(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Xuelyn
Your photographer takes good pics too. How do you find them? We are thinking of getting our family portraits done

Hi ypg (clarissasmum),
i was busy since returned from KL. hasn't had time to do up the fotoalbum. could u send me the web link and code again. Sorry for the trouble.

Dear Mommies,
M going KL/Cameron next week - trying to clear flex maternity leave. If need check any bb goods pricing, let me know. Exchange rate very attractive bet 2.4 - 2.42 and per today's paper, it's Malaysia Mega sale. in fact you ladies if interested should organise a bus load and go shopping in Malaysia. Really worth it.

Yes, i do feel auntie the last time - stocking up bby and household items and all.

Iris,

Wa congrats! I also wan a bb gal for my #2!!

Jess, janice, Yvonne & Marilyn,
Like dat think we cant make it next Sunday then...nvr mind lo, i go for the little gym trial...

thanks gals!

think i will really burn a hole in my pocket leh cos girls stuffs are so cute and nice!

phyl, remember to tell me if u happen to see any good and nice sprees!

ha ha i also want baby gal in rabbit year.. and i want a libra baby gal some more.. so i have to conceive during jan of 2011...

so easy to plan. so hard to achieve it ha ha

Snowger and Yogi,

our lunch outing confirmed at 1 p.m .. will see you both at Vivo City B1 at UOB ( Opposite Candy Empire) ..

See u soon.

I totally no time to go through all the post!!

so we are not meeting up at Ikea liao rite?

Pas, i agree Zach's IFC is getting from bad to worse. This morning one of his teacher (the most 'on the ball') told me she resigned! Which means left onie 1 full time teacher and the rest are part timers and worse is all of them are aunties..hahaha. so it is actually a blessing to pull him out as well.

Now i m toying with the idea of whether to ask my boss to allow me to work from home full time, coming back onie for meetings etc.. willing to take pay cut as well. Otherwise, i may just resign (sob sob cos no income) and look for part time job. Mabbe work for Adel as data entry clerk. kekeke. It is a tough decision because i will miss my income that allows me to buy n buy n buy.. :'(

Zachmommy,

I tried working from home b4 and only come in for meetings .. Totally no time to do so .. I ended up doing nothing cos bb only sleep for 3-4 hours during the day time .. And they are so attention seeking .. Left with no time to work actually ..

Unless u have another helper at home or send them away for half a day ..

Kath
Sorry we are not meeting up next Sunday cos jes cannot make it..so i go to my little gym trial..

But then hor i really wanna have a small gathering le...this sunday anyone can make it? Janice u can come ikea after ur church? Jess? Yvonne? Marilyn?

Let me know!

rachel.. this sunday i got another appointment le.. so if sat maybe i can...

but u see we so near.. if we want to.. can come my place or i go ur place hee hee

Yvonne,
Hehe yea lor...anyways i will go to the nanny's place to see first, then we can pop by ur hse this sat? What do u say?

Also thanks for analyzing the pros and cons of sending jordan to IFC/nanny for me...appreciate that! ")

this sat.. wanna pop by my place.. no problem.. but don mind my place in a mess hee hee.. always welcome.. do call me before coming up.. in case we go grocery shopping..

u r welcome.. just sharing what i was facing before we decided on a helper..

Yogi and Snowger,

Yea .. see u later .. how I wish we dont have to work ..and can chat and chat whole afternoon ..

Btw, i'm wearing black and I cut my hair really short .. like boy hair ..

i pulled my back muscle yesterday. lifted up my heavy bag at a wrong angle, and pulled a muscle. Now cannot turn or bend to the side. Also find it very hard to carry my girl. Sigh... Doctor gave me MC but I also cannot take, cos very busy at work. Last night, was working on my report at home until 3am. Will only be able to rest after my big presentation tomorrow morning.

btw, who is kiky on FB?

btw.. are you all ah. whats the amt u all gave the proggide to ya baby? i scare i over feed her leh!! hahha

rachel depends on which sat. u all can carry on.. if im okai. then will last min join u all. =)

i gave cereal to alvon.. and i gave him like 30ml of water mixed with heinz cereal and nestle cereal.. if he finish 30ml.. then i do another 30ml.. so far he finished once 90ml and most of time to 60ml only..

i find i giving him too little coz the nestle tin said each feed about 150ml of water with 5 tablespoons of cereal..

