(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Yvonne,
Trust me, i have done my fair share of persuading the maid to work for me, but she dun wan. After being in S'pore for 10 years, she probably wants to go back liao. Too bad lor.

Stella,
Haha ur maid is super funny, claiming that ur hse is haunted... Its good that you have told her off and stop her from spouting nonsense anymore.
So u dun leave bb Evan with the maid when both of u go to work, right?

Fabbie,
I have been using the Miracle Turn from Combi. It's lightweight and easy to close. You can also decide whether u wan ZY to face front/rear...However jordan is outgrowing it pretty soon.

Stella
Before i forget re car seat. I'm using combi Coccoro S car seat. It can be used until bb Evan turns 4. Quite good and u may consider.

Rachel,

No, I dont leave my bb with maid .. My mom or MIL will to take turn to be at my place ..

But, sometimes, i do leave Evan with maid at home .. When I need to do grocery or get out to get some stuff .. ..

She's ok now .. Just trying to be funny and scare my family off .. My other friend said this is their standard protocol ( they have a standard list of things they need to do ) ..hahaha, its funny

But i must say that my maid is smart and knows how to play with Evan .. Evan loves to play with her too ..so, thats something I'm relieve .. I can tell that she is pretty genuine when it comes to handling my bb

Guess, mother instinct is always correct .. If u dont feel good abt ur maid - Dont wait - change it !

afternoon ladies...

wow the photo shoot really nice ler, make me so gian... too bad i didn't go!!! now regret... haha!

jappooh/lilvictoria,
i added u in FB, k?

fabbie,
i think maclaren quite good, i hav no problem to open & close with one hand although mine is a bit heavier coz mine is XT model, & maclaren is easy to manouver & can hold to maximum weight of 25kg & tat's y sometimes my elder boy who is 17kg still sit in it when he is super tired & lazy to walk, but minus pt is u can't hang too heavy stuff else it will topple!!! for combi i dun quite like it coz too filmsy liao & was taking to jowin yesterday tat it does not hav legrest so baby's leg tends to hang around... but good thing is very lightweight laa... anyway individual preference

echo,
capella also hav rear facing maybe u wan to consider tat? btw, u carry emma too much in pouch is it & tat's y she like to be carried once she wakes up? anyway sometimes daniell also dun like to sit stroller, he will cry & scream esp when he is tired... so bringing him out alone can be quite stressed sometimes... haha

evanmummy,
me same like ur hubby, i prefer to stay a distance with maid, this was taught my MIL's neighbour last time... they said if get to close to maid then next time she will become 'no big no small' one... and i dun really talk with my maid abt her personal life... but instead i will ask my MIl to ask if she has any problem...

and yeah i also think ur maid does not like to be monitored tat's y she said ur hse is haunted!! haha... really heard a lot of such kind of story... when the maid not happy & dun wan to do anything they will start to make all sort of funny story, and saying ur hse got ghost is the most common one... think is their trick laa

sam,
last time i also never scold my maid one, i was not even talk loud to her, scared later she will ill treat my bb, at most i will show my black face only then she will know i not happy le... haha

jowin,
ya i r'cd the video le, but i 走光 when i bend down... hahah, the moment my hubby saw the video he was scolding me like hell... wahahaa! so i cannot show to video to anyone else liao... kekee

Jes & Jowin,

what video ..I also want to see .. At the play gym it is ?

Jes,

I know wat u mean .. I dont talk to my maid about my personal stuff lah .. Just joke around only .. But, she knows I can be vry serious and fierce if I want to be ..

sam/rachel
thanks for your suggestions. i will go look at combi & aprica. btw, do you know if these are sold at mothercare and robinsons?

jes
i tried the capella, but very hard to push around, cos the wheels are not very smooth. i also think that emma is too used to the pouch, that's why refuse to sit in stroller. when she was younger (<3 months), she wasn't like that, could transit easily from pouch to stroller. but as she got older, then cannot liao. sigh, dunno why also..

