2) jowinbaby
3) Fabbie + bb
4) loveangel
5) Fong2
6) Jess
7) echo + bb
8) Jappooh
9) Reddates

haiyooooooooo, so jealous that I cant join u girls tmr. reading your posts abt shopping etc is KILLING ME.

I am tempted to just skip my daughter's tuition and ballet class just to join u !!! ... lol. But then ah, my hubby will make noise. hahaha.

Sam:
it's okie... me jealous too but i got meetings... n my budget tight this mth... ah!

Fong2:
yalor, too pre-occupied with Kasia liao, and my heavy werkload doesn't help =(

Im still bringing her to Hwa Xia, but may bring her to public swimming pool with HB in Aug ba... cannot catch up with the posting on infant swimming ;)

Kath:
STOP buying toys for Zach! u make me pale in comparison!!! wahahaha...or... does ZAch mind a playmate, i.e. Kasia?!!! ;p

tai tai outing:

1) Zachmummy
2) jowinbaby
3) Fabbie + bb
4) loveangel
5) Fong2
6) Jess
7) echo + bb
8) Jappooh
9) Reddates
10)2nd baby

Hmmm... So only 10 persons can meet? If that's the case, I will cancel my leave. Thanks.

i got soooo soooo much work to clear...u think i shd take 1/2 day tom & join u all?? i'm so so tempted w all the shopping...
hee esp my boy sick last 2 wks...wan to buy things to "reward" him fm being a gd boy taking his medicine n recovering....

fabbie, yes kayson also got a small lump on his head behind his ear...i also dunno wats lymph node.its doc tt say de...but doc say to leave it alone for now..

Kath,
i wan to turn my hse into nursery also no space ahh!! but my hse is becoming super messy w bb toys everywhere (bb highchair la, jumperoo la..playmat...)

Mummies!! More than 10 can join..i juz need the confirmed list by tomorrow 11am so that I can call the restaurant up to let them noe the final number so that they can arrange the table..We're getting a corner area.

Reason y i put down 10 is that any thing more than 10, they need my credit card as security and I don't want to give them my card detaisl..

<font color="0000ff">DEFINITELY WELCOME MORE MUMMIES TO JOIN</font>

tai tai outing:

1) Zachmummy
2) jowinbaby
3) Fabbie + bb
4) loveangel
5) Fong2
6) Jess
7) echo + bb
8) Jappooh
9) Reddates
10)2nd baby

carmen, Kasia is welcome to come to my place to play anytime.. at least Zach will not be so lonely.. now everytime he sit n play on his own, he will look at me or hb and try to grab our attention..sometimes i will be bz at the kitchen n hb lazing in front of the idiot box, so neglect him..at that point,i feel that he is so lonely!
summore i keep saying that i dont want another one liao..sigh

kath, i cannot cfm now..i will come join u ladies if i can leave office tml? My boss will be on leave on mon..and i need to do some presentation for her before she leave office.

Carmen, is Kasia better now? btw, i saw ur photo shoot..kasia looks great in that jesery! haha..

fabbie, i dun want my hb to go swimming w us leh..can a not? if ok..then i see when u go hougang then i take leave..we go swimming in morning? keke

tai tai outing:

1) Zachmummy
2) jowinbaby
3) Fabbie + bb
4) loveangel
5) Fong2
6) Jess
7) echo + bb
8) Jappooh
9) Reddates
10)2nd baby
11)ah_bur

me too...jappooh, i took 1/2 day, can meet u ladies at isetan too? where? can PM me ur mobile in case i am late??? thanks!

BF mummies
I bought a pumping bra from a BP recently but it doesn't really fit me. Does anyone want to take it over? I've washed it and used only twice. Bought it for $26, willing to let it go for $20 (incl normal postage).

I have the bustier version of this and I find that it is very good. When I'm pumping, I can read a book or play a game on my iPod, so the time passes more easily. Also makes it easier for me to do breast compressions (massage my breast while pumping so that the milk can come out more easily and quickly).

2724439.jpg

It's in size M, suitable for bra size 34B-36D. I'm a 36C and it fits my chest size, just the halter neck part is a little too short for me. I think it will fit someone who is a bit smaller than me?

