(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jappooh,
I wanted to do IMM tmr. BUT 1. I going there one time only (just for u all :p) and 2. I dun have nitestar's HP so can't confirm if she can make it lor...

Here are the other collection points:
1. IMM (27 Sep Sun 4-6pm)
2. Redhill (Weekdays - Evenings only, Weekends - usually anytime, unless go out. So if fix the timing, I will wait at home for u)
3. Blue building on top of NEL Line (Mon - Fri: B/w 9am to 6pm)
4. Meet up during my lunch time (Mon-Fri: 1-2pm, Along NEL Habourfront, Outram, Chinatown, Clarke Quay or Dohby Ghaut)
5. Isetan Scotts (I dun work there, but my hb likes to go walk walk on Wed. So if u wan, I will go down on Wed ard 7plus).

I'll be home whole of tmr except evening (going for my dad's bday celebration - which is @ amoy st).
The other collection point is at my place (Redhill). I'll be at Amoy St for my dad's birthday dinner tmr...

Evanmummy,
Wah so long? I going to charge warehouse fee!!! Let's see... 1 day $0.50... Haha...

Jappooh,
I just realised something! I cannot carry ur 34 baby jar to work via train leh... My hands will break wor... haha...

snowger,
i dun have 34 baby jar. I only have 4 baby jar, quite a no of biscuit and cereal.

If i collect weekdays at redhill 630pm can?

Jappooh,
Sorry I blur blur liao...

I must have mistaken babywoofie's order for yours! But no worries, I labelled and counted them sui sui liao.
See? Ur's is next to the elephant, the middle one... :p

3005745.jpg

6.30pm I haven reach home leh my dear... I end work at 6pm... unless u collect from downstairs my office? Police Cantonment Complex (oso v near redhill mah). :p How?

Hi stella, i took about 3 nites to finish it after Ashlynne zzzz... can die one...

haha...

AIYA.. today i took Ashlynne to Marina Barrage and took several nice pics and use up the 7X5 40 pages Photobook with rubbish photos.. Now.. i wan to use, cannot.. can only use once.. SIANZ....

Jo,
Peifu u... aft N sleep, I oso WAN to zzzZZZZZ liao... no mood to do the photo book. Rather just blog... HAHAHA...

jowin, your photobk isn't messy wat. quite nice. damn worth it .. u packed in so many pics of Ashlynne.

well worth your effort leh .. I'm sure you'll be happy with the end product.

Sam, thanks. I felt it is messy . I pack in so many cos I wan alot of pics in. I m Tat sort of ppl Tat loves photos alot n will keep taking. so for album I like to make full use of it unless I have more $ to create more.

Goes the same for studio taking . I cannot go those Tat let me choose 5 out of 100. I sure want ALL if nice. Haha. In the end I spend more instead. Tat why must choose those package tat return high res

1am soon, I going to talk rubbish . Haha

Jowin,

i like ur story line eh .. document down her key milestones .. now conceptualising ideas ..

any others to share ?? pls send me link to view .. thanks thanks

jowin,
same here .. I cannot take those photo studio package that DON'T return all the high res. I can't just choose 3 photos.

I'm interested in the Baby U promo. LuthAdel went today and she had such good things to say about them ... tempted leh.

Stella, i tried the idea of all her FIRST. But realize I dun have all pics at her virgin milestone. I only have milestones but not first time. So change to another similar concept .

If u have enough pics, can do.

pastillies,
Since my boy is totally rejecting milk and I do mix the FM into his food like porridge, cereal, bread for each feeding but I'm wondering is giving him too much of solid food ? coz my boy can poo 2 to 3 times in daily after giving him all solid food for each feeding. I don't think my boy is rejecting bottle fed coz he accepts water feed by bottle but definitely he hates milk. I tried to feed milk by spoon, doiby cup, non-spill cup, non-spill straw cup,soft spout but all failed. My mum commends that may cause by I forced him on syringe fed for about 1 week+ so now he got phobia in milk feeding , but I got mo choice coz that time he totally reject milk and solid food and if don't fed milk on syringe then got to drip him in hospital

jowinbaby,
My studio photo is taken shot by Alvin from Dphotofolio, not taken by Sean lar. Me look very very familiar to u coz I got the common auntie look so like seen me before lor ..haha.. Some people told me the same that I look familiar too.
I like u idea to record the key milestones for Ashlynne in the photobook and it isn't messy. Initially I started with my boy first 6 mths photobook but after 2 nights only completed 3 pages coz spend lot of time by selecting the photo from a huge database..haha..taken too many photo for my boy and due to the time constrain I changed my mind started doing the studio photobook which more easy and faster, just upload and place in all photos.

Evanmummy,

i havea photobook but is for my edler boy one so didnt post the link. Cos i think mummies here will prefer to see the baby one instead. But i havent did one for Ervin yet. WAn to look at the product b4 start doing again.

Now waiting for my 1st photobook to arrive.

Snowger,

can i meet u on tue evening at outram park MRT stn (Nel line) after u off work like 620 or 630pm?

U taking MRT from there?

Just log in and saw all the post..

Phyl,
Take care k and rest well, drink more water..From the way u describe ur handling of bb hayden, u must be a really tough n strong mummy to do that..i dun tink i can ever be like u..Im so full of complaints nowsdays..haiz..

btw, my hb oso cant bath and change my gal's diaper..everything oso I do..but he does help me with steralising the bottles n some misc stuff..so for me, taking care of gal is taxing..plus my hb work over the weekends and sometime do shift, so Im always e one handling my gal..these factors added up to why I dun wan no. 2 lor..its really siong..

