(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jappooh and Yogi: Inducing is a stupidly painful process!! I won't ever go for it again! Some more mine is fail to induce and have to go for E c-sect.. haizz...

Jappooh really pei fu ur pain threshold mann..

sam
no lor. she didnt. haha she will take that object and knock knock on her pacifier only. haha abit topid lar.. but i think its the way to stop from her from biting stuffs. lol

bbpearl
i think tomorrow im not going le.. you enjoy ba.. and let me know! hehe

yogi08
Hahaha i work for 2 months only that i resign. WELCOME TO THE CLUB! ^^

chantalle,

Oh no, it must have been quite a traumatic delivery process for you...

No lah me not so fortunate to be housefly. Got a better offer so decided to leave. A bit apprehensive coz I have been with this company for 5.5 years so quite comfortable there. My colleagues say i very brave to leave so soon after having a baby. But i figured if the money is better then i better xin ku a bit and work harder while i still can. It is tough to start all over and maybe means less time for baby but it's a risk I am willing to take. Who knows in future i may wanna stay home for a couple of years to take care of Kaelynn when she is older so betta earn whatever i can now!

hehe fabbie, it's quite shiok now coz very relax and bo chap in office! Are u serving notice now as well?

yogi08
i serve finish liao lor. now at home lor. but i want to look for job on my own line. but then again. looking after my gal, seems like no time sia! cus i need to do my portfolio first before i send my resume. haiz.. abit cant bear sia. cus these days i suddenly enjoy the days with her! so cute. cannot stay it.

Today i just started giving my gal carrot and potato puree.. Tot she will be ok with it since she's fine with HT brown rice cereal. But she doesn't seem to like it.. only finished off half of it.. Wonder what other food shld i combine carrot puree with so that i can encourage her to finish off the carrot puree?

Oh btw, the feeding bowl and blender still have carrot color stain despite soaking them with white vinegar and salt water. How do u gals remove the stain ah?

any mummies enrol bb to IFC flexible program??
I saw this online...

How many flexible care programmes can my child enrol in?
Your child can enrol in any number of flexible care programmes. Subsidy is only given for one programme per centre up to a maximum of 2 centres. However, the total amount of subsidy per month per child is capped at $600 for infant care and $300 for child care.

so mummies, anyone knows what this mean a not?? I can send to 2 centres and if 1 centre 24 hours and the other 25 hours, I can get $600 subsidy? one gets 330 and the other 330?? aiyoh, I fail my english liao...someone educate me pls

morning ladies
been daes since i logged in. now IT dept tracking down on us so no more surfing net in office. onli can use my hp log on to msn n FB. =(

ydae received call from Cover Looks that they submitted Kayson's pic for the Young Parents Mag Cover contest. now gotta wait till Sept to know if he's shortlisted. *excited*

ikeike
my studio pics were taken at igallery. =)

snowger
u keen on getting d vaccuum cleaner ah? im using d delphin one.=p

Hihi Kath,

Hv PM-ed u..hope to see u tonight!!

jowin,

Actually not 1st tooth club right? They got 2 teeth appear at the same time. hehe...

Why u recently work very late? Got project?

Rachel/Kath/Fong2,

Ur turn will come very soon. My gal teeth onli appear around 7 months ba, after teething for quite a while.

Fong2,

Paiseh paiseh. Cause ur post is after Rachel n Kath so I confused.

Actually miss her smile during bo gay time. Cause now cant never see anymore liao. Luckily got take picture of her smiling.

iemik0,
Happy to got the news baby Kayson's pic selected for the Young Parents Mag Cover contest.

1st tooth:
My bb got 1 teeth appear first and the second tooth appeared 1 week later. It take about 2 to 3 weeks time to get through all discomfort during the teething. Now he seems like back to normal, can sleep by his own without pat, can sleep well and no more waking up to cry few times in the night.

littlerabbit.
yup. thanks she mostly recover liao.. for me. my "tan" still cannot pui out. but not xin ku anymore. hehehe wah.. ya baby tooth come out le?? so good.. MINE HAVENT!111 wah lau. duno wait till when and her gums not pain. i let her bite my finger.. she bite very hard. but not pain. but i belive got teeth very pain de

snowger...my brother bought the delphin vaccuum...$3k plus..it is quite good...cos can use to clean the air also...but must really make an effort to use it..if not i also think just get the house service...

yoz.. some organic shops selling veg

Mind Your Body has compiled a directory of shops islandwide which stock organic products and or fresh organic produce. Do write and tell us about your favourite outlet in case we've left any out.

Biogenic International, 147B Telok Ayer Street, tel: 6226-2621. Offers fresh organic vegetables, cooked meals and fresh organic fruits juices.

Brilliant, 44 Riverside Drive, tel: 6384-4421. Organic vegetables and fruit at reasonable prices.

Brown Rice Paradise, 163 Tanglin Road, 03-15 Tanglin Mall, tel: 6738-1121, www.mybrp.com.sg/. A mini supermart that is Singapore's oldest and most complete organic shopping experience, offers many types of grains and cereals.