Is anyone interested? If you are going for the high-tea tomorrow, I can bring for you. Please let me know!

Kath
dec bb bash sound gd! more details pls?? hee

mobility:
realised tat my little one can "commando crawl" and switch fr crawling position to sitting position. she even did this trick in the middle of the nite when she woke up! faints! scared us!!

maid woes:
haiz.. my maid give me prob.. suddenly tell me tat she wan to go back, meaning resign on day 1. On day 2, she became undecided.. Day 3, wanna neg terms.. ask us to buy air-tkts for her to take 2 wk vacation. we refused and neg for 1wk no pay leave plus she buy her own air-tkts. now she's hesitant agn.

I'm damn pissed. shld i jus let her go? but she so accustomed to Summer's notti ways and noes how to handle her. It gives me a headache to rehire another maid. On the other hand, I'm a bit fed-up w her indecisiveness. feel like asking her to go..

xuelyn
let her go ba..if not maids will CHOOT pattern like mine!!! i know its hard and damn sian to change agian. but haiz.. what to do.?

Echt
Er... i felt more like the baby so ke lian so many things must remember. like so stress sia!!! so early know so many things liao. its good lar. but then too many things i scare the baby cannot relax and enjoy her baby life. But this is how i feel lor. hehe

Maids!!!
recently you gals know my MIL have a new Maid. who have 5 daughters. nvm i felt she's okai, doing all the things are so much Perfect! she very initative and 1st day i saw her. she ask me can she call back. cus she didnt call back. I ask my MIL she say that the maid for call back ah.. when they are in agency. Then im thinking maybe agency was lying as some of them ill treat maids de. So i let her call back.

That day i didnt know what happen i heard a loud bang, i didnt bother to look outside. and my hub told me that my maid FAINTED! and not only fainted. she climb on the ladder and fainted. I was so so shock and i saw her like in sleep but keep saying pain. then later when she sit up, she said her arm very very painful and not only that her hand no FEELING! Looking at her 5 daughters.. coming to another country to work i feel so ke lian for her leh.. i nearly CRY when she say "mdm dun send me back please" I use the tissue wipe her tears put her hair behind her ear. I did all these cus she say her hand no feeling mah. and i think that its xinku for her when her tears all drooling and hair been cover up. HAIZ. And i heard from my MIL that she fainted not once, its the 2nd time.

So we nearly call the ambulance but decided to call the agency (which is my hub's cousin)and he came to pick up my maid. Maid was yelling in pain when she stand up. i dare not see these kind cus my heart damn soft one lar. Then i was so so worried. and hoping that my MIL dun send her back, cus so ke lian. and i think she work very hard.

My mum and my auntie was saying that maybe she fake. I say how to fake? she fall from ladder leh?! and im strongly trusted that maid lor. and at night my hub call me and told me that the maid is FAKE! i was like WTF! she went to hospital doc didnt even give her a MC. and went back to agency they use those maids to talk to my maid like casual talk and found out that the MAID is really acting. and what she do this cus she MISS home. but even if you miss home dun do topid things lar! i even promise her to let her aunt come to our house and give her HP which she requested and now. take us for granted.. WAH she really SUPER FREAKING can be AH JIE in actress liao leh. Damn du lan lor! like cheated my feeling. My Whole in law family kana cheated by her. we treat her so nice leh. and this kind of thing happen. really duno what they are thinking sia!

And now that maid wanted to come back cus she say we treat her very very nice. KAOZ> too late liao lar. we send her back le... But i was quite soft hearted wanted to give her a chance, but my MIL didnt want to. Haiz. suan le. even if she come back i think our feelings will change for her liao. If i know she acting. that day i also should act with her. damn it. i MISS it!

So gals.. Please dun be cheated by other maids if ya a FIRST timer.

tai tai outing:

1) Zachmummy
2) jowinbaby
3) Fabbie + bb
4) loveangel
5) Fong2
6) Jess
7) echo + bb
8) Jappooh
9) Reddates
10)2nd baby
11)ah_bur
12)Evanmummy

Xuelyn,

dont let ur maid push u to a corner.

