(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

pastillies,
For Preston's 1st birthday party, my hb & i are going to have a small celebration too. Mainly family members & very close friends.

I don't think Preston can remember or even appreciate it much. It's more for us parents & family members. Haha...

Luthadel,
I agree with you and it's so nice to bake a cake for your son!!! I wished I had the time to hone my baking skills before the real thing...

Loveangel/Pastillies,
I have the same thinking as u gals... Will think of a bash when she's older... e.g. when she started schooling/childcare. Even then, most prob will ask the teacher if can throw the party aft class with the classmates... Cut cake etc. Tat's what my parents did for me when i was in Kindergarten & Pri sch :p

Snowger
I also same thinking as u, we'll not hv a Party for my gal too. maybe just go for dinner + a small cake. When she older, then consider for a bigger 1 la so tt she can enjoy it more.

Pastillies
Thanks! yup going to trial and error until I get it right! hahahaa my excuses to bake and get hb to look after him! hehehe....evil!!....

Snowger
You can always come and "play" with me when I'm doing my trial and error! Then when Nicole's bday arrives, I can also help you mould your cake lah!

evanmummy, weekdays cannotleh..cos i am nuts abt that location, i need car to go..and my hb is using on weekdays

luthadel, wah..bake ur own, interesting..can i come along..and swim as well!

Birthday Bash:
Me too. will onli be a family thing. Most properly held at home.

Sownger
Pine Garden? I used to stay at AMK ave 10 . But dont know that place leh. Will go see see. Thanks.

luthadel
Jiao you on your ai xin cake.Y^^Y.

Bubble pearl, now i remember. me blur blur i buy bread ( cheese bread my favourite )from them before haha LOL. my parents used to be sell noodle in that market. many years never go back liao, since i moved to woodlands. i remember they have two shops around there

Rachel, think I will also go to PG too coz it's near my house. Any idea how much are their cakes on average? All this talk abt cake makes me feel like having the blackforest one now yum yum. Had cravings for their cheesecake and blackforest ones when I was pregnant!

bbpearl,
the location is near the ex-NIE .... it's near botannic gardens..

hee adel! me too I wanna sign up for "Adel's baking class"!! then the HBs can look over the bbabies while we "play".
hey ypg, u also attend cupcake baking classes rite?? haha u n adel can open cake baking classes le..

pris/snowger/xiaohwa/tina,
my exact sentiments, i think it will be more of us (family ) to remember...our bb are too young to even remember...;p

Yogi
Not very sure. My cousin told me her 2kg cake costs her near 200bucks! Not sure le..Will email them for the cake catalog! once i get it i fwd it to you ok?

wow all talking abt birthday cakes liao.

For me i will get a cake (depends on wat cartoon character my elder one choose for his little bro) and just have a family affair.

I agree that for the 1st 2 yrs the kid wont knw yet. For my elder old he just take photo with the cake lar. When he turn 3 he celebrate his birthday in childcare with his frens. He love it. Now already tell me he wan to celebrate his 4 yr old (next yr) in school.

Hi Maureen
Yes.. they are too young to remember.. but still i have to hold a party bcos of all those relatives.. kekeke cos its her FIRST too.. n i will get alot of photos taken. so that she can see in future..

I remember i had many photos on my birthdaySSS ... so happy to see those old photos.. Of course i enjoy more when i start to know... cos ITS MY PARTY!!

so how can my daughter lost out to the mother leh?? kekeke

Hi Stella,

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

The proposed Date: 24th August, Monday, 1 p.m.

Who's keen?

======================================

The playnest program will cover:
- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Outdoor play (swimming and etc)
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

The cost - SGD37 plus 7% GST

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
2) joanne81
3) ikeike
4)Jowinbaby ( I try to apply leave)
5) zachmommy (how many ppl can go?)
6) jess
7) Echt
8) Fabbie
9) Iris
10) iemik0 (try apply leave tmr. =p)
11) Merydith

26th Aug, Wednesday, 1 p.m
1)Evanmummy

Zach's party is oso for relatives and close frens back in KL..
Most prob will have another one here in SG for his lunar calendar b'day which is on 23 Dec..

jowin,

remember to take videos for your gal as well..

I also keep taking photos and video. I find video very good till now my elder old always on his own video and watch. it so cute.

Jappooh,Stella,

Currently there is this GNC product called Childlife Colostrum with probiotics for babies to kids in powder form..

Currently I am giving to randall after I stop BF. Around once to twice a week. They say if u see bb immune going down faster give this so that he wun fall sick..

Can put in food, water,milk...probably can check it out?

Jowin,

I'm more like you .. I love to have birthday bash for my boi .. I did it for full month as well .. though its kind of silly cos bb was sleeping throughout .. Its more like my party than for him .. whahaha .. I guess definitely satisfying for us more than for our bb ..

Still in dilemma whether to have a birthday bash for Evan ..

merydith,
i have that at hm liao. My kids take this liao but also fall sick lei. Where did u get from GNC?

I give my baby another powder form call Neobiotics inside also have probitics culutre. Dunno is it the same as the probitcs drops loh.

bubblepearl
yes yes, come and "play" our grown up edible play dough and babies can go swimming! Good idea, after all that swim they'll all be KO so we can have more time to hv fun!
hahahaha

Merydith,

My probiotic is in liquid form .. 5 drops and I feed directly ..and followed by water ..

