(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

fabbie

when will we receive the doidy cups? I leaving Singapore mid Sept, so need to know if we receive it before that time...

Rachel,
my question would be how come her last 2 employment only lasted 1 year and if she is really good and reliable, i'm sure her ex bosses will not let her go. Best to do a reference check with her ex bosses + scan through MOM for any black listing etc.. (That's what I'll do lah)

Adel,
hope bryan recovers soon...oh no bb sick very sian rite...

I took over ur slot as jappooh msg me the day before saying u couldnt make it..

how come ur ears pain?? tt's not very good ..do see a doc..could be infection & quicky take medicine to cure it...else might worsen & need antibiotics...i had it once, was quite pain actually..

BTW, u mention want to buy pull-up pants in one of ur prev post rite...I'm keen leh, sms u later..

Evanmummy,
robinson no 20%disc for the basketball thingy..looks like i got to go back to isetan to get...
Oh & abt the aquaducks, i dun mind if u're organising 1 class @ dempsy...or issit the other sch..sorry abit lost track of our conversation during hightea last wk le..

Rachel.. my personal opinion of a 7yrs maid... cos she is too experienced and may chut pattern. Just afraid only.

Oh dear luthadel.
Take care

Gals..
2nd attempt and Ashlynne reject porridge totally.. Headache.. i make pork stock, cook the porridge with pumpkin... she totally reject and spit it out .. headache..

Now my mum attempt to try her fish. Mum said pork is too bland..
Argh.. i thought we suppose to get Ashlynne get use to bland.. instead of changing other food like fish to add flavour to it, just because she dun like ?? I wonder is it the texture... cos its not as thick as her cereal.

keke.. maybe you cook not nice? my cooking bad.. hayden dun like my porridge.. now he like liao.. coz i use the vege stock.. n my vege stock very sweet..

LOL.. maybe its too bland.. i tasted.. its really bland...

My hb tasted n say "put some salt la" .. i told him. SIAO.. NO SALT for Babies..

morning ladies,
back in my hometown now & feel more relax coz there is my mum here helping to take care of daniell, and everyday can go shopping eating shopping eating... shiok!

rachel,
u really leave jordan with the new maid alone at home? aiyo, so risky, good luck to u then!

ya agreed with jowin tat sometimes maid who is too experienced may chut pattern one lor, esp she's been in spore for so many years already... haiyo, u really daring to leave ur baby to a stranger ler... can't try to apply leave at all?

Fabbie, I added one more order Cerise Sparkle & change my purple to purple sparkle. Total 3 cups

Updated list

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0

Hello Good morning gals..

Little Gym: Thanks Japppooh again for organising.
Err...I think its more like gym for me..My whole body feels achy after the class. Haha.. anyway, i think my gal is not ready for such classes yet. Wait till she is abit older then she will enjoy herself more. At the class she look gong gong and duno what is happening.. haha. But its lovely to meet all babies and mummies.
We enjoyed ourselves.

Meanwhile hubby was telling me yesterday, what we do at the class, we can always form our own playgroup and do it. Just need a space that is big enough to accomodate everyone with proper mats and safety cautions and then plan our own activities and we can have our own gym class liao. I say, since he so free, can he plan for us? Then he diam diam liao. Haha...

Jowin: wah ur gal is 重口味?Can add Marmite to the porridge if you want for the added flavour.
Just a bit is ok.

jowin.. before i use vege stock hor, i use water nia.. n blend in some brocoli.. wahhahaa.. thats how disgusting his porridge was lor...

Adel,
Asked her during the interview. She said her current employer lost her job hence cannot afford her liao...

Porridge,
I cooked pork porridge with carrot last weekend and jordan loves it! He finish almost one Munchkin bowl! However i blend it till very fine, as fine as puree..

Phyl,
I cooked the porridge with ikan bilis le...maybe u wanna try? I tasted the porridge and it was tasteless, so i added more ikan bilis stock...

Jes,
Dunno le...of cos very worried to leave her with jordan alone...she is arriving next Sat, so am thinking of training her during the weekend, then take unpaid leave for the following Monday & Tuesday...Sigh think my current employer will sack me man, stil under probation but keep taking leave..

Jo,
I also afraid that she will chut pattern, but will monitor her lor...she is asking for 2 off days monthly, so i guess it's ok gua...

phyl: aydan surprising finishes his brocoli porridge leh. i wldnt eat it.. muahahaha. but i put in pork(for flavour) + corn or potato or carrot(to puree). so the nitrate smell nt so strong ah

is this true?

