(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Kath
cfm having the dec bb bash on 22 Nov??
cos thats my customary wedding anniversary wor..
hmmm any other dates??

little rabbit
can add mi at marilyn_ng AT yahoo.com =p

her cake designs r veri nice but taste is so so onli. jayzon luvs chocolate cake but he took one bite n refuse to open his mouth anymore. 1st time he reject cake. my relatives find tt pine garden & even prima deli cakes taste nicer. faints. smmore price pretty ex. now i finding other bakery for kayson's bdae. have actually made adv booking wif her but gonna cancel it. sad but no choice. hb will sure scream at mi if i order from her, smmore will be bigger order dan jayzon one. =(

pigeon baby wipes
soti ladies. forgot to update. =p

orders submitted to my boi's kiddy. now awaiting for stock to come. =)

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

The proposed Date: 24th August, Monday, 1 p.m.

Who's keen?

======================================

The playnest program will cover:
- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Outdoor play (swimming and etc)
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

The cost - SGD37 plus 7% GST

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
2) joanne81
3) ikeike
4)Jowinbaby ( I try to apply leave)
5) zachmommy (how many ppl can go?)
6) jess
7) Echt
8) Fabbie
9) Iris
10) iemik0 (try apply leave tmr. =p)

iemik0,
Added u into my FB and pending for accept.

I saw some good comments for pine garden cake but too bad their website is currently under construction, can't view the design.

Phyl,
Yar... I gave her RICE!!! Thai Hom Mali Rice... I was at Thai Express... To keep her on the chair. I din have the teddy puffs, so give her a few grains at a time. keke... :p

little rabbit
added. =)

can check out my ablum - jayzon's birthdae bash to c his pine garden cake. =p

their cakes r good but communication sucks.

iemik0,
Can't view ur FB now and it seem like respond to FB is very slow.

1st birthday cake:
Hi May I know u all to consider/order the 1st birthday cake is based on the look or taste ? It seem like can't have both at one go.

little rabbit
ultimately, depends on budget n wat design u wan. fondant cakes r more ex (usually 1.5-2x more dan cream cakes).

iemik0,
Kayson's cake looks very nice and creative, all the sugar paste's accessories can keep for how long ? It's all looks very nice and reluctant to throw.

<font color="aa00aa">forgot to update the mummies who ordered the Pigeon wipes with me - kindy hasn't informed me when the stocks will be in. Will keep u gals in the loop</font>

iemik0,

I'm from Oct thread but will frequent this thread every now and then as well...saw that you ordered your boy's cake from PG can I view your boy's cake? I'm interested in ordering my boy's from them too...

little rabbit
u mean jayzon's cake? hehe. it can actually be eaten. i din kip coz scare ants come. its damn sweet. when ppl eat d cake, they pratically peel off the fondant layer den eat. haiz.

elch
i upload my boi bdae cake tonite in forum k. =)

iris, i ordered cake from cupcake divinity for my ROM! Indeed very nice.. abit pricey but worth it lor. the best is still Patissier..esp their meringue! To die for man..haha

Birthday cake
I'm just going to attempt to bake Bryan a fondant birthday cake in either Mickey or Winne the Pooh design :p Wish me luck!

I ordered cake fr PG for my elder gal 1st and 2nd bday. If u go for PG, try Lychee martini and triple choc. Very yummy. Price reasonable too. For Claryce 1st yr bday, gonna order fr another bakery cos wanna a change. Maybe I try Patissier since its highly recommended.

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

We can have max of 14 per class - they'll arrange to have min 3 teachers tag to a class.

Unfortunately, I wont be able to join the 24th Aug cos I've to go on leave on 26th. I've 2 more seats for that day.. So, whoever cant make it on 24th, may join me on 26th (wed)

Payment:
Once, this is confirmed, we need to make payment ! Apparently, they are pretty strict on that.. since this is a special arrangement..

The proposed Date: 24th August, Monday, 1 p.m.

Who's keen?

======================================

The playnest program will cover:
- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Outdoor play (swimming and etc)
- Art &amp; craft
- Organic snacks

The cost - SGD37 plus 7% GST

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
2) joanne81
3) ikeike
4)Jowinbaby ( I try to apply leave)
5) zachmommy (how many ppl can go?)
6) jess
7) Echt
8) Fabbie
9) Iris
10) iemik0 (try apply leave tmr. =p)

26th Aug, Wednesday, 1 p.m
1)Evanmummy

Opps 2nd Baby, thanks!! Was looking at their website yesterday but it's down. My cousin ordered that for her daughter's 3yo bday, very impressive!!

too bad i will be celebrating Zach's b'day in Malaysia, so not possible to buy a cake from SG and then bring it down to Malaysia. but on 2nd thought, mabbe can, juz gotta buy a cake that will not melt during the journey..hehe

hi iemiko
Yes.. i m looking at aimummy's cake. If she cannot help me, i will go to pinegarden lor...

