(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

hi snowger
Our decision now is change house... bigger decision =P thinking how lor... my HB gave me a damn silly idea.... shift to bigger house.. ask inlaw to stay.. Damn.. i will not stay with them also

baby Ervin start to wake up for nitefeed again at ard 2am. He used to sleep thru when he is 2.5mths. I wonder is it cos he dun have enough food during the day. Cos his intake drop in teh day and we suspect is teething loh. Now he has 3 teeth. 2 bottom and 1 top wonder is ti the another top coming also.

Didnt try to give him water lar. If i give him tutu he will not make noise but like dun go into deep sleep loh. So i still make milk for him then he sleep well. Cant bear to let him feel hungry.

Hi jowinbaby,
when i shifted my hse from 5rm to EA i also making a big decision.

Cos when at my 5rm my SIL and MIL(go hm at weekend) stay with me. Onyl FIL stay at their 3rm flat and we are paying the 3rm flat loan for them.

So when we wan to shift hse our option is either get a 3rm next to my PIL flat. (then my SIL and MIL move back hm) or get a EA all stay together PIL and SIL and rent out the 3rm hse.

End up we found a EA within our budget so we get the EA.

jowin
no prob, stella can take your place at the class.

stella
Right now 6 places are filled, so unless someone else in the group decides she can't make it, we have no vacancy. I'll check with aquaducks again today regarding the status of our class. Its a new location and I guess its not ready yet so maybe that's why they are not committing to any dates. And frankly, if the pool is brand new, I don't want to be the first to try it out! Let the water cycle a bit more first

kath
wow zach is so funny! he really taught you a lesson ah!

rabbit
When is Robinson Thermos sale till? I'm thinking of buying, cos right now the food I bring out for Olivia is in regular containers that should be consumed within 2-3 hours. Sounds like a really good deal

Nowadays, Robinsons sales seems like have it for all the time, the current offer for THERMOS brand will end by 08th Jul.
Don't know what sales will be the next ler.

waking up in the middle of the nite:
I wonder if Gerard is not taking eluff solid or milk..cos these 1-2 weeks, he keep waking up in the middle of the nite..please comment the feeding schedule:

9am: 180ml FM
11.30am: 60ml cereal +40ml puree
2.30pm: 150ml FM
5.30pm: 180ml FM
7.00pm: 40ml puree
8.30pm: 180ml FM
10pm: 120ml FM
2am: 80ml FM

Now Gerard is getting more cranky, when he is holding a toy or what, if you take away from him, he will cry like mad

Snow,

If i start feeding him water instead of giving him tutu then its like i'm back in training him to skip nightfeeds...sigh but what to do, try lor..

Chantelle,
We own a OFC too...for us we just love having a car even if it's a OFC lor...even if sometimes we hv to buy the $20 coupon to use during non-off peak, it's still more worth it than buying a normal car le..

And i always tell my hubby, i feel very safe with our car..someday if we got no house, we can still sleep in the car..jordan has his comfy car seat too.. haha...

bbpearl, the 10pm feeding session u purposely feed only 120ml or Gerard only willing to take 120ml? I think its too close to 8.30pm feeding session. Maybe u can drag to 10.30pm or best 11pm then give another 180ml? Just my thots. HTHS

By looking at u gals feeding schedule I find my boi eat/drink much lesser lei, but why his weight is superb! 9.5KG now.

07:00am - 180ml FM
12:00nn - Porridge (pork+potatoe+carrot)
17:00pm - 200ml FM
21:30pm - 200ml FM

Very little izzit???

BTW, what's this 1st tooth club about?
and.. can i know do ur bb poo poo everyday?

my boi only poo every 3/4 days, not very healthy right?

Lil Victoria

I heard that it's normal for bb to poo twice everyday or once in every 2 days...but ur boy poos every 3/4 days? Does he poo a lot?

I think u may have to check with ur PD abt this...

Wa ur boy drinks every 5 hourly?

bubble
maybe u wanna increase the amt of cereal/puree? Total milk intake is a lot but maybe now he wants to take more solids already. I normally give Olivia at least 200ml solids in 1 day. Can try it out see how it goes

little victoria,

my pd says as long as baby's milk intake is kept at 500ml and above, should be ok...

besides your baby belongs to the heavy weight class...so should be no problem...