Fab,
hee, i only bought a wristlet nia..cheap de..no ex..else my hb will axe me..haha..

Btw, me yesterday had the PS with Babyu..very happi..and its so hard to make Jermaine smile..she so serious-looking de..very peifu brad cos he's perspiring while acting n running around to make my gal smile..i oso perspired cos really scare if my gal dun smile,gonna waste my $$..but its was a very enjoyable one..ended up my hb n i willing to top up $$ to get all the stuff..We even make 10 pieces of the hp strap with our gal pix in it de.. happi me..

Phy, hope hayeden is much better now.

I have problems doing up the photobk leh. Hw come forever its not responding. When I click on any icon, the msg will show not responding. I only uploaded the photos. Drag two pictures. Type one text after many many attempts.

2nd baby,

usually it wont take so long lei.

I use those super slow one lei still manage to upload the pic.

Maybe u try again..

2nd baby, mine too was taking super duper long to do up even a page. Opening the embellishment, drag n drop the photo on the page oso will be Not Responding. I suspect it could be Silverlight with IE 8.0 and some other softwares that may be running on the machine that is causing the slowness..

Mummies remember to apply sunblock when play out in the sun.

Today is my 7th wedding anniversary, so bought my gal to SBG play play and take photo. My gal got a bit sun burn after we spend our whole morning there. blur blur mummy did not know till shower her. her poor skin now pink pink liao

haven't been checking in for the longest time.. been quite busy at work and both my little boys are down with cough and flu.

little rabbit / snowger,
can i have the links to view your albums?

Adel,
i agree.. its tough managing kids and work. i actually requested for a parttime scheme and my bosses are now encouraging me to go on no-pay leave instead! so pissed man... to think that they're all preaching about being pro-family..

and i've been TOLD to plan my childsick leave! how is that even possible?? its as if they're implying i've been malingering! horrible la..

alr stated is childsick leave, how to plan?? Tell the kids to fall sick on certain day of the year and make sure that after 6 days cannot fall sick anymore? What logic is tat?? Dur..some ppl juz dun use their brain to tink

Nitestar,
Thanks. I will sms u all when I reach the place to let u all know the collection point... :p See where is the most suitable!

Jappooh,
Tues about 6.20-6.30pm should be fine. If confirm I will bring the stuff to office liao.

My hubby picks me up from work. My office is just above the NEL so if u can come up will be best. Let me know. Thanks.

Hi Snowger,

ok confirm i get your stuff from u tmr at 630pm. I will be taking NEL till outram park mrt. So where should i wait for u?

Hi 2nd baby,

i will collect my HT stuff from snowger directly as my boy cereal and biscuit are finishing liao. Thanks for offering to help to pick up my stuff.

Jappooh,
OK. Call me abt 3 stops before reaching NEL Outram. Esp if u are early...
I will pass to u near the control station area. U no need to come out.

See u tmr at 6.30pm. Thanks...

Snowger,

ok will call u tmr when i take the train. Thanks so much.. SOrry to trouble u.

2nd baby,
do u wan me to pick up the stuff from u? Or u wan to get from snowger? Let me knw..

Thanks jowinbaby for the infor on the photobook.

Just to cfm if total charges $7.99 consider cheap ma?
It include of printing & binding of the photobook?

gill,

you should do a photobk with the photos from Hart. that's what I did ..
Love the photobook from Artscow.
Am going to do up more. Have done the dogtags, mini coin purse and the 8x8 photobk .. all good quality I must say.

I send u a referral link via email ya?

Tai Tai Mummies & Adorable Babies Gathering!! (Dec Thread)
Date: 2nd Oct (Fri)
Time: 12noon onwards
Venue: Vivo - Earle Swensens / Marche (Pls VOTE!)

1. iemik0 + kayson
2. snowger + nicole
3. Jowinbaby
4. Fabbie + Clarice
5. echo + emma (will confirm nearer the date, depends on workload)
6. phyl
7. bubblepearl + Gerard
8. ivy + jake
9. luthadel (subject to approval of leave :S)
10. Jappooh (depends leave approval)
11. 2ndbb
12. jess + daniell

1. iemik0 + kayson
2. snowger + nicole
3. Jowinbaby
4. Fabbie + Clarice
6. phyl
7. bubblepearl + Gerard
8. ivy + jake
10. Jappooh (depends leave approval) (Marche)
11. 2ndbb
12. jess + daniell

Hi Phy,

i miss out your post on your boy. Hope he is alright now. U are a very strong gal.

Do u wan to give your boy any supplements to build up. Currently i giving Ervin the childlife colostrum with probiotics.

1. iemik0 + kayson
2. snowger + nicole
3. Jowinbaby
4. Fabbie + Clarice
6. phyl
7. bubblepearl + Gerard
8. ivy + jake
10. Jappooh (depends leave approval) (Marche)
11. 2ndbb + Claryce
12. jess + daniell

Jappooh, where to get childlife colostrum w probiotics. Sounds good.

Sam, Kath, I changed laptop to work on the photobk, can work perfectly fast. Its cos of my laptop, think too many programs installed liao.

Jappooh, Btw, if order 20pages, there's a msg must do up to 23 pgs if not will be blank white pages. So the 3 pages are chargeable?

2nd baby,

ok noted.. I have to thanks u to offer to help me pick up instead... Just happen that Ervin stuff is finishing so need to pick up early from snowger..