(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jowin, if you are blur with the price you can do this to find out:

1. Select a product which u know there is a promo (e.g. 8x8 20 pages promo code PBS699)

2. Create and preview it with no photo added (jus to pretend)

3. Click on Add to Cart

4. Click on Check Out

5. Fill in the Coupon/Gift Certificate Code

Then.. You will see the Final Total to pay liao!

pastillies,

ya i usually compare then see which is more worth to use.

Littlevictoria,

i am using this method as well. So to ensure that finial amt b4 i start doing the book.. Cos i dun wan to finish the book liao then find it too ex to buy..haha

Echo,
Thanks for sharing! Is there any drugs that Emma has to take to help her with roseala?

Tamms,
O confirm roseala?

Pas,
Take leave n join us lar... We might go for "tea" time instead...

cj_mum,
You're welcome. I've started to replace one feed to get her used to the taste of FM. More worried that she will reject FM than allergy... Heard of horror stories where the baby refuse FM aft being on BM for too long.

Kristalangel shared that she intro FM by putting it inside cereal. WHich I think is a great idea (esp cereal with BM usually gets so watery aft a while).

I oso intend to stop after 1 yr. Getting tired of pumping milk (since the birth of my ger)... hehe...

snowger
I have not taken her to the pd yet but her symptoms over the last week suggest roseola. She now no longer has cough and cold symptoms and the fever is gone. The rash developed only yesterday and is only on her body and face but it is not bothering her at all. She is behaving more normally than she has in the last week when she was irritable and lost her appetite. She is now more or less back to her usual self. Thank goodness for that! cos when she was irritable and 'throwing tantrums' for a few days, I started doubting if I want to have another kid. Now that she's back to her sweet self, the doubts I had are more or less erased. Here's some info I got from http://pediatrics.about.com/cs/commoninfections/a/roseola.htm

Such a coincidence that echo's emma has the same problem, otherwise I would be panicking by now! Her fever also started on the same day!

Roseola is a common viral infection of early childhood, mostly infecting children between the ages of 6 and 24 months.
Symptoms
Children with roseola usually just have a high fever. About three to seven days later, once the fever breaks, kids with roseola get a red or pink raised rash all over their body. This rash usually lasts a few hours to a few days, begins on the trunk and then can spread to the child's arms, legs and face. Unlike many other rashes that kids get, the rash of roseola is not itchy.

Some children infected with the virus that causes roseola do have other typical viral symptoms, such as a runny nose, cough, swollen glands, irritibility, and diarrhea. Other symptoms might include febrile seizures or a bulging fontanel (soft spot).

Even more common is to become infected with the roseola virus and not have any symptoms at all. The AMA reports that 'in about two thirds of these children the infection is asymptomatic.'
Diagnosis
When a child just has a fever, diagnosis is difficult. It is not until the rash begins and the fever has stopped that you can make the diagnosis, and by then, the child is already better.

Although it is easy to suspect roseola when a younger child has a fever, keep in mind that other infections can also cause just a fever. To rule out these more serious infections, including blood and urinary tract infections, a blood and urine culture may need to be done, even if your Pediatrician suspects roseola.

No specific testing is usually required, but a complete blood count might show a low white blood count (leukopenia).
Treatments
There is no specific treatment for roseola and most kids recover without problems. Fever reducers, such as acetaminopen or ibuprofen, are helpful while your child has a fever.

snowger
nope, no medication. since the rash is not itchy and the fever has gone, there is no need to give her anything. just have to wait for it to clear up.

tamms
good to know that my experience was helpful for you. if no other symptoms develop, and if the rash doesn't get worse, then it's probably roseola. if you haven't seen a doctor yet, you may not even need to go if nothing else happens over the next couple of days.

see all you girls talk about photobooks, i also want to do one. my wedding anniversary is coming soon. maybe i'll do one for my husband as a gift.

Tamms,
Thanks for the research...
Hope O gets well soon. We usually have 2nd thots abt having another when our bbs get diff to handle and strech us to the limit... :p

When are u trying for a second?

Thanks for advised the charges for the photobook and may I knwo where do get the code for free shipping or new member? How do u search for it ?

I'm doing the photobook when my boy is asleep so one night only can do for 2 to 3 pages...hope can finished it before the expired date which is so short...