Just firmly ask her to pack her back and send her off. I tell u ..they are not serious abt leaving .. ..They just want to threathen u and negotiate for better stuff.. knowing that u r working and ur summer is so accustomed to her already ..She's playing her card ..

Her term is UP? else she would need to pay off her debt ..and for not fulfiling min 6 months, they maid agency will penalised them for another 2 months (w/o pay)

My friend did that to her maid and her maid cried and kneel down to beg them not to bring her home .. After that she 'kuai kuai' already ..doont even dare to ask for anything ..

Try that..be prepared to let her go ..If u give in once, they will keep using it on u ..

My maid also did that do me once and my dad said I'll will send her off immediately if she ever raise tat question again .. She stoppped and now she is behaving well.

Fabbie
u make me scared! Her acting so good sia!! well planned lei!

I oso tell my HB, mayb my maid plan to neg w us. I oso v scared she choot pattern, cos Summer slp w her on wkdays. we oso v nice to her. hmm.. mayb i shld jus let her go back. Shall see wat she says tml.

Stella
My maid is onli here for <1 yr. she paid off her debt in May oreadi. tats y got guts to ask for better terms. mayb i shld be hard-hearted like u said, cos i realli think tat she's taking advantage of our being nice...

fabbie,

my fren's maid did somehting similar. She pretended to swallow paint thinner and then "passed out" .. my friend didn't want to take any chances and called the ambulance, police .. say her maid tried to commit suicide. turned out no lor. she didn't even swallow any .. she threw it down the drain. she just wanted a transfer. anyway, in hospital, she was handcuffed to the bed for I guess faking a suicide. deserve it lor. these maids.

wah kana handcuff ah. thats serve her right sia.. my maid i felt okai leh. i mean if she miss her family tell me lor. i let u telephone. dun do topid tricks to make me hate them lor. haiz.. mine still want to work for us. but we cannot accept liao. cus if she comes back.. we will be thinking is she real anot. next time she fainted i think we didnt even care liao. but whats if its real. then jialet lor. haha..

but i really peifu they can act till like so drama sia.. haiz.. my maid somemore tell me.. her passion now is to think of her daughters and work.. so that she can let them go study. faints. i felt she really miss a chance staying with us. haiz.. hope she will get a better family. but i will still abit heart ache lor.. cus sad she;s not with us.

ya when they kena a family that really mistreats them then they know. Now, they think they get a nice family, take for granted and do silly things like this. I know what you mean, fabbie. feel damn cheated and betrayed. I see my friend go through this a few times aldy. So I learn from her. sigh.

yes, u can't take her back. it's too bad .. her loss. Well, she HOPES she can get a "better" family .. she won't know lor. She aldy had a good thing at you plc, then she should've been smart and just stayed on .. work hard, earn money and go home after 2 years happily. Do this kind of dumb ass thing, kena penalized 2 months with no pay and start over at another house.

Xuelyn
dun force them up a corner .. just send her back. My worry is about Summer. What she will do to her?? Sometimes maid ki siao one lor. Not scaring you la.. Summer will take sometime to cope without her.. one day, the maid will leave eventually

my mum's maid last time also.. when she just came 3 yrs ago, learn from her friends here that they can get off days once a month. But when we sign her, she do not have off days one.. come and bargain with us. My mum told her off.. if she behave good, she let her have Hari Raya, her birthday, once in a quarter etc.. If no, then forget it.

Actually quite poor thing la, where got people work with no off days. But then my old grandma how.. she need to take care ma. So no choice, either she take it or we send her back.

She here for 3 yrs now, just renew her... all well behaved..but sometimes still chut abit of pattern.. like go market so long for hours and MIA. Sometimes will show abit of black face but not to us.. but my grandma.. maybe my grandma too naggy.. LOL

Haiz girls
Ashlynne for almost 2 weeks, kept on waking up at night for a few times n cry..If she did not cry, she kept flipping n turn so much and even sit up and doze off. All with her eyes close n did so much things.

Last nite at 2am. she woke up crying hard... AIYO..

Wonder if is because she is hungry? her cry dun seem to. She had her last feed at 10:30 to 11:30pm.. Always around this range..

Or is she over stimulated in the day..

Argh.. she making me very tired for the past 2 weeks lor...

