol !! I think I like to carry too much barang aldy. can't use a wristlet .. hahah!!

xuelyn,

it's like that one. Baby sick .. mommy the one kena look after. My hubby will say .. he has to work, I don't *faint* .. but it's super tiring on us, man. I hate it when baby falls ill - aldy she must suffer so pitiful .. then I also kena hardship looking after ... *sigh* tiring, man.

That's why I am super paranoid about germs and washing hands. I feel it helps leh. My girls always just end up with the usual cold or cough .. never anything else *touch wood*

lol !!

Xuelyn, hope Summer gets well soon. I do have the same sentiments abt AB but if its bacterial then really no choice have to take. My well meaning relatives will tell me tat its bad for bb to take AB and qn me y dr prescribed it. However its bacterial and I don't have the heart to see bb suffer and take time to let their immunity to put up the fight. I mean, if they have the immunity, they wldnt fall sick in the first place. Make sense?

kristalangel,
Mine can fit my wallet, my hp and keys. So Friday was the only day I looked like I was going to CHIONG- NO BAGS! :p Show u huh... (next post)

Hi snowger,

u bought that from Pastillies?

i like no fate to buy things from her. The items i wan always sold out lei. Her biz so good..haha.. Next time i must fast hand fast leg..

PHOTOBOOK
ehhh you all can save one promotion for me.. my PC down leh. so i dun have much photos to put in photobook. only can wait for next week then PC okai liao.. SAVE ONE FOR ME!!! HEEEE

MIL
in the end.. i just say sorry lar.. think about it. im abit siao. cus from the start i should say she shold call what what what.. and i just ignore it. and let it be till 10months. now my gal know who is mama and know who is mummy. so i guess i close one eye. but now. my mil dare not even say call mama.. cus i think theres a barrel between us liao. cus i voice out about the mama and mummy thing. Hmm oh well.. duno lar.. but at least she not angry and my hub not in diffcult position then okai lor.. suan le..

anyway lantern festival is coming! aiyo.. im looking for a lantern for zy. hahaaa today go and see then what. saw a very cute one! but then once it on.. the topid loud techno song again. damn sian leh. why now a days all kids stuffs is all TECHNO song ah?! arghz..

tina
so you buying the blush thing? lol thinking of getting 2 also leh. jialet.. hahaha but if i want 2.. u want 2.. wana ask can combine and get more discount anot hahaha .

Fabbie
talk about lantern..
me not going to do the BP liao la.. cos i too lazy to find tat supplier, called her on phone.. she no email me the pics.. then suan le... hee hee

Hi Jappooh
tats a nice book leh.. I hope to see mine soon then i do again...

wahh snowger! thanks for helpin me advertise here
yup yup tt's fm me! hee
its amanda capacity wristlet (the large version 42032, not small version 42031)

xuelyn,
take care k! hope summer will recover soon..n agree w phyl to pls take care of urself too! when bb sick, mummy's the one most xin ku..

jappooh,
hee dun say no fate la...still got alot of items, slowly check out lah..hee ya but must 快快 next time ya.

fabbie,
as long as u hvnt submitted order before, u can always use the new member promo code for the photobook! quick join us with the photobook craze!;p

Lantern: haiz...i bot 1, didnt test it before buying. not tt its not working, but i also cant stand the LOUD techno music! can i dun on the music n just let kayson play??;p

Jowin - Ya, I wanna get fr u the apple cinnamon teddy puffs. So where to meet u to get it?

Xuelyn - Hope ur gal get well soon. Ya lor, whenever bb sick, we mothers r the ones who suffer lor... My gal's cough & flu is back again.. Sianz.. I hope she'll sleep well tonite after i applied the snuffle babe and nose drops when she sleeps. Hate to wake up in the middle of the nite for 3-4 times whenever her nose blocks..

YES YES pastillies
same lor!! just now i try the lantern also.. then the guy on for me. me and my hub snook sia.. cus the techno super loud.. i say can i dun wan to music anot??? just the light thats all. cus its small and i think its good for zy. he say cannot leh. if you dun wan to sound so loud.. u put scotch tape! hahaha i was like -____-" then i say thank u. bye. haha

ya ya.. im waiting my pc okai liao then i do.. btw if i submit liao so meaning im not new member le lor? but then again we can use another email address to ka siao say we new member ma? or if not we can reg another one but put different mailing address i think we still got new member promo ba?? haha

Snowger,

hahah ya it's verry pretty !!! .. and pretty roomy too !!!!

thanks for the pic
lol. good buy from pastilles !!! ..

pastilles ... I really miss going Coach outlet shopping, man ... when I lived in the States I ALWAYS target the Coach outlet first whenever we go factory outlets .. hahaha !!! ..

fabbie,

just buy a plain cheap lantern then buy the LED light separately so u don't have to use a candle lor. the nice ones mostly have loud ahbeng music. damn horrible.

