np for collecting early
thanks for opening ur house as a collection centre

jowinbaby:
thanks for organising the bulk order and putting in the order promptly

luthadel:
aiyo ... Brian soo charming sure will make gals drool nia LOL ..went to kaypo ur blog..pics very nice

little victoria:
very well done on ur photobook..can see lots of effort put in...if me..haha...will just put in photos photos n photos

Snowger
My gal basically eat anything tt she can eat manage to...haha...eg steam egg, carrot we cook for soup, veg. But she eat FISH most of the time. I dun want her to be fussy eater, so we give her anything la.....heehee

Adel, the Baby U pix v nice lei....n i really think your boy is super handsome. Sure alot of gal friends in future....heehee....N his smile is sooooo cute.

snowger,

i have check the HT stuff all are in. Thanks so much to make the effort to pass to me.

My elder boy is so excited to see the biscuit.. Start to divide the stuff between him and didi.. Hee..

Jowin,

thanks for helping to order the stuff.

lil victoria, ur book is really wonderful! really a keepsake!
I busy upload ALL the photos & ultrascan over the wkend, only then i realise i didnt take much photos during pregnany
haiz, oh well...

jappooh,
wait for me, i might get 1 bottle. confirm w u tonite!
Eh u see if ur 7*5 book ships out soon?? keep us update ya, i also just order another 8*8 & 7*5 over the wkend..

snowger, yup all my HT stuff are correct thanks!
nicole so cute, tell her "mum mum" her mouth will also move

Adel,
i think the current settngs that u hv taken are great! but i wanna take maybe in couple of months (maybe when he's 1yr old) since i only recently just took.. was it easy to get bryan to "dun move" & take? it was super super hard for Kayson to "dun move" during photoshoot. he's practically crawling all over

Hii gill, nitestar and bbwoofie~
Yeah. Hope the print out will be turn out well. Like nitestar said I'm hoping this can be a good keepsake for my boi, so next time he know how i gave birth and how we name him as. Also for myself la, getting forgetful nowadays, so must record down.

Lastly, what i did is juz to copy and paste the contents from my multiply blog, with photos!

pastillies,

i will make order tonite mostly ard 11pm lar.. Cos have to do it after my 2 dear sons go their lala land.. U let me knw.

No news on my 7*5 photobooks yet. Wait till neck long long liao. Cos after shipped need to wait for another 1 wk. I haev receive my 8*8 book as well.

this is my 8*8 book. But is for my elder boy. I am waiting to see the quality b4 doing another one for Ervin.

http://www.artscow.com/share/y9xg2uk1h51x

Jinny
Bryan was a real monster at the shoot. He kept moving too and for some shots he kept turning around to see me plus he was really grouchy and teary that day...however...the amazing thing is that we still get pics of him smiling.

Actually for most of the shots, I was just an arm length away. Either I'm on the floor holding his butt to keep him upright or there in split seconds to put him back at the position. hahahaa.... good workout for me that day :p

pastillies,

i just send a email to artscow to check my 5*7 photobook. It taking too long for the processing. Cos i order that on 11 sept lei..

Jappooh
I only give a little bit, hahaha....usually we give a little bit for each kind to try out if she like it la. MIL dun really follow what we shld n shld nt la, she based on her experience. So usually give fish + veg to cook porridge. then when they bring BB out for lunch, she want eat then they feed her some food tt is soft enough for her......hee hee.

1 thing good is tt MIL will alway tell me what she give la, so far, seem ok so i leave it to her law.

Adel,

thanks for sharing your experience. I think i will have a hard time during my photoshoot as well cos i have 2 monster to handle..

xiaohwa,

i am like you let my MIL feed but those no no stuff i will try her.. Like that day she give him rum ice cream. So now that is a no no in my list liao and she kwn already.. Other like honey (cos i kne some honey below 2 cant take is harmful to them but i dunno how to differenate honey so all honey cant take..haha), egg white etc..

jappooh, pastillies
Huh? I ordered my 1st photobook 5x7 20 pages on 09 Sep. Till date is still under processing. I tot this is normal. Maybe I should write in as well.

Jappooh,
Dun worry, the BabyU team can do the running job. In fact Brad did 90% of the running and mokeying around to get bb to smile and laugh. So just make sure you rest your 2 cuties well and arrive earlier so that they can get accustom to the surrounding. This will make them less anxious

littlevictoria,

i order my 1st photobook on 9 sept 8*8 (40pages) but it was shipped on 17 sept loh. But i still waiting for it to arrive in Singapore.

so i wonder why the 5*7 (40pages) take so long? Dun tell me they have problem printing the 5*7 book?

Adel,

wow hope they can make my 2 monster laugh.. haha.. My elder one now ask him smile hor his smile will look so fake lei..haha..Hope it wont happen on that day. Still 1mth+ to go b4 i going for the photoshoot..

So long....

