(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hi Fabbie,
wat's the latest news on the doidy cup? Haven't follow-up on the forum as away.

Hopefully, i didn't miss paying you. thx.

echt.
could it be his saliva? My prince also like tat. Both Gp and PD says his chin due to saliva and his forehead may be due to new food. I also don't know what that could be...so I suspect might be either the xiao man tou or the fish or chicken * just realise from snow's post that chicken also can allergy.

snow & phy, thanks ..I will try it tomorrow to cfm if egg is the caused. hee hee..

Rach,
I only use 1/2 of the scallop to cook 2 meals (i.e. 4 chinese spoon of rice). I still add pork and veg to the porridge thou.

I asked my hb to take a pic of the poster. Forgot which company printed it liao...
U wan I send u via MSN.

echt,
Sometimes could be due to dust. When I was much younger (i.e. in Pri sch), I was like a dust tester... :p Everytime got dust, my skin will break out in rash! Luckily the allergy shifted to my nose, so now when there's dust, I'll be sneezing crazily...

Jes,
Ya yao rou is SUPER expensive!!! But of cos u can use the cheaper (i.e. tougher) meat to cook the soup... But then again, it's still more expensive than pork bone (NTUC sells at $5.20 per kg if I am not wrong, Minced meat will cost abt $13.20 per kg)... Currently, the meat I cook in her porridge is called Pork Loin (is it yao rou?). *Hmmm...*

Jlow,
ur gadget super expensive!!!! :p no wonder can buy baby cube at a cheaper price... Looks good but it can't "seive" meat leh, in the end I still gotta use blender.

spaghetti, jlow, snowger,

brought him c pd liao, $109 to tell me cld b allergy.. sigh. given some steroid cream which i only use sparingly. dunno wat's e cause coz he didnt eat anythg new. nt due to saliva coz his back & tummy also hv. he's abit warmish ydae, so i m monitoring for fever nw. was told maybe he too heaty, so gonna boil some barley water let him try tom see hw..

snowger,
yao rou is the long long one rite? ya super ex coz i used to buy this to cook porridge for my elder boy last time.... think it is called pork fillet... pork loin should be 'harder' one...

<font size="+1">Doidy cups
Orders are confirm, those have made orders do make transfer S$9.00 to DBS Savings Plus Account 047-4018-198 Please use your nick to transfer do i can identify you. =) Those who confirm want me to post do add 80cent per cup and inform me. Do email me your reference number so i can keep record. THANKS THANKS ^___^ Will post for more updates on the cups!
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>LilBluey</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>Turquiose</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>Turquiose</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mousebb</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mousebb</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jellypurin</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jellypurin</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>Purple</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Elch</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Elch</TD><TD>Cerise Sparkle </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Elch</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Purple Sparkle</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>little_rabbie</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>little_rabbie</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ah_bur</TD><TD>Cerise</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jlow</TD><TD>Cerise</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jlow</TD><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jlow</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jlow</TD><TD>Turquiose</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>crabbieong</TD><TD>Cerise</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>crabbieong</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>xiaopooh</TD><TD>Cerise</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>xiaopooh</TD><TD>Purple</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>xiaohwa</TD><TD>Cerise</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>santorini</TD><TD>Cerise</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>ikeike</TD><TD>Cerise</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>Cerise</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Felicia Thow</TD><TD>Cerise</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Felicia Thow</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>Cerise</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Doris</TD><TD>Cerise</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Doris</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Tara's mum</TD><TD>Cerise Sparkle </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tara's mum</TD><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Pastilllies</TD><TD>Cerise Sparkle </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pastilllies</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pastilllies</TD><TD>Purple Sparkle</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Nashi</TD><TD>Cerise Sparkle </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nashi</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Kristalangel</TD><TD>Cerise Sparkle </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yogi08</TD><TD>Cerise Sparkle </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Veron</TD><TD>Cerise Sparkle </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Veron</TD><TD>Turquiose</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>min(ah_beemy)</TD><TD>Cerise Sparkle </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>iemik0</TD><TD>Jade Green Sparkle</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>iemik0</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>iemik0</TD><TD>Purple Sparkle</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>iemik0</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Ivy Tan</TD><TD>Jade Green Sparkle</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Echo</TD><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Aurorin</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Xuelyn</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Xuelyn</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Izu</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>2ndbaby</TD><TD>Pink Sparkle</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Jowinbaby</TD><TD>Pink Sparkle</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Milderina </TD><TD>Purple</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Joanne81</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Joanne81</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Esthers</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Snowger</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Evanmummy</TD><TD>Turquiose</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Evanmummy</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Iris</TD><TD>Turquiose</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jess</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Zachmummy</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Lee1068</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Merydith</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Ivy Tan</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>dimpletot</TD><TD>Purple Sparkle</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Can i check if any of your babies took the flu vaccination already? Was advised my by PD to take it like a week back but going to do so tomorrow only. Problem is she has slight runny nose and cough (caught from my hubby who passed it to her who passed it to me!), so dunno whether can take or not. Anyway gonna get some medicine for her tomoro. Unfortunately it's Sat and I bet gonna end up waiting hours to see the PD.... sigh...

