(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Rach,
It might be too fishy... Did u put too much scallop? I think if u wan, try to cook plain porridge with scallop plus meat. For scallop, mine was pretty strong. So reduce the amt used ok? Once jordan is ok with the scallop taste then u add a bit of fish...

Tat's what i did. THe first 2 times I cook scallop porrdige, my ger oso CRY her head off. Refuse to eat...

Eh so little post today? Where all the mummies go? :p

Evanmummy/Yogi,
Can we meet on Wednesday? I will sms both of u ok?
see ya!

Morning mommies!

Snow,
Maybe u r right. For Sat & Sun i cooked both porridge with scallop and he doesn't really like it.

The Sat's pork porridge was still ok. Hubby fed him and he could finish 1 bowl, but Sunday's fish porridge was a disaster! When i stepped in the kitchen i almost puked! Initailly i was kinda down cos Jordan refused to eat, but then now i dun blame him at all!! LOL..

Morning ladies

Jowin
I've started Bryan on Yoplait Baby yoghurt too and he looooovvvvvves it!

IFC
*sigh*....yesterday received a call from IFC to inform us that 1 kid from the childcare side is down with H1N1 but the centre is still open. HB & I was really worried 'cos sometimes the teachers from the Childcare side will come over to assist the teachers in the Infant division. Today we met some parents at the infant side and all have the same concern. Hoping to get some more info from the centre on how the poor child got H1N1.

Snowger,

I am fine with Wed, something to look forward to!

I went to Dr Ang on Sat and she said baby's runny nose was very mild so gave her 1st shot of the flu vaccine. I did not know actually require 2 booster shots, will be going for the next one end of this month.

Fabbie - I've fund transfer $9.80 fr POSB to ur acc yesterday at 16:15. Ref no. :1925. Will pm u my mailing address..

Yogi,
How much is the flu jab, if you dont mind sharing.
coz I am thinking to give my boy the flu jab. But scared after the jab, he will got fever.

I asked my colleague, she said after her girl take the flu jab, not long will get fever and flu.
Of coz after that recover fast.

Esther,

The first jabt cost me $30, excluding consultation with PD. Not sure how much the 2nd jab will cost. Yup, my gal got fever too but after giving her medicine, she recovered the next day, quite fast. Her 2 upper teeth coming out soon so I was not quite sure if it was due to teething or the flu jab. Coz when she takes normal vaccination, she usually will not get fever.

chantelle,
my boy on FM, also seems like 'slim down' after eating more solids. or maybe he's quite tall, so look more elongated... hmm.. last week visit to PD, he's 9.4kg n 75cm tall.

spagetti,
tt's coz PD consultation is $80 lor. e zrytec only $12 n Fucicort cream $10.. n i didnt bring his card w me, gotta pay cash!

tara mum,
so scary, hope ur gal's fine nw!

Hi Echt,

Thanks for your concern. Tara is fine now.. infact she was ok within an hour of turning into elephant man! I kiasu went out to Guardian to buy another bottle of Zyrtec drops for $13.75 as an extra 2 carry around just to be safe!

rachel, did u cook the fish with the porridge?
what i do is to steam the fish separately then add into the porridge before feeding, i find this to be less fishy... perhaps u could try this too...oso steam the fish just before u about to feed...

last fri bring baby Ervin to see PD also. He having running nose. Now his intake really drop alot. from usual 6oz to just 3 or 4oz of milk./ So worried. He weighs 8.2kg at 7.5mths.. Liek not gaining much lei. just 600g over 1.5mths. As for height didnt measure but i find him so short.

echt,
wow your boy is so tall.. Envy..

Yogi and Snowger,

I'm ok with Wed.. Same time 1 p.m?

Bur and rachel,

I agree that overcooked of the fish will create more fishy taste and smell.. You can also cook with the porridge but when its cooked, immediately bring it up and smash it and add on to porridge when ready to serve.

see ya

I have half a big tin of Wakodo FM to give away since my baby cant take it.. Its supposed to be really good and taste very similar to breastmilk.. Half cos my friend took half away already.. Was opened on the 20th July...

Good for those whom are keen to try FM for your baby..

Interested pls pm me.. collection from Newton/Orchard area..

rachel,

*shudder* u tell me NOW to swallow fish porridge, I think I'd CRY too ... so I'm sure a baby won't be too keen on it esp if it's too fishy ... lol.