My PD said can mix into food but not milk ... but its best to feed directly since only 5 drops..

Japooh,

My probiotic drops really vry concentrated one .. one drop have 1 millions of lactobacillus .. I think so, if i didnt read wrongly ..

Tina/gals interested in PG cakes:
PM me ok? I got the price list, can forward to u all...
Got it from them recently. Thot can use for office function only to realise not halal... -_-

Er.... Send me an email to snowger(at)msn.com ok? Tat's also my MSN chat addy...
Dun PM me cos I seldom check that email... hehe

Jappooh,
got it from the GNC jurong point lor..coz GNC on offer..har>? still get sick ar..then must get maybe the liquid one then more powerful one from stella

Stella,
Need prescription one? then how if finish still have to get prescription

Merydith,
how much u get from GNC har?
ya my elder boy still have running nose, cough and phlegm. Ervin also just recover from running nose. So i still dunno is it effective anot loh.

Jo,
My side of the family is small... My hb's side mostly in Msia so no need to make it a big affair lar. So le chey to get place, get caterer blah blah... 1st month - bo bian - must be BIG BANG cos baby still NB mah... :p

Despite being a dinner with grandparents + hb n my siblings, etc. Will still need to have a decent cake + photos lar.

Luthadel,
Haha... Yeah... This weekend mayb I will try baking. My last cheese cake was a diaster... Gone are the days of "pregnancy miracle" touch. :p I felt I was a btr cook when I was preggy leh. How come huh?

PG cakes:
I see from the list that apparently their Black Forest cake is the most popular andhas been rated by media before! The price is ok leh... :p

Merydith,
the Childlife Colostrum is the colostrum to help to build the kids immue system and probitics is help in the disgestive system ba. Colostrum is the yellow bm whcih we have on the 1st few days after give birth. So it is actually 2 in 1.

Jappooh,
Reminds me of one of my bday cakes. I'm born in the year of rooster and my parents ordered a cream cake that was in the shape of a rooster! And the rooster was so nicely decorated with those colourful gel... I still remember it today. Can't rem how it taste like thou... LOL

Merydith,
i go to the GNC website and look at the price. Oh god it so ex lei at $77.50. Even after discount is still very ex.

I bought mine at ard $35 i think after adding all the shipping cost. Cant remember the actual price but is confirm less than $40.

I intend to buy another bottle when have discount. U wan to buy? If wan if i see offer again i drop u a mail.

I hope this will help in my boys immue system loh. It totally diff thinks from probotics lar.

Stella that probitics is concentrated one but this colstrum is only added with probtics loh

anyone knw how to order things from oversea web like vitacost, drugstore?? I thinking of doing my own spree lei cos i buy vits all that quite frquent for my boys. Anyone can help?

PG cake

Maybe u all want to try this link. It shows a few of their cakes & a link to their pricelist.

http://www.pgcake.com/occasions/mothersday-promotion/Order/ProductList.aspx

jess,

I go learn normal cake & pastry (Yummy Yam cake, Pandan Fudge cake, curry puff, strawberry cake ) at community club, not cupcake. The cupcake class is at BIY, at Bukit Timah area, too far for me liao.

So adel is conducting baking class? I can bring my maid along to help wash the dish. Hehe...

Jowin
any idea the agar agar muz order how many days advance?
I tried tat once at my fren's son's 1st bday.. its yummy!

jappooh, drugstore dun ship direct..so gotta go through vpost.
1. if u dun hv vpost, u sign up for one at www.vpost.com.sg.
2. u will be given addresses for shopping at US, UK, Japan websites. for US sites, use the Oregon address, better for taxes.
3. say u shop at drugstore, u will enter the vpost addy under the shipping addr.
4. Fax or email the invoice to vpost and then track the status via vpost.
5. once package reach vpost, they will let u noe to match the package and then they will calc shippign charges pay the shipping charges and wait for package to be delivered to ur hse.

Jappooh,

wow $35 only..thats massive discount leh! Can drop me an email when u are getting it? Thanks leh...

Hi gals who visited europe,
..for shopping and brands like LV and prada, is Milan cheaper or Rome spanish steps or Paris cheaper? I am now stuck between whether to go to Milan for my overseas trip lor.

Japooh,

I use VPOST ( US, Japan) ..and shop online. You may want to try. You can register online at singpost.

It works well for me.

zachmommy,
wow thanks for the info. Any idea how abt the vitacost.com? IF they have direct shipping how is it calculated?

xuelyn,

Got to call them 1 week in advance. I nearly cant book cause she said my selected date is Aug 15 (lunar), mid-autumn. But it is actually Aug 16, 1 day after. Lucky cause if really Aug 15, think not much ppl will come since they will reunite with their family. Lucky. I book PG cake, to be collected this Sat to test test the taste.

direct shipping must see how much first. sumtimes it will end up more expensive.

e.g. i buy from Hocks.com, to ship to SG, cost me US100++..siao leh. but ship via vpost is cheaper, less than US$30. but for Victoria Secret, shipping direct to SG cost US$35..then is worth it.

zachmommy,
how can we check the shipping cost? Will that include in the checkout? if the web have direct shipping we can opt for ship via vpost is it?

I very sotong on this lei. Trying to learn cos wan to order my vits myself. If not keep meeting up the ppl i also very siong.