(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Pris ... wa!!! congrats to you n Preston!!!

snowger, yeah ... if she's too full from her meal, she won't want milk. I know of so many babies who have so much problems drinking milk past a year old. At the end of the day, milk is still impt for a growing baby I feel. So, I try to let her dictate how much she wants to eat and when she wants to stop (even if it means throwing away food) so that she can take milk later on.

try not to coax lor. especially if she's aldy eaten a decent amt. later she'll take her milk once she gets hungry.

Snowger,
ya my boy is a super copy cat. So sometime when he refuse to drink milk instead of coaxing him to drink i will ask my elder boy wan milk anot. Cos Ervin see gor gor drink him he also will drink... To me i am not so worry abt his solid intake. I am more worry abt his milk intake.

Sam,
i agree with u. Cos my elder one super dun like milk. I have a hard time coaxing him. So Ervin i give him as much milk as possible for now. Solid slowly give only. He use to be a very good milk drinker (can take 1 to 1.3 litre per day) till now half of it. (500 to 600ml) and 2 time solid loh. between snack with biscuit also..Heaadache..

Snowger,

yea yea .. thanks ..See u tomorrow at 1 p.m..

Btw, u keen to start her on pasta? I'm so tempted to cook pasta for evan but one pack is so much and have to use it within 28 days after opening ..

have u tried ?

jes, KL not very hazy leh! Dun worry abt passign the flu bug to Daniell because when u hv flu ur body will produce antibodies to fight against the flu, which will then be passed to Daniell via ur breastmilk n he will be protected against it. I was having a very bad flu for 2 consecutive weeks (i din take dr's medication) but let my body fight the flu bug on its own.. thank god Zach did not get any of it from me!

stella, i let Zach snack on Pigeon biscuit..yummy!! It melts in his mouth..he can take on one whole round pc..he loves it. I checked, it does not contain milk or anything..hehe

Hello mommies,

Happy Belated Bday to u Chantelle!

Jappooh,

When u said u used to 'coax' ur elder boy to dink milk? How do you coax? For my case, whenever i feed jordan milk, hubby has to stay beside n distract him with his mobile phone...sometimes i m alone at home, i need to distract him with the TV too, else he wun finish his milk! Headache!

jappooh,

ya .. my eldest girl drank formula till 5 plus. My 2nd girl just turned 5, still asks for formula in the morning and at nite. I think it's good so I don't stop her.

evanmummy,

which pasta u thinking of buying? Bellamy's or the one from VitaKids - the abc pasta - can't recall the brand now. i need to go down to Forum and get a pack, man ...

rachel,

when my elder one young he super dun like milk. So i have to "play" with him, sing song, let he play with handki, wat tv, use hp, use toys.. Watever i can think off.. haha.

Sam,
true as long as they wan to drink milk. I will give milk.. Hee

Thanks tara.. Np

BTW.. I need RECOMMEND on FM!! hehehe please intro me ya FM to me.. im thinking what FM to give my gal. =P

Snowger and Chantalle, happy belated bday to you mummies!

Snow/Stella, tomorrow 1pm meet where ah?

Fabbie, I give my gal Nan HA2 currently as she has eczema so PD recommended the HA version.

Kristangel,

healthy times or bellamy .. I can get it at Vivo - ok selection for organic cereals and food stuff ..the little star one .. vry cute ..Wanna try on him ..

Kath,

Yup, i'm giving him the Pigeon one ( spinach and pumpkin) he simply loves it .. Tried the gerber one ( banana flavour) ..he doesnt like it ..I'm looking for organic biscuits for him ..so wanna try healthy times ..

He doesnt like drinking milk now ..so I'm looking for alternative .. So tempted to give him yogurt .. but worried he is allergic to it..

japooh,

I guess its a phase that they are gg thru .. Same as Evan .. So I wake up and feed him during the nite time (dream feed).. he'll down 220 ml per feed .. But during the day time, I've the same issue as u .. Try all sorts of toys and etc ..

Fabbie

Before 6 mth i give my gal BM and NAN1. After 6 mth i switch to Similac. You can ask for free sample. at first her putt putt is a bit hard, then drinnk more water, veg and fruit will be ok.

Yogi,
U ok with pasta mania? If not let us noe yeah?

