(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Taybaby, maybe you can try the QV cream that Jappoh mentioned. I have that and sometimes I also use California Baby Calendula Cream.

hayden will puke out the milk.. with force.. like merlion..

Dr Foo says its something to do with his digestive tract coz he is a sensitive boy.. She told me to try every other brand after he recovers or i stick to FRISO 1 Comfort until he is 1yo..

my boss told me that he fed his son magnolia fresh milk since day 1!!! OMG!! kekeke.. they warm it up with the microwave for 30sec first.. and his son is 16 now.. very tough n strong boy.. seldom sick... sleeps thru... envy envy.. wahaha

taybaby,
i use to apply the seba lotion also. Dun really works well. So far the QV cream works for my boy. tell u lar this will go and come one.. Cos my elder one 3 yrs old liao still have it. Specailly when he have running nose can see his skin have abit of rashes also. My elder boy now 3 yrs old liao still havent outgrown but is so much better compare to when he is younger. He is those that the ear there will tear and bleed one hor.. Very bad..

I have the California baby cream also but havent use lei.

look like nowadays alot of baby with sensitive skin (eczema), sensitive nose. PD also say the airway too narrow hor.. Wat happen to nowadays kids?

Digestive system no good is another common thing.. Our poor kids.

Jappoh, taybaby,

Probiotic contain lactobacillus. It helps to reduce eczema, hay fever, bacteria infection, asthma, food allergy and etc.. Studies has proven that it greatly help with ezcema .. Evan has been taking this since 2 mths old .. His eczema greatly improved .. but not sure whether due to this cause I've been doing a whole list of other stuff for evan to keep his ezcema down.

I strongly recommend mummies to give to ur bb especially they have eczema and prone to food allergy .. But, its costly ..abt $48 ( i think) for vry small bottle - 5 drops per day.. last for a 3 wks.

Only available on prescribtions by PD.

http://www.nutraingredients.com/Research/Probiotics-may-reduce-eczema-in-young-children-Study

Santorini,

Ya, what Tara's mummy said is true .. dont use diaper ..and air it ..

Perhaps, what u could immediately do is to change ur bb diaper to another brand.. U need to invest in good diaper since ur IFC wont allow u to go w/o it. Evan is hyper sensitive to diapers as well.. and I been trying diff brand and he can only use pampers comfort and pull up 'Drypant"

My friend bb uses cheaper diaper-, and the rashes got so so bad .. that infected area got watery.. U must really take care ..it can be vry disasterous ..

Japooh,

I just bought like 5 bottles at a go .. and the multi vitamins too ..

Since, Evan has a record with them, I can just pop by to buy w/o consulting her.

Santorini,

i agree get better diaper. My elder boy have no problem with diaper. Cheap cheap one also can. But Ervin can only use MP and pampers active. both ex. Huggies dry comfort have to change very very frequent if not butt will be red red. So now i only buy MP and pampers active loh.

Evanmummy,
oic so u can just buy lar.. Thanks..

tara, neoderm contains steroid, though i dunno what is the % in it.
Can ask Pastillies. His bb got very bad bout of diaper rash just last month..she was asking ard how to resolve it..tink she went to see a PD.

phyl, my brother in law says that he drinks condensed milk since young cos he oso cannot drink normal FM..haha but no lar, not recommended cos he is so fat now..hahah.
Means Hayden is lactose intolerant lar..last time i poop each time i drink FM.

reddates
using tea to clean teeth will stain baby's teeth, unless you wash out the mouth with plain water afterwards.

Santorini,

Some things you can do to help Emma -
1) change her diaper brand - you'll be surprised sometimes a change in the brand helps even tho she's been on the same one with no prob previously.
2) as kath and luthadel says, really must tell IFC to air her butt ... the longer the better. if possible at home do it longer .. at most puddles here and there .. but it heals so much faster when NOT in diaper.
3) give her more water tp drink so her pee not so acidic. although it means she pees more, the pee not so stinging on her aldy sore bum.
4) wash her bum instead of using wipes. With wipes you have to use a bit of force to wipe her sore spots ... making it painful. I find washing her bum ... especially with cool water .. helps take away the sting a bit. And use her baby soap too not just water.

Paulyn,

U want a fondant cake? I strongly recommend ai-mummy. website is http://aimummy.blogspot.com/

I order this for my gal's coming birthday, but change the boy on top to a gal n name. I love the eyeore alot. wonder if I can bear to eat it up. Haha...