Good morning ladies..

Little jokes to share, which makes ladies happy..

A married couple in their early 60s was celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary in a quiet,

Romantic little restaurant.

Suddenly, a tiny yet beautiful fairy appeared on their table.

She said, 'For being such an exemplary married couple and for being loving to each other for all this time, I will grant you each a wish.'

The wife answered, 'Oh, I want to travel around the world with my darling husband.'

The fairy waved her magic wand and - poof! - two tickets for the Queen Mary II appeared in her hands.

The husband thought for a moment: 'Well, this is all very romantic, but an opportunity like this will never come again...

I'm sorry my love, but my wish is to have a wife 30 years younger than me..'

The wife, and the fairy, were deeply disappointed, but a wish is a wish. So the fairy waved her magic wand and poof!.. The husband became 92 years old!!!

The moral of this story: Men who are ungrateful idiots should remember fairies are females

Hope to brighten up your days..=)

heh esthers, nice one!

snowger, not so soon lah, hopefully mid of next year, we still want to enjoy our #1 cos she's such an angel. I come from a family of 5 kids so having only 1 child is out of the question for me. Everyone tells me that Olivia is such a good girl that having at least 1 more is not a problem. I guess its when most couples have 2 kids that it becomes really difficult to cope! Hats off to Sam really, I can't imagine having 4

tamms,
It could be ur "tai-jiao". I think I'll try to be more even-tempered for my next preg (if I wanna have another), then maybe the next bb will be more angelic...

But then again, I am putting having another one on hold bcos of the caretaker issues. Can't bear to go thru it another time...

Photobook:
The website seems diliberately messy so that we can't enjoy the best promo... HAHA... I have not started on anything cos TOO busy with her...

<font color="aa00aa">Chantalle
Highchair no need to buy so ex. buy ikea chair one. can liao. im using it. quite good and cheap! i prefer the one WITH tray de.

Swimming
so jess/kath/jowin we 4 going for swim hor? kath is right.. these days like keep raining sia! arghz.. hope it wont rain that day.. =( </font>

hahaha.. Esther.. THANKS...

Its really cute. never expect the outcome.. LOL

Photobook. Finally.. i did it.. squeeze all pics in 20pages.

But i dun need Page 21-24.. HOw to remove lor.. SIGH...

snowger
i know what you mean about 'tai jiao'. sometimes, i also think that emma is grouchy or fussy because i was under high stress at work during my pregnancy. i must really try to be more at peace during my next one. i'm thinking to start trying mid next year, when emma is about 1.5 yrs.

Chantalle,

I agree with fabbie .. for high chair, no need a stylo and expensive one. Ikea can aldy. I am using the highchair that my 2nd girl used ... cos I feel that it's one of the things that no need to waste money on lar. Once they can walk, they may not want to sit aldy ..

Chantalle,

ya i also use teh ikea one with tray for my elder one. Now my baby sitting it.. Mine is a white colour but deco with alot of winnie the pooh stickers..haha

snowger what is tai jiao? I was very good tempered throughout the pregnancy and was in high spirits, even now am still ok. Maybe my mood affected the temperament of baby as well...? At the same time it was a very comfortable preg with no nausea so I was very lucky. But generally I am quite a calm person, my only source of irritation is usually only my hb! somehow he gets a kick out of annoying me.

the white plastic Ikea high chair is pretty good, we use that at my mom's house. At home we are using I'm Toy wooden convertible high chair. It converts to separate chair and table for toddler use. Mothercare has a version http://www.mothercare.com.sg/productdetail.asp?pid=470

agree with Sam, no need to wait till they can walk, now they trying to stand, alrady dun want o sit in the high chair, keep tyring to climb out.

jowin, go to the add pg slider, n reduce back to 20pg. but hor, it says to add 3 more pg to make it more complete book leh..only $1.5 so i added lor..
congrats! u finally finish the 1st one! haha ashlynn sleeping now issit??;p share ur link k!

venue confirmed ya? we shall all go to Vivo!! hehe.

next, shall we mit for lunch or tea? a few of us hav discussed &amp; decided to go to either Earle Swensens or Marche. do let mi know which u prefer k.