My gal feeding schedule:

5am: Latch
9am: 200ml of EBM
12pm: 1 bowl of Porridge w meat /2 veg
4pm: 5 tablespoon of HT cereals with 80ml EBM and fruit puree
7pm: 200ml of EBM
10pm: 200ml of EBM

I always wanted to squeeze in one more milk feed but find it so difficult.

anyone interested to go for the trial class for little gym?

www.thelittlegym.com.sg

The class is FOC if 1st time attending. The session is 45mins

A class can take in 12kids. The class is on Sun at Marina Square. Do let me knw who are interested and the lady will get back to me on date and time soon. WIll let u all knw. but at the moment i need to knw is anyone interested.

Interested:
1)Jappooh

Hi Tara, thanks on including nini...

little rabbit... i want the thermo flask too, will chong after work todae & buy... which robinson u bought frm???

here's cidney's feeding schedule:

12.30-1.30am - FM (150ml)
7am - EBM (150ml)
10am - EBM (150ml)
12-2pm - 3 spoon of rice cereal & 140ml of EBM
5-5.30pm - FM (150ml)
8pm - fruit puree (started yesterday)
8.15pm - EBM (150ml)

i started her fruit puree last nite and she slept till 3.30am to have her milk... hope she remains this way...

Aiya, trial class how can my Clarissa miss out. haha...

Trial class for little gym

Interested:
1) Jappooh
2) iris
3) santorini
4) phyl
5) bur
6) Chantalle
7) jess
8) karen
9) ypg

For Trial class for little gym not confirm yet hor. Cos i m waiting for the lady to get back to me on the time slot that is available. Hope can get a slot for us. Ervin havent meet up any of his friends yet..hee

jowin,

if I am u, i die die wun stay with in-laws. U know 相见好,同住难. Ur in-laws, now just see see already not easy, least to mention stay together n face each other everyday.

also, they may interfere with ur teaching of ur gal.

bur

no problem....nini, hayden and emma must do things together together mah...at least until August....

anyway, good that she slept till 330am...815pm to 330am is a good 7 hrs.....sure hope she stays that way...so wont be so tiring on you...

ypg, i totally agree with you... i oso dun know how in the future when we'll have to stay with my MIL... cause she's a widow.. my hubby say she'll have to stay with her one day...

tara... but i still have to wake up at i.30am to pump...u going to stop BF soon? Btw... ur thermo bought frm robinson too? which one?

Karen,

u n erika are new mummies at Dec thread? Dun seems to see u chat here. Guess must be I too busy to miss out ur post. Mind an intro to me again?

if one day have to stay with MIL also no choice. We cant just leave them alone rite? Quite poor thing.

I have been staying with my SIL since the day i married and MIL offical move in in end 2005. in 2007 all stay together liao. Now my hse have me, hubby, 2 kids, father in law, mother in law and sister in law.

ofcos there is conflict. So far so good lar..

hi ypg

usu silent reader fleeting fm oct to dec thread to learn how to take care of my baby. My baby borned in Nov 08 while my friend's baby is borned in Jan 09. ; )

Now baby getting older, so wld like to bring him out to socialise with other babies kekeke

Jappooh,

Not say leave them alone, but if stay together, everyday quarrel, really pointless. It drain the relationship. Best is to buy a place near them so still can look over them n yet maintain a comfortable distance.

jappooh, of course cannot leave her alone, but we really wonder how to cope with her next time, cause she has lotsa things... she'll living with my SIL in a 4-rm HDB now, she has clothes all over my hubby's old rm, her own rm, all her sofa except 11/2 seat left...my hubby oso say dun know where to find plc to keep all her stuff....& she refuse to throw...she will cry when ask her to throw things....so sometimes my SIL cannot tahan, quietly throw some when she's out & till tis day, she still have not discover...