Seems like a few mummies are getting sick, must take care! I was on MC on wed n thurs and imagine I just started work last Wed! And that stupid office has habit of informing everyone who's on leave/sick/travelling lor. they must be thinking i super eat snake, come less than one week mc liao haha

Stella, any day next week should be fine with me, let me know if you have anything arranged with Snowger!

fong2,
dunno ler, sometimes i get confused with those hokkien &amp; english term... but i do hear this bah tao bah tao often from my mum... think must bring my mum to supermarket one day &amp; ask her to show me all the part of pork... hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Fabbie, thanks for organizing ! I've transferred the money aldy !!!
To Account DBS Savings Plus
047-4-018198 Fabbie
Amount S$9.00
Transaction Reference 2381748596

bah tao is to do char siew most of the time..shuld be pork shoulder.
Pork loin is the normal lean meat - shuld e used mostly when we go out n eat fried noodles (zhi char)

fabbie, jus transferred $9.80 to u

047-4-018198 fabbie
Amount S$9.80
Transaction Reference 2381964010

will PM u wi my details cos i opt for mailing

just to share something.. Totally freaked out yesterday.. Had baby playgp gathering @ my friends' place and she was serving baby yogurt for babies.. Decided to let my girl try.. she loved it lah! Kept opening her mouth to ask for more..

Then guess what.. In less than one minute after, she started getting rashes then hives on her month, then her eyes then her nose was swollen! Basically she looked like elephant man!!!! FOOD ALLEGY!!!

Thank god i have been reading up abt food allergies and etc.. Called the clinic, they said to wait for pd to call back but in the meanwhile give antihistamine.. so friend rushed out to buy .. Breastfed baby and she settled down and rashes subsided..

Basically pd says if no wheezing or breathing difficulties, then give anti0histamine and monitor.. Rashes and all should subside.. In case of any sign of wheezing or breathing difficulties, then rush to a&amp;e.. Scary !

So my pt is, if you think your child has high food allergy esp those with eczema babies, i reckon its better to standby a bottle of Zytec antihistamine for babies .. can get @ pharmacies..

Thank god she is ok now but guess will give her a break from solids for a few days...

Fabbie,

Trf $19.80 to you for the cups for mailing.. Thanks a lot.. Will PM you add.. thanks again!

047-4-018198 fabbie
Amount S$19.60
Transaction Reference 2382116096

Chantalle,

We know cos it was almost immediate that she had the reaction to it.. Pd reckons she is allergic to Cows' milk but i have added fm to her food b4 but she was fine.. so gotto do allergy test to cows milk during our next appt to the pd...

Snowger
pork loin is not yao rou. pork tender filet is yao rou. I went to the pork counter at sheng siong and ask the uncle. the uncle v nice.. educated me.. haha. its realli damn ex. 1 small strip cost $4.