Jappooh,
Yes. Its frm pas's www.mybaggies.blogspot.com. Haha... This wristlet can use for dinner... Initally was targeting a smaller one but then OOS!!! :'( *sobs* So agree must fast hand fast leg... Else no more liao...

Pas,
Just wanna show Sam that the one I hv can fit my wallet etc...

Sam,
U can buy one from Pas too? (if she has stocks)
I think Iphone shld be able to squeeze in... Hb bought a medium sized new wallet. I tested still can fit... *Phew*

snowger
u made me drool... i oso love that wristlet but consider too long OOS liao..

Pas
I aiming coach bag too cos hubby still owe me my bday present..so pas wait for my upcoming order k.. y discont collection pt at novena?? tats nearest to me since i work at TPY lei..jia lut..

Fever = No bathing??
gals ask u all huh.. cfm fever cannot bath?? my gal no bath since sat.. cos her fever came on on fri nite.. till today still slight fever. I wipe her 2x aday.. but she still a bit smelly fr all the sweat.. cfm cannot bath?? I abit buay tahan liao... but my MIL n maid insist tat cannot bath wor.. how???

Thaks gals for ur concern!! i oso hope Summer will get well soon esp when she's scheduled for baby U shoot this fri... can't wait.. Cross my fingers!!

snowger,
haha ya, i'm using the magenta color one too! spacious!

xuelyn,
no leh, i tot the more shd bathe to bring down temp? anyway, its hygenie issue leh, how can dun bathe. .....or issit they scare later catch cold they worse??

okies, email me bah. No more Novena collection cos HB moving office liao

sam / fabbie, where got plastic latern w no music meh?? all those i see all come w the LED light n music..stupid loud music..

honestly, i really will consider the idea to "scotch" up the loud music! so irritaing!

fabbie,

my MIL bought 2 latern for my kids. Then hor the latern so poor quality.. Ervin pull abit now both latern have lights but no music..haha..Meet your requirements..haha

Morning all..

Maureen,
I oso bought the same coach bag as u from Pas..love it very much

Re. Lantern,
I bought those traditional type of plastic lantern carried by using those cane stick de..inside instead of putting candle, they give me the LED light to be paste on it..bought from the taka mooncake fair..

Hi pastillies,

ya loh.. Everything i wan to buy a bag it oos.. haha.. Actually i join another mummy getting a coach bag from the bouitque. Now waiting for my bag to arrive.

Bought the model #14146..That time ask u say dun have this yet..haha..

Fabbie

I place order for two liao. think nobody else wat to buy. so only can get 10%.

Lantern.
cant find plastic w/o music. though the music is so "song" but still buy, coz this type even she throw also will not spoil. bought 2 paper one too got blinking light but no music

Hi Morning,
Sorry sad ...last sat when carry my boi i fell, my poor boi fall with me n hit his head. So heart ache. I sprain my ankle. Haiz....

xuelyn,
My Drs tell me, if having fever, advised not to bathe... not necessary to abstain totally though.. The only fear is tt the bb shiver during the bath, and tt will cause the fever to spike even higher. That has been tested n proven by my 2 nephews... a bit feverish, go bathe, then go up to 39 n above le... hope this helps..

morning ladies,

jo,
paiseh not able to go & collect HT fr u ytd coz my BIL brought us to his office in millenia walk to 'watch' F1 show... haha, my elder boy damn happy & excited even though can only view a small corner... btw for HT stuff i will probably go to Bedok reservoir & collect from u one of these days... will sms u again

xuelyn,
poor summer, hope she recovers soon...
aiya i tell u those old folks always think tat fever = no bathing... last time my MIL also asked us dun shower bb when they hav fever... but there was one time my elder boy got super high fever until 41+ degree & when we went him to A&E & the nurse actually brought him to bathroom & shower him from head, in order to bring down the body temperature... so from there on whenever my boys hav a bit feverish i will juz grab them to take shower... and it helps lor!