(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

yeap, will include at checkout. Else u can see the sitemap of the website to see their shipping charges (estimated ones).
Yes, if the site offers direct shipping, u can oso use vpost.

no prob in asking me lar.. haha. I oso learnt the last time round..juz trial n error. now hooked liao..

zachmommy,

so the shipping at checkout we add into the product cost. when ship to sing any other charges anot?

So i can choose direct shipping see the cost and then try see vpost and see the cost and compare is it?

Hi jowin,
i am trying to but have to knw how to use 1st.. haha..

Once i try i will ask the gals here wan to buy anything anot.

So now i need zachmommy to guide me 1st..haha

if direct shipping, the amt shown at the checkout is the final alr.
if ship to vpost US, unless the site offer free shipping, else that is the amt to pay from Drugstore > vPOST US. This one u can see the amt when u check out.
Then u need to pay another shipping from vPOST US > Singapore (ur home addy). the 2nd shipping fee can be calc from vpost website.

Ypg,

U mean u can try first before buying? What size is the cake u getting for ur daughter? Which one u getting?

Now i'm very tempted to get the Lychee Martini cake!!!

jappooh,

when u shop online a lot like us ... sure know one. lol

Sam,
i think the drugsote direct shipping is very very ex.. So u also use vpost for it is it?

Do u spree at vitacost?

no la. won't ship direct. use Vpost. ship direct most of the time not worth it .. depends on which website like kath says ..

I've never tried Vitacost. Should be abt the same :p their website is currenly down so I can't have a look at the domestic shipping rates etc.

Sam,
if u knw how the Vistacost work can let me knw. Cos i have quite a few items wanted to get from there. Need your help to guide me.. Thank u very much.

So i need to go Vpost register 1st loh.

Sam,

i used to join the Vitacost spree lei. Just that i bought the vits quite frequently. So very haeadache on collection of my item. so i thinking if i can do it myslef then i dunhaev to collect from other ppl mah. Hee

sooo sleepy!

going to toys r us later..wanna get a vtec laptop for Zach. He's been taking over my laptop evyer nite. I type n use the mouse, he oso want to play with the keyboard. So we thought get him his own laptop then 3 of us can 'surf' net together..haha

rachel, you can just go down to PG to buy a slice of their cake to try first. Most of their cakes are usually available in slices. Personally I like their triple choc, blackforest and oreo cheesecake also not bad!

yogi08,

ya I've tried their triple chocolate. nice
but their cake designs not really nice I feel.

kath, hahaha so farnee ...ya thse Vtech ones are nice .. I have the Bob the Builder one and the Dora one.

Whoa, all talking abt cakes.. Makes me hungry.. :p

Kath - That's a good idea leh.. Valerie also prefer my laptop over her toys. She'll like play piano on the keyboard.. Whenever she saw me with laptop, she'll crawl towards me and aim for the keyboard..

Fong2 .. hehehe. babies all the same .. they KNOW what to aim for .. Calista will be on my lap while I surf on my PC .. she'll either use her hands or feet to try and reach my keyboard .. ha hahaha !

tat's y i get him his own personal laptop so he can stop bugging mine! Hehehe..but if he has his own n still want mine, then i will juz hv to use his (to read ABC??) hahaha..

Fong2/Sam,
My girl oso. Tat day I show her the Elmo clip on my lappy and she use her hand to hit my laptop as thou she playing piano...

I very scared she spoil my laptop cos it's still quite new.

zachmommy,
U see if it works for Zach lar... If yes, then we all go buy oso... HAHA

Hi Kath
AShlynne too, hands over my keyboard... but i think she more interested sharing with my laptop... haha.. gave her substitution also cannot... kekeke

snowger,

yes .. sure will spoil. My friend let her daughter pound on it thinking it's fine .. SPOIL LOR the laptop. I don't give my kids my electronic gadgets to hold or play with .. NEVER. I love my gadgets too much. hahahah !!

jowin,

yes, they know .. that's why when you give those toy phones .. the novelty wears off very fast and then they still want to grab yours.

Sam/Jo,
They want the REAL THING!!!! :p No fakes... :p

I think i btr stop her from pounding my lappy in case my hard disk crash...