ALERT: Facebook has agreed to let third party advertisers use your photos to advertise their products to your friends. Click on "Settings" up at the top where you see the "Logout" link. Select "Privacy". Then select "News Feed and Wall". Next, select the tab that reads "Facebook Ads". In the drop down box, select "No One". Then save your changes. Do it now. Help your friends...

i will nv eat any of hayden's porridges too.. they are gross!! wahahahaha..

sat- brocoli, sweet potatoe porridge with cod fish
sun- brocoli, butternut,egg yolk with cod fish

rachel,
2 days off a month is Ok leh i feel. they are humans too, need rest day mah. pay wise will be a little bit lesser lor.. had my MIL nt quit her job, e maid i had chosen will hv 2 days off too =)

jowin
Yes it's true! I changed the settings already. You should do it too.

Rachel
2 days a month is okay la, works out to once a fortnight. I think you should try to keep your maid happy, cos you don't want her to take out her frustration on your boy. Or for her to do her work poorly because she's tired.

Jess
Good to know that you are taking a break. Enjoy your holiday at home!

Thanks Cindy...we felt it was OK for her to have 2 days off too becos yea lo, they are human too...need to rest and relax lor..

I'm paying her 400 monthly le, think u guys are gg to scold me liao.. her last drawn was 380 and she is asking for 400...only 20 dollars difference so its OK lor, plus its still cheaper then paying the nanny ma..

Echo,

Yea lor! I dun wan her to take revenge to jordan when we r not around!

I told her during the interview that she can be rest assured that we will be nice to her, she eats whatever we eat,use whatever we use. We only need her to take good care of jordan and love him...

Although some ppl might say that we cant be too nice to the maid else she will end up bully the employer. I guess i must learn to be nice but firm...

Rachel: what echo says is quite true.
Must keep your maid happy. When they are happy they are willing to work hard for you also.

This is the same for everyone. Our bosses keep us happy with our pay and other benefits too mah. Anyway, maids are here to work for a better living. When they chut pattern, then we counter them lor. Usually they are on the losing end and after they realised, they will be good. haha.. my experienced with the many maids we had over the years.. So dun worry lah, generally maids are great helpers, but they need time and patience to train. Good luck ok!

jowin,

i have seen some of my friend's pics appearing on a page where fb does a ranking on certain things...then it challenges you to beat your friends' scores...if you click on that, it brings you to a window whereby you need to subscribe to a service in order to do the quiz or something like that......you will have to send a sms to a local number to activate that....

very dodgy...i think that's what it meant when it says that it uses your photo to advertise...

Thanks Chantelle...

I agree with you. If we are nice to our maid, they should be nice to us too..

So since u have so many maids before, care to share ur exp in maid chutting pattern?

Hi Fabbie,

thank u for organising, i want 2!

Updated list

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy
2. Joanne81

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0
4. Joanne81

Kath,

im keen in the dec birthday bash..so far any dates is fine with me..

I think i read somewhere little gym can have birthday bash too..

oh do we want to fix a buget so that we can start working on it..so excited!

Hi Fabbie

Added my order too. Thanks

Updated list

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy
2. Joanne81

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0
4. Joanne81
5. Fong2

kath
me too, birthday bash sounds fun, all dates are ok for me but since we are all EDD Dec, the closest Nov 22 sld be the best date for us.

Doidy
I remember one of the moms here is using this cup, before I commit to ordering from Fabbie, just want to have some feedback on the cup, and if spillage is a huge problem. Cos I'm trying to decide if I should get a sippy to save myself the trouble of constant spillage. Any comments?

Menses
Just wanna check with moms whose period have returned, did you have any spotting the days leading up to your period returning? Or was it a sudden thing and was your period very heavy? I had a very slight pink spotting for 2 days last week but nothing has happened since. Was worried that it might have been implantation but pregnancy test came back negative. Any moms know what is going on? Is period coming???

Rachel - I think with 7 yrs exp in S'pore she sure hv friends and might even request for a handphone. And maybe she'll hv a bit of attitude. Personally i won't consider any maid with exp in s'pore. And i think it's best not to fully believe what she says. Best is, u can hv a word with her previous employers before u engage her.

tamms,
spillage can be a headache. aydan will gulp down e water in excitment, n gets choked sometimes. also need a bib to standby, else his shirt will be all wet. but he drinks more water from e doidy cup..

for me, abt a week b4 menses rtn, it's all clear/transparent discharge leh.. maybe u wait a while more & do e preg test again!

thanks echt! guess I'll decide by this week if I wanna go ahead to order but I love the baby pink and turquoise.