Sam,
I oso agree tat milk shld be piority since it is the one food with the most nutrients... I grew up drinking milk at least 2 times a day (morning and evening) until I was in Sec 4. But I have such BIG headache and problems feeding her milk! Nowadays, when she dun wan milk, she really mean it... Distractions plus dream feeds (cos she rather sleep than drink) dun work for her.

Evanmummy,
U can fed him 4 days in a row with 2 days break and cook it again for him another 4days. Still cannot finish? I'll try macaroni this weekend maybe...
Cook more for me and my hb's lunch. LOLz

chantalle,
thanks! will take care...

kath,
aiyo, penang is hazy these few days but today the worst... i guess it is the hazy air tat trigger my sensitive nose, i wanna go n see doc later to get medicine to stop my super runny & itchy nose, hate to sneeze non stop & rub with tissue while carrying Daniell...

Biscuit
Daniell luv to eat biscuit, hav tried both pigeon & babybite, and he can eat quite fast... but hor he does not like to drink water which is no good esp after taking biscuit... very heaty, my mum & my sis said it's my fault that never train him to drink water since young coz i always tot BF-ing baby does not need water until they eat solid, now asking him to drink water is like giving him poison.. headache!

Jappooh, Sam,
i still giv my 4YO boy FM, to him he always prefer milk than his food n he can go with milk only w/o food for whole day one... i'm still thinking how to cut down his milk intake...

fabbie,
i started to giv one feed of FM every nite to Daniell few days ago, i gav Mamil Gold Step2, no special reason but juz tat my elder boy drinks this so i also let Daniell try this since i got sample tin at home...

yogi,
really? Nan HA2 good for child with eczema? i hav one small tin at home & it is NAN probiotics... r they same??

evanmummy
i used the silver jap anchovies for summer soup too. so far so gd.
U can get them from "fu hua" medical hall.

Snowger,

I can only do it on weekend ah .. u know my MIL and mom wont wan me to feed this kind of funny stuff .. to their grandson .. LOL .. Evan is so so precious ..

U know wat, he doesnt know how to call daddy or mummy .. but blurred out " Ah Ma" when my mom was leavin .. He cried and blurred that out .. My mom heart melted ... refused to go home ..

Btwm Do u puree it huh? feed as a meal or for fun?

Xuelyn,

Thanks .. where is "FU Hua" medical hall? I know taka japanese section carries it .. but exp loh ..

Snowger/ Sam:
Ya i also agree that milk intake is so so important .. I always try to ensure he hit the min requirement (600 ml) ..else i'll feed him with spoon, syringe and etc ..whahahah..

Jess,

U shld use spoon to feed water .. or buy a new cup to encourage them to drink .. I use sippy cup and he started drinking non stop .. if i use spoon, he'll continue drinking too .. but not frm bottle ..

Zach oso dun like water, be it from spoon or cup or bottle or sippy cup! First spoon of water, he will take gladly, 2nd spoon, still manageable..third spoon onwards, cant even get pass his 'invisible hand'! Feeding him water is like wrestling with him..haha

Evanmummy,
i cant give Ervin dream feed cos he will refuse. He would prefer to sleep then drink loh.

Fabbie,
i give simialc. No specail reason also cos gor gor say have to buy this sleeping bear one for didi. cos he grow up liao so his bear is take school bag one. (Gain IQ kid)

AT first i also use spoon to feed her water. Now still use spoon onli when i feed solid food. Other times i use Pigeon MugMug with spout to train her. But must also bring the MugMug to her. when first train she dont want after a month of train she is ok, but now when she drink water her top will kana water too

Stella,

Speaking of calling out 'Ah ma', Jordan called me 'Mama' for the very first time last weekend! We were playing with him and he just said "Mama' and i was moved to tears!!! After that, i noticed that he will say "Mama' whenever he refuse to drink milk, he's like saying 'Mama i dun wan liao'...so touched!!

Evanmummy,
Ervin only call papa now. I so envy lei.. When he see my hubby will call papa papa one. I ask him call mama he only smile at me and wanted me to carry.

rachel,

lucky u .. Evan called daddy twice .. he hasnt call mama yet .. nothing at all ! sob ..

Jappoh,
so envy hor .. papa .. Evan too .. only knows how to look for me when he wants me to hug and love him .. When he wants to play, he will look for daddy .. he fav is his dadddy leh ..

My mom said if ur child prefers tat person, they'll call that person first .. dont know how true ..

Evanmummy,
i can tell u is not true. My elder boy fav is my MIL. But he call papa 1st.