Hi Sam,

Nice to meet u again at Vivo, haha..really coincidence.

Maid: I asked my boy to call her Jie Jie oso and teach him to respect her, cannot scold her, if he scolds her, I will "counsel" him. Now my gal is taken care by her unsupervise, she have done quite well in taking care of her. She helps me to take care of my elder boy unsupervise oso when he's abt 2yrs old. Day time my boy will go to childcare, evening time then come back. I will scold her if she have done something wrong initially, but will explain to her y, now seldom scold liao, coz she knows wat to do and when to do. Though she can be quite blur and forgetful, quite disorganise oso, but overall, she got a good attitude and good heart. I'm guilty to say tat my gal sleep with her every nite oso, only sleep with me when her off day the next day. Me too tired and have to handle my elder 1.

stella,
ya the video at play gym lor, ask jowin to show u others coz i can't show mine... hehee!

i mean i dun even ask my maid abt her personal stuff, wat i knew all r heard fr my MIL coz talk to much abt personal life then will become too close liao, which i dun wan to coz i wanna to keep a distance... someimes good to be fierce then they will know who is the authority... hehe! for me maid she told my MIL tat she kind of scared of me &amp; my hubby although we've never even talk loud to her before...

wah.. didnt know got so many 1 hand open and close stroller. arghz.. haiz.. like that duno which is the best liao but thanks for the comments! where got sell alot of stroller huh... so many choices to choose again! faints.. tara. thanks later will sms phy to ask her

i also not gian abt sean lau leh.. like kinda ex

stella, i PM-ed u.. hehe

the IFC really too much!! I took the form to withdraw Zach from it but yet to submit it, they take it as he has alr withdrawn n told me they alr make arrangement for another bb to come in next mth!! Wah liao.. n the admin keep chasing me for payment. WTF... i told the principal, i took the form but as long as i hv not submitted, u guys still hv to care for zach until i found a suitable alternative.

Wah Kath,

The IFC so fast in the action ah, then really u make a good choice to withdrawn Zach, tat means this sch doesn't really "care" abt the well being of the babies, only c $$$.

Zachmommy,

My goodness !! This is terrible .. !! How could they do this ..so unprofessional .. Wow, guess u better find a solution soo .. Cant imagine IFC is so horrible ... so irresoponsible ..Better get Zach out from there asap.. anyone that can help u for couple of weeks ..while u hunt and train up ur maid ?

Sam - U r lucky that ur 1st maid turns out well.. I was very pissed when my 1st maid told my sis' maid that she found it troublesome that she has to cook for us and also at my mother's place. Imagine she was only here for less than a week. And it is the 1st time i brought her to my sis' place to let her learn some cooking fr my sis' maid. And then she did something stupid which further pissed me off and i decided that she had to leave.. Anyway, I'm glad i did that before CNY and my 2nd maid turns out much much better..

EvanMummy - Ya, i agree with u on the "instincts" part. I think women's instinct are always right.

taybaby - Do u keep a file of your maid's biodata, health check, insurance etc? My maid agency provide this for us. That's y i know which part of indo she's from. My current maid when she first arrived here, she's very skinny. Think we feed her too much and she also dun like to waste food, so that's y put on weight.. Now she's trying to lose weight..kekeke :p

Zachmommy,

wow how can the IFC be like that. It good that u withdraw your baby. I dun think they can take care of kids well.

Kath - Whoa, the IFC really too much.. This shows that the IFC really cannot make it..

Fabbie - U can try the mothercare at Harbour Front. Alot of choices..

mimi
fabbie, i am jus bought Maclaren Quest 1mth ago and i agree with echo that it's light and easy to use. the only bad pt. my mum can carry my boy and the other hand to open or close the stroller. last time i use Capella S705 but it's too heavy. <= so wats the bad pt? lol

rachel
Mircale turn that one i saw before. damn ex leh.

echt/fong2
thanks will go see.

tamms
thanks but it look big leh. haha

fabbie, i using Peg Perego but also looking at Maclaren.. i tink a one hand handling is very impt!! Mothercare @ Harbourfront very big..can go see or the one at kaki bukit oso not bad.

anyway, after yesterday's session, Zach suddenly wanna stand on his own...funny! He keep lifting up his arms asking me to let him stand n then he will shake his bum bum.

