(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

fabbie,
haiya i was at ikea having my dinner juz now & one mummy (with her bb gal) came & talk to me, i can't juz carry daniell & run away mah... she said daniell very cute then start to touch & rub his face, and somemore pinch his cheek... aiyo, must 'auto' a bit mah, i dun think she will like if i go & pinch her gal gal face lor... haiz

sam,
u very funny laa... i'm fat lor, n big size esp when standing beside those mummies like jowin, fabbeie, kath etc...

ya next time i must make myself to tell those aunties liao... not the 1st time liao, haiz

sam,

your photobook u choose matt or glossy? Jowin just remine me that the glossy will will have fingerprints. I choose glossy lei hope it wont be too bad.

Jess,

same here i am VERY fat as well..Feel so upset that i cant slim down after giving birth to my 1st boy...

Fabbie,

transfer done for the doidy cups. Pls check.

If u have other colours cups let me knw hor..Hee..Thanks

To Account DBS Savings Plus
047-4-018198 Fabbie
Amount S$9.50
Transaction Reference 2458119368

jappooh,
aiyo u where got VERY fat...

me also upset tat cannot slim down, haiz... i wanna take slimming pill liao after stop BF-ing... wahaha

Jess,
I nvr see the cap b4.. but maybe can make those baby tee.. "Can See... No touch!"

I also want no. 2.. also hoping for early 2011.. hehe..

aiyo... u gals will not be able to fight me being fat leh... i'm a size 14/16 leh...

Jess,
u can tell those aunties.. 'Aunties, dun pinch can... i hear elders say tt if you pinch the baby's cheek when they are young, when they grow up, they will tend to bite their own cheeks..

GALS. I placed orders for HT already. waiting for reply from supplier

He will inform me if there are anything OOS..

I will update again..

Rabbit baby:
LOL... SO many of us aim rabbit baby??? Haha!

Here is a little guide. *Disclaimer: Dun hold me responsible if you land up with a Tiger baby hor...

<table border=1><tr><td>Birth date</TD><TD>When can start BD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1 Jan 2011</TD><TD>5 Apr 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3 Feb 2011^</TD><TD>8 May 2010</td></tr></table>

^ Year of Rabbits starts on 3 Feb 2011. i.e. babies born on or aft this date are considered Rabbits. Those born before tis date are considered to be born in year of tiger)

Anyway, the BD date is counted backwards (266 days - i.e 38 weeks) based on Due Date. I got it off this website: http://babymed.com/Tools/pregnancy/conception_date/Default.aspx

tamms,
yes if u wan a Feb baby gave to start in may.

My elder boy is a Feb baby. We bingo in May though June when i miss my mense then i knw preg lar..

Jess/Sam/Nitestar,
I also hate it when people touch my baby... Sometimes they think cute... so touch the face... then hold her hands... *FAINTS* In my heart, I go" EH, U all got wash hands or not? Were u all sick? Anyone at home who is sick?"

Haiz... Since I became a mother. I'm more careful and won't anyhow touch other pple's babies or kids... Esp when I was recently sick or came in contact with sick pple... *HAIZ*

Sometimes wanna "tell" them off like v paiseh...

nitestar,
I feeling BO LIAO... So many gals here wan rabbit... so do a bit of research. Based on the website, the dates for BD is pretty similar... cos i played ard with 2008, 2009 and 2010 before concluding those dates...

Gals who wan Rabbits, WACK aft 8 May 2010!!! :p

JEss
happen to me once too..my hub was carrying mya gal.. i saw a auntie carry a little gal quite big le then wah.. massage zy's face.. up and down.. touch every where lor like machiam wash face for her.... i see liao my jaw drop. my hub was looking at me. and i stare very hard at him.. wondering what he doing. and that time zy was very small. after we walk away i faster wipe her whole face haha

I dun mind tiger baby since my bilogicial clock is now druming in my ears! ahahahah.....but still need to sort out the care giving part b4 we can think of no. 2 :S

Wah Tai Tai gathering again, want to join but I have class in the afternoon,Cannot join liao.