PG cakes
Thanks for the price list.
Check with them liao if number cake must be at least 3kg. which means abt $100+.

Bangawang at least 2.5kg also abt $100+.

Cakes are so expensive nowsaday

Rachel,

They dun have sample to try b4 ordering. Where got so good. Hehe... My HB love cake so I order a triple chocolate cake, 0.5kg for him & also to try out PG cake.

Lychee martini, try liao also cant order for my gal's cake. Cause got wine.

I think my depression is back.. Feel so bloody stressed and down this week...Hubby is working afternoon shift will only knock off at 11pm, so basically i'm stuck with Jordan right after work..

I hate my life. Morning rush to work, after work rush home to bath n hv dinner, then rush to pick Jordan up from nanny...Everything also rush...when can i have a break!?

Jordan was crying from 8pm to 10pm..feeling so helpless and depressed, really wanted to throw myself down when he was screaming and yelling..i know he is teething, i know he is not comfortable, i know he can't talk but to cry, i know!! But does he know that his mommy is feeling sooooooo tired?!! For that 2 mins, i was basically letting him to cry and shout and my mind was blank...

He is more mobile nowadays..learning to crawl forward, learning to stand, i cannot simply leave him on the mat then go and do anything else! Even when making milk, i have to carry him with me!!

Since when can i not be so resentful towards my life? Mommies, have u not felt so exhausted facing a screaming baby? At all? Or am i the only one who is so helpless??

Sorry for the long post....

wow.. all of u ordering cakes le.. I still can't decide how big the party to be... I had a hard time during his full month celebration le...

PG cakes are not bad at all.. In fact, they are featured for their wedding cakes too, and they are reasonably priced.

rachel
pats pats.. my gal normally gal also very jialet till my temper shoot up till i keep sweating and not only that i let her cry on her own till her head sweat like hell. i think im even worst than you. haha and whenever she's wearing a pampers.. i need a person to HELP me then i can wear for her properly. can u imagine that? even now.. she always loves to crawl so much to the end of the bed like committing sucide like that. and make my heart pounds out everytime! i get so fed up i put her in the cot. and what she do? CRY lor.. keep crying and crying.. and this is not the only thing that she makes me angry. for a couple of times. she waste my 1 full bottle of milk! piang. you know how angry and wasted i felt? and sleeping to her now is TERROR.. 11pm sleep or worst. 1am! lol

Fab,
Changing Jordan is a nightmare too...he keeps flipping here n there...distracting him with things dun work!! I dun know la, the bigger he grows, the harder it is to handle him...I feel that sometimes he is out to drive me nuts!! He is such a good boy at nanny's (according to the maid taking care of him), nvr cry, play with himself when he wakes up, DRINKS ONE FULL BOTTLE OF MILK IN ONE GO!! How come he is such a terror to me!? He NVR finish his milk in one shot! Everytime i feed him i need to feed him at least 4 times then he can finish one bottle....

Sometimes i would think, does my baby son hate me? How come he is such an angle to everyone else but me?!

Hey Rachel,

Dont be dishearten.. Most of us go through what you are going thru.. My girl has been a nightmare as well.. Kept screaming and refuse to sleep.. Her high pitch screams gives me a headache and at times i wish she would just shut up! She just kept bullying me for the past few days.. total angel when my gfs help me hold her.. faint..

When i feed her solids = can puke blood type.. always dont wanna open mouth but when my mom feeds her, she can finish half a green pigeon bowl of stuff in less than 5 mins! DUH

Dont worry, your baby son doesnt hate u.. They just know who to bully! Naughty babies!

rachel,
i can understand u... it's very tough esp when there is no one around to help, me too always gotta one hand carry my boy & the other hand doing other thing like making milk... & ended up here pain there pain... worst thing is my boy has super serious separation anxiety, the moment i walk off he will start crying already... it's really no fun laa... but one thing gd abt u is when u feel depressed u only feel like throwing urself down, but i very bad... coz when sometimes i really feel depressed & helpless, i will feel like throwing my boy out of the window one, not myself... i hope i wont do it one day... hahaa

paiseh really dunno how to console u, maybe like other ppl told me... 'ren' for time being coz thing will always get better one

Rach,
I was recently oso darn tired after work and had to carry her everytime. I would suggest you buy a walker to let ur boi entertain himself... U just put him in walker and watch him walk along... U just make sure he dun get into accident.

