18 July 2:30pm
1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. fabbie
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

tamms
is it just one parent in the pool? i dun feel very confident in water, maybe get my hb to go in with emma instead.

echo
ya its 1 parent, don't worry its a small pool. Just bring your swim things in case u wanna take turns with your hb

Adel,
Heh i like the chocolatey stuff. What's easy for beginner like me?

Re: Amount baby eating
Avery is eating about 3tablespoon of cereal plus 2 other purees (usually one veg + one fruit or combination) 1-2 tablespoon each. That is like one full pigeon feeding bowl. I wonder if too much.

Just checking with the mummies here..
Here is Avery's feeding schedule:
6am - Milk feed
9am - Breakfast (2 tsp cereal 1 tsp fruit puree) + Milk feed
12 pm - Lunch (1 bowl of cereal + veg/protein + fruit or porridge w protein/veg)
3 pm - Milk feed and snack (half piece of white bread with fruit puree jam)
6.30pm - Dinner (same like lunch)
9pm - Milk feed
Occasionally she will also want to suckle for milk at midnite.

I used to top up lunch/dinner with milk feed but the last two weeks i think the solids is enuff to sustain her cos she doesnt want to suckle after her meal.

Anyone thinks she is eating too much for a 7 and half month old? My MIL worry i will 'inflat' her stomach until she become like obsese when she is older cos want to eat more as her stomach become bigger. :p

So far i will feed until she dun wan (by turning her head away) and i dun force her. In fact, if i dun give her, she will fuss and cry. What do you all think?

Aquaduck:

my friend went for the trial class.. It was really fun .. They sing, pour water on bb head .. toys flooting in the pool ..

Daddy might be better to handle bb.. especially for short mummy like me .. cos u need to bring ur bb across the pool though its not so deep .. but better for men to handle i guess ..

But,it'll be fun for most bb but towards the end , they'll start crying cos over tired.. both of my friend bb also cried ..

aquaducks trial
18 July 11:00am
1. ikeike
2. joanne
3. jess
4. ypg
5. bubblepearl

1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. fabbie
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

bbpearl
Just swim wear for bb, and swim diapers in case bb poo in the water

taybaby,
its different from hwaxia, baby and mommy will be in the pool

~ Infant/Pre-School Water Safety Programme ~
(6-48 Months Old)

aquaDucks™ is a child centered programme that puts love and personal care as the most important factor in our swimming programme. Children will lean through play and positive reinforcement with emphasis on breath control and personal safety skills.

Safety First....is the primary aim of our lessons. In order to maximize this, children must learn how to be independent and respect the water. No floatation devices (i.e. armbands, rubber rings) are used during the lessons to enhance personal safety skills in real life situation.

BENEFITS OF PARENT 'N' CHILD SWIM PROGRAMME
≈ Mastering water skills at an early age that increases water safety.
≈ Strengthening of lungs and heart functions.
≈ Increased healthy growth of body.
≈ Improved co-ordination and self-confidence.
≈ Enhancement of parent-child bonding with patience and love.
≈ Enjoying a better quality of life by strengthening the mind and body

Iris, thanks for helping me. But hor, forgetful me forgot that i cant make it before noon!!!

anybody can exchange with me the 2.30pm pls or anyone wanna take my slot oso can k. Haiz... time to upgrade my memory arrhggzz!!!

thanks tamms.. but i think i still stick to my hwa xia tub for my little one to have fun with water at home first.. hee hee thanks!!

LuthAdel,
I like both the photographers that I've deal w so far. Tats's David & Wai Peng. David's services cost more cos he's more senior. Looking at the webby last nite make me wanna bring Summer for PS soon.. ha ha. But David prefer to take pics of bb that can sit fairly well.

I like to join too ~~but prob ask hubby coz I just do eyelash extension hehehehe

aquaducks trial
1. ikeike
2. joanne
3. jess
4. ypg
5. bubblepearl
6. merydith

1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. fabbie
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

Sam,
I very worried about my ger's intake. More becos she has made good progress in terms of solid intake before she got her flu... Wonder if her intake will bounce back aft she recovers or will I have to start from Sq one...