Interested:
1) Jappooh
2) iris
3) santorini
4) phyl
5) bur
6) Chantalle
7) jess
8) karen
9) ypg
10) erika
11) joanne81
12) little_rabbit
13) Jowinbaby

long x no log in cos super busy w work

my baby grow 2 little teeth 2wks ago le, n she just started porridge this wk. Yest 1st x try n she can eat 4-5 tablespoon le. Btw, do any of your baby sleep v late? My bb she usually sleep ard 12-1am, some x 2am, in btw, 3-4hrs need to wake up to feed her milk in her yao lan while she's sleeping. n she fully awake ard 11+am...

My PIL and BIL also stay in my house...so now MIL help me lk after phoebe...good to hv some1 u trusted to lk after la, but the bad point is, the house v cramp...........

Interested:
1) Jappooh
2) iris
3) santorini
4) phyl
5) bur
6) Chantalle
7) jess
8) karen
9) ypg
10) erika
11) joanne81
12) little_rabbit
13) Jowinbaby
14) ikeike
15) Luthadel

Interested:
1) Jappooh
2) iris
3) santorini
4) phyl
5) bur
6) Chantalle
7) jess
8) karen
9) ypg
10) erika
11) joanne81
12) little_rabbit
13) Jowinbaby
14) LilVictoria

Interested:
1) Jappooh
2) iris
3) santorini
4) phyl
5) bur
6) Chantalle
7) jess
8) karen
9) ypg
10) erika
11) joanne81
12) little_rabbit
13) Jowinbaby
14) ikeike
15) Luthadel
16) LilVictoria

Hi ypg and bur,
oh no look like is not easy for your MIL. For mine MIL she is ok. Quite a modern lady and so far we haev been staying for yrs and happy to say so far so good lar.

Neg pt is she like to nag lar as long as i can tahan her nagging i am safe. Another thing is she like to feed my baby with diff stuff then it time for me to nag at her say cannot. Have to keep reminding her..haha

look like we have more than 12 kids liao. Anyway those are interested can still put your names. But end up we might have 2 classes.

I told the lady i prefer a sun. They have teh trail class for Sun and Fri (1015am). THose who interested in Fri can let me knw and i help u to arrange..

Once the lady gets back i will post here again. Just called her she is in a class so unable to attend to my call yet.

jappooh,
For me, if my PILs stay at my place I am ok. Partly cos it is my house I can do whatever I want (e.g. renovation or install stuff). *haha*

BUT! I impose the following condition: only the 2 of them and no kids in tow... I think they are monsters and they give me lots of headache... Oopps... But seriously my flat is too small to house my PIL (3 rooms are all taken up liao!)

MAID:
My hb is toying with the idea of hiring a maid... So can I ask u gals... Which nationality is btr? Myanmar? or Filipino? Anyone got myanmar maid, are they good and do they take the same pay as Filipino?

Hey mummies, btw my friend have a brand new Quinny buzz (black) stroller selling for $750, only a few days old bought from mothercare.
PM me if keen.

Snowger,
my SIL alrady 30 yrs old liao lei.. i am waiting for her to get married..My hubby say that is me and my MIL birthday wish yrly.

I sold my 5rm flat cos is too small for all of us. So i bought a EA that come with 4 bedrm. And i have a super big living and dinning rm as well as kitchen. So we dine in kitchen. Covert the dinning to bedrm. So now i ahev 4 bedrm and 1 study rm.

bur

yeah should be stopping soon....i am attending a course 3 nights a week...no time to feed her....my breasts were emptied twice only the whole of yesterday...i think soon i'll have no more supply .

i got the thermos from robinson...it's foggo or something like that...it's the same one that some of the mommies here got from the bp...but i got it cheaper at the robinson GST sale...

bur

oh no...your mil likes to hoard things....it's difficult to try to change someone who likes to hoard things leh...maybe next time, you can just tell her she can only put things in her own room....?

i have seen some cases in the US when I watch Oprah where the people hoard and accumulate enough to bury the whole house in the things they have collected....it can be very scary when it is serious...

bur,
i think old ppl are like that like to keep and keep and keep.

When we shift hse my hubby throw tones of things. He told his mum "i say throw means throw" if no use throw dun keep unwanted stuff in store rm. Luckily is my MIL listen to my hubby one.