Jess/Japooh,

Me too, after my first born, hard to lose the weight, I did not gain much weight for Faye. Dunno to go for slimming centre anot, heehee...so sianz, not able to wear mini skirts and hot pants anymore.

Touching bb face:

Jess/fabbie: same here, i got one neighbour, having a bit mental problem but she is ok. Always like to touch my boi when she saw him..i have to quickly hug him tight tight when i saw her and she no matter how she will get to touch his cheeks..i always hug him and walk away from her..haiz..she a bit shor shor one..i v scared telling her off

Touching bb face:

Jess/fabbie: same here, i got one neighbour, having a bit mental problem but she is ok. Always like to touch my boi when she saw him..i have to quickly hug him tight tight when i saw her and she no matter how she will get to touch his cheeks..i always hug him and walk away from her..haiz..she a bit shor shor one..i v scared telling her off

snowger
haha thanks for the info on when to BD. now i know when to aim for

luthadel
now bryan is in IFC? if you get #2, will you get a maid?

Morning mommies!

Wah, talking abt touching baby makes my blood boils. The other day at Vivo, I was in the ladies while my maid waits outside the cubicle for me. I heard a Malay auntie saying:" Wah this baby comel (cute in Malay):" Then my maid replied :" Oh..thks."

Then when I came out, I saw a sharp nail mark on Jordan's left cheek! WTF! I was so angry I asked my maid how come? She said the auntie pinched his cheeks...too bad the auntie left oredy if not I can confront her.

After that, while I was waiting for my maid to go toilet, this Indian male toilet cleaner came to us, stretching his hand (I bet it's dirty!!) to Jordan wanting to hold his hand, I was like WTF, not again?! Luckily Jordan just looked at him in horror (didn't stretch out his hand to him), then my maid came out liao so we quickly RUN!

Luthadel,
Lolz... Like tat means can start anytime... Cos dun have much months left for yr of tiger liao... :p

Touching baby:
Gee... Can we make a romper with the words" Dun touch me! I bite!" or "I know I'm cute. But please do not pinch my cheeks!"

Last time I used to frequent the foodcourt downstairs my house and the drink stall aunty always "hang" around my dotter. There was once she even use her entire hand to touch my girl's hair, sweeping it upwards. Then she said "Aiyoh, she is perspiring!" Since then I try not to be too friendly to aunties, cos they will take it that we dun mind them (incl touching our precious)!

Echo,
I havent decided if I wan another leh... Sigh sigh...

echo,
If i get no. 2 i'll most likely get a maid to help with the household chores + cook for my boy 'cos by then Bryan will be needing his regular 3 meals / day and if he has to wait for me to cook after i get home from work, i think he'll starve!

But putting 2 kids in IFC is super ex lor + maid ....tats why i need to do the sum first.

wow! last nite i pat n pat n pat! but Kayson dun wan to sleep! til I myself fall asleep! y is it so hard to get them to sleep nowdays...
N he dun wan sleep still keep using his head to bang me, wah lao...

snowger / rach,
i also always tell stangers off: " dun touch face", i dun care if it sound rude, but I'm sure they themselves also dun use their hands to keep touching face, cos not clean mah! so y shd they be touching my boy's face!

hee u all so fast planning #2 ah! i dun mind a lil tiger but prefer lil rabbit..but means the age gap would be 3 yrs le right??

Sam, yup it's me, y??

Jowin,
paisay i KO last nite, didt see ur post &amp; didnt get to take pic of my phtbook. tonite k..
I tot the glossy / matt option only applies to photos (i.e those 4*6 or 5*7 prints) not Photobook.
anyway, my photobook is matt, no worries abt the fingerprint marks.

snowger,
wahh take leave again ...eh i wan leh, but I'm alredy on leave on 1st oct cos IFC close..howw....

