(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

hello ladies
been buzi wif my assignment d past 2 daes n finally manage to submit todae. hehe.

artscow
d promotion code can still use ah? i onli manage to do 4pgs den rush my assignment liao. hehe. mayb tonite cont if d bois slp earli. lolx.

Tai Tai Mummies & Adorable Babies Gathering!! (Dec Thread)
Date: 2nd Oct (Fri)
Time: 12noon onwards
Venue: Vivo - Earle Swensens / Marche (Pls VOTE!)

1. iemik0 + kayson (Swensens)
2. snowger + nicole (Swensens)
3. Jowinbaby
4. Fabbie + Clarice (Swensens)
5. echo + emma (will confirm nearer the date, depends on workload)
6.jess + daniell (Swensens)
7. bubblepearl + Gerard
8. ivy + jake (Swensens)
9. luthadel (subject to approval of leave :S)
10. Jappooh (depends leave approval) (Marche)
11. 2ndbb + Claryce

i'm gonna scream..
i managed to view victoria's album but i can't view any of the rest now. anyone has any idea what's wrong?

Sorry, last min can't make it to the gathering

3. Fabbie + Clarice (Swensens)
4.echo + emma (will confirm nearer the date, depends on workload)
5.jess + daniell (Swensens)
6. bubblepearl + Gerard
7. ivy + jake (Swensens)
8. luthadel (subject to approval of leave :S)
9. Jappooh (depends leave approval) (Marche)
10. 2ndbb + Claryce

nitestar,
I think the photo looks great lor! Look like ger, I dun think so leh...

Marcar/ahbur,
No use one lar... I wear my ger pink from clothes to sock, I got aunties who'll say "BOY UH?". I wonder if they colour blind or they can't see my dotter is wearing a skirt or dress lor. Faintz... So I give up liao. When pple say boi I just smile at them.

hahaha! Snowger/Marcar/ahbur ..

same lor. From my 1st girl to my 4th girl .. sure got aunties who ask that lar. I lagi give up long ago.

Snowger,
I always wear my boy all in blue but some people still ask me "girl ah ?" haha...
Then I just answer "No, he is boy"

llig,
Last week I did experience can't view any photobook for 2 days but never do anything, now no problem and can view already. I also don't know what's wrong between my laptop and artcow webpage ler ??

jappooh,
Yours photobook don't look messy and it nice organised and documents all the sweet memory for your 1st boy. wah! photobook got to wait for 3 weeks ah? Then when is my turn to ship out my photobook...

Sam,
Nice photobook.

Baby U :
The photoshot taken by Baby U looks great, I like their style and all photo looks fresh!

Snowger/Marcar/ahbur/sam
same here. even i dress my gal in pink/ dress ppl still ask if she is a boy. But i find wearing a hat or hair band will make her looks more gal
I also give up liao, i will smile smile and tell then is Gal.

Maybe one day will dress her up in boy clothes hahahaha

ya lor.. I dress Jonas in boy clothes, head to toe... ppl also ask, 'girl huh?'
Sigh, i guess really hard to differentiate at their age..

haha gill, can you try this, maybe it jus take too long to load...
1. Goto Tools
2. Internet Options
3. Under Browsing History
4. Click on Delete button
5. Delete Temporary Internet Files

jappooh,
ur photobook for ur elder boy so sweet! capture all the sweet memories!
paisay, Again pat pat my boy till i falling asleep, forgot to email last nite. If u place order le then its okie, but if u still havent, pls order 1 bottle for me too!

HT: gave my boy the biscuits to try, he likes it! But problem is afterthat i got alot of cleaning up to do
all the crumps all over the place..

Hi pastillies,

u still wanted the colostrum?

Hi Jess & Rachel,

i have place order last nite and today i check our items have been shipped out.

Will let u gals knw when it is here.

Pastillies,

i have order extra so to max the shipping cost. Will count your 1 bottle in.

I hope the photobook printing will turn up good. Still waiting for my 8*8 to arrive.. today is 1 wk liao..If good going to start another book for Ervin liao

the gathering still on? My leave approve liao.

3. Fabbie + Clarice (Swensens)
4.echo + emma (will confirm nearer the date, depends on workload)
5.jess + daniell (Swensens)
6. bubblepearl + Gerard
7. ivy + jake (Swensens)
8. luthadel (subject to approval of leave :S)
9. Jappooh
10. 2ndbb + Claryce

Regarding the gender thing, I got one pumpkin patch romper which I bot from fabbie. It's green. Can't wait to wear on my ger. Go out see what pple say... HAHAH!

Pas,
Tat's good to hear ur boi likes the HT!
The arrowroots will crumble n bits will fall on the floor one. So I usually feed her outside. HAHA! At home I give her the teddy puff n teether (it's damn hard, she loves to smear it on her face, clothes n walker...)

pastillies,

no problem.. the stuff should be here next wk. Is shipped by DHL.

pastillies, rachel and Jess,

do u gals mind i divided the shipping as per bottle? if divide by bottles should be USD0.86 per bottle for shipping ok for u all? If not i will go and calculate by weight then i let u gals knw again.

Snowger,

Ervin dun like the teddy puff lei.. He like the arrowroots. My MIL also dun like to give him cos she say messy.. haha..But i still give lar..he like baby bite and pigeon fish crackers also

snowger, ahh now i koe!! okok will give teddy puffs at home instead...so the teddy puff will melt in their mouth? the teethers leh? will the crumps fall too??

jappooh, i'm ok, up to u

Snowger,

will the teddy puff melt in the mouth cos i always heard Ervin bite and have sound lei.. Like adult biscuit lei.. I didnt try lar..

Pas,
U let kayson try teddy puff already? Teethers won't have crumps... My ger will bite and lick the entire teether until it's wet, then when the surface is soft, she will smear it all over her face... -__-" Then she smells like mapel the entire day...

