(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hi Pas

Thanks for helping me to sign up

Hi stella
Thanks. I m looking at JG, GUG or LNT too but i think for JG their weekend only for children above 18months n above.

Those below, their classes all go on the weekdays

Nevertheless, thanks very much for the trial. appreciated. I wanna join

2nd baby, bubble pearl and echt,

The said min is 10 bb ..I'll check with them tomorrow to see if they can accomodate more... I read that they could have up to max of 14 bb.

Will put you all on waiting list.

Jowinbaby,

Ya, i was considering the other two as well .. but i heard JB is more fun and the teacher is more energetic.. stimulating BB through playin .. while GUG or LNT are very much on academic .. which i felt too much for evan to go thru at this stage ..

Ya, they said its fully booked on weekend and ask if we are ok if the lesson will be held pretty late in the afternoon .. She said she'll try to slot and arrange for a time for us ..will see ..!

stella,
i tried feeding water via spoon as well as via drinking cup (i'm using pigeon mugmug) before but he still dun wan to drink...

kath,
since zach also dun drink water then how? u gav him fruit juice?

btw, thanks for putting my name on the list for Julia Gabriel Play Nest... yeah me interested too but hav to see which date u guys going...

chantalle,
i only feed warm water to my boy, i dun like to use room temperature water but hor he still reject water...

Hey Jes,
Dun give up giving your boy water. Its very tough when our babies struggle with us. Avery was like that too! Basically what i did was to make water part of her meal time routine (I also use the pigeon mug mug plus spoon). If your boy likes routines, you can try that. Jus intro the same cup (mugmug in this case) each meal time. I fill the mugmug up full so that i dun have to tilt the cup when my gal drink. That will allow better control for her. So i just bring the cup to her every couple of spoon of food. If she cries, i just pretend nothing happening but wont force, just give her next spoonful of food (usually something she likes which calms her down again).

It also helped that now she can take thicker cereals/porridge or 'chunkier' food because the water helps to make eating easier. After doing this for a while, she would 'ask' for water in between her food. Then next when i present the mugmug cup outside her mealtime, she knows what to do with it and will drink (amt depends on how thirsty she is). In the meantime, she is still on BM (part of her fluid intake).

Now i am introducing sippy cup (with water/FM). Again she resisting so i just alternate with her mugmug at the same sitting during mealtime to get her used to it. At least she is starting to get use to drinking both water and FM from the sippy cup.

I have not tried juice yet because i thought to try more habit-forming techniques first. May take a lot more time and practise but dont want to have a bigger problem next time that Avery only wants sweeten water etc. But will use as last resort if really bo pian. Its kind of tough when babies dont cooperate.. but what to do.. have to try all kind of methods.

for juices, can we DIY ourselves and dilute it? my boy got drink plain water using Pigeon mag mug with the straw. i am thinking if he can drink DIY juices rather than those bottled ones

iris,

yr boy knows how to suck from a straw aldy? I haven't tried it with Calista .. hmmmm. must try now ! Now I'm using a sippy cup from Nuk. Quite good. she knows how to drink from it aldy ... I give her Heinz baby juice. She takes abt 1 oz each meal.

juz now Zach bite my nipple till it bled! I accidentally squeezed his upper arm, wonder it hurts him or not.. it was such a shock that i cant control till i squeeze him..
my poor nipple.. i tink i hv to stop latching him once his uppper teeth cuts

kath,

I cringed when I read that he bit your nipple till it bled. *faints*

My previous times breastfeeding my 2nd and 3rd girl, they did accidentally bite cos falling asleep and nursing so a couple of times did bite me .. but no blood. Either my nipple is tough like leather and yours isn't OR .. he really bit hard.

*shudder* ... NIPPLE LEH ...sure pain like hell.

Iris,

Tat's cool, ur boy knows how to suck from straw liao. Haven't thought of giving my gal straw, thought she still too young to suck from straw, guess have to let her try liao.

reddates, babies learn very fast one. i only teach my boy once or twice then the next moment i see him sucking the water out and his top is all wet. haha

Thanks Stella. Certainly hope they can accomodate more bbs!