Rachel - This sunday i cannot leh.. Going to my uncle's place.. U all go ahead bah.. Saturdays i hv to think think first.. cos usually saturdays r family day with hubby and bb.. :p U all go ahead and plan first..

Fabbie,

I also give 90% full bowl. I'm using pigeon bowl as well .. this can last him for 3 hours ..

Again, u should gauge on your own.. each bb have different appettite .. U can start off with 1 tablespoon and slowly increase .. Take cue from ur bb .. when bb is full they will stop .. reject the food( cries, close their mouth tight, turn away and etc)

Jappooh, 2 tablespoons .. sounds vry little leh

Rachel,

U not gg to Gym Trial? Then cannot meet u ah .. never get to meet u in person ..

Aiyo, we can go for tea after the lesson ..

EvanMummy,
ya Ervin only take 3 tablespoon of porridge. He dun wan rice cereal. We slowly increase his intake cos now he still prefer his milk. The 3 tablespoon can only last him for 1 hr. His porridge is those vey thick type.

Rachel,

u not going for the gym trial.

For mummies who going for the trial on 26th July,
if u are not going pls let me knw so that i can slot other mummies in. Thanks.

Jappooh,

wow, only can last for 1 hour ..so obviously its not enough .. cos, we have to slowly increase to the amount to replace 1 milk intake right ?

But its good that he still loves his milk .. Evan now prefers solid .. Its really tough these days to get him to finish his 180 ml milk ..

whole day milk intake is only around 700-900 ml

2ndbb, Claryce took the full bowl of porridge form the pigeon bowl? I oso dunno how much shoudl i give zach leh..i always make 3/4 full from the pigeon bowl and feed him until he dun want.. :p btw, if i give him cereal, i will give 3 tablespoon (full to the rim) n 60ml of BM and then add 60ml of puree :p sounds alot hor.. but actually not alot leh i feel. My baby hv a big appetite.. 60ml of puree onie last him 30minutes..

AQUADUCKS

GOOD NEWS! We have 2 slots available instead of 1, so mommies who are interested, please put your names down for preferred timing. 6 mommies per session at Cicada, 7 Portsdown Road. You can reach there by taking AYE, exit Portsdown Road. Trial is FOC. Mommies who have given me their details are: joanne81, echo, ikeike, ypg, stella. If other mommies are interested, please pm me the following:

Baby's Name
DOB
Your Name
Your Contact

18 July 11:00am
1. tamms

18 July 2:30pm

Yeah finally!!! thanks tamms!
Do we need to bring anything?

AQUADUCKS

GOOD NEWS! We have 2 slots available instead of 1, so mommies who are interested, please put your names down for preferred timing. 6 mommies per session at Cicada, 7 Portsdown Road. You can reach there by taking AYE, exit Portsdown Road. Trial is FOC. Mommies who have given me their details are: joanne81, echo, ikeike, ypg, stella. If other mommies are interested, please pm me the following:

Baby's Name
DOB
Your Name
Your Contact

1. tamms
2. joanne81

AQUADUCKS

Baby's Name
DOB
Your Name
Your Contact

1. tamms

1. zachmommy

Wow, thanks Tammy .. mine friend just went ..It was really really fun ..

AQUADUCKS

Baby's Name
DOB
Your Name
Your Contact

1. tamms

1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy

Add Your Message Here

Opps.. i changed .. i thought was on Sunday .. I prefer the 11.00 a.m ..

Thanks Tammy !

1. tamms
2. joanne
3. jess
4. Evanmummy

1. zachmommy

wah all so fast! I change mine to 230

1. joanne
2. jess

1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. fabbie
4. jowinbaby
5. tamms

1. joanne
2. jess
3. ikeike

1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. fabbie
4. jowinbaby
5. tamms

* help ikeike sign up... hehe

Kath.. Thanks for putting me in..
HB said Ok to go. Last time tell me No Need..

tamms. THanks.. last time say no to u.. Now i can
paiseh..

1. ikeike
2. joanne
3. jess

1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. fabbie
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms

aquaducks trial
1. ikeike
2. joanne
3. jess

1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. fabbie
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

Thanks tammy!

hey since most if u gg for 2.30 slot .. I will stick mine to 230 .. didnt have a chance to meet up with all ..

Tammy, pls keep me for 230 slot ..thanks