Kath,
My mum just baked until it's dry, must b dry if not will spoil very fast cos of the moisture. I will keep in the fridge, everyday just put abit to the porriage. My mum remove the "dirt"(fish head and the stomach there) and must wash a few times if not too salty.
"Ju Hua" with wolfberry drink: Very easy to make
1) Rinsh the Ju hua and wolfberry
2) Put in a cup or those teapot, pour boil water to it and soak until taste come out.
My whole family including my maid drink it everyday, adult one got add abit rock sugar, Faye 1 no sugar. Even my maid who have constipation and difficulties passing motion, now oso no problem liao, she says very easy now, sometimes can go twice everyday. My son lagi good, go to toilet, less than 1 min done. He pooing everyday. Machiam helping ppl to poo, heehee...
I dunno is it becoz of this drink anot, but find myself dun fall sick so easily, I've only started drinking few mths back, last time I catch cold quite easily. My maid oso have headache frequently, now only once in awhile. Wolfberries oso good for complexion and eyes, esp we use alot of computers.
Tips : Cooking porriage, put a porcelain soup spoon or a small saucer when u cook the porriage, it will "break" up the rice faster.