(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

hmm i havent tried the trick yet.. maybe i know. i take her photo and say AH MA! AH MA.. and i point myself MUMMY.. MAMA... hahaha

Fabbie,
mine all fixed for them... :p So when i carry my ger, I will point to them and pronouce the name.

FIL - "Yeh Yeh"
MIL - "Nai Nai"
My mum - "Ah Ma"
My dad - "Ah Gong"
me - "Mama"
hb - "Papa"

So no need to fight! :p keke...

Fabbie,

I agree lor! My MIL also like that, when Jordan started calling MAMA she was also there..walau, then she got so happy thinking that Jordan called her MAMA....wth...

Anyways, sometimes i'm quite happy without my mom/mil.. alot of conflicts whenever they drop by..Hubby always say we can survive without them la, so maybe it's not a good thing when they come over too...older people, esp our parents, cannot stand it when we try to show them a different way of bringing up our baby..told them dun let jordan watch so much tv, they say why not? me/hubby also grew up watching cartoon, told them no egg before 1yo, they will ask u why not.....sigh..

My mom also...she oways got so angry whenever i try to kind correct her..told her doctors say cannot, then she asked me "did the doctor raise u up? I m ur mother ok..." SIGH

rachel,

is like that loh. U knw wat my MIL last sun feed Ervin with rum and rasin ice cream. I told her cant there is alchol inside.. She say take abit will feel hot wont feel cold in shopping mall.. Then my hubby look at his mum and say No. cannot give that to bb. Faint...

Jappooh

Sometimes wun u feel very frustrated with ur mil? We all know alcohol is harmful esp to babies?! But at least ur MIL listens to her son right?

rachel,

ya when i see that my 1st reaction is No cannot give him. I told my MIL straight.. It harmful to bb. Ya my MIL listen to my hubby so when my hubby say No she wont dare to try again.

jappooh,
thanks! let me know when u going to order, I'll check w HB tonite see if we want to order n let kayson take too!

aiyoo ur MIL really daring ah, to give rum n rasin ice cream, wahh...

snowger,
haha mine same as urs but my own parents are "yeh yeh" "nai nai", my in-laws are ah-gong ,ahma.

Marcar, ya mine too, now as they grow bigger, instead of crying is screaming n wailing!

it's really esp heartwarming rite, to hear our lil ones call us mama..thou i try hard to say call mummy. but my boy stil calls mama..haha my HB says the word "mummy" too difficult la, mama is good enuff!;p

rachel, read the thread, OMG! i cant belive such a nanny exist.. wah lao..

Jappooh/Rachel,
I feel ur frustrations every other day! My MIL oso ask a lot of qns when I say "No, cannot". And only listen to my hb.

She can tell me cannot feed food with salt (she dun like to add salt to her own cooking), egg white blah blah. Then one day she tell me can use small dried oyster to cook porridge for my ger! My trust just like stock market crash... haha...

pastillies,

u can take your time not in a hurry. Cos i will only order if more ppl buying cos shipping cheaper mah..

ya loh my MIL really daring hor give that to my baby.. I have to keep reminding her this cannot that cannot.. I also tell her cos my boy have ecezma so also of things cant eat yet..

Snowger,

my baby is look after by my MIL so many things is not in my control. And my MIL is staying with me also loh.. Sometimes i have to close 2 eyes loh.. If not how to face her everyday..

Jappooh,
I think u more cham than me cos u stay with her wor... My bb is oso look aft by my MIL so when my ger is with her, I dunno what she feed her or what she do to her.

What i know is what she choose to say (sometimes in her excitement, she will accidentally spill the beans).

Share with me the methods on how to close 2 eyes leh.