For cupcakes.. either from cupcakes divinity or from my friend who just opened a cupcakes/ muffin shops at Bishan..
Her cakes are delcious..

Hi stella
Oh.. so there is another class at 26th Aug, 1pm..
cos usually monday, ashlynne damn sleepy.. kekek... she will nap alot alot on monday cos she has to entertain alot of ppl over the weekends..Lets see how then.. see my monday leave approve anot...Apply already

LuthAdel,

you don't need luck .. :p I'm sure you'll do brilliantly in your attempt at a fondat cake in mickey/pooh design .. lol !!

I have no patience to deal with fondant ... plus no creativity and skill ... I will just be ordering a cake .. heh.

hihi, wow talking about birthday cakes. I booked mini cupcakes for Preston's 1st birthday (Cupcake Divinity). I also ordered cupcakes from them for his 1st month celebrations for my colleagues. They commented that the cupcakes were yummy!

I also booked his venue liao...heh, he'll be having his birthday party on 22nd Nov (Sunday).

Btw, i'm thinking of bringing Preston swimming this weekend. Do you think it's necessary for him to wear a swimming suit? I'm thinking of just dunking him in the pool with the swim diapers. Haha...

jowin,

me too, ordering an agar agar cake from Mrs Chan, but I choose the minnie mouse design since my gal is a Mouse. Hehe...

Birthday cake,

U all really make me re-consider about ai-mummy. I really dun want to spend $160 on a cake tat is not delicious. Maybe I will contact Pine Garden later. Haizz... Back to square 1 again.

those who wanna get cupcakes can try http://www.cupcake-momma.net/. it's halal too.
cheaper than cupcake divinity.
ordered it for bb 1st mth, n my colleagues all luv it. just asked for not so sweet...

loveangel,
better to wear lah, dun risk them catching a cold. there was once my boy started shivering after 15mins thou he was in thermal suit coz e water was really cold!

echo, i read from another forum that says cupcakes from cupcake mommy is sweet and not tat nice wor. Hmm..
My sis ordered cupcakes for my elder sis' wedding, and it is yummy!!

Julia Gabriel Playnest:

Jowin,

U let me know which day you preferred.. I'm trying to finalise this by today ...

Other mummies that confirm for 24th Aug.. I'll proceed to booked your slot.

Following mummies,

Let me know if you are keen by end of today.. else I'll proceed to arrange for the rest.

- ypg
- snowger
- Pastillies
- LilVictoria
- LuthAdel
- bubblepearl
- CrabbieOng

Birthday Party:

Wow, everyone has started planning .. what about venue? where can i find an interesting venue list .. any idea?

Evanmummy,

Cant take leave on that day liao. Coz have to take leave on 20/8 BBsitter need that day off. Sian. Do you think they will have trial class on the 20th?

Joiwn
me interested in the agar agar. where can i buy?

Birthday cake
Seems like most mummies are getting "3D" cake. I plan to get those number cake remind me of my childhood. Any recommedation which shop cake is good?

Kristalangel &amp; Jowinbaby
Thanks, this will be the very 1st time I'm doing a fondant cake :S Luck is definitely needed lah

ypg
I've the same thought as you lor and I'm not willing to pay over hundreds for a cake when my boy is hardly able to enjoy it beside getting to cut it. So I rather bake one myself and in the interim, i can have some fun too.hahaha

Birthday Bash:
I think I am not going to have a PARTY for my little girl's 1st bday. Most prob a family affair... Getting a nice BIG table in a VIP rm in restaurant. She may be too young to appreciate those icing cake/cup cakes etc. She'll still get a cake thou... May like crabbie, will buy those cream kind. In the words of my hubby: "As long as there are lighted candles, she will be entertained and happy liao". LOLz

crabbieong,
I think I will give Pine Garden a go for this. They are not halal (i think) and there is only one location in AMK Ave 10... :p

Tried their cakes before. Pretty good.

Sam,
My hb say later she can't digest. But she finish it so fast. I thot she will take some time to chew on it. But apparently, she swallowed pretty quick...

stella,
thanks but both dates as its on wkdays I cant...
will be on leave on 31st aug instead, haha, unless ther's 1 session then..

rachel,
same, i'm still thinkin wat to do &amp; how for bb's 1st bade...too late for chalets, etc..&amp; also more incline to just have a small cosy family celebration instead of big Party...I still rem all the "entertaining" to do during bb's 1st mth party..tt time at least our bb still 1mth only..hah spent most time sleeping..now 1yr old, sure be running over all the place..

adel! jia you!
haha u got now till now to "trial &amp; error" with baking

then the cake will really be "filled with love, fm mummy" ..so sweet