2773906.jpg

Mommies..

My maid starting work next Sat, very excited and worried cos dunno what will happen upon her arrival!

Is there anything i shd take note of? Shd i sit her down n go through the house rules with her or correct her as she goes along?

Had also installed LiveCam from Singtel..so far so good la...ever now and then i will call home to check if it's still working...

jowin,

Goodness! All fully booked during Dec? Now onli 1st week of Aug. Guess got to compete with Christmas party lor. Then u book who?

Our Oct thread birthday bash is ordering cupcake from the Patissier, each cupcake costs around $7. But heard that their cake costs $500.

BTW how is the Dec thread birthday bash discussion? Fixed on a place?

just came back from Emma's IFC, so angry....

i actually called the principal up at 11+ this morning, and raised my concern about Emma's diaper rash...so she went to check and told me all is under control...that the rash got better...

When I walked into the IFC at 110pm, she was in a poo-filled diaper..Last diaper change was recorded at 1035am..meaning she wasnt changed for more than 2 and half hrs..her skin was red and looked like she was going to develop sores.

you can only imagine how mad i was and how hard i tried to control my anger......i immediately asked the principal to come and see her rash and told her that she has to personally monitor to ensure that this rash episode doesnt develop into something more serious....meaning open sore....infection etc....

I am so furious..!!!!!!!!

Emma's has always been using Pampers or Mamy poko...But i bought a new pack of Pampers for her...as well as put her on soy milk for a while...because she has been pooing quite a lot.....hopefully her situation improves...so mad!!!!

santorini,
i totally understand cos my poor Kayson got it 2 wks ago..just as it was "almost" healing(i use the word almost, cos till now not completely heal) it start again!
Yesterday I pick him after work, it's so so red! haiz...

mine was so so bad that some of the mummies may know i had to take 2 wks urgent leave just to stay at home and look after him..i cant bear to let IFC look aftre when his butt was so so raw (can see flesh)..

Like wat Sam says, tell the IFC to stop using wipes, just use water to wash instead. I even brought all the wipes home & gave them extra towel & cloth so they can just use water to wash instead of wipes.

Abt the part on airing, i think its hard...IFC will want to quickly let bb wear diaper after wash, they need to handle other bb, cant let our bb be crawling ard with nothing on, later super messy when poo/pee..so only way is u air as long as possible when at home..

jappooh, my colleagues also ask me change to MP instead of using Huggies..

Evanmummy,

thanks for offering to help me to buy. Can help me to buy 1 bottle 1st? I like to let Ervin try out if is good then by more. U let me knw. Thanks.

pastillies,
actually i agree that MP is better than huggise. I am using huggies comfort and i have to change my bb diaper every 2 hrs if not sure red lei. Not on Pamper active (cos i bought 9pkts at 1 go due to very good offer) and we only change like 5 to 6 hrs if he didnt poo. Over nite dun have to change (abt 10hrs). So far so good.

i use huggies ultra for nites then day he use huggies dry comfort.

just bought 2 packets of pampers baby dry.. 9.95per pack at giant.. will let him wear in school.. i'm a supporter of Drypantz.. the drypantz promoter told me that drypers drypantz is comparable to MP pants and huggies pulls ups.. BUT for bbies that cannot use drypers wee wee dry, most likely cannot do drypantz too..

keke.. tara.. all the teachers must be cursing after we left.. kekeekekek

phyl

i dun care if the teachers were cursing after we left...

i was sure cursing after i left....think tmrw go spot check again....they will then realise how free i am...

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

Mummies, I'm so sorry to disappoint all.. After long discussion with the program head, they're NOT able to conduct a weekend class for us.. As at now, their classes on weekend is FULL. New term starts in Oct and they may consider havin one on weekend for us but need us to go for trial b4 new term.

The proposed Date: 24th August, Monday, 1 p.m.

Who's keen?

======================================

The playnest program will cover:
- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Outdoor play (swimming and etc)
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

The cost - SGD37 plus 7% GST

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1 evanmummy
2 ypg
3 Ikeike
4 pastillies
5 jowin
6 snowger
7 LilVictoria
8 zachmommy
9 jess
10 LuthAdel

Waiting List
1. 2nd bb
2 bubblepearl
3 echt
4 CrabbieOng

Jowin,

aimummy, she got plans for dec .. gg on holiday with kids.. She might take in order ..not fully booked .. she has not decided so she might take in depending on the date..