Fabbie,
Wah....ur maid so dramatic one...i was telling my hubby is we shd get a maid instead of sending jordan to ifc, but i'm worried that noone can monitor her le....install cctv also like useless?!

Jowin,
Jordan has been waking up at least 2 times for the past 2 months liao...so used to it liao...after that i found out that he was over stimulated during the day so he cant rest well at night...i told the bbsitter not to play with him too much lo, but then he also wakes up at least once..

Sam,
Judging from ur exp in hiring maid, what would ur advice be in treating the maid? Must be firm but nice? Too nice the maid will choo pattern n bully u?

jo,i m so used to waking up at nite. In fact, I felt even more tired if i hv 6hrs of sleep compared to 4 hrs of sleep. If he dun wake up, i worried whether he will be hungry or not, sure will force him to wake up to latch.. :p siao one. But last nite, i was having a very very bad headache n he woke up n sit beside me,playing wif me.. i hv no choice but to wake up n play wif him until he is willing to sleep at 5am!!! He will toss n turn, latch on, play, cry, kick his father, etc..before willing to sleep.

pas, we will be everywhere in orchard!
I will be at Borders from 12.15pm meeting ex-colleagues for lunch..then do mani then trim eyebrow then onie meet up wif u guys

some of them going robinsons, some goign paragon

Xuelyn/Fabbie - Urs is filippino maid mah? Whoa, really terrible leh, choot pattern..

Xuelyn - U let ur gal sleep with ur maid ah? U not worry ur gal will be more sticky to ur maid than u?

Jowin - My bb did that twice le.. She woke up in the middle of the nite crying with her eyes close.. I also suspect maybe overstimulated during day time.. at first i tot she's hungry, gave her milk, but she pushed away the milk bottle and keep crying lor.. i pat her she still cry.. sit down pat, she dun want.. whoa, that time i really dunno how to pacify her..she cry until like we abandon her like that.. i carried her walk walk, pat pat until she sleep then she stopped.. very tiring..

Evanmummy - I've rec'd ur sms le. So what time r u going down to ur PD? I'll be sending my maid and bb to my mother's place before i go down to orchard.

Kath, i wan to do mani/pedi too!...but so last min..dunno got slot..later will try..

who's going shopping ah? meet where wat time?

okok now must quickly clear my work first before meetin u all later...

Sam
Ya i do agree lor! faints.. damn topid. to loose it just like that. wasted..

Rachel/Fong2
Ya. but it depends lar... my maid is wait till me and my MIL at home then she fainted de.. LOL when she alone wont faint. haha

Menses
DAMN IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! after for 1 yr plus of not having menses finally its here!!! damn sian!!! so what? like jowin say BM will reduce and the BM will taste not good ah? hhaha haiz.. sian lor. now im thinking should i wear tampon anot. i hate pads! LOL today 1st day hope no overflow. haiiz..

Tai tai Outing
Erm.. so the buffet starts at 3.30pm and ends at 5.30pm huh??? so short ah??? okai later i try to bring stroller. yday my stroller is here liao and my hub go and buy it for me. So... hope i will be in 1 piece to the buffet! lol.

I won't be joining u gals at Orchard liao. Going on a date with my hb today instead. Enjoy your buffet!

2ndbaby,
I will pass u your box of milkbags another day ok? Paiseh Paiseh...

Jo,
Can I collect from u another day? Weekends I can drop by our place aft visiting my parents.

Kath - U going Wheelock place to do medi &amp; pedi? U doing at Snails is it?

Fabbie - Gotta be hard hearted when sending maid back de. Else u gotta tahan her nonsense for 2 yrs. That time before i decide to fire my first maid, i also felt abit sorry for her.. But then i think, i rather not suffer fr her attitude prob for 2 yrs. So, u've got ur new stroller. Dun worry, if u need help, can always ask anyone of us going for the Taitai outing to help u.. :p

fabbie ah.. u know my new stroller? the back wheel there crushed so the wheel cannot stick into the spoke properly.. then i called taka then they say they refund me... Zzzz.. display piece.. sianz.. lagi best now i dunno what stroller i wanna get liao.. Zzzzzz... back to square 1 again..