I was anti-walker for a long time and finally gave in cos it made my life so much easier.

My girl oso likes to bully me... She cried before she slept yesterday. My hb was not home so I tried putting her to sleep when it was time. But she struggled, cry, scream for about 15mins... Put her down - CRY, Hug her - oso CRY... U tell me how? Finally I manage to aft a full 15mins. My hb puts her to zzz in like 5 mins. My hb going for reservist soon. I think I will just die if this happens every nite.

tara's mum,
Tell me abt screaming. My ger SCREAMED SO LOUD into my ears while I was feeding her! For a while, my left ears were deaf... Haiz... Wat's with the screaming? experminenting voice box?

i guess this is all part of the package of motherhood. All is not a bed of roses everyday. Fabbie, Zach has been sleeping at 1am everyday!! Imgine, i sleep at 1am, wakes up at 3am, sleep at 4am, wakes up at 6.30am..been like tat since dunno yet, i oso used to it liao. I never hope that he can sleep through the night alr. Hahaha
Juz now we went out for dinner, Zach was screaming his lungs out and the diner at the other table actually dig her ear..Zach's sharp shrieky voice..muahaha.

Rachel, it is not that Jordan hates you. In fact it is the other way around. He noes that you are his mother and no matter what he does u will never abandon or scold or beat him, tat's y he bully u. All babies are like tat..they bully their mom when they were young but when they grow older, they will love us more.. juz like how i love my parents so much now but i terrorise my mom when i was young.. so cheer up ok. Don't harbour negative thots

rachel,
i understand your feeling. i was like u when i have my 1st boy. I feel very depress as well. see wat are the way that comfort you baby. Once he not cranky u will feel more relax.

rachel,
take a deep breath...i think all of us mummies here, will at one point or another face the same problem..i think we take it so hard n personal cos we love our baby too much!

Jordan doesn hate u gal, like wat tara says, they just know who to bully, n on a positive note, it's also because they miss mummy during the day?? so they just want more time to "play" with mummy at nite...tt's accordingly to my colleagues...cos my lil one also keep playing when drinking milk..

u wan to give pull up pants a try? i give up using diapers..i simply cant handle diaper changing alone..cos he doesnt want to lie down...not tt pull up pants is very easy, but at least once i get his 2 legs in, i can let him stand up.

jes,
dun dun dun have such negative tots k!

Snowger - Yah! I almost went deaf a few times too!!! BUAY TA HAN!!! & she can go on non stop for a long time type!!!

Besides walker, i would suggest a exersaucer or the rainforest jumperoo.. I can leave my baby in there for @ least 30 mins type & best is dont need to entertain her while i surf the net or do housechores .. She loves the exersaucer cos got lotsa toys on it that she can put in her mouth!!! Basically exersaucers are like walkers but without the wheels.. so safer and dont need to keep an eye on her.. Evenflo has got pretty good and nice ones.. Rachel you can give it a try.. Can rent for a month first to see if your baby like it before you buy

Hey Rachel,

it happens to all of us .. don't feel alone. I may have a maid to help .. but you know la, our babies just want to be STUCK to us. Told my hubby that sometimes feel like it's a tumour stuck to my side .. lol. So evil to call her that. But like you gals said, it's very very tiring to be on call 24/7 .. plus I've not been well these past 2 weeks yet still everything to do with the baby I'm doing .. just now, during lunch time, I was trying to eat, she was screaming away .. dun care, just left her in the high chair while i continued eating. My maid did eventually rush out to carry her .. but I know she only wants me so no point my maid carry her.

rachel,
your boy like my elder boy lei. He is a very good boy under my MIL care. Sleep, eat,play all ok. With me he refuse to sleep, drink milk also need feed 3 to 4x. Is not that they hate us, just that the way the nannny (for your case) take care of him might be diff as u. he might just use to it and wanted to communicate with u. Need more patient to find out and communicate with him. That what happen to my elder one.