Reddates,
muahaha, sry, cldnt stop laughing when i read ur post.. coz it's really suggestive.. in a crude way. =P

Hi iris,
that is fast for your bb to suck from straw liao.

U knw my elder boy only start to use straw when he is 18mths. B4 that he just refuse to suck dunno wat happen.

Maybe i should start Ervin early on that.

iris
yes.. wash the apples, cut it , decore n throw all in to boil. tats all..

Not apple juice cos its sweet.. apple water is fine

Hi Kath
aiyo. poor thing. last time Ashlynne bite me so hard that now i stop latching her =P

Today mum called n complained that Ashlynne real notti.. she kept throw things on floor n watch mum pick up.. once picked up.. she laugh..She do it over n over again.. LOL

Jowin,

Faye is getting naughtier oso, she wants attention, must stay with her, last nite was up at 4am+, refused to sleep, want to play, though she sleeps with my maid, I can hear her crying oso. Aiyoh..dunno wat happened this few days. When putting her down or in the walker, she will just clings on me , hold my top, leg hugging me, refuse to let go. I am going Taiwan tmr together wif my HB, dunno my maid and my sil can handle Maxx and Faye anot. At least my SIL is helping me to jaga them. Faye doesn't want other ppl to carry her, only me and my maid sometimes my HB can carry her. Just cross my fingers that they are able to pass these few days smoothly.

Ash is so cute! Now is the time when they start throwing things on the floor and look for it. Zach oso like tat.. give him anything, he juz throw. Pick up and give him, he throw again!

Surprisingly he onie likes to bite my right side, if i latch him on my left he is ok one leh. Made me so phobia.. i latch him at nite cos i din bring my pump home..hehe (lazy). Guess, today i hv to start bringing them home and pump..

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

The playnest program will cover:
- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Outdoor play (swimming and etc)
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

http://www.juliagabriel.com/eduplay.htm

The cost - SGD37 plus 7% GST

Interested:
1 evanmummy
2 ypg
3 Ikeike
4 pastillies
5 jowin
6 snowger
7 LilVictoria
8 zachmommy
9 jess
10 LuthAdel

Waiting List
1. 2nd bb
2. tamms

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

Interested:
1 evanmummy
2 ypg
3 Ikeike
4 pastillies
5 jowin
6 snowger
7 LilVictoria
8 zachmommy
9 jess
10 LuthAdel

Waiting List
1. 2nd bb
2. bubblepearl
3 echt
4 CrabbieOng
5 tamms

I'll get them to confirm hopefully by today or tomorrow .. Will keep you all updated.

Tamms,

Sorry, this is the updated waiting list.

I'll try to get them to accomodate 15 bb.. I know the max is 14 and per classes, they shld have 3-4 teachers .. Now really depending on the availability ..

Anyway, might have people drop out since i havent advise on the time and date.

Any other interested, pls let me know .. if we can hit 20, perhaps, they could organise 2 classes ..

Jowin,

Ash is not notti lah .. It is actually good and stimulating that they're throwing things on the floor ..

They're in the exploration mood - exploring what is the cause and effect by doing something .. looking at object dropping off and see where they go too .. Evan has been doing that when he is on his high chair during our meal time .. They're attention seeker too .. u can choose to ignore .. hahahaha

ulia Gabriel Play Nest:

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

Interested:
1 evanmummy
2 ypg
3 Ikeike
4 pastillies
5 jowin
6 snowger
7 LilVictoria
8 zachmommy
9 jess
10 LuthAdel

Waiting List
1. 2nd bb
2. bubblepearl
3 echt
4 CrabbieOng
5 tamms
6. Reddates

I will need to know when is the date oso.

Hi non -working mommies,

Am wondering who might be interested in 2.30 pm slot @ Kindermusik in Tanglin mall. Its conducted by one of their best teacher - Shuana.. I am currently taking the 3.30 session but the timing is a bit salah for my girl

They can start a 2.30 pm class as long as we have 6 confirm babies.. Already have 2 confirmed so just 4 more to go..