Recently, she keep telling me "Wah, see ur dotter so happy here. She got one che che (my niece) and one kor kor (my nephew) to play with her." Call me sensitive, but my hb may have dropped hints to her that i sending her to childcare at 18 mths...

rachel & pastillies:
read the thread too... it's indeed heart wrenching to read abt such news now, esp for mummies like myself who place our BBs with nannies. Ah! dats y being werking mummies w/o support is tough... i feel like a broken record at times, but bo bian ;p

Adel:
saw the pic u took too! they are lovely, so much so dat i called up to enquire on the package etc, now waiting for Brad to call back on some questions i pose (the lady who ans my call is frenly but dun seem to knw the details). haha.. u, Maureen and Phyl are the ref i look to for products/services!!! hahaha... ;D

recently super stressed and bz, so hardly can log in to keep up with the updates/news, but every time i do, i realise dat i will be spending money! goodness ;p

marcar
so long never seen you liao. how are you? post some pics of Kasia lah so that we can still get to see her

Snowger,

i do talk to my MIL quite alot.. So sometime i do share with her wat are the no no stuff for my kids. Cos i told her is due to their ecezma condition.

My MIl everyday will ask tell me he let my boy try this and that.. Sometime some food i just say try abit ok but not too much loh.. Wat to do.. They are the one looking after so hard for us to control everything also..

Marcar,
Haha... I started to join sprees... buy stuff from fabbie's Babbiee shop... WAH... Damn broke. Now dare not spend $ to buy my own stuff liao!

Baby U told me I can collect my stuff this weekend. So excited! :p Once I collect will take photos of the physical goods to post here...

Jappooh,
Our ILs n parents forget we are living a different era where more people are starting to realise that food allergies, etc are common in babies. With this awarness, there's more info on wat babies can take n when is a suitable age.

last time is anyhow wack. Babies drink creamers (which is made from cow's fresh milk)with hot water for milk, etc.

forgot to add... U can see if ur PD there got any brochures on food allergy and eczema related information. If she chinese-ed, can get the chinese versions for her to read. Sometimes they need to read all these to believe!

Adel:
wahaha... wud love to meet u mummies again too, but the dates of gathering are not on my side! either im out of town or i hv other appt liao... if not, my darling Kasia will be sick! okie, here's a recent one taken in July.

3012351.jpg

snowger,

yesterday my MIL cook those instant porridge for my elder boy. Then i go ask my boy when in his rm ask him wan to eat spag? HE say yes.. So i say loud loud my boy wan to eat spag.. then my mil say she cook the porridge. i reply with it ok lar i will eat the porridge..

While eating i comment this one quite salty.. Then she say yes this one will be a bit salty.. and she ask me u find it salty? i say yes then she say next time she dun cook for my boy liao cos i am a person who take very salty food if i comments salty means really cant give my boy loh..

Adel,
Forgot to mention that ur bb Bryan is really handsome!!

Marcar, ur Kasia is also very cute leh..

Re Maid:
Everyone around me (inc my mom/hubby/mil/the nanny who used to take care of jordan) told me that my maid is good. Very smart (i'm just afraid that she is sometimes a bit too smart), can speak very good english (taybaby, right?), sayang my son, hardworking, can cook reasonably well (not that i am complaining) etc.Ever since she came, i hv never needed to tell her what to do....but how come the mother in me dun really trust her?! Am i overly suspicious? Or is there really something fishy with her that my mother instinct tells me it's not right?

Marcar,
Wow! She has grown and such a cutie too
Our babies are growing up so fast !

Rachel
He is a real cheecky monkey. Recently he learnt how to do a very comical "ahhhhhhh" in super soft tone and side glaces at you when he said that. Buay tahan.hahahaha

Fab,
My MIL oso same like urs de..initally she wanted my gal to keep calling her "Ma Ma" (cos she cantonese)..sounds so similar to mama..so I dulan and asked my hb to go tell her stop calling MA MA..her position shd be Ah Ma..then she stopped demanding my gal call her Ma Ma le..I just find it irritating and feel as though she trying to vie with me over the calling of Ma Ma 1st..haha..jealous mummy me..

Sometimes really cant stand her..