My baby now is quite diff cos i take care of himduring weekends and once after i reach hm and he sleep with me. So i knw his pattern. it so much easier to handle. (my elder boy sleep with my MIL therefore i have a hard time taking care of him when mIL not ard)

Cheer up.

tara's mum,
u are lucky that the exersaucer can entertain your baby. My baby only sit the exersaucer when i am not ard. once see me he cry liao. he is a super gule to me.

Sam,
i cant have my dinner if my baby see me lei. Someone have to bring him to the rm and entertain him. If not i carry him while i eat hor. If not he can cry till vomit type..Once i carry him stop immed one. He only do that to me. Other ppl he wont hor.

tara, i got the jumperoo but to me now no use! cos he play , he want someone(either ME or HB) to sit beside n SEE him play...i also tot i can leave him in there let him jump jump jump while i do things , but the moment i walk away he screams!

sam,
i used to think having a maid = losing privacy..but these days, i'm thinking how good to have a maid..my hse is a total mess! not to say the chores i HAVE to do everyday (wash his IFC clothes, prepare fresh sets for next day, prepare milk, prepare his porridge )..so tiring!

Kath/fab...my boy also recently join in the 1am club..he sleeps then wake up at 1am, 3am, 5am to PLAY!

opps.. looks like we all kenna bullied by the little ones.. LM is what her dad calls her - little monster!

pastillies - think they go thru stages leh.. , my fz's nov baby was ok being alone in the jumperoo or exersaucer but recently also complain once no one is there to see him "perform".. sama sama.. man, hope Tara doesnt join that club!

@ this pt in time, i am happy as long as i dont need to carry my baby around too much cos she is a AH PUI!!! She is close to 10 kg liao and my wrist hurts when i carry her with one hand supporting that tubby buttock! faint..

Jappooh,

I quickly eat after I've given her her dinner .. wa I long for the days when I can take my time eating
I can only do that if she happens to be asleep when it's say, lunch time.

pastilies,

I have to say that before I had a maid, I agreed with u about the loss of privacy .. but seriously ah, who gives a hoot about privacy when u need help with the chores and cooking and cleaning up??!!! I am grateful that I have a maid to do everything else in the house. My house always looks nice and neat and clean .. whether Calista is being difficult or not.

tara's mum ..

hahahahahah ah pui?!!! that's too farneee ..

pastillies
hahahhaaa WHY AH? mine 3am woke up play till 5am. and to my horror she nearly commit suicide when im sleeping!! kaoz. and hor i think one day i will die of shock cus of her. everytime my mum or my mil will shout. like OH!!!! or XIAO XIN!!! wah. i damn hate it lor! sometimes she's not in the tip of the bed. they can scream like hell. and not only that when it was fast movement my gal nearly fell action only okai. my heart nearly drop. duno how many times drop liao. i think one day confirm bye bye liao. hahhaa

jess..
wah.. for me when my gal keep crying i will be very rough to her.. haiz. these days she damn ti Ki. so i use beat beat.. and once i beat she cry and sleep liao. so guai wor.. haiz.. but im trying hard not to beat her. theres one i beat Damn hard.. u know what. she just stare and look at me. didnt cry. -____- so werid!! lol

rachel
ya i agree! the older they become its so hard to take care leh! i think its worst than when my gal is NB. now they like damn hyper active. scold and beat also NO use.. jialet. sometimes i think im a failure. cannot teach my gal to be guai guai de. haiz

I just sent my gal to KKH just now. She suddenly had alot of rashes on her face and whole body. Initially she was scratching her neck when my maid fed her porridge with fish + carrot + potato. After she had done with dinner, we notice her face is red!!! Then she started scratching her ears, neck and face.. My hubby even notice her eyes r swollen.

Dr say she could be allergy to fish or celery. Cos the porridge we cook with stock made fr celery, onions, carrot and potato. She's given a bottle of medicine to take and steriod cream to apply. My mil is not very happy abt it. Sort of blame us for giving my gal fish and she keep ranting abt it while we r at KKH. So pissed off.

We r thinking of letting her do the patch test. If do full set of the patch test, how much does it cost ah? I wonder if we can use CDA to pay for it. So sian now..

hey Fong2,

oh dear ... hope Valerie is doing better now. wa lau, how were u supposed to know she MAY be allergic to fish/celery??!!! Your mil really a bit too much blaming the both of u.