Anyone keen? Can PM me please? Thanks

evanmummy, thanks!

jo,that must be v painful! think ash also pain..cos her teeth is coming out..gerard bo geh when he was 7mth..and within a month time..he have coming to 5 teeth.

Cleaning teeth: anyone have any idea how to clean?

Drinking water: My boi is virtually a water tank, his intake about 4-5 4oz bottle everyday..even waking up in the middle of the night, he will drink water and dozed off..we have 2 water bottles for him to standby during night cos we are too lazy to refill his water. Guess he resemble his dad, who drink more than 2l water everyday.

Fabbie, i have 1 small tin of mamil gold, you want? I am giving him dumex so i dun want to give him mamil gold

Evanmummy,
I forgot to bring the puffs I packed out!!!
Can I pass to u when I go Habourfront for lunch? Paiseh Paiseh... :p

Jo,
my ger oso like to throw things on the floor. She will even look at the floor, put her hand out with the item, then let go. Aft tat she'll peer out from her high chair to see where it went. Yesterday while eating at Thai Express, she shred the napkin into pcs and started to litter all over the restaurant. -_-"

Sam,
I was naughty again. I fed her rice!!!! And she seems to be enjoying it...

Bubble,

I will use soak tea leaves in boiling water, after cooling it down, will use a small clean cloth to clean Faye's gums and tongue, my mum taught me this, can use this to clean their face as tea leaves can clean the face quite well

reddates,
Won't the tea stain the baby's teeth? *hmmm...*

bubble,
u can just get a pc of clean cloth, use plain water. stick in ur finger wrapped wit cloth n clean his teeth in circular motion lor...

Bubblepearl -

For cleaning teeth, you can buy "Infra-Dent Soft Finger Toothbrush and Gum Massager" they sell @ the bigger Guardian pharmacies.. Its recommended by pds.. Comes in blue and pink..

Here's how it looks like:
2773054.jpg

Snowger & Stella, see you later at 1pm Pasta Mania!

Yesterday I also bought HT Apple Cinnamon puffs from Carrefour (they have quite a big baby section there!) But not sure how to feed her so I just broke it down to smaller pieces and feed her, dunno if she can chew properly even though she got 2 bottom teeth. Snowger, do you give Nicole the entire piece and let her eat by herself? My gal is not taking too well to porridge coz I think it's too plain haha. So told my maid to cook it with veg stock first, hopefully after a few tries she will start on it coz her solid intakes still not at desirable levels.

Jess, NAN HA is not the same as Probiotics. HA is supposed to help with babies with allergies. I started her on NAN HA 1 coz my ex manager gave me a tin. She says it's supposed to be the closest to breastmilk based on research. But then hor coz her hubby works in Nestle that's why it might be a bit biased haha. Anyway i noticed that recently her eczema seems to be improving, face no longer as red and she does not scratch as much liao. It probably helped that I switched to using Cetaphil too.

my son is still bo geh....

he keeps drooling and drooling since 3mths.. within minutes gotta change his bib coz it will be so wet...

he drinks alot of water too.. his magic mag mag is his favie thing in the whole wide world..

maureen.. ricE????

Jess,

you might also want to try out Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic Formula.Highly recommended by my PD for evan

This is suitable for sensitive babies. Its easier to digest because the protein is broken down into tiny pieces to virtually eliminate allergic reactions. This is gd if your bb is allergic to cow’s milk protein.

But, this Similac can only be found in MT E or Gleneagles ..

NAN HA is the other brand my PD recommended for Evan ..

For the two above Formula, u need to ensure u really supplement ur bb with lots of water or fruits pureee.. They tend to cause constipation..