Talking abt maid: now my #1 in IFC, if i got #2, i tink would likely to get maid (cant imagine the double vol of hsework n clothes to wash w 2 kids to manage...i sure die..)

luthadel
i'm also thinking of getting some kind of help once i get no 2. now, my MIL takes care of everything, but she is also getting old. maybe we will get part-time help 1-2 times a week to take care of the housework. hb and i don't really want live-in help.

snowger
you only want just one? no offence to other mummies with just one kid, but i was an only child and was lonely growing up. my hb only has one sister and she lives overseas. so we don't have a big extended family. so for us, we want to have more kids so that they will have a nice family to grow up in and depend on next time. just my thoughts though, no offence.

snowger
kayson has a romper tt says "NO CHEEK PINCHING" keke.

Tai Tai Mummies &amp; Adorable Babies Gathering!! (Dec Thread)
Date: 2nd Oct (Fri)
Time: 12noon onwards
Venue: Vivo

1. iemik0 + kayson
2. snowger + nicole
3. Jowinbaby
4. Fabbie + Clarice (vote:vivo)
5. echo + emma (will confirm nearer the date, depends on workload)
6. phyl
7. bubblepearl + Gerard (vivo)
8. ivy + jake
9. luthadel (subject to approval of leave :S)
10. Jappooh (depends leave approval)
11. 2ndbb
12. jess + daniell

shall we mit for lunch or tea? a few of us hav discussed &amp; decided to go to either Earle Swensens or Marche. do let mi know which u prefer k.

wow.. so many mummies planning on #2 liao ah? if i wan to try for #3, im hoping to give birth in dragon year + reali reali hoping tt it will be a XIAO LONG NU. haha. i don wan anymore bois. lolx.

jappooh,
wah ur MIL says u FAT ar? haha, my MIl or even my hubby won't dare to mention such word in front of me one... kekeke

reddates,
me also din put on much weight during 2nd preg, only 10kg, but the problem is i was too heavy to start off with liao... hehe! slimming ctr? i got signed up mary chia year plus ago when they having promotion... only $300, but the problem is i got NO TIME to go &amp; do until now unless i bring my boy along... hahaa

snowger/iemiko,
the wording printed on the t-shit is not visible enough ler, i think if got such cap better coz can see clearer mah...

fabbie,
ask ur supplier if they can supply this kind of cap or not, best is written is both eng &amp; chines... "PLS DO NOT TOUCH OR PINCH ME, I'LL ANGRY"... LOL!

btw, talking abt touching bb face again... i got one time having dinner at restaurant and one auntie waitress came &amp; 'massage' daniell's face up &amp; down, left &amp; right for a while ler, haiyooo... the moment i stepped out from tat restaurant, i quickly used wipes to wipe all the virus off ler...

Jess
omg. talking about the romper that got words. i suddenly realise i last time bought alot of clothes and now duno chuck where liao!!! faints.. i think theres a romper said pinch me if you dare?? i think i saw it before. babyonlineshop is it? dforget liao. its a oversea spree.. but not confirm lar. haha

Talking abt touching bb's face, i tot i'm the only one being paranoid. :p Seems like alot of u feel the same way as me. From the start since my gal is born, i dun like strangers to touch her face lor. I myself also dun dare to touch other pple's bb's face or carry them unless the parents themselves want me to.

Hi Pas
haha.. i got addicted. Finished 2 photobook and bought it..

1 is the 8 by 8 (20pages + 3 pages) at US$8+ and 1 is the 5 by 7 ( 40 pages + 1page) at US$2.29

Hee hee.. Now waiting for arrival..

good job jowin! addictive hor! esp so cheap..
i brought to office to show my colleagues now they all want to do..haha luckily office cant use silverlight if not my boss going to kill me if everyone starts doing in office..

i wasted last nite=( fell asleep didnt do my photobook...long wkend, i must aim to finish it!

fabbie,
yup! i got it when kayson was 3 or 4mths! now think a bit small liao, must go buy bigger size one tt tells them to STOP CHEEK PINCHING!

