(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

jordan.. sayang sayang... u can join hayden in the baluku club! =)

Rachel u have the bumper mat.. its safer to put them on the mat all the time.. it cushions their fall..

Aiyo Phyl,
Jordan so poor thing liao u still laugh at him..What happened to bb Hayden again? How come got baluku?

Mommies please tell me if there is any symthoms i need to look out for or not?

Phyl,

I oways put jordan on the playmat...he was sitting at the middle of the mat with more cushion mat on his left n right..i thought it was safe enough but who knows he would lean backwards?

haha.. fabbie ah.. coz it was a good buy ma.. and i so excited when i saw a stroller that fit all my needs..

my graco has BIG wheels n large canopy.. 7kg nia and its 1 hand fold...

quest sport wheel small leh.. keke.. later i bo liao i go find u and test test the stroller while carrying ZY lor.. wahahahaha

rachel ah.. haha.. all the stroller's fault lor.. the daddy inspecting it ma.. then explaining to me.. then i put hayden on the floor to crawl crawl lor.. then the monkey go towards his shoe n started to bite his shoes.. then the daddy see liao pull the shoe from his mouth then he ding dong knock his head on the tile skirting of my living room lor.. BIG baluku.. now green liao.. its quite cute lor.. hahaha.. then everyone see him will sayang him n rub his baluku.. then he will show is scrunched up face.. wahahahaha..

phy
ya can can. later u come and test lor.. hehehe
7kg really quite heavy leh. u SURE u want to carry 7kg?! but are u looking for lightweight??

rachel
if he vomiting.. then maybe need to see doc liao. usually i dun put my gal in the play mat. like u all say lor.. will bang head. so usually will be around. i will left my gal ALONE only in the baby cot. those playpen kind. so even she stand or fall also wont hit the head. hehe and i will throw everything in her cot to let her play kak a

Rach,
Usually it's the usual symptoms like vomitting, baby is not the usual self (always sleepy)... If he is still active and is eating normally, then no worries.

Babies grow with knocks one lar, but we will always be heartpain to see them get hurt. My ger oso just recover from her BIG blue black on her forehead...

agree with Phyl, even thou they will still cry when they fall backwards on the bumper mat, but the impact will be lesser lor... My ger lang-gah the back of her head dunno how many times liao. Everytime can't HOPE her on time... -__-"

phy
i know how it feels especially good buy and excited of the stroller! and just cant wait liao and grab!. and cus of this... i nearly buy ..pigeon.. combi.. garco.. whatever brand i like when i go to EACH places and see stroller. and thank god i was accompany by either by my mum or my hub. and they stop me. hahaha if not i duno my house got how many strollers liao LOL.

Fong2
thanks hahaha i dun like stoller cus its "DING teh" and if so many people will say EXCUSES me. so mafan de. haha

Phyl,
Aiyo poor hayden, yi yi sayang ok...

Snow,
What happened to ur ger ar? big blue black?

Re JOB
Aiya i think i can start a thread on "I HATE MY JOB" liao...damn sien everyday gotta drag my feet to work...

nowdays jake always walk about in his cot....and like to grab things outside of his cot...our babies are all growing up....like so fast...few mths ago we are still all waiting...cant believe it...really like a miracle!!!

phyl...why u sell ur quinny when it meets all ur requirements?
Fabbie....think i am same as you...i end up having 2 strollers...one is capella...big and bulky but can one hand fold,full canopy and 4 lying positions...cant handle if i go out alone.in the end bought the maclaren daytripper during last taka baby fair.haha

when is the next baby fair...wanna trade in bottles!!!

u noe when Shannon fell, aunt's helper told me they need to fall/knock 12times altogether to get over it
Wah 12x lor so many.... last time when my bb fell from the bed no blue black or baluku leh... I wonder y... Sayang sayang all baluku members ok... how I wish I can let them wear a helemt at all times!

Phyl, luckily Hayden not inside d stroller when yr hb discovered this. I can't imagine the worse but wat a trade off with Hayden's baluku still! *hmmpph!*

Yea hor Christine, i was also wondering how come today our thread so quiet...yea hor they all went for tai tai outing liao!

After Shannon fell from the bed what did you do? Did u look out for any symptoms?

ivy, i also have 2 strollers, 1 is capella s705 - heavy but has full canopy and open/close with 1 hand, and the other one is maclaren quest which i jus bought cos it's light.

chistine, bo lang here liao.... all go enjoy

iris...mine is also s705....heavy..only use when hubby go out together with me and baby....

ya lor..all of them went for tai tai gathering..haha...high tea..enjoy!!

so happy...later will be able to satisfy craving for cakes..going to Bakers world at Jalan RiANG...hopefully me and my friend will not lost our way...anyone wans me to help get??

Rachel, we watched out for vomit, lethargy. If dun hv shd be ok. PD told me tat impact from sitting to flr is not as bad as bed to flr. I still wondering how come no bruise or baluku back then......

I got 2 strollers too... the first one is a Peg Pergo, which is very sturdy to push but dam heavy! I just bought a Combi TJ250 recently, wanted one which is light to use. But too bad it's not one hand movement and does feel a bit unstable sometimes, also can only be used up to 24 mths.