Jappooh,
I feel that the teddy puff does not exactly melt like those "xiao man tou" type of biscuits... When her gums itch she will gum at them once or twice n twirl it round her mouth using her tongue. Then the saliva will soften the puff (then she use her tongue to play somemore before swallowing). When the puff is soft, it breaks up into REALLY small bits... She can finish the puffs in less than 1min. It's getting faster each day... HAHAH...

If Ervin dun like, u can give ur older boi with his milk...
It's actually cereal leh. My nephew n niece would love them but my hb told my MIL tat they are for my dotter only. *EvIl*

Snowger,

my elder boy dun like also when i give him that he say that is didi biscuit.. He likes the arrowroot then i say that is for didi my elder boy will say Teacher say must share...haha...

Lucky i only buy 1 pkt of that.. hee.. Ervin still eat lar just that he wont like crying for it.. Other bisuit he will loh..hee

Snowger,

haha!! With Calista, I'm more adventurous with colours ... she's wearing brown and green and blue bodysuits ... I've also bought from Fabbie the "boy" PP bodysuit .. so lagi she look like a boy in those colours.

After 3 times around of always wearing pink (for my other girls) , I finally decided to let this last baby wear other colours .. hahaha!!!

Jappooh,
Ur older boi is like my nephew. "jiao hua", they will say things in their favour. Guess all kids are lidat...

It means Ervin is ok w teddy puffs lar. just at he does not love it to bits niah... As long as they dun spit out, I take it that they like it...

Sam,
keke... Getting quite sick of pink, red n dots. Thinking of buying boy colours for her to wear for fun... Or gender neutral colour - like white...

Sam,

how i hope i have a gal to dress up.. Too bad mine both are boys..

Snowger,

like that consider like har.. OK lar so far he dun spit out the biscuit loh.. The arrowroot he see liao will shout and wanted to eat..haha

jappooh,
wow, u r fast... btw i'm ok with the shipping calculation...

heinz bottle food
heng i never bought that 2 type b4... but heinz bottle food always got problem one ar? shit... i gav daniell heinz bottle food EVERYDAY ler...

Phyl,
Easier said than done! :p My hb would be hoping for a boi next. DAMN STRESSFUL!

eh... Heinz recall uh? Aiyoh... Got chicken one meh? How come NTUC dun sell leh...

Jess,

cos iherb having a system upgrading on 24sept.. So those order after that will have a delay in shipment for 2 to 6 days.

So i order by last nite then can get the stuff ealier and pass to u during the gathering.

Jess,

don worry lar. They currently don't have those 2 Heinz flavours mentioned in the recall. that was quite a while back.

I've been giving Heinz to my all my girls when they were babies and toddlers. All ok. Calista also only eats Heinz.

Bur/Snowger/Sam/Tina:
wahahaha... and i thought im the only one who experience the "mixed-up gender syndrome" from ppl ard me, now im a bit more balanced!!! ;)

somehow i hv the urge to buy anything dat wud make Kasia looks more like a gal, from hairband, hair clip, RED/PINK rompers, dresses etc etc!!! luckily for the recent 1-2mths, im getting better response, at least ppl now ask me "how old is yr GAL?"!!! hahaha... crazy mummy ;p

mebbe i think too much, but i think of the butches (is this the correct spelling?) dat i saw at Orchard area recently, i cannot help but pray dat my gal's sexual orientation is "normal". think i wud be so heart-broken if my gal tells me she has a GF in future! ah... so i make a conscious efforts to miz Kasia with more boys... luckily to-date, she does seem more interested in boys than gals.. phew! ;)

marcar,
Sexual orientation can't be forced lor, but agree tat as parents we will be sad lar.

Some girls outgrow their butch tendencies (A friend's sister who only shop at the boi's section now has grown long hair!) or their love for the same gender. I had "crushes" and "LOVE" for the same gender when I was younger. Becos the older girls seem to understand me so well (knew what I wanted, what I was trying to say), they made me feel so loved and they had personalities which I love to see in my partner. (I can only say that bois I had met then fell below expectations lor...)

Enviornments (such as all girls school) also tend to breed butch tendicies (no offence to girls who attend all girls sch. I was in an all girls pri sch). Then again mixed schs bring abt difficult BGR matters...

have a PRECIOUS MOMENT figurine of a girl with a little kitten and birthday cake.

PRECIOUS MOMENT "Count each birthday with a joyful smile"

bought in june 2009 with receipt. $69

Im selling it for $55, pick up at upper serangoon area. It come with box and receipt as like brand new. thats my best offer.

great as lovely cake topper like this

kindly email to [email protected]

3022306.jpg
3022307.jpg

snowger,

hehehe. I was in an all-girls sec sch, I still preferred boys leh. But ya lar, I saw a lot of lesbian couples here and there.

have 2 sets of FISHER PRICE LAUGH AND LEARN ACTIVIY CHAIR for sale.

they are duplicated presents from my daughter's first birthday party.

they retail at $99.90 at robinsons and toys r us.

Im letting it go at $85 each. Both in unopened boxes.

kindly email to [email protected]

do not reply to thread

pick up at upp serangoon area.

3022384.jpg

Fong2:
yes, agree! Nw dat our BBs are so mobile, it's almost impossible to leave them unattended for a min! ah! but... still happy to see them grow =)

Snowger:
hahaha... ya, i oso have 2 frens who outgrow their lesbian tendencies. 1 of whom is married with kiddos now. ah... nw i really feel the pressure of being a parent, so much things to worry. if they start BGR too early, we wory, if they same gender tendencies, we WORI too! hahaha...

Marcar,

is not a matter of too much work anot..

Is ask me to clear those bad lots that are left by some engineers.. Sian