Jappooh,
Btw, I did receive their email informing there will be 6-12 days delay for 5x7 photobook, as this is new product, they mentioned they need more time for quality check. Then maybe just wait for better QC one ba :p

rachel,

receive your email. Will take in your order. I will let u knw how much to pay after i order cos i have to wait to see the actual credit card exchange rate. Do not wan to overcharge u.

Estimate price will be = (the purchase amt + 1 (shipping fee)) * the cc exchange rate.

littlevictoria,

u receive that? I didnt receive lei.. So i dunno there will be delay for the 5*7 book. Ok then i shall wait since u order earlier and still under processing as well.

rachel, Adel & Snowger:
thanks! i love this pic to bits too as Kasia is smiling so brightly!!! hahaha... which is pretty hard to capture as she is pretty much a "cool" gal ;p

Pas/Jappooh/babywoofie,
No prob!
Enjoy the HT!

Pas,
There are certain terms that she will recognise becuase we use them often enuf to associate them to certain actions... Like "Kai-kai (go out)" and "mum-mum/eat"... Quite bad lar cos suppose to use english and not baby language... :p

Most times when she see us eat things, her mouth will start moving like she's chewing on something. I find it amusing. But stressful leh... cos gotta find something tat she can take fr my table food.

Luthadel,
My ger does not seem to like brad leh... When brad tickle her, she actually frowned! Haha...

jappooh,i oso give Zach steam egg yolk + breast milk..usually for chawanmushi, it is egg with water or in my mom's case, she put soy milk. i juz improvise by putting milk n mince pork. yummy!! i purposely bought the chawanmushi cup from daiso..hehe

Zachmommy:
wow... u really "good lat" lor, i simply dump the meat/fish & veg into the slow cooker. After 2 hrs, i simply scoop the ingredient up to mash before serving to BB!!! wahahaha...

*cang kui cang kui*

Snowger:
juz now scan too quickly, forgot to ans yr qn (hee... auntie bad memory lar). The foto taken with Dphoto, so furniture not mine, it's the studio's. If im not wrong, my fren told me Ikea got wor, but i go there many times oso nvr see leh... ;?

Luthadel,
Haha... Tat's normal isn't it? For yr boi to adore the female species... :p My ger CRIED even louder when brad try to make her laugh... :p

Jappooh,
ask ur MIL to do it lor... :p It's always easy to say but not easy to do! An egg white seperator would make things easier!

pastillies,

the artscow reply my emails. saying need abt 3 wks for production cos too many orders using the coupon code..

Marcar,
It could be those that they discontinued... :p I was thinking of buying the ratan chair for my ger someday... :p

I wanna sell away my super big coffee table... I have shifted it here and there and I only got one thing to say about it - WASTE SPACE! Any idea other than karang guni, where can i sell it?

hey ladies, i finally got BabyU to send me some soft copies for my hubby to see... cos he didn't go with me then.. now everyone in my family comment tt Jonas look v ger in the photos! Jialards!

wa ... seeing all the cute baby u photos .. I'm itching to call Brad leh!!!

lol. All thanks to Evanmummy, Phyl, LuthAdel, Snowger, Tara's Mum .. and now Nitestar.

sigh.

all these talk and cute photos from babyu has really tempted me...

i finally gave in today and book with Brad for a session in feb...he told me he's so busy.....i think most of his customers must be from our thread....haha!!

wahahaha... ya.. think our "pioneers" - Phyl, Adel, Snowger sud get a "commission" from Brad, for tempting all the mummies here for him!!! ;D

nitestar:
i love Jonas in both pics! guez for BBs, their gender is usually less obvious in such studio pics ba. anyway lesson learnt, try to avoid red for boys, juz as i will avoid blue for gals ;)

nitestar! Jonas is super cute!! wahh u mummies who have taken with Baby U really tempting me to book a slot too..

Marcar, i like boys in red leh, very charming!

jappooh,
ya i read fm their artcows forum site that they are experiencing overwhelming orders for the 7*5...prob due to the $1.99 promo...so looks like ours going to be a long long wait...

snowger, ya, i koe we shd be using proper english not baby talk rite..but me also guilty of using baby language..;p

pastillies: realy? i quite firm in not letting Kasia wear blue leh!!! wahahaha... this "principle" sticks with me since she is 1mo, when i shave her hair. im so upset at her botak look and ppl mistaking her as a boy for months! so from then on, i avoid blue on her, at all costs!!! wahahaha... ;p

me oso guilty of using lots of BB language. din tink of the "consequences", juz feel dat BB seem to relate better to "bom bom", milk milk, gai gai, etc, better than to proper English like bath, milk, go out etc. hee.. lazy mummy got lazy excuse ;P

carmen...i oso refuse to dress cidney in blue, imagine i always dress her frm top to toe in pink..ppl can still ask me..boy huh..ask phyl..she can be witness loh..and my stroller oso pink leh...

wah... thank you Sam, Adel,littlevictoria, marcar and pastilles for the compliments.. all your babies also v cute...

Like Adel, I think the team at BabyU is v professional. They used only 5 mins to finish each concept for Jonas.. and the effects are very nice.. Even my mum who went with me is convinced..