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

Mummies, I'm so sorry to disappoint all.. After long discussion with the program head, they're NOT able to conduct a weekend class for us.. As at now, their classes on weekend is FULL. New term starts in Oct and they may consider havin one on weekend for us but need us to go for trial b4 new term.

Personally i cant due to work commitment, but I can help to arrange for those who are keen to proceed.

Who's keen?

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Snow/Stella, great meeting up over lunch today! Too bad cannot sit and chat longer. Now I in office dozing off oredi haha. Look forward to the next lunch!

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

Who's keen?

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

Who's keen?

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
2) joanne81
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

Who's keen?

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
2) joanne81
3) ikeike
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Hi stella
Ai mummy said she booked leh.. Nevermind, i can ask her too

Wah.. the trial on weekdays seem hard though i m very interested..Haiz..

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

Who's keen?

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
2) joanne81
3) ikeike
4)Jowinbaby ( I try to apply leave)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

Who's keen?

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
2) joanne81
3) ikeike
5) zachmommy (how many ppl can go?)
6) jess
7)
8)
9)
10)

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

Who's keen?

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
2) joanne81
3) ikeike
6) jess
7) Echt
8)
9)
10)

ypg,

I heard that aimummy cakes not that nice leh .. the taste .. only the design nice. I can personally vouch for The Patissier leh ... I got my daughter this cake for her birthday party

The Patissier

really really good .. not that ex also .. around $240 I think for 2kg.

yogi,
wow i din know tat there is FM tat can help babies with allergies... sua ku mummy, hehee... if not i would hav let my elder try it last time as he is allergy baby... btw, how much per tin? dunno if i can try to ask for sample tin or not...

stella,
Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic Formula only can be found in Mt E & GlenE?? wow, tat's very ma fan unless no choice hav to... btw, i dun really like Similac coz last time i gav tat to my elder boy & he experienced several times of severe constipation until we switched him to MamilGold... anyway i will keep this in mind, will only let Daniell try if really really no choice... thanks ya!

Btw, what is probiotic drops? is it to be added in his FM? if yes then wat abt BM coz i'm direct BF-ing him ler...

Kath,
if not wrong i heard fr my PD tat Neodeom contains 5% of steroid, a bit high but really effective... but i only use it when Daniell's eczema condition is bad such as a tear or cut on somewhere or the rashes very very red...

wow, everybody starts to look for b'day cake for ur baby already... think i better act fast too since dec is peak season... hehee

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

Who's keen?

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
2) joanne81
3) ikeike
6) jess
7) Echt
8) Fabbie
9)
10)

I went for Julia Gabriel playnest this afternoon with a friend.. Its interesting and pretty fun but was my baby's naptime so thats the only part thats not too ideal.. Going to sign her up for the new term in mid sep.. Enjoy your upcoming trial!

Jess,

I feed the probiotic using spoon .. or u can always add to porridge.. not recommended to add into milk ..

Its best to feed by spoon..

U can check out my earlier post on what is probiotic.. if ur boi is allergy to food or milk, its best u put him on probiotic .. highly recommending it ..

whoa. lotsa post. :p

fabbie
i will try transfer tonite afta my bois slp n done wif d chores k. alone wif 2 bois tis wk.

jowinbaby
interested in aimummy cakes ah? jayzon's bdae cake is baked by her. can view pics frm FB. d deco n firgurines is veri nice n se bi de chi but d truth is her cake so so nia. all my relatives don like it. its veri ex as well. pine garden cakes taste nicer dan hers. quite a disappointment to mi n hb.

iemik0,
Me just ordered aimummy cake for my Oct Bday coz initially wanted to order for my boy 1st Bday but she replied that not to accept any order yet due to plan for a holiday trip in Dec. so sad...
hb says never mind can order for me instead. :p her cakes is very expensive but loves the phoo & freinds design. BTW u like her cake ?
Now looking for others alternative of bb 1st Bday cake, still consider to order from pine garden or ecreative, any suggestion for me ?

How is the order for Pigeon baby wipes ? I won't be login often coz started to be super busy with my work in the whole month of Aug, somemore I will be going short trip in the coming long weekend with hb & bb. Do sms or email me if u need to contact me.

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

Who's keen?

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb
2) joanne81
3) ikeike
6) jess
7) Echt
8) Fabbie
9) Iris
10)

heng i'm on maternity leave on 24th Aug. Where is it?