Aquaducks:
Thanks Jowin for making a call to me to try to book a slot for my ger...
My ger can't make it for the activities before her afternoon nap lar (else she will fuss no end). So I have to give it a miss this time...

Oh I forgot she got flu... Dun even noe if she will recover by then. *Haiz*

Yogi/Stella,
Apologies for not meeting u gals today. Cos got cough and dun wanna spread the virus to u all... Since we got babies at home...

I've withdraw my name.

aquaducks trial
1. joanne
2. jess
3. ypg
4. bubblepearl
5. merydith

1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. fabbie
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

Thanks Tamms, I hope to join the next rd of class!

Stella,
I claimed once for Child MC (I got the MC from the PD aft my ger's jab)... But i still dunno how many days I am entitled to (inclusive of Child MC).

Snowger,

have a speedy recovery .. will meet next tuesday/ wed then ..

I'm not well too .. down with bad sorethroat .. sigh .. Sick also cannot go home .. cos if Evan sees me, he'll want me to carry him ..so I rather stay in office .. then to spread germs at home..

tamms,

thank u so much for helping me put in my name. Onli now then eat my lunch. Meet up with parent to discuss about his son. Haizzz... Parents are very important in a child life.

bubblepearl,

So happy to be able to see u again this coming Sat.

taybaby,

the pool is too small for my gal liao. She want to explore the world, u know. Haha...

KAoZ! i cannot go liao. cus i tout that its next sat.. my uncle is coming my house to see my gal. so cant liao.. SNowger u take over me!! =P

aquaducks trial
1. joanne
2. jess
3. ypg
4. bubblepearl
5. merydith

1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. SnowGer
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

Hi Fabbie
Xuelyn also sms me..
If snowger cannot, Xuelyn is in

aquaducks trial
1. joanne
2. jess
3. ypg
4. bubblepearl
5. merydith

1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. SnowGer or Xuelyn
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

EvanMummy,

so far i took 2 days childcare leave and 3 day childcare sick leave liao. Left 4day childcare leave and 1 day childcare sick leave. childcare sick leave need to provide my kid MC.

jappoh,

wat is the difference ? hmn.. i didnt know ..I took last Tuesday to bring Evan to see doc ..bcos of his ezcema .. Doc also never ask me ah ..

EvanMummy & Zachmommy,

for my company used to have childcare sick leave 1 kid = 5days before govt give the childcare leave. So i have 2 kids total is 10 days. Since govt give use 6 day childcare leave so my company need 4days to provide MC and the other 6days dun need MC.

If only under govt law, u all should have 6 days which do not need MC at all.

Snowger
u cfm cannot? if u cannot make it then i take the 2.30pm slot. I wait for u to cfm ya.

Jowin, thanks for rembering me

Ocean mum:
I did post some of Summer's pic on FB though not v updated. Not sure if i haf u on FB.

I'm hiring conference producer ..

Anyone is keen to work on project basis - around SGD8K per project.

Working as a conference producer ..

Anyone interested? PM me

hello mummies...
I am new in this forum and i desperately in need of remedy for my 6.5mths old girl, constipation condition. After introduction to solid food which is brown rice paste, avocado and pumpkin...she is constipated for over a week,she tried straining out some poo poo and stop trying after her anus become red and swollen...she is also drinking soy formula for mow...pls give me yr valuble advice...

Hi Kai Xuan,

Some immediate suggestions:
1) bring her to a PD ( BB should not go without pooing for more than 3-4 days) She might suffer from toxication ..
2) Give her prune/ Apple juice
3) Soy milk will cause constipation.. She's allergic to cow's milk?
4) Stop brown rice and give fruits puree instead .. try pear puree.. I gave Evan 80 ml of pear puree ..and he poo within an hour..

hope it helps ..

Adel,

Actually I prefer 2.30pm too cause I got tuition but no choice, today no time to log in. Haha...

My gal sleep at 11 to 12noon too. But if got activity, she wun sleep at this timing n usually we will let her wake up slightly early so that she will take a short nap around 9.30am.

Stella,

Wat is conference producer? Ensure the smooth running of conference?