Summer's PD say MUST give her meat (put inside porridge &amp; blend) cos she's too skinny and drink too little milk. I calculated.. only 12oz/360ml max a day... only take 3oz/90ml max per feed, cos she pefer to eat solid food(porridge, purees, cereals, brown rice) *faints*
Summer's porridge consists of :
1)fave pumpkin
2)1 mini pink potato
3)4 leaves of cabbage (for flavor only)
4)minced yao rou
5)broccoli
6)1 tiny pc of carrot

alot of ingredients hor? sometimes ah ma will replace broccoli with spinach. i dun use wong bok anymore cos ah ma say got "wind".

Kath
huai san &amp; wolfberries soup base taste gd? can eat everyday??

phyl
corn &amp; carrots + fish porridge sounds gd but seems like alot of work involved. abit lazi.. ha ha.. u v hardworking lei.. *salute!*

bubblepearl
gal take care ya! mus take tonics and rest more!!

xue, it is like when we drink those tonic soup lor... abit brownish color. Dun tink can take everyday lar. The stock i prepare is only for 5 days, then i will prep diff type alr. So far onie used 2 type of stock, vege and this huai shan + wolfberries.
I agree wong bok is not good to take everyday esp for small bb. Anyway, i put spinach, abt 3 small stalk into his porridge last nite and he loves it..hehe

I feel that my gal has "slim" down after she start taking porridge lei.. When i BF her, she look more chubby.I feel like pumping the milk out for her now. Haiz.

xuelyn,
My boy's milk intake also quite low which about 400ml to 450ml per day, therefore I add meat + 2 types of vege in porridge. For pork, I choose mei rou coz it more tender and I used to puree it mix with porridge. Each pig only have 2 bunches of mei rou so a bit difficult to get from wet market. I bought it from cold storge at Compass Point, it cost about $5 for one small bunch. If just want to add meat for flavor only then I think can choose pork loin or othes.
I'm wondering the yao rou u mentioned is it same as mei rou ???

zachmommy,
I heard from nanny that wong bok and celery not good to give everyday coz it cooling(Liang). I like to blend celery and cook with porridge coz it very sweet. I just bought huai shan in the morning, it good for better appetite and digestion.
The Wolfberries u mentioned is Goji berries ? It good for eye.

What are Wolfberries?
Wolfberries (Lycium barbarum) have been used for over 5,000 years in China (called Goji berries in China). There are over 80 species of Lycium berries worldwide and 17 different species of wolfberries alone but there is only one Ningxia wolfberry. The Yellow River on the West Elbow Plateau, known for its fertile silt deposits, delivers minerals and nutrition to the pristine environment of the Ningxia province. This, in addition to plenty of sunlight and just the right temperature difference, has earned this area the title of "herbal medicine valley". There are 400% more centenarians (people age 100+) living in the Ningxia province than the rest of China. Chinese Olympic athletes considered the wolfberries (Goji berries) to be their "secret weapon" for endurance and stamina. The wolfberries from the Ningxia province are so treasured that there is a two week celebration in China for this most nutrient dense food on the planet. Wolfberries were the peasants' "ginseng" because they could harvest the wolfberries freely and could not afford the ginseng root.

Wolfberries have:

Higher beta-carotene than carrots

Higher calcium than cauliflower

More Vitamin C than oranges

18 amino acids

21 essential minerals

16% protein by volume

Antioxidants and polysaccharides (containing all eight essential glyconutrients)

Scientific studies have shown wolfberries to:

Improve vision

Reduce inflammation

Reduce cholesterol levels by 52%

Reduce triglycerides by 71%

Raise HDL cholesterol by 58%

Increases glutathione in the liver by 50%

Lower blood pressure (both systolic and diastolic)

echt: Fwah! Your PD so expensive!!!! My trip was only S$55... but I already have Zyrtec at home on standby, so maybe my bill wasn't that expensive.

tara's mum: Oh no!! Yup, I also have Zyrtec and paracetamol standby at home all the time. Think most babies would like the baby yoghurt. I've been giving David the baby yoghurt with crushed bananas to boost his calcium intake because he hates milk with a passion - every day can only force max 360 to 400 ml down his throat. He loves the yoghurt and his appetite for the day always improves after having some yoghurt.

zachmummy: How you differentiate fresh Huai Shan (淮山) from Burdock root (牛蒡)? I cannot tell the two apart leh. The one sold in NTUC is which?

