(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hi Snowger,
so sorry.

if the date and time does fix u can call them and fix a time. usually they have time slot on sun at 4:10pm and Fri 10:15am. The FOC class is for July only.

I called them to request a class for Dec mummies cos i feel will be good if we can go together. I feel it should be fun loh then i go individually.

Jappooh,
Tat sunday cannot. My ger is taking her jab. No worries lar, the last time I ask my hb abt kindermusik he oso like not interested... Save u the trouble, I will give it a miss lor...

So nice of u to organise this... :p

Jappooh, I going on my own..need to prepare anything? The last trial of kindermusik, we need to wear socks.. for tis one? thanks for organising leh!!

will we all go for lunch after that?

zachmommy,
at u mean by going on your own? So are u joining the 12July class?

I will ask the person again after i send her the details.

Date: 12th July (This Sun)
Time: 11:10am to 11:55am
1) Jappooh
2. santorini
3. phyl
4. bur
5. karen
6. erika
7. Fabbie
8. ikeike
9. Jess
10. Zachmommy
11. Iemik0
12. Xuelyn

Date: 26 July (Sun)
1) Iris
2) LilVictoria
3) Luthadel
4) bubblepearl
5) little_rabbit
6) ypg

Me certainly going for the 26th July since this Sunday going to take photo. Yippee!

Jappooh,

B4 I go blur blur again, THANK U SO MUCH for organising.

Today is a happy day! Went Tampines Mall, manage to buy the pancake without much queue. Last yr, my hubby queue close to 3 hours for that.

Now got 1 little gym trial, FOC. Hehe...

bur,

I got no mil. She pass away even b4 I dated my hubby. But hor, my FIL also very li4 hai4. Luckily we manage to get a flat near his place so he din move in with us.

Snowger,

I got a Indo maid, $330 salary, $170 levy. She is a small eater, can cook 1 pot of curry n eat 2 or 3 days. So food wise, not much spent on her.

She is a transfer maid, ex Malaysia. She is very experienced in taking care of bb so I rest my heart.

If u dun want to train the maid from scratch, try to get transfer maid but hor, get those that work 2 or 3 yrs with 1 employer. U can check their employment history using their work permit at MOM website.

Karen,
i will check with the in charge then let u knw.

If u gals got question pls ask now. so i can email the lady and ask her. Me 1st tiem organise lar so bur bur also.

zachmommy,
usure will join for lunch anot cos if my MIL going also then i wont join. U gals will feel uneasy loh.

Santorini,
ya i hope to meet up dec mummies also. Always didnt go gathering cos cant bring 2 kdis with me.

ypg,
a happy day for u.

1) Jappooh
2. santorini
3. phyl
4. bur
5. karen
6. erika
7. Fabbie
8. ikeike
9. Jess
10. Zachmommy
11. Iemik0
12. Xuelyn

1) Iris
2) LilVictoria
3) Luthadel
4) bubblepearl
5) little_rabbit
6) ypg
7) Rachel

snow
what maid getting?

Oh ya.. my first time going this play play thing. so erm.. what must we bring? I hope our hubs also can go in together and enjoy. hope to have a bigger class. then like that its a dec thread outing liao hahah

1) Jappooh
2. santorini
3. phyl
4. bur
5. karen
6. erika
7. Fabbie
8. ikeike
9. Jess
10. Zachmommy
11. Iemik0
12. Xuelyn

1) Iris
2) LilVictoria
3) Luthadel
4) bubblepearl
5) little_rabbit
6) ypg
7) Rachel
8) Chantalle

fabbie,
i am not sure if hubby can goes in too. Cos i think depends on the class ba. Will check with the lady as well. Me also 1st time go this play play thing lei for baby Ervin..hee

fabbie,
i am not very familiar with the mummies here lei. Cos only recently then i come in more frequent..haha

Sorry har..

1) Jappooh
2. santorini
3. phyl
4. bur
5. karen
6. erika
7. Fabbie
8. ikeike
9. Jess
10. Zachmommy
11. Iemik0
12. Xuelyn

1) Iris
2) LilVictoria
3) Luthadel
4) bubblepearl
5) little_rabbit
6) ypg
7) Rachel
8) Chantalle
9) lavendery

Jappooh,

Paiseh, helping Rachel n Lavendery chop place 1st. They too busy with work now.

Lavendery also Dec mum.

U not regular here? Thought I often see ur nick appears. Hehe...

left 3 sits for 26 July. Will reserved for joanne81, jowinbaby and stella 1st cos they put up their names previously.

Those going pls PM me the details:
Mummy Nick
Mummy Name
Baby Name
Date of Birth
Contact No

Hi ypg,
no problem lar as long as they interested.
I also sms ikem0 mah.. hee..

i only recently then come in more frequent. Last time on and off. If cant remember the mummies well. Just a few i can remember.. have bad memroies..haha..

Lavendery i remember her nick.

I always cant remember the mummy nick to the real name. Jialut.

Jappoh
jowin went for a swim with her baby.. thats why bo reply. btw. its at city hall is it?

most of them i know but karen n erika is who? lol

oh btw. whoever need anything. let me know then sunday i bring. thanks!

for the littlegym, both parents can go in & play w bb. no need bring anythg, just wear comfortable clothing since u gotta roll ard. hv fun!

Hi Fabbie
Thanks. i only saw the sms now.. inside the pool with my ger just now

1) Jappooh
2. santorini
3. phyl
4. bur
5. karen
6. erika
7. Fabbie
8. ikeike
9. Jess
10. Zachmommy
11. Iemik0
12. Xuelyn
13. Jowinbaby ( Jappooh, i want to join this class leh. can ask if add 1 more??? =P..)

If no, i take the below..

1) Iris
2) LilVictoria
3) Luthadel
4) bubblepearl
5) little_rabbit
6) ypg
7) Rachel
8) Chantalle
9) lavendery
10) Jowinbaby...

Hi Japooh,

Thanks for organising.. .. been busy with Evan ..

1) Jappooh
2. santorini
3. phyl
4. bur
5. karen
6. erika
7. Fabbie
8. ikeike
9. Jess
10. Zachmommy
11. Iemik0
12. Xuelyn
13. Jowinbaby ( Jappooh, i want to join this class leh. can ask if add 1 more??? =P..)

1) Iris
2) LilVictoria
3) Luthadel
4) bubblepearl
5) little_rabbit
6) ypg
7) Rachel
8) Chantalle
9) lavendery
10) Jowinbaby...
11) Stella

Hi ,

I am dec mummy too but seldom join the chat. can i join too?

1) Jappooh
2. santorini
3. phyl
4. bur
5. karen
6. erika
7. Fabbie
8. ikeike
9. Jess
10. Zachmommy
11. Iemik0
12. Xuelyn

1) Iris
2) LilVictoria
3) Luthadel
4) bubblepearl
5) little_rabbit
6) ypg
7) Rachel
8) Chantalle
9) lavendery
10) Jowinbaby...
11) Stella
12) crabbieong

trial class
Eh, again I cannot go cos it's on Sunday morning and I have church on Sunday.
I can only go if they are on Saturday or on Sunday afternoon leh...

echo,
they have class for sunday afternoon. but cos i am asking for full class for us so i was given the sun morning specially for us.

If u dun mind to join can call and ask wat are the slots available.

Tina Ong Chiou Teang,
can i get back to u again. cos the place is reserved for another mummy who put her name perviously. If i can slot in more ppl sure will resereve for u.

jappooh,
thanks for organizing... hav PM u my details!

snowger,
i oso wanted to go for the gymboree trial but too bad i lost the voucher already... argh!!!!

Hi Jappooh
Thanks alot..

Fabbie..
today i m so so so lazy to pump.. this morning 10am till now.. then pump again... 12hrs.. faintz

jappooh
thanks, maybe i will call them myself and join one of their trial classes in the afternoon.

santorini
My husband & I used to be from the church choir that sings for Sunday morning mass. Although I'm no longer with the choir now, I still like to go for morning Mass just to see my friends, cos usually we will have brunch together after Mass. So that's kind of a routine for me & hb on Sundays. Plus, now that we have a baby, very hard to meet up with friends, so try to stick to our Sunday meeting as far as possible.

Run
Any moms going for the Shape run on 19Jul? Just curious... the race pack collection is this weekend at marina sq so maybe we can meet up after the class or something for lunch.
Any running moms here?

tammy
you run regularly? i'm in a running club with my colleagues, and we usually run 2x a week after work. just started recently though, so not really fit enough to go for an organised run. i haven't been exercising for more than a year already! am so fat and unfit.. bleah....

iris,
yea, hubby went w me when i brought my boy for e session. in fact, all e bbs in that class got daddy mummy with them =)

fabbie,
forgot to post todae.. our bb old enuff to use e doidy cup liao. i got mine from fifi. my boy who doesnt like water usually, luv e cup.. he will gobble dwn e water so fast till he gag lor.. LOL

Echt,

Evan tried drinking from doidy cup too .. he was so cuurios and happy using a new cup - he gulp lots of water at a go and choke himself ..he was also drinking lots of water .. but shortly after a week or so .. he got sick of his new cup and back to his old self ..

echo
I USED TO run regularly during pre-pregnancy days, took part in a lot of events for fun with my husband. I only just got back to running in May, now running around 2x a week, 3 if possible. Weekends we usually go Macritchie in the morning but not too early, about 8+ to 9. Weekdays around west coast park with olivia in my jogger stroller. Its nice around wcp, a perfect almost flat 5k so O normally falls asleep.

Where do you run with your colleague? Wanna take part in GE run in Nov? I'm looking for kaki

Zachmommy,

U shld really get a maid .. I pity u and understand the stress that working mom have to go through .. Kudos to all working mom !

I think domestic helper are really great! I'm having a philippino maid .. Its really stress free and have more quality time with bb and hubby. dont have to worry abt house chores ..

U shld get one soon .. Btw, Zach sleeps so late? I've been training Evan to sleep at 8 plus .. after 3 months of hard work, he automatically sleeps at 8 .. and will cry if i put him to sleep later .. I've so much free time ever since, I can cath up with my fav stuff just like b4 giving birth ..

U shld try that too ..