Ervin fav is me. But he also call papa 1st. Ervin will stick to me like super gule once i reach hm. He will not disturb my hubby one. Only when papa call him he will turn and smile so sweet lei.. For me is everything he wan me nia..

Babies who refuse water: Hey gals i realised that Cayenne do not drink water that is of normal room temperature. She only drink water that is same as her milk tempertaure. Maybe for babies who refuse to drink water, you can try to feed them with warm water.

Wah.. Rachel.. Jordan can call mama?? HAA SO CUTE!!! Now maybe will feel touched, next time duno will feel very Fan or not. haha

Chantalle,
Ervin will only drink water after he have biscuit. maybe cos after biscuit he is thirsty.
Other time he will just push away

Jappooh,

Evan will drink lots of water after we played with him .. when he giggles a lot ..hahaha, i guess super tired after laughing and playig ..

Ya Evan will also stick to me like a glue when I get home .. but he always give daddy the super nice smile .. dont know why

Chantelle

Lol u r so right....now feel very touched lor, but not sure if i have the patience to treat him patiently when he goes:" Mommy u see? Mummy why is the sky blue? Mummy why is ur butt so big?" LOL!

U know, i aways ask my hubby:" Does Jordan love me? Does he knows that i'm his mommy?"...Sometimes i'm not sure becos to Jordan, as long as there is someone to play with him/something to distract him, he doesn't really care about me one, even though i'm his mom...Every morning i drop him off at the nanny's, he will be so bz touching here, grabbing this and that, and wun even notice i'm gone, unless the maid tells him mommy is leaving, say Bye bye...sigh..

Fabbie! Stop dressing ZY in boy wear!! Although she is sooooo cute wearing both girl and boy wear la..

wah.. how come ur bbs all so fast? aydan refuses to call us thou i repeated "mummy" "daddy" like ten zillion times..

Evanmummy,
Ervin smile to me also super sweet one. and he will kiss me on my cheek. When my hubby ask him to give him a kiss he usually turn away. He is super happy to see me reach hm. He will jump non stop. that is the happy part for me loh.

Japooh,

Evan smiles to me too but not as much as he smiles to daddy ah ..

talking about kissing .. Ya boy, Evan will kiss me and he'll giggle ..he wont do that to daddy though .. and when I cramp my face and said "pain pain..mummy is in pain" he would use his hand to caress my face .. I love it .. and keep doing it ..whahahah

Evanmummy,

i can sense your happiness.. Hee..

Ya i think boys will sayang mummy more hor.. My elder one sayang ah ma most. He go shopping hor he will ask me "wan to buy this for ah ma". My MIL so happy lei..

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

I'm signing Evan for this trial class.. Anyone interested.. They are willing to form a trial lesson and limited to 10 bb only.

The playnest program will cover:
- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Outdoor play (swimming and etc)
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

http://www.juliagabriel.com/eduplay.htm

The cost - SGD37 plus 7% GST

Anyone interested?

Evanmummy,

Yes, I am interested in going for the Julia Gabriel Play Nest. Can I join in? Thanks.

U din start a list. I take the liberty to do up 1. Hope u dun mind.

Julia Gabriel Play Nest trial class
Interested:
1 evanmummy
2 ypg

Thanks. May I know the details like the date etc. Thanks again.

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

Interested:
1 evanmummy
2 ypg
3 Ikeike

It will be on weekend..I'm waiting for them to give me a date. The trial will take 1.5 hour.

I'm waiting the one at Evan's road. Actually their weekend classes is full..

Haa.. after the class can go eat roti prata..
Thanks evan's mummy, i ask hubby first and join later.. but then har.. the slot will be taken liao? haa.. let me call him now!

hi stella,
i'm keen! but also need to know date as well...would likely be wkend rite??

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

Interested:
1 evanmummy
2 ypg
3 Ikeike
4 pastillies

It will be on weekend..I'm waiting for them to give me a date. The trial will take 1.5 hour.

Julia Gabriel Play Nest: (Limited to 10)

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

Interested:
1 evanmummy
2 ypg
3 Ikeike
4 pastillies

Once i hit 10, I'll get them to give me a confirm date. It will be on weekend..The trial will take 1.5 hour.

booking a slot for Jowin (at meeting now) & snowger (no internet access now)

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

Interested:
1 evanmummy
2 ypg
3 Ikeike
4 pastillies
5 jowin
6 snowger

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks