(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

hey mommies,

we shld really meet up and organise playdate for our bb .. I've been doing that with some of my dec friends bb .. and u'll notice lots of funny expression .. looking at them playing together .. learning how to socialise ..

Its so fun.. we shld start doing that ..

I can volunter my place but maybe we shld just start with max 6 mummy and 6 bb .. and we can rotate venue .. sounds like a plan?

jappooh,
I've PMed u the details and thanks for organising.

Stella,

bb Evan sleep at 8? Sometimes I dun even come home at this hour so I still more comfortable with my gal sleeping at 9 to 10 plus. I can still play with her when I'm back.

U staying at where? I dun mind volunteer my place unless u all want condo place lor. Mine is onli 5 room but very spacious cause old flat. I staying at Bedok.

Hi evanmummy
how u train ur child using a cup. I bought a training cup for my ger. she can hold herself but always not high enough to drink unless i hold them high enough for her..

Hi Jappoh and the rest of the dec mommies,

I am Erika, I will be joining you guys for the 12July's Little Gym, I am sorry to suddenly 'intrude' into the group, my friend (Karen) happen to read about this trial and she jio me to come along. Though I am not active in any of the threads, I do read up when I have time.

Thanks Jappoh for organising this.

A little info about me:
PTWM to Travis born on 03-01-2009.

morning ladies
kayson starting to eat more puree le. hehe. thanx to snowger for teaching mi how to make them. =)

japooh
thanx for smsing mi n help mi book slot. will be gg for tis sundae class. =)

do we need to pm u any details? sms mi let mi know k. in case ltr i cant log on again. =(

those who PM me i have already taken down your details.

The following mummies pls PM your nick, name, baby name, baby date of birth and contact no.
1)Phyl
2)Bur
3)ikeike
4)Xuelyn
5)Luthadel
6)Rachel
7)Chantalle
8)Lavendery
9)Jowinbaby (Will see can slot u in on 12 July. Will call the lady and check today)

Calling Joannie81,
are u still joining us for the trial? The date left is 26 July. u ok?

fabbie,
it at Marina Square.

Address:
The Little Gym of Singapore East
Marina Square, #03-163/164
6 Raffles Boulevard
Singapore 039594

BTW your baby gal born on yr nov 09? Hee..Like that cant go the trial cos havent born lei

Jappooh, i send u mine n bur's contact already

Thanks for organizing. =) i dun have ur number wor.. u sms me can?? kekeke

anyone would like to change your 12 July slots to 26th July slots? Jowinbaby & Evanmommy request to change. anyone liek to change with them?

tammy
I run along Esplanade, which is near where I work. Don't really run a lot, maybe about 3km 2x a week? I also only just started about a month ago. How long is the GE run? I'm afraid I cannot complete..

Hi Jappooh,

Yesyes i want to join..thanks for reserving, i will take the Jul 26 one..was busy so didnt login...
I will PM u the details and thanks for organising!

pls check that your slots are correct.

The Little Gym Trial @ Marina Square

Date: 12th July (This Sun)
Time: 11:10am to 11:55am
1) Jappooh
2) santorini
3) phyl
4) bur
5) karen
6) erika
7) Fabbie
8) ikeike
9) Jess
10)Zachmommy
11)Iemik0
12)Xuelyn

Date: 26 July (Sun)
Time: 11:10am to 11:55am
1) Iris
2) LilVictoria
3) Luthadel
4) bubblepearl
5) little_rabbit
6) ypg
7) Rachel
8) Chantalle
9) Lavendery
10)EvanMummy
11)Jowinbaby
12)Joanne81

Waiting List:
1)Crabbieong
2)2nd baby

Hi mummies, also cracking my head over my boi's feeding and sleeping schedule. Saw many responses on sharing feeding schedule...

Can share on your baby's sleeping and napping schedule ? Pls share whether u train baby to nap or leave it to baby on when he wants to nap. Thanks !

Here's mine:
10pm to 7am Sleep through the nite (with 1 dreamfeed at 1am approx 120ml FM)
8am 1.5 tablespoon cereal with 20ml EBM
9am 120ml EBM
9am to 10am Naptime
11.30am 120ml FM
2.30pm Porridge (no fixed qty, depends on baby)
3.30pm 120ml EBM
7pm 150ml FM
9.30pm 100ml FM

My baby drinks v little at each feeding compared to the babies here... He's quite lightweight too...

hi jappooh
thanks..U read my mind.. can anyone change with me to this weekend??

Jappooh
they cannot take in for slot 13th?? sob sob

jowinbaby,
i just call the little gym. The lady is not ard later she will call me back. I will try to ask can slot 13kids anot. cos there are 2 in waiting list as well. If can then we can have 13kids in each class.

Will ley u knw soon.

U have PM me your details rite?

Hi ann01jan

my bb also drink v little n she sleep v late. Now coming 7mth and like to jump alot.....sigh....too active liao till we super tire.

Schedule:
11+am wake up
12-1pm porridge (4-5 tablespoon)
1-2pm Sleep (90-100ml FM b4 sleep)
4pm 120ml FM
5-7pm Sleep
7pm 120 ml FM
8+ to 9+pm Sleep
10pm 120 ml FM
1am 120ml FM
1-2am Sleep
5-6am 120ml FM (while sleeping)
10am 120ml FM (while sleeping)

ann01jan,
My girl drinks the same amt as ur boi... My hb is driven mad by my obsession abt her milk intake n weight gain. She did not really gain much weight but she's active n progressing well in terms of muscle development.

Here's my girl's schedule:
9.30pm-6am: ZZZzzzZ(will be forced to wake up to drink at 12midnite if mummy deems she did not drink enuf in the day, on weekends she can sleep until 8am!)
6.00am: 120-150ml EBM
8.30am: Breakfast (4 teaspoon cereal with EBM + EBM in bottle)
10-11.30am: ZzZZZzzzz
11.30am: Lunch (80ml porridge with protein n veg)
12.30-2.30pm: Afternoon Nap ZZzzzzZZZ
2.30pm: 120-150ml EBM
4.30-5.30pm: ZzZZZzzzz
5.30pm: Dinner (80ml porridge with protein n veg)
8.30pm/9pm: 120-150ml EBM

Timing usually is plus minus 1/2 hr... Depending on what time she is being fed her breakfast. If breakfast is late, the rest of items will be late for 1/2hr...

Jowinbaby,

I allow him to hold his cup and drink freely without worrying him spilling all the water out..( But be prepared that they will create a mess) For the first couple of times,I would need to help him by holding his cup high enough for him to drink.. but after a couple of times, he learnt the trick.. Just have to keep repeating it.. They learn pretty quickly ..

Ann01, As long as your bb total milk intake per day hits around 600-900 ml - He's getting sufficient milk (calcium) .. else you might need to replace with other high in calcium pdts/ dairy pdts .. I feed him green beans- very nutritious vege. If you bb need calcium boost - give him green beans puree ..

As for sleeping schedule - 7 months bb sleeps around 15 hours. He sleeps around 12 hours ( 8 pm to 8 a.m) and 3 hours nap during the day time ..

Day time nap:
10-11 a.m - 1 hour
1 - 2.30 p.m - 1.5 hours
4p.m - 4.45 p.m - 45 mins ( cat nap)

hope this helps

The following mummies pls PM your nick, name, baby name, baby date of birth and contact no asap so i can send to the lady and confirm the slots.
1)ikeike
2)Xuelyn
3)Rachel
4)Lavendery
5)Jowinbaby

Mummies pls help to sms the above mummies if u knw that she wont be able to check the forum. Thanks.

Snowger,

U're like ME ..MILK OBSESSION !! I also ensure my bb drink enough milk .. I get upset if he doesnt finish his milk .. I even try to feed him with spoon to ensure he finishes..

And sometimes, when he didnt hit the min requriement milk intake - i feed him while his asleep . He's less cranky when asleep and will finish his milk quickly ..

hahhaa, my hubby has been scolding me too !!

Hi EvanMummy

Wa your bb so good, can sleep 12 hrs straight+ so early....envy u....

If my bb sleep ard 11+PM we super happy le. She yest nite 1+am still dun want sleep, we cannot tahan liao, so ask MIL help to lk after her n then we go sleep le (cos need go work + mil stay w us so she help us lk after at nite). Usually we'll make bb sleep le then we go sleep.

Hi Snowger, my baby also v active n think she got strong legs/hands (she can jump 210x w/i 1hr if she like it). MIL said she NEVER saw/know any bb before to be so active....faint....she keep saying my bb so diff from other ppl's 1....so sad...

snowger
haha I also used to obsess about emma's weight gain. we even bought a digital bb weighing machine for her. but now, after starting solids, emma has finally gained a good amount of weight and is now at 50th percentile! no more 3rd percentile, heh.. So not so much to worry about.

She chomps down food 3x a day (1 bb cube for breakast, 2 bb cubes for lunch/dinner) and takes 5oz per bottle (2-3 bottles, depending on what time i come home). hb and I can finally stop worrying about her weight gain. But you know what, it's still more important to meet milestones than worry about weight gain. As long as Nicole's not losing weight, then you really don't have anything to worry about.

echt...you went to the gym trial before...is it a lot of movement??haha...wondering if will it be convenient for me to go with jake...

Xiaohwa,

He doesnt sleep throughout .. he wakes up for milk .. he'll drink and back to sleep again .. he also been trained to self soothe .. so when he wakes up, he will look around and fall asleep again on his own .. So training to sleep on their own (self soothing) is vry important ..

Evan used to sleep at 10-11 a.m .. but after few months of training .. he sleeps at 8-830 p.m .. I have to sacrifice my playing time with him though .. I only have 30 mins time frame to play with him .. So we normally take our dinner after we put him to bed ..

Btw, i'm a strong believer that bb should sleep early so that they cell building will take place .. BB shouldnt sleep beyond 10 p.m ..

Ervin dun have a fix timing one. He usually sleep from 9pm to 630am (cos i wake up for work then he auto wake up also). But recently pass 1wk+ he has been waking up at 2am to drink milk. Dunno is it he dun have enough during the day. cos my MIL say his appetite is no good during day maybe due to teething.

In the day he will nap 2 or 3times.
Usually nap ard 10am to 12noon. 2 to 5pm then 700 to 730pm.

guess my boy sleeps the earliest. haha...

after his 5.30pm porridge
6.30pm - bath
7.00pm - zzzzzz

sometimes earlier if he has his porridge early.
after his porridge, he will want to bathe then lie and laze on the bed and fall asleep.
and yes, he needs his milk milk before he sleeps.

abt 11pm, he will 'eh eh' and wants milk then sleep again till ard 7am

the lady just called they say they cant slot 13kids in. They have rules to follow as well. They have already open 2 special class specailly for us liao. So Crabbieong & 2nd baby sorry cant put both of u in. If anyone backup then u can take the place. So sorry abt that.

Jowinbaby,
cant lei now have to see anyone wat to change with u already. I am so sorry abt it

Japooh,

I also have that prob .. Evan also automatically wakes up when I'm awake to prepare to go to work .. he'll start crying for me .. and cling on to me ..

He's going through seperation anxiety now .. He cant let me get out of his sight.. When I'm back from work, he would want me to immediately carry him.. else he'll cry non stop..

Little gym Trial,

BTW i have ask the lady to check with her boss again see can put 13kids anot. Hope we have good news.

Hi iris/ evanmummy

how u all train your bb to sleep early? we try to train also but not successful & my bb can sleep for 15 mins n she v awake + got energy le. So she can continue to play w us for 2-3hrs....sigh...

If she 'eh eh' then she will turn in her yao lan n wake up liao....sigh...can u image tt she can turn 1 whole round in yao lan ever since she 4-5mths old? Even turn on her tummy in yao lan n move her head high up to lk ard....faint

morning gals,
yawnz, so sleepyzzz todae. lucky on half day =)

ivy, iris
u 2 go become the photographer lah, let hubby take over e session. for e class i went, carried bb do wheelbarrel, somersault, 'superman' positions, hug him and ROLL ard on the floor etc. heh, not good for u 2 nw! =)

EvanMummy,
sounds like Ervin lei. but i thing good is when my MIL comes and carry him say mummy go work work then he ok liao. I will kiss him goodbye.

xiaohwa,
my boy like ur bb leh. 7-8pm+ is his NAP time!. he will zz half hr n auto wake up to play.. till 10plus then zz till 8am+.

echt

u train your boy to sleep at 10+pm? hee hee...seem like bb these days like to play alot hor n v diff from old x 1 (told by my MIL)she said my BIL last x can sit on chair himself w just a toy n dun make noise, tire le then he sleep on the chair law

xiaohwa, i nv train my bb. he auto wan to slp at that time. after bathing him, on the aircon then let him lie on the bed, he will flip and row on my bed then fall asleep, i will then transfer him to his cot after he fall aslp. think u can train him to slp early by adjusting his time 30mins earlier, adjust bit by bit, off the lights then nap her to slp. ur gal still slpg yao lan? that time i let my boy sleep cos his head shape not nice, but he auto dun wan to slp in yao lan when he is 5mths old cos he cannot flip and slp sideway inside. now he is used to slp in his cot.

ya ya, i will be the photographer on that day at the trial class.

iris, my gal sleep yao lan since 1mth old cos she cannot sleep on cot as she will move n turn then wake up...but she can turn n sleep sideway in yao lan lei. (y my bb can AUTO sleep herself...hee hee)

Evanmummy,
I do get quite upset when my bb does not finish her milk... Forcing her is ptless cos she will struggle and refuse lor. I did not try spoon feed. Cos her strong hands will smack anything (other than tu-tu) that goes near her mouth.

Seriously, sometimes I kinda blame myself for not being more insistent that her milk intake be increased when she was 2 to 3 weeks old...
My CL kept insisting in feeding her 60ml only. So my poor ger's stomach size din get to grow much? *hmmm*

I have since try to bo chap or "kan-kai" a bit. Just prepare abt 5oz and try luck lor. If can finish good... cannot then... I will still try again if her intake is less than 4oz see if she can take 1-2 mouthfull... *Ohh well*

Echo,
Wat is ur bb's weight recently? My little girl was 6.3kg during 6mths (sadly, I did not progress her solids quickly aft starting in 4mths). But now she can finish abt 2 babycube (abt 80ml each) of porridge + 4 teaspoon of rice cereal with breastmilk (breakfast). Looks like i should increase my ger's breakfast to 1 babycube too.

But her milk intake is like the stock market (sometimes up and sometimes down)... Sometimes she can finish 5oz... mostly 4oz... and occassionally 3.5oz only...

I dunno if she will lose weight cos the last time i weighed her, her weight seem to have gone down a little. Dunno if it's cos of the weighing scale. There is one at Hwa Xia PS which I borrowed...

Echt,

perhaps you want to check back her nap time? Like Evan his last nap is around 4 -5 p.m .. Anyting beyond 5 p.m, we wont allow him to nap even though he is vry vry tired .. We keep playing with him and keep him awake .. after few weeks, he adjusted his napping time ... and by 8 p.m, he's super tired since 4 hours - w/o nap ..

U can try that .. but your bb needs time to adjust and u need to have patient.. Gradually, they will learn to adapt..

Evan used to resist to sleep .. When we put him to bed at 8 p.m.. He'll cry and cry .. and we let him cry .. for max 10 mins.. Then I pick him up and hug hug him .. then tell him its sleeping time.. put him back again .. I repeat and repeat until he get used to it .. It takes a lot of effort though ..

japooh,
Forum branch. yea, only 1 teacher.

xiaohwa,
no lah.. bb just falls into his own routine naturally. he can play by himself quietly with toys too.. prob for 30-45mins bah, once bored then he will eh eh wanna us to carry so he can jump. when he wanna zz, then he will que us by rubbing his eyes.. keke