(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

rachel,
hey, wait a minute... next Sun 26th already???? oh my god... so fast comes to end Jul liao... hey i'm going back to Penang in end Jul probably for a mth long... might fly off on next Sat or Sun ler... then how ar?

any mummy care to share their experience with IFCs? my son is almost 8 months and i'm looking into enrolling him in one soon. it'll be of great help to know what i should expect. consider me a total IFC newbie. thanks!

fabbie,

ya all those baby places in kaki bukit like got no discount lor. Sometimes with the Mothercare discount ... better to just get from there .. plus if the shopping mall having some promo like lucky draw then no pt buying from kaki bukit. Once I told the guy that my 20% discount from MOthercare I can get the car seat cheaper, he didn't want to offer to give me lower so I went Mothercare lor. why give them the money? Of course they claim it's a price controlled item lar .. liddat, then no point rite? -- they aldy keeping their overheads low by selling out of their warehouse .. we so stupid drive all the way there then they give little or no discount ... haiya.

gals, wanna ask, the maid agency sent me 3 biodata..but 2 of them actually worked in SA and HK and another middle east country before..hence not very suitable rite.. can i request for more biodata?

I am so sad... My ger is down with sorethroat and cold... Today she refused all her solids... Except for 1 -2 mouths only...
Hopefully her intake will resume aft she get well...

Fabbie/Jowin,
My ss drop like siao... I also dunno why... So sian... My ger is sick. My ss drop... *haiz*

Sam
ya quite true. like that sell in the warehouse for what? lol

Snowger
u pull timing mah? thats why it drops? mine drop also. last time pump 1day 2 times 3 bottles. now become 2-3bottles. and i think i can 1 day pump 1 time.. im using freeze milk liao lor now..

fabbie,

so that they save money no need to pay for a store and their profit margin bigger la .. blardy hell. and then WE stupidly drive all the way there ... HUH. so irritating.

snowger,

ya it's like that ... Calista been refusing solids for a while now cos of her running nose and sore throat. damn sian. I keep having to throw food away cos can't keep what.

Rachel,

U arranging to meet up the mummies at 1.30pm at Pasir Ris this sunday, 19 or next sunday 26 jul? Little Gym trial session is on 26 Jul too. At 11.10 to 11.50am, by then u finish n go home, maybe 1pm liao. U "dumping" Jordan to ur hubby for ur ladies meet-up? Haha...

Little victoria,

Dun tell me the promotion over? Oh dear! I still wanting to do up another photobook for my gal using the photoshot from yesterday. Never mind, now got another promotion. This website is full of promotion.

The code is onli used when u checkout. U finish up ur photobook liao?

Stella,

I am not doing another BP for Sean Lau. I am just re-posting what Kath posted before to let fabbie n Luthadel know the cost. Now heard taybaby said about Foto-U, seems that Sean Lau super expensive though the photoshot is 2 hours. But hor, from my experience, total 3 studio shot liao, I think 2 hours is super long for baby. 30 min too short. 1 hour good good. N best timing is after they can sit without support cause they can do alot of different pose.

taybaby,

Got lobang, never jio us. Bad bad...

little victoria,

my gal used to be on Heinz apple juice cause she simply refuse drink water. But actually it is not good n too expensive. She is drinking like 4 jars a day. Crazy...

Now I get the maid to boil the apple n give her the water to drink. So far she is ok with it though it is not as sweet as Heinz.

But me still think not good. She must drink more water. But hor, she sound as if we are murdering her when we feed her water. Any good soul can save me? Haha...

ha ha ypg.. i still haven come in this thread when i went for that photoshoot... but foto-u right.. is the studio that most of my colleagues went to for the baby photoshoot.. highly recommended in my company..

below is their package:

Regular Studio portrait package @$150.00
Up to 60 minutes session
Maximum 5 people
All captured images in CD in web friendly format (low resolution softcopy) for selection
5 pieces of original high resolution digital images in CD.
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints including touchup version of high resolution of softcopy images
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head
Additional original high resolution digital images is $10 each.
Purchase of all captured original high resolution digital images in CD is $100

======================================================

Premium Studio Portrait Package @ $338.00
Up to 2 hours session (including makeup and wardrobe changing)
Maximum 5 people
All captured original high resolution digital images in CD
One style of Makeup & Hairdo for one female adult
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints including touchup version of high resolution of softcopy images
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head
Makeup and hairdo for additional head is $80.00 per head

can refer to this thread

ypg.. i got hear the heinz juice is sweet de.. that why i was adviced not to give them first till later stage.. maybe that why she don like to take water and prefer the juice then.. but then just to check with all mommies.. up till now I still have not given alvon much water.. just breastmilk and formula at night.. water only given during cereal to let her swallow better.. is it okie?? as in can they be given water now, as I heard they don need to take water de..

taybaby,

Just teasing u la. I abit siao siao, perhaps I been with children too much liao. Everyday got to be a bit siao siao to entertain them. Nowadays children very stressed, especially primary school kids.