Snowger

My gal also to call the same as yours lei for PIL, my parents n us. So each got to be called differently, but she still dun know how to call la.....hahaha

N like Jappoh, I'm staying w my PIL law....so MIL help look after my BB. I usually closed both eyes too, else sure alot of conflict. So long my BB growing well n healthy, i dun mind la.

pastillies,

i have 2 more 5*7 (40pages) photobook hor dunno why processing take so long lei. I order both on 11 Sept but till now still under processing.. So long lei..

marcar,
ur ger is so cute. The chair oso v cute! Is it ur furniture? Where u buy from?

Jappooh,
Ur MIL cook the maggie instant porridge for ur boi???? Wahhhhh... But heng u at home to eat the porrdige before it is served to ur boi mah...

Btw, my aunt n grandma oso ask how come nvr cook food with a bit of salt for baby. They say eat food with salt then got strength...

If u looking for baby instant porridge, I saw Pigeon got sell... But not cheap wor...

xiaohwa,
U are right, tat's why I was quite closed eyes until I was "alerted" by some practices...

i v scared my bb turn out to be a fussy eater. Cos research showes that inadequate introduction of food varieties will result in fussy eating in future. My MIL can be quite boring. She will cook stuff she deems as easy n it is repeated everyday of the week! So my ger can have spinach porridge for 3 days in a row... When I stayed with her for one month, the veg was always in teh following order 1. spinach, 2. xiao bai cai, 1. spinach, 2. xiao bai cai... The only difference is with mushroom or without...

fabbie,
But the post mentioned that the person could not catch hold of the photo of the baby tied up... And if the woman is not willing to coem out as witness then really no proof leh...

Snowger,
this is the 1st time my MIL cook that for my boy. Told her not to liao...

2nd baby,
after u check with your PD let me kwn ok? Just wan to double confirm.

2nd baby,

u going to the photoshoot this fri har.. My appt is 1st Nov lei.. so long.. At 1st is 20Nov and i bring it forward..

still have 1 mth plus to go loh.

2nd Baby
Woohoo!!! Must post pic ya. Best is to bring your own thumb drive and ask them to copy the soft copies into it. The files are big due to high resolution.

santorini
i was in 2 different primary schools. 1989-1991 in one school, then transferred to another school from 1992-1994. Which school are you referring to?

:p I think LuthAdel's photos are fabulous !! Love them all ... Bryan is such a handsome little boy .. can see both mummy and daddy's face in his

Baby U did an awesome job I must say with the ones I've seen ... Phyl and Adeline and Snowger's ...

gals.. stock arrived at my side.
Will need sometime to sort out as i m going to be very busy tonight n tomorrow. Sorry.

busy with my bestie wedding tomorrow whole day..

3013160.jpg

wahh! all the photos taken fm BabyU, makes me so tempted to go for another round of photoshoot!!! ;p;p
Adel, Bryan is really a handsome lil fellow!

Jappooh,
ur 7*5 still not shipped?? could it be they shipped together w ur 8*8? u wan drop them an email to check?

Hi pastillies,

they have shipped my 8*8 last wk but for the 7*5 which i bought 2 days later than the 8*8 is still under processing..

I use my hubby acct to buy another 5*7 also that is also still under processing loh.

so loh still havent ship lei. I think i will drop them a email if i didnt receive the shipped email by tmr noon.

the photoshoot all so nice made me wanted to bring forward my appt. But in oct we are quite busy..

Need to wait till 1st Nov loh..

I so agree! Bryan is so cute and handsome.. I actually did a shoot with Baby U too.. Thanx to Phyl's recommendation.. But till now i haven't receive my soft copies from them yet... Hubby didn't go with me.. so we didn't do the family shots.. now see all of yours, makes me tempted to go for 2nd round too!! :p Hubby is going to kill me...

Thanks Sam, Jinny & Nitestar
Yes I have only good things to say about Baby U and Brad told me that they change the concepts every 6 mths. So for those who still want to do your family photo but don't quite like the current settings, you can wait for 6 mths then call them to check the types of setting they have

Morning gals,

so anyone keen to get items from iherb?

I might order my stuff tonite. Do let me knw if u wan to get anything.

Just to clarify i am not making any earning here. Just wan to get some cheaper stuff myself.