That said, I still ensure that all my girls take fish regularly :p

What I do is like the rest of the ladies do .. I cook it separately .. I haven't tried porridge with Calista yet but my 3rd girl when we started her on solids, my maid will cook the salmon separately then later mix it in with the porridge. She was ok with it.

Luthadel,
You make me so want to feed my girl yogurt too! Tat's the thing about IFC... Sure hope Bryan stays happy and healthy!

Evanmummy and Yogi,
So we onz this wed at 1pm!

Bur/Rachel,
I agree with Evanmummy that overcooking the fish especially in the porridge will cause the porridge to be fishy!

Flu jab:
I wanted to let my daughter take but I heard from my mum that Tami-flu may cause double vision. So I will just hold it off...

tina, my ger is having 2 feeds of solid per day, her IFC will feed her cereals in the late morning & porridge in the late afternn...& she need realli 2 solid a day else she would complain...we were out yesterday since lunch & i didn't bring any cereals out, she began to complain at 6.30 after her 5pm milk feed...then i gotta feed her cereal at 7pm with milk again....

tina,

me too .. twice a day ... lunch and dinner. My girl hates cereal so no cereal in the mornin. anyway, she wakes up super late ... like me around 10 am or so ... I give her a bath, then we rush off to take my 2nd girl to kindy. when we come back, it's time for lunch lor.

bur & kristalangel

i onli feed her with 1 solid per day. she is 8mth. if i were to give her 2 solid her total milk intake will low. but but she is drinking more at bbsitter place. dont know wht leh???? now feeding her mlik is like having a war with her.......

Fabbie, thank you for organising the Doidy bp
I trf via atm kiosk.

Details as follow:
Time: 1300
Date: Aug 2, 2009
Ref: 7032
Amt: $9.80

I will PM u my addr okie. Arigato

Tina,
I oso feed my girl 2 full meals a day - Lunch (abt 10.30am to 11am) and Dinner (abt 5.30pm). She drinks milk abt 3 times a day (6am, 3pm and 9/10pm). If milk intake is low, u can try giving her milk alternatives like yogurt or cheese or even choosing dishes/food where u can add milk in them (e.g. pumpkin soup/ cereal with milk). But if u worried abt cow's milk, can ask ur PD first before giving.

How much is ur ger drinking?

Adel,
same here, just rec an email tat there's 1 case of H1N1 at my IFC...haiz....aiyooo.....

mummies who give ur bb solid at dinner, wat time do u give? i.e wats the latest time tat u give solid as dinner for bb??

i havent started on any meat (i.e chicken/pork/fish) yet leh.... jia liat...i still slowly testing with Veg & fruits...guess i gotta start soon if not my poor Kayson like very "shortchanged" as compare to all the other bb here leh...

Fabbie,
forgot to inform I also transfer le

Pastillies
Wah your IFC also !! Goodness. Hope we are not on the same chain of IFC if not something is not very good about their hygiene management!

Solids (Bryan's Schedule)
7am - Milk Feed 220ml
9.30am - Yoghurt or Fruit Puree
12pm - Lunch (1.5 bowl of porridge/Meat & VegStew/Tofu with Mango)
2.30pm - Milk Feed (150ml - 180ml)
4.30pm - Tea Break (Banana puffs/1 rusk or 2 apple cinnamon rice crispies for babies)
6pm - Dinner (1.5 bowl of porridge, pigeon bath tub bowl)
8pm - Milk Feed (150ml)
11pm - Milk Feed (220ml)

Bryan gets a lot of water in between milk feed and solids as he is very active and loves to "run" around the house in his walker.

Snowger
Yoplait yoghurt is very nice and I simply love the adult 0% fat yoghurt in either strawberry or mango....yummy :p

snowger,

With bbsitter she drank abt 230-250ml.
With me onli abt 180ml is max.
Her drink schedule is abt the same except sunday morning is eariler cos need to go church.

Schedule
7~730am = FM
1030~1100 = solid
2+pm =FM
5~6pm =FM
830~9pm =FM( usually dream feed )

she sleeps early abt 8+pm she will feel sleepy already

Last sunday her solid food is 2 tsp brown rice cereal + 1 tsp rice + 1 small scope of FM + 1 tsp avocado. i feed her all at 1 go, is it too much?

Luthadel,
I oso wanna try the yoghurt... Maybe this weekend I'll go get and let her try a small teaspoon for a few days n see if she can take it...
Do u give it to Bryan straight from the fridge?

Ur boi's really feeding well! My girl's schedule is (if she drinks n eat the max):
6.30am - Milk Feed 180ml
10.30am - Lunch (1 bowl of porridge with meat n veg)
3.30pm - Milk Feed 180ml
5.30pm - Dinner (1 bowl of porridge with meat n veg + 1 baby cube of fruit)
9.30pm - Milk Feed 180ml

I asked my MIL to give her breakfast at around 8plus am but apparently she's more interested in sleeping... Haha... Maybe yogurt will do the trick.

Snowger

Seems like your gal schedule is almost same as mine leh. but my gal Rachel cant finish 1 bowl of porridge onli 3~4Tbsp. BTW when you say 1 bowl how much is one bowl. And your porridge is those thick thick type?

me too will be trying yoghurt this week

Tina,
Just to share the Daily Feeding Guide printed by Nestle Nutrition...

From 6mths (starting):
(a) 1-2bowls of cereal (usually PDs recommend the least allergic food - Rice Cereal)
(b) 3-4 Tbsp Veg
(c) 3-4 Tbsp Fruits
(d) 2-3 Tbsp beancurd/tofu

From 6 mths (progressing)
(a) 2 bowls of cereal (the difference is in terms of what is added into the cereal)
(b) 3-4 Tbsp Veg
(c) 3-4 Tbsp Fruits
(d) 2-3 Tbsp beancurd/tofu

From 8mths
(a) 2 bowls of cereal
(b) 2-4 Tbsp Veg
(c) 4-6 Tbsp (not more than 100ml per day)
(d) 2 Tbsp of meat & 3 Tbsp of beancurd or tofu

Tina,
My ger is currently 7 and 1/2months old... My 1 bowl of porridge is the the pigeon bath tub looking bowl (same like Luthadel). Porridge is pretty thick n I fill up the bowl to almost the brim. If i tip the bowl, the porrige will spill. LOLz.

The min amt she take is about 160ml of porridge (2 baby cubes filled to the brim), this will fill the pigeon bowl abt 3/4 full.

When did you start solids? Cos if u start late, the baby will take some time to get used to solids (esp learning how to swallow something that's not milk).

Maureen
so today ur bday ah.. LOL.. paiseh. i thought yesterday.. so i sms u.. hee hee..

BTW.. HAPPY BIRTHDAY AGAIN!!!!

BUSY again.. later shall post again..

Jowinbaby,
Thanks thanks.
Ya today my bday. Haha (3rd aug - that's why i so 38 lar). On leave (Nuahing at home), going out later...

Snowger,
Happy birthyday!!

I think i will remember your birthday well cos today is my 7th wedding anniversary.

Chantalle,
Happy Belated Birthday!

Happy Belated Birthday, Chantalle!

To all the Aug birthday mummies, Have a happy birthday too!

Thanks Luthadel.

2nd baby... U and me "xin ling siang tong". Haha... We went to check at the same time!

Jappooh,
Really?
Happy Wedding Anniversary! Wishing u many more happy years of marriage!

Just out of curiosity. Which wedding anniversary do u celebrate? My ROM was in June and actual day was in Dec. Which one would u celebrate?

recently Ervin milk intake drop till very jialut lei.. Form 1 day 1 litre to 500ml. Headache.. Dunno is it teething again. Cos when feed him milk he will push the teats to 1 side and start biting..

As for solid i dunno how much i giving him lar.. Cos i didnt measure.. usually 2 or 3 feeds loh.

Snowger,
i didnt really celebrate lar depend have time anot. If have time i celebrate both..haha..
My ROM in Aug and actual day in June..hee..

But we dun buy gifts for each other lei.. Cos we buy now and then loh..

Hey Happy Birthday Maureen!! & Happy Belated Birthday to Chantalle!!

Thanks for the info on TAKA fair!

Adel, mine's under Kinderland. Urs not rite?
Mmm...fm ur schedule, do u provide the food for IFC to feed Bryan? or the IFC provide? not bad still got Yoghurt / Apple cinnamon rice crispies ..
I feel like i really shortchanging Kayson...& his "dinner" is quite late..only after i Pick him fm IFC n get home...haiz..not very good rite..

Snowger,

Thanks for the feeding guide.
I started giving her solid when she is 6 mth. Usually i dont feed her with porridge during the weekend thought that she might have enough of it at bbsitter there. maybe will try to feed porridge tis weekend.

Wedding Anniversary
we celebrate our ROM, cos that is the day we married mah . Looking forward next month is our 7th year. What must have is a cake( big or small nevermind) with a number candle on it and take picture.

Birthday
Happy Birthday to all Aug mummies