This package sound ok, total is $250 for 60 min. U got facebook to show us the photo?

taybaby,
I know wai peng too. she's my wedding actual day photographer. hee.. nice lady! David's pics r gd too. my colleague also went to him cos their rates are fairly reasonable

fabbie wanna go together?

iris.. congrats..

just curios are you still breastfeeding?? was told still bf-ing wont get pregnant de but some say still will..

fong2,
i might stay in penang for 2-4wks & rite now not sure when will be back ler... u all Sat cannot ar? if so then i will hav to giv it a miss le this time...

wow! just didnt come in for 1 day n ther's almost 2 pg of post to read...or skim thur instead...

Kath,
my god, ur IFC very too much leh!, make sure they still take good care of Zach in this interim before u officially pull Zach out..
by the way, u koe wats the teacher to infant ratio at LV @ cecil? I nv knew they take 30 infants tt much??!

ypg, i got sign up the, but havent "checkout" to use the promo code yet..think there's another 6.99 one now for 20pg..if u want the 39pg one, i think i also got the code...
i got the training cup (forgot wats the name) to get kayson to drink water as he also doesnt like to drink water, not to mention fm bottle...but fm cup, he actually takes it quite well.

iris, congrats!! its great 1 boy & 1 gal!

ah, so envy, the photoshoot must be great..share ur photos okie! so sad missed it...but on high side, also good i didnt sign up since kayson has been sick for 2 wks le..

fabbie, xuelyn, i also want, jio me if u going ya.

stroller: i'm using capella s705. found it great so far as its spacious & i like the reversible handle feature...but really not lightweight lor even thou can still qualify as 1-hand closing...also sourcing ard for another 1-hand closing lightweight stroller...
is macclarren is not 1 hand closin??

Sorry no post for so long. Life's been hectic Down Under. :p Esp coping with being a SAHM here with no other family to help (except hubby). Still, been reading the thread here when i get a break time (during Avery's nap time). :D

Kath: Eh my folks brought over the desitin for me. Heh thanks for sending over to my parents.

Sam: Saw the photos with ur hubby and kids on FB. Heh shd ask ur hubby to smile more lah.

echo: summer looks so big now, as compared when i saw her at Adel's 1st gathering back in Apr.

Adel: Wish you will also post up ur recipes for the desserts... they look fantastic. Now that i am a SAHM, perhaps i can try it out. But first, must chk to see if oven is working properly :p

Re: Poo Poo training
I've been letting Avery sit on the potty seat to poo poo everymorning. Like Ocean's mummy, she has been used to 'ng ng' sound for poo poo since she was 1 mth. So now, when she make the sound, i know she is going to poo, then i put her on the potty seat. I dont think babies are ready to indicate for toilet yet but thought since she can sit well, good to intro her the potty seat. When she is ready to communicate, by then she wil know what the toilet is for.

Anyway, all u gals talking about the photography and gathering makes me very gian too.. but sigh.. too bad cant join in to anything now. Hope you all dont mind, me add you all onto FB hor... I love all the photos!
Anyway mine is [email protected]

Hey Alice .. hehe .. I think the pics u put up on Fb with Avery in Australia are nice ..
the weather looks so awesome there .. hate the blardy heat and humidity here ...

yeah, MaryAnn kept telling and telling my hubby to smile .. hahahha it was too funny ... but he's like that lor .. must look so serious .. haha!!

aurorin
good to hear from you! I saw the FB pics that you posted of avery. she looks so cute in her warm clothing!

btw, my girl's name is emma. summer is xuelyn's girl. who are you referring to?

Sam: Well.. now i wish its abit warmer here. It looks great but feels not as great lor. Most days its grey and windy. Aiya, always like that.. when cold, wish its hot. When hot, wish its cold. That's why we have aircon and heaters :p

Echo: paiseh! I meant emma la.. Dunno why summer's name pop out even tho i was meaning to type emma after seeing ur FB pix. Duh.

Mimi
Congrats!! so happy for you!!! cant wait for ya 2nd baby to be out! hehe. time flies so fast hor..

Xuelyn
i dunuo leh.. still feel that like this person dun attract to me leh the design of it. i must see of his portfolio. hehe

lil rabbit
360 wheel turn?

morning ladies
back to work todae. =(

rachel
hmm. next sundae ah. i sms let u know. hehe. i juz went shopping at ikea ydae wif my boi. =p

iris
congrats on a lil princess. =)

lilrabbit
whats ya email in FB. will add u too.

usually member of mothercare.. got how many discount? is it same with FBI card discount?

Iris! so happy for u!
tt's my wish too!

ypg & taybaby, bb ocean like to drink water instead! he can hold the bottle when he is 5mths old and finish all by himself! but some says too much of water might be harmful to baby wor. Heinz juice is to help him eng eng lor.

Hi Alice!
How are you !!! It has been a long time and we miss you and your girl

There are many recipes lah so you let me know which one you like and I'll send it to you via email. Nowadays no time at all for myself so very hard to find time to type my recipes on our blog :p

Iris
Congrats!!!!! WAH so shiok, you must be thrill to hv a little girl
I'll be over the moon if I'm in your shoes hahahaha