The farnee thing happen yesterday is Zach wanting to kiss Ashlynne!! Cheeky monster..

Dear friends who are inside my FB.. me uploaded a video on the Littlegym.. can go n see..

See my poor ashlynne crying.. hahaha!!!

not sure why i cannot upload with the html link here for video.

Here, we have several babies all "caught" within the camera, b4 the class started.

We have Daniell, Hayden, Ervin, Emma, Summer and Ashlynne..

2680974.jpg

Hi Jowinbaby,
thanks for the photo.. I didnt manage to take much photos lei cos i am alone inside.. No hand to take photo..

Phy,
i think baby Ervin like u let. Everytime he see u he smile till very happy. Look at the pic he is actually looking at you.. haha

bbpearl,
Gerald shake where when pee??

fabbie,
ya kaki bukit also has wide of stroller but mothercare more convenient to go...

btw, i used capella 705 before, it's very bulky &amp; heavy &amp; hav to use both hand to open &amp; close, and it takes up a lot of space if u put in the trunk...

kath,
ur IFC very jialat ler... btw how is ur search for nanny?

btw, u hav peg-prego &amp; capella already still looking for maclaren? hehehe...

Hey abt hugging and kissing BB ..

I don know why Evan loves to do that.. He'll be vry happy to see other bb and will stretch his hand out to hug them .. So far they are all bb gals .. I havent got a chance to meet up with any boy bb .. Its really funny but it gets annoying when he keeps doing that ..

Jess,

why cant show urs huh? .. what happened ?

bubblepearl,
heh, my boy dont do tt leh. does gerald do tt when he's standing? or lying down also? guess if he doesnt cry in pain when peeing shd be ok bah.. did he see daddy doing tt n follow? wakakaka..

Japooh.
Added

Littl Vic
My FB ID is Jowin Lee

Haha.. talk abt kissing.. we shd see Ashlynne n Zach kissing...

Kath, my HB kept telling me yesterday.. " Ashlynne 吃亏了“ LOL

Echt,

U r funny .. btw, are all bb boys toilet train already ??.. My mom has been doing that with Evan - training him to pee in toilet but he refused .. Once he get out of toilet, he'll pee ... he just doesnt get it leh .. how huh?

Jess,

mine will .. the whole body will startled rite?

Fabbie,
I bought mine for $498, quite ex but so far we like it cos it's compact n light.It can fit very well in our Chevvy and still got quite a lot of space to put other things.. But some mommies would prefer more sturdy (heavy) type cos its not as flimsy. So its really up to u..

However. i personally like the Quinny strollers cos it looks damn stylo and beautiful! Stella i saw urs too, is it a Quinny or maxi cosy? Damn ex le..

Jappoh,

My MIL said he trained my hubby at birth wor .. Tats why they are training Evan ..

Rachel,

I bought Quinny Buzz - and add another maxi cosi ( which is useful till 6 months) .. Now Evan outgrown maxi cosi and refused to sit inside .. I'm having headache,getting him to seat inside his car seat .. tats why tot of changing to front facing .. He wants to stand inside the car ..

But, honestly - I wont be bringing Quinny out on my own .. its bulky and diff to handle.. I wanted to sell it off but my hubby loves it .. I bought another stroller, which I'm using .. no brand one ! easy and light to use ..

add me in FB!!![email protected]

cant go to the gym trial...looks so fun...

these few days haven been logging in...lessons started on friday...today will be the last day...!!!then having exams on 18....so fast....

stella,
my boy is potter trained to poo poo. but when we make e 'eng eng' sound, he will pee n shoot all over e floor too! keke.

ur MIL trained him to pee at the toilet bowl?