Jess,

Btw, why not feed him probiotic drops..Anyway, probiotic is gd for bb disgetive system too .. Just like we drink Yakult .. It also helps with eczema .. and highly recommended by PD also

Emma has v v bad diaper rash, been applying Neoderm cream which is an anti-bacterial, anti-fungal cream followed by desitin creamy....i put her in cloth diapers at night...her rash improves by morning time...however it gets worse as the day progresses...her ifc changes her diaper every 2hrly...

now i have asked them to change every hourly....i have actually requested for her to be put in cloth diapers but IFC does not allow due to MCYS regulation....

poor baby....she screams when i wash her cos it must be really painful....any other things I should do to help her?

Hi stella , kath n maureen
can't ignore her.. cos if dun pick up for her.. she scream for us to do so.. then drop it again!!!! Haiz

Its fun to see them like this though.. haha

stella..how much is the similac alimentum hypoallergenic?

Hayden still on Friso 1 Comfort.. PD say dun change. but i so tempted to try others.

Dr Foo abit funny, tell me to try every other brand 1x and see if he pukes or not.. then i nearly roll my eyes at her..

tara.. they dun allow cloth diapers then tell them no diapers for emma lor.. keke.. mcys no rule says no diapers

Evanmummy,

where can we get the probictics drops? Only from PD?

My boy also have ecezma but the PD didnt ask me to give him NAN HA lei.

yogi,
ya i use Cetaphil for both my boys as well.

tara, tat's bad leh! Try not to use Neoderm too much because it is very very drying to their skin. Apparently my PD said that Neoderm is a very strong cream. My dr prescribed one for me when i had rashes on my face the last time. I din dare to use too frequently.
Ask Emma's teacher to air her butt before applying desitin and wearing diaper. It helps.. poor girl!

Stella, Zach can't even take these kindof milk..he needs hydrolised milk like Alfare which onie can be bought at certain pharmacies..till now i hv not try it on him yet..

Phyl, guess no choice abt the other brands cos when i was a bb, my parents oso did tat, bought all types of FM for me to try then later onie found out i m lactose intolerant, then switch me to soy! They gave away the rest of the FM to my cousin..luckily got another same age bb..haha

Tara,
You can instruct IFC to ensure that they wipe her bottom dry before applying Desitin cream. Otherwise the cream will "lock" in all the moisture and diaper rash will get worst.

evanmummy and jappooh.. my boy also have ecezma although I think is mild type.. previously he drank NAN HA 1 then i change to NAN Pro 1 and now NAN Pro 2.. see the posts today make me think back if it is around that time when I change HA 1 to Pro 1 then he develop the mild rash or not..

should consider changing him back to HA??

what is this probictics drops?? is it for the ecezma or for digestive?

tara,
did u try to apply mositurize instead. Ervin there was once butt also red red. cos the poo too many times per day. the skin like tear off lei so must be very painful. Wat i do is i apply QV mositurizer. i massage abit so let it get into the skin then appy destiny cream. It recovers in 2 days time.

Cos my boy have ecezma so every time after i apply the Zaciort cream (accord to PD is the mlid one) if there are red and dry skin then i will apply the QV creasm after that. Really like butter him loh. Specailly during the nite since he sleeping in aircon rm.

Santorini,

Totally understand what your baby is going through..My baby had the ultra bad rash cos of her antibiotics last time.. the bottom area is read, inflame and swollen type..

The only thing you can do to help her is really to air her bottom meaning no cloth or diaper @ all.. i put my baby on those disaposable underpad that you can get @ pharmacis.. then apply super thick layer of Lucas papaw cream.. thats the fastest way to help her.. But since your baby is in IFC, might be a bit tough unless you wanna do that @ home for @ least 2 days .. My bb's condition improved in 2 days and then all cleared in less than 5.. You might wanna try.. & wet wipes are a absolute no no

taybaby,

my boy was taking simialc. I ask PD need to change to NAN anot she say no need. Cos my boy is mild case and usually bb will outgrown it. Not to worry too much cos they got it from me loh. So i keep applying cream for both my kids.

jappooh.. me also hoping my boy can outgrown it fast.. but it seems like he will have patches (not very obvious but can see) after the redness went off.. and i was told to use moisturer on them often.. i am using seba med lotion for him now.. but somehow my mother said the lotion don really works for him..

can anyone intro some good moisturer for me??