Jappooh - Here's the packaging of Zyrtec ..

Pd instructed me to give my baby 6 drops but of course in the event you need to use it, its always good to call the clinic up and double check.. They prescribe Zyrtec for running nose and etc as well..

Spaghetti - Yah, my baby loves it but guess she wont be going anywhere near yogurt for a long time! Her dad said i tried to poison her! Duh
2758840.jpg

Little_rabbit: thanks! I'll try to get some tomorrow (^__^)

Tara's mum: OMG...what a terrible thing to say!

jowinbaby: I'm using Yoplait Baby Yoghurt (Vanilla and Banana). David seems to like the Banana one better. Look for the packaging with a baby picture. I found mine in Cold Storage Compasspoint.

Fabbie, thanks for ordering. Trsf money to your account already.

To Account DBS Savings Plus 047-4-018198 Fabbie
Amount S$9.80
Transaction Reference 2383040665

Will PM you my address for mailing. Thanks!

hi all..

noted and receive payments. those have pay yet. dun forget hehe "Doidy cups
Orders are confirm, those have made orders do make transfer S$9.00 to DBS Savings Plus Account 047-4018-198 Please use your nick to transfer do i can identify you. =) Those who confirm want me to post do add 80cent per cup and inform me. Do email me your reference number so i can keep record. THANKS THANKS ^___^ Will post for more updates on the cups! "

Okai. today WHAT A DAY. went to TMC to check and my gal got cough. flu.. and fever. and she got to test her nose again. by digging out her pi sai. Sian. this is my first time seeing it. as last time is my mum with her. not me. aiyo. its a long stick like a cotton bug and just poke inside and dig. damn it. i see liao damn painful lor!!! my gal cry like hell.. see liao damn heart pain cus not only 1 side. is both side! faints.. but at the end now. she's okai. eat med very happy then sleep. but vomit her milk. cus she keep coughing. at least now she eat med. cus its SWEET! hahha

Oh and doc ask me when she's 9 months no need to see him liao. straight away jump to 1yr old then see doc. for injection. she weight 7.4kg! ^^

Fabbie ,

hope ur gal get well soon

ahh.. thats the thing abt H1N1 .. wanna go out so much .. but struggle to be responsible to our bb .. by stayin home .. how borin !!

Hi jowinbaby - not trying to freak you out lah.. but thought its good to share cos its quite scary lah! I was at my friend's place and we had 8 babies there cos we sorta tried to org a playgp party. It was Yoplait Baby Yoghurt that we gave @ the party .. All the other babies were fine eating it..

My pd reckons baby is allergic to cows milk.. but for those whom have been giving your baby formula then yogurt should be an issue.. guess to be on the safe side just give teaspoon instead of tablespoon for the first time...

hi fabbie,

payment made for doidy cup &amp; i opt for normal postage, will PM u my address... thx

Amount S$9.80
Transaction Reference 2383245358

Hui Tara mummy, thanks for sharing . Ur post really serve everyone a reminder abt allergy. I m tempted to give my gal yogurt. But like u said ,my gal still on TBM.only at her 2nd week, I fed her similac cos my milk still not build up. She seem ok but not sure now

Hi Fabbie

Thanks for helping

transfer to you.. 2 cups.. 1 to my place, another one to my cousin's. ( $9.80 each)

Reference No. 20090802117252
To Account Fabbie 058516309
Amount SGD 19.60

Mine is OCBC to DBS.. may take 3 working days.

Sooooo down now....I cooked cod fish porridge with carrot in scallop stock for Jordan today and he didn't like it le!! Only managed to finish half a bowl after much cooing and patience...

Phyl,
I transferred liao..sorry for taking so long, keep forgetting!!

Can u tell me how do you get rid of the strong fishy smell of cod fish? Ur Hayden likes it right? I feel so lousy as a mom...this is the first time Jordan rejects my porridge..