phy
-___- why they refund u display piece?! so bad leh. you can say dun wan anot? i got is Maclaren Quest Sports. Now they have offer i think 279.. I think the promotion will end like before 26 jul? i duno.. but its at harbour front mothercare that i went. i order liao then they call me to collect then i pay. I heard and SEE alot of people seeing maclaren and Combi. and i choose maclaren. cus its more stable and i heard alot of good comments that will long last. and maclaren quite wide. not like combi quite "zhai". If you wan to go for maclaren now got offer in mother care. If u wan hmm cheaper and light weight maybe u can try maclaren Volo(214(promo) i think). but that one cannot lie down one lor.. Techno XT quite heavy abit and expensive.. so no pt. i buy that stroller still got rain cover. Later go outing im bringing that stroller hope i reach there in 1 piece!

im thinking leh.. say dun wan the stroller liao and ask them exchange for maclaren can bo? lol

phyl how come can crush? or juz puncture lidat?? U mean they refunding u with another display piece or the crushed stroller is a display piece?

mommies,

Jordan was sitting himself yesterday when i went away to turn on the lights. However he fell backwards and knocked the back of his head onto the floor! He was crying screaming and sobbing and i was really really heartpain!

After the incident i was frantically trying to pacify him but useless! i was carrying him around the house and keep comforting him..end up it was his daddy who managed to keep him from crying by making funny faces..

Is there any symptoms i shd take note of after the knock? pls tell me...

no no..

hahaha.. mine was display piece.. eh.. how to say huh.. there is a wheel cap, so hubby felt that the wheel jutting out, so he open the cap then saw that the cavity for the spoke was crushed. taka refund me voucher nia leh.. i need to test strollers with Hayden, they dun have a very big selection there, graco, quinny, combi, aprica and macclaren. and selected models only.. i'm so sad lor.. coz i finally found a stroller that i like n can manage, then things like this happen.. sianz...

jowin,
Daniell has been keep waking up few times at nites for the past one mth, and worst thing is everytime after i latch him already he still dun wan to sleep, unlike last time, one he had his milk already he will guai guai go back to sleep one... now sometimes he can be awake for few hrs in midnite &amp; make noise &amp; refused to sleep... my fren said he might be hungry but wat to do, who ask him dun wan to eat solid food ler... think i'll start giving him FM at nite &amp; see if he can sleep longer or not...

last nite also like tat, this morning i woke up with headache somemore, think better go &amp; eat panadols then...

pastillies,
u wanna go mani pedi also? me too ler but dunno where to do somemore so last min...

combi hor..i liked the RICCO W.. but when we went to test it, it was too filmsy.. and alot of ppl tell me that combi not stable, esp hayden so active, will fall off.. then we looked at capella, we also din like it very much..

so sian.. after i sold my quinny hor.. i cannot find anything that suits my needs..

1. 1 hand fold n i must be able to fold it n lift it while holding hayden

2. large canopy.. coz we walk 30mins to reach his school everyday.. if full canopy will be better la..

3. the seat gotta be big enuff for my monster

4. we like big wheels!! haha.. coz our walk to his school will pass drains and terrains of a park..

so my dear ladies.. anyone can recommend me a stroller?

Hi piGgiCia (phyl),

Looks like you have a huge dilemma but basically big wheel prams are not light weight so your criteria #4 wouldnt fit 1,2 &amp; 3. I recently got the Maclaren Daytripper as a travel pram and it fits your criteria 1 -3. I brought it @ a sale for 98 but think Tom &amp; Stefanie in Tiong Bahru is selling for 158 or something.. can check online..

Else with the Taka vouchers you have, can wait for the baby fair next month cos they will have lotsa variety then..

phyl
why u choose a display set ah? never ever do that. cus people tense to kick ah.. test here and there. faints. anyway.. over liao. learn mistakes never get a display set!! hehee

ya not looking for light weight ah? maclaren dun have large canopy but got a free rain cover! haha.. Phy u see http://www.maclarenbaby.com/global/content/view/101/493/lang,en/ <= quest sport. I very fussy woman one. but in the end. i got this.. so far no compliants although i just use it from my house downstairs to up my house hehe cus this brand i heard quite long lasting lor.