I must admit even though it was a relief that only 1 line appeared on the test stick, I was a bit disappointed as well that the 2nd line didn't appear! Funny right... will do the test again if nothing else happens. Anyway I'm definitely not ready to have another baby so soon! Thanks

DOIDY Cups

I noticed your interest in the DOIDY cups. De Baby Shoppe is the Authorised Sole Distributor of DOIDY cups in Singapore.

Our current retail price for the DOIDY cups is $12.90 per cup. If you are ordering 10 cups or more, we offer a 10% discount. In addition, if your total purchase after discount is at least $150, we offer free delivery to 1 address and also VIP membership for our store.

You may say why should you buy from us instead of getting it overseas? Here's why:

1. All 13 colours of our cups are ready stock and you can receive your cups quickly. No need to wait for a month for the cups to arrive. You babies get to learn to use the cups fast.

2. Transaction in SGD. No need to worry about exchange rates and credit card surcharges.

3. No need to worry about incurring GST on your purchase or your package being stuck at Customs due to improper declarations by the merchant/shipping agent declaration.

4. With the VIP membership (given to the person who orders) that you get from this purchase, additional cups in future are also 10% off. No need to reorganise another BP for more cups and no need to wait a long time for all mummies to fall in. The VIP Membership also helps you save money if you wish to buy our other products such as Baby Einstein Toys, Bright Starts Toys and our latest Spill-Resistant Bowl More savings in the long run.

5. As a value added service, we can even help you to consolidate postal delivery for those who wish for the cups to be mailed to them. We will pack and post the cups for you. You just need to bear the postage.

The DOIDY cups are suitable for use from 3 months onwards and some of our customers' babies are already drinking from the cup with NO spillage (some parental guidance is still required). So why wait to try?

For enquiries, please feel free to visit our site or contact us at [email protected]. In addition, since your babies and mine are similar in ages, my wife will also be available to answer your queries as to the usefulness of the product.

Hi mummies! Haven't logged in for a long time liao. Wow the tai tai outing looks super fun! Piccies look great... really like a bunch of very pretty young tai tais! :p I want to join in the next one leh!

Porridge
I make the porridge with pumpkin, broccoli, pork and fish. I take out the prok before blending the porridge. Baby David still resisting milk and it's driving me crazy. Found some baby yoghurt at Cold Storage yesterday. Thank goodness he loves it.

Diody/sippy
I'm using the pigeon sippy cup - starting off with the teat option to get him used to holding the cup on his own.

Birthday Bash
Can Baby David join too? I vote for 22 Nov - EDD 29 Nov ^__^

Menses
The other day I suddenly had a gush of blood and I thought my menses is finally here. Then it stopped five minutes later. Guess my menses vacation is ending soon.

Stock:
Phyl: can share how u make your stock? I havent start cooking porridge for gerard yet.. dunno how.

Anyway, i do not want to start him w fish before 1.5 yr..my mil insist want..argh..sat nearly argue w her..i told her i want cook porridge w "yao rou" then she say, that one no good..she want to get me another meat..she say v ex and good one..end up she take yao rou show me! faint..she really cannot change...exp things are good!

Next, tell me my boi skin v nice..then say both her son, my hb and his bro skin like their fathe, rough..then I "tu" her, see next time gerard's skin follow her or my FIL..me hot liao..

Next thing: bring my boi go downstair walk walk..and come back tell me pple asking her if my boi is her son. FAINT...she think she v young ah..next time she tell me that again..i will ask her, why dun she go give birth another..

Adel: i told my hb..ur hb also coming..haha..end up he ask me why u nvr come.. is bryan and you better?

Chantalle, so you were at little gym ytd! My hb say ur gal v cute leh!!!! he say that gal w hairband so cute

pastillies, kayson so cute!! he want to follow me back!

2nd bb, paiseh leh..make Clarice cry when u walk away to look for your help..i tot can play w her..so she will not cry..who knows..i make things worse..keke

Mense:
Ladies, i think i am having problem w my reproduction system, now looking for 2nd option..remember that time i say my mense is non-stop for more than 3 weeks..and heavy..i went to see Dr Normal..he give me medicine to take..for 6 weeks..i tot after taking 2 weeks..shld be ok..who knows..that flow is here..i have no choice but to take that pill..

jo, could it be ur porridge too watery tat's y Ash din like it? For me, because i double boil it, the porridge is very thick and puree like. Zach took 2 weeks of pureed porridge then this week i din puree anymore..wanna let him start to learn how to chew.
I second Phyl using vege stock - it is very sweet, esp if u put in corn, potato and carrot.. full of vitamins too.