Pas..yeah. Done enough already, see the quality gd anot. if ok, then do it next time.. the 40 pages one ended on 20sep. So i listened to Jappooh and just dump in photos only.. no design.... tats why a few hours can finish.

Its really cheap. the 40 pages book is at SGD$3.33.. hardcover somemore...

U wanna do it?? just dump photos in like mine.. messy la.. but $3 only.. i can give it to my mum

Heres the promotion code: 299PBK40P

My boy is a xmas bb in 2008. Can I join in this chat?

Feel bad for my boi cos lazy mummy me did not go make friends for him.. Heehee.. His sister has many friends of the same age, but not him.

I read abt u gals doing photobook? the one from malaysia? so cheap now?

thanks Jowin!
i got the code too, n totally slip my mind that the expire is this wkend! I too focus on doing the 60pg one (8*8 expire on 4th oct). U hv tt code, u want?

fabbie,
u still hvnt collected fm me ur friso 2 leh! does zy needs it urgently?

hi conniemummy,

wow, urs is a xmas bb, mine EDD suppose to be xmas too, but lil one cant wait to come out earlier than xmas.
how old is ur #1?

The book we are doing is fm HK based US company. Shipping will be fm US / HK.

Echo,
No offence lar. It's a personal choice lor. For me, if 1) I cannot bring up the kid the way I want to and 2) I have to undergo continuous mental torture fr the day my ger is born, I rather keep my sanity and just have 1.

I did not consider the fact that I already had something against my MIL's method of upbringing. Then I went ahead, got pregnant, then my hb insist on letting his mum take care... :S SO it'll be my fault if she's the only one and will be lonely...

oh jowin, you reminded me the 299PBK40P is not only limited to new member.

I've submitted my order 1 week ago for 5x7 20pages at USD$2.99 without knowing this promo

Now can I'll do another one, where i can dump in first month photo where we capture him day by day during the 1st month.

Ooo.. must steal time during this weekend then!

<u>Photobook</u>

Ladies, Hw to upload the pics huh? Its taking so long and never seem to get uploaded leh. I tried many times liao.

If I already have an acc, its not consider new member? So still can use the new member code?

Echo,
Clarification. I would love to have more. In fact I wanted 4-5. My hb oni wanted 2. Which is why, if u notice my post is hovering between a "YES, i wan another" and then a "NEH, i btr not have one".

Then u might wonder why i marry my hb (who is brought up by my MIL) when I hv something against her upbringing style...Let me give u an example, if my nephew throws a tantrum, she does not tell him to stop. Instead, she apologises to him and say that it's her fault that he feels tat way! It's like WT!!!! *HAiz*

Which is why after I got married, I found tat my hb sometimes have a bad habit. He will TALK down at me. Which I will promptly shoot back "WATCH UR ATTITUDE". LOL...

Julia Gabriel Camp:

Underwater World Oddssey 30th Nov - 4th Dec

Timing 11.00 - 1230
Mon - Fri
1 day outing to Sentosa Underwater
Cost: SGD285 plus GST .. (before discount)

i have 2 seats evailable. pls let me know . First come first ..

conniemummy, pm me ur email, will send u the referrl email.

snowger,
actually me too, i want my kids to be brought up the way i want. so i choose IFC;p

2ndbb,
i think means that particular album which u upload the photos got problem. u might have to reupload to a NEW album. I had that problem before, no matter how i upload it just doesnt get upload! pek check, i upload to NEW album instead of exisitng album then ok liao.

i think the new member code means as long as u have use the code before bah..i sign up so long then only use the code this mth.

2nd bb, if ur photo's size are big, say 3mb, it will take quite some time. It took me 2 attempts to upload all 119 photos of Zach taken during the photoshoot.. few hrs i tink. I left my laptop on over night for it to load and then next morning realise it hit error. Duh..hv to load again. If u need help, juz let us noe..few of us are pro liao..haha