Tai Tai Mummies &amp; Adorable Babies Gathering!! (Dec Thread)
Date: 2nd Oct (Fri)
Time: 12noon onwards
Venue: Vivo

1. iemik0 + kayson
2. snowger + nicole
3. Jowinbaby
4. Fabbie + Clarice (vote:vivo)
5. echo + emma (will confirm nearer the date, depends on workload)
6. phyl
7. bubblepearl + Gerard (vivo)
8. ivy + jake
9. luthadel (subject to approval of leave :S)
10. Jappooh (depends leave approval)
11. 2ndbb
12. jess + daniell

<font color="aa00aa">hihi missing doidy cups finally reach to my home.. will post out those that i still owe. btw my supplier ship like x2 of some of the doidy cups color and i dun intend to ship it back cus i think might be quite ex. so i just see who interested let me know to buy the extra cups. thanks </font>

fabbie

can let me know pricing &amp; colour details of cup? im also getting the bowl from u so mayb can mail/collect together...

btw, ive pm-ed you payment for the bowl last wkend.. shd have gone through alredy.. pls check and acknowledge. thks

Taybaby/Jappoh/littlevitoria/Jinomo/Chantelle
Cerise Sparkle cup can bo?

Jinomoyes have receive le. thanks
I only got 5 extra cup if im not wrong. =)

Btw maybe i can do another spree for the doidy cups again. but this time i will change supplier.. cus i really buaytarhan this supplier. anyway will see how. see the bowl supplier good anot. if good then maybe ask her to bring in doidy cups. hehe

Echo,
My ger get frustrated and v fussy at times. So I start practise now in case got another one, Breathe in breathe out when I angry/stressed... Then learn to relac a bit... :p

Echo/Tamms,
If I wan another shld preferably give birth in the year of rabbit(2011). So both of u start tog, maybe land up in the same 2011 thread! :p

Snow
same!! if i want i would give birth a rabbit. not a tiger hehehe..

Feeding
Ask you all ah.. why my gal always feed her.. she seems like not enff sia! i feed her this and that.. feed till quite a lot. till her little tummy wana burst liao and when i take away her bowl. she will cry very loud. -____- am i feeding her too little? i give her nearly full of the cereal leh.. and porridge. is like 1 days 2 times porridge. and 1 time cereal and 3-4 bottles of milk. -____-

fabbie,

envy that your gal can eat. Ervin hor see solid wan to try here and there but would eat alot.

When milk come he pretend never see lei.. Now become dun like milk. His intake drop alot. Now slim down liao not as chubby as before liao.

snowger/fabbie
i want to give birth in first half of 2011. you all leh? we plan together la, then can join the same thread next time. hehe...

i oso want to give birth in 2011, now getting a new house juz next door of my parents. Hope by that time oso can get a maid, as dun think my parents can cope 2 monsters~

echo like that when must be make love?? i need to jun jun NOT hit at tiger okai.. if not really can faint. hahaha

littlevictoria
let you know again. i must see goa not. but no confirm. ya can.. but must wait. cus bowl quite long. due to split to batches and it just shipped this week. btw.. the cerise sparkle is not very sweet. i think a boy still can accpet. Pink then cannot accpet. cus this is like very dark pink with sparkle. some of the mummies also got buy this color for boys.

fabbie,
only u, kath &amp; jowin? tot xuelyn joining too? btw, u all can dun wear bikini or not? i envy one ler coz i'm the fattest... LOL

kath,
where got guarantee one? if got i dun mind to try for 3rd one... wahaha!

btw, can i ask all... how u say NO to a stranger who touch ur baby esp on the face? i dun like one lor (even to my elder boy if i feel tat his hand is dirty) but juz dunno how to tell them off? is there a cap with such wording: "pls do not touch me!" :p

dec baby again? nah.... haha

Jess
i duno leh. xuelyn joining mah? aiyo. i also fat leh. strip liao all fat liao. mine is not bikini so dun worry mine cover tummy de. hehee

Stay far from the stranger.. so that they wont touch ya baby face ba?

Jess,
HARLOW .. unless u sent your SLIM twin sister to collect the RL stuff from me the other day, YOU WHERE GOT FAT?!!!!!! lol.

Kath,
lol .. guarantee?!! lol ...

Jess, just tell the person .. "Aunty can don't touch his face? .. His skin is sensitive .. will have rashes later" ... sounds ok what.