Why is it so difficult to find one that is just in between ie not too heavy, not too light, one hand operation and spacious too!

rachel,

at the end of the day ... getting a good maid is like tikam tikam .. but u can do things to make their living environment livable for 2 years. After all, housework and cooking is damn menial lor ... who won't get sian after a while? So u do your best to ensure they have a decent time here ... but if they still do weird strange things like fabbie's maid ... then no choice, change .. but at least like fabbie, you know you've done your best ... so it's not your fault.

eh Phy
today whole day outside with my maclaren stroller. I think this stroller quite good leh! you should go and try it! i can handle well with up and down eslcator. starting will be scare.. slowly not scare liao.

Had a nice high tea with you gals today. but didnt talk much, cus its busy with my gal! and thanks all for helping to carry my gal gal. hahaha remember to post photos please! wanted to take ba suan le too busy liao! haha

Hey ladies, today I enjoyed shopping and having hi tea with u gals!
Should organise more hor. Did we discuss anything on the birthday bash?

Can send me the group photo? The ones taken with my camera was quite blur.

Fabbie, clarice is well behaved today. Jappooh and I commented that her cry is so gentle. Not the loud kind lah.

Jowin, nice haircut!

haha..all talk abt everything under the sun except the birthday bash leh!!

I enjoyed it too! The shopping, the eating, the chatting..I agree we must meet up more..next time we get round table, easier to talk..haha.

Hv not downloaded the pix.. will do so tmr! Now stil bz tinking wat else hv not pack.

Pastillies, thanks for the ride ya! Ur hb is such a nice chap

Really nice meeting the gals yesterday, got chance to really chat and no time to eat heehee..... Should organise more outing like this. We should like alternate seats so tat we can talk to all the mummies heehee..(machiam those speed dating

Fabbie,

Clarice so adorable, very good girl and very sociable, must train her to be more reserve leh heehee....

Jo,
Nice haircut, u look so sexy "wearing" clarice, :p

Kath,
Thanks for the effort in organising, though did not talk much with u, so have to organise more liao.

Jappooh,
Nice having coffee and chatting earlier.

Elaine,
Your gal so "guai" with snack she can sit down there and enjoy herself

Fong,
Next time when I go old airport road to eat, will let u noe.

Chantelle,
Since we stay so near, next time can meet at Plaza with the kids liao.

Stella,
Can really shop alot or rather buy alot , heehee..

Loveangel/Pastilles/Jess,

Din really talk much to you gals, next outing we have to sit nearer. Hahaha..

hi jlow
thanks for the search.
essentialbrew looks great.

lets confirm several datez as discussed.. not too early , not too late.

Lets vote for the dates for the Dec EDD Baby Bday Bash:
1) 14 Nov
2) 15 Nov
3) 21 Nov
4) 22 Nov

I remembered, Fabbie, Luthadel, Miniz all Dec EDD right?? just happen deliver earlier than Dec.. Welcome to join too.. We are not leaving you out!!!

erm.. reddates si mi reserve ah?? lol next time we should get a round table! Lol. then can see everyone! hahah and i think by that time all ruan. everyone talk n talk n talk like msn liao. cannot catch which is which. lol

jowin.. I tout 7 - 11 fix the date liao???

reddates
only let woman to carry.. Guys she dun allow leh.. gentle? -____- i find it more rough lol

Ok. i miss out

1) 14 Nov
2) 15 Nov
3) 21 Nov
4) 22 Nov
5) 07 Nov

Reddates.. email address pls?

Tai Tai meeting
Nice meeting all of u yesterday. Agreed with Reddates, we shld hv organise more of such gatherings. Really not much time for all of us to chat more yesterday. In fact i felt abit reluctant to leave but no choice already booked tickets at Vivo at 6:15. Didn't chat much with Jess, Fabbie, Pastillies, Ah Bur, Jowin, Loveangel.. Maybe we shld get our bbs to meet together since now they hv started babbling.. i'm wondering if they will "talk" to each other.. haha.. :p

Reddates - Nice talking to u.. I've just added u in FB. Pls accept my request.

Stella - Nice chatting with u too.. Now i know y YPG say u look like taitai.. I do hv colleagues and friends who r like u, fashionable and pretty i would say. Well, if u quit ur job, then u really will b a taitai lor.. lol.. :p

Jowin - Can send me the pics? My email address: [email protected] Thanks.

gals.. Email sent..

Reddates.. Thanks.. i m still not use to the short hair la.. Ashlynne yesterday stare at me lor.. LOL

Fong2
Yeah.. not enough time hor.. we shd get a round table.. like those wedding type.. for 20 ppl.. haha..

Yaya.. next time we play musical chair.. cos the group is big and all sit in long tables.. hard to chit chat with friends at another end...

Ya lor.. stella really tai tai look hor

The party looks fun...too bad cant go...

our next gathering at essentials brew??i will go....we can gather more people..then they have something like private room on the second floor....will all be seating on the floor..then babies can also play!!!

can i ask why the birthday bash dates all in nov??where will we be having the bash?

Wow you gals really enjoyed yourself so shiok! I wish i'm there too but my fever still up and down, super sian.

1) 14 Nov
2) 15 Nov
3) 21 Nov
4) 22 Nov
5) 07 Nov - LuthAdel (Bryan's 10Nov)