Doidy Cup!
I want yellow pls

Birthday bash..
This week very busy helping my sis to prepare her wedding so ear wif me ok while I try to tink of sumthing..haha

pastillies & bubblepearl
I just came back from the doctor and she said that the 1st batch of antibiotic did not work on me and thats the reason why I'm still having this super painful sorethroat (like mulitple fish bone stuck in there!).

I'm the only sick bird lah and hb nearly came down with sore throat too on Sat so thats why we could not make it for the little gym

Bubble, hahaha...ooops, next round lah then both "big boys" can plan their own programme while we "tai tai" have ours! hahaha

Thankfully, Bryan is not having any signs of fever etc....keeping my fingers cross that he will be ok and not get infected by me....:S

Rachel: My maids stories are never ending.. If you want to know.. Just to share a few of their patterns: We have 2 maids at home, one pHilippino and one from Indons. We adore our Phil maid because she is really sweet, can cook nd bake very well. The indon on the other hand is more guai, but sorry not to judge,also more simple minded.

Here goes:

1. Spoil my things but refuse to admit. My shades were left on my dresser,then no one but maid was at home that day. The frame was found broken and she INSISTED AND SOMPA its not her. Fine lor.. not her, i told her say recently i see alot of shadows in the house.. So i ask, u sure not u hor.. if not duno who...then she finally admit. So we cut her pay lor. But only a warning fees of $5 lah. Poor thing rite if deduct a large portion of her pay.. But just a small lesson to pay, its ok to spoil things but u better admit and apologise. Told her i am angry not becoz my shades spoil, but becoz she is dishonest. We dun like dishonest people.

2. Maid told my mum she is going outside to dump rubbish. Then she never return. When we realised she never come back, we went to check her warderobe, her belongings all gone. Bo bian, just our luck, went to report police lor. Police found her hiding in some frend's place, coz she miss home too much. So we send her back lor. Agency is nice enuf to replace her with another maid with no extra costs.

3. Maid who dun like to wear undies to sleep. First warning - Mam.. its too warm.
2nd warning - Mam, sorry i forgot.
3rd warning - Home sweet home.

SORRY FOR THE LONG POST.

Eh BBPEARL: Ya, my gal is the hiao lay lay with the hairband. haha.. What were you wearing? Sorry ah.. I was late for the class and didnt know who is who.. haha

Err.. sorry just to clarify - we know our maid did not wear her panty to sleep becoz she like to sleep with her legs wide open and flash everything... HAIZ... morning she overslept so i go inside her room to call her and wah lau... greeted by a her CB.. lolz.. oops.

rachel,

I think it's fine. I am willing to give 4 days off as long as my maid does well. Told my previous maid the same thing. As Fong2 says, they will definitely ask to have a handphone. I think that's fine too as long as it doesn't impede with taking care of baby but of course, no way for u to control as long as you aren't home. but ya, u treat them decently, they do the same .. my previous maid I told her she can take off anytime she wants .. but she end up don't take at all ... so I sent her home for a 12 day holiday every year so she can be with her family. no sweat lar .. how much is her air ticket .. and airport tax?...

u see how la ... if she decides to take advantage of your kindness .. then her loss lor. Just be firm and let her know that your kindness is based on trust - that the min she abuse that trust, she's gone lor.

Hi Fabbie

Added my order too. Thanks :)

Updated list

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. Jess

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby
2. Jowinbaby

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1.Evanmummy
2. Joanne81

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Elaine Wong
2. Jess
3. iemik0
4. Joanne81
5. Fong2
6. Zachmummy

debabyshoppe, of course you would want them to buy from you coz its your business.. but pls dun come to our thread to "sell" ur product. most of us know where to buy the doidy cups.. but ur price is very high. If u are willing to match fabbie's SGD9, i think the mummies here will be more than happy to buy from you. and it will save fabbie lots of time too.

So how? $9 + 80cents normal mail? if not then pls dun interfere in how these ladies would like to get their cups.

bubble, i used 2 corn, 4carrots, 1onion, half cabbage.. i din use alot of water so the taste is very nice n sweet.

Kath
wat is double boil ah?? =P
I think my porridge too watery. Perhaps will make it thicker... Today 3rd attempt.. Spit out again..

Yeah.. i will go n make the veg stock instead of pork stock..

Phyl, thanks for teaching the stock.. me will go n make.. For the qty that you state,, can use to cook how the porridge many times??