Bollywood Veggies, 100 Neo Tiew Road, tel: 6898-500, www.bollywoodveggies.com/. Buy organic veggies and fruit grown on this farm and dine on their home-cooked meals.

Bunalun, 43 Jalan Merah Saga, 01-70 Chip Bee Gardens, tel: 6472-0870. Also at 391 Orchard Road, B2-01-3A Ngee Ann City, tel: 6735-2337, http://www.bunalun.com/. Organic oils, freshly made dips, certified spices and preserves are the specialties here.

Camu Camu Nature House, Block 211, Hougang Street 21, 01-307, tel: 6287-0267. Apart from reasonable pricing, owner Michael Low adds value with tips on how to go organic for less.

Canmark Supermarket, Block 166, Bukit Batok West Avenue 8, 01-256/258, tel: 6569-7783. Offers a selection of fresh organic produce and packed products.

Choice Organic, Lorong Mambong, 01-35 Holland Village Centre, tel: 6763-2877. Organic groceries from beans and oil, to pasta and noodles.

Chuan Soon Organic, Block 104, Yishun Ring Road, 01-13, tel: 6758-8366

Eat Organic, 619H Bukit Timah Road, tel: 6219-7156, http://www.eat-organic.com.sg/. Complete organic shopping experience from fresh produce to groceries and cleaning agents.

Fave, The Dried Fruits & Nuts People, 16, New Industrial Road, 01-02 Hudson TechnoCentre, tel: 6383-2094; http://www.fave.com.sg/. You can buy organic dried fruits and nuts here in bulk as well as stock up on grains and teas.

Four Seasons Organic Market, B2-07 Great World City, Kim Seng Promenade, tel: 6836-1855. Lots of fresh food with a good choice of organic eggs, dairy products, meat and fish.

Ghim Moh Market Stall, Ghim Moh Wet Market. Reasonably priced organic veggies and fruit.

Go Organic International, Turf City, 200 Turf Club Road, tel: 6469-1687. Offers tools to set up a farm-in-a-box, for people who want to grow their own organic herbs and plants.

Greencircle Eco-farm, 41 Neo Tiew Road, tel: 6861-9286. Locally grown organic produce at reasonable prices. Also offers delivery of a weekly organic box.

Kampung Senang, Block 106, Aljunied Crescent, 01-205, tel: 6749-8509. Help and support for cancer patients wanting to go organic.

Kang Bao Lek Veg Centre, Block 406, Tampines Street 41, 01-25, tel: 6787 9311. Reasonably priced organic veggies and fruit.

Li Xiang Market, Bedok South 01-517/519. Selection of organic greens like chye sim and xiao bai cai.

L'Organic, Block 18A, Dempsey Road, tel: 6474-7142, http://www.lorganic.sg/. Certified organic produce from Australian and French farms and a large selection of pasta, oils and condiments.

Living Greens, 325 Beach Road, tel: 6396-5523. Organic-vegan restaurant also sells brown rice, oat milk powders and dry goods like beans and noodles.

Love For Earth, 11 Holland Road Shopping Centre, tel: 6469-7865. Has organic clothing and food for babies and toddlers. Also sells skin care products.

Nature's Glory, 315 Outram Road, 11-03 Tan Boon Liat Building, tel: 6227-1318. Cold pressed oils, organic shoyu sauce and products to support a macrobiotic diet.

Oasis Organic, 100 Beach Road, 01-49 Shaw Towers, tel: 6299-1695. Organic groceries, natural health foods and supplements.

Organic 4 Less Trading, Block 194 Pandan Loop, 07-11 Pantech, tel: 6755-5469. Organic groceries and dry goods.

Organic Living Hub, Block 78, Redhill Lane, 01-17, tel: 6473-6818. Specialises in organic dry fruits and veggies.

Organic Story, Block 263, Serangoon Central Drive, 01-77, tel: 6286-7794. Brown rice, juices and fresh vegetables.

Organic Paradise, 62 Temple Street, tel: 6220-8148. Fresh vegetables and a wide range of organic groceries.

Sharon Organics, Block 320, 01-39 Shunfu Market

Sky Organic, 101 Upper Cross Street, 03-78A, tel: 6463-5003. Organic food products and supplements.

Spring Organics, 511 Guillemard Road, 03-10 Grandlink Square

Sunny Choice, 434 Upper Bukit Timah, Railway Mall, tel: 6892-2383

Supernature, 21 Orchard Boulevard, 01-21/27 Park House, tel: 6735-4338. Along with a wide range of organic food, Supernature stocks gluten-free, wheat-free and dairy-free products. Also offers weekly organic box delivery of seasonal produce.

Taste Original, Block 721 Clementi West, 01-122, tel: 6872-5854. Reasonably priced organic fruit and veggies.

Teng Yang Veg. & Organic, Block 70, Toa Payoh Lorong 4, 01-331, tel: 9386-0542. Oriental organic greens and fruit.

United Nature, 362 Upper Paya Lebar Road, 05-09 Da Jin Factory Building, tel: 6858 2322, http://www.unitednature.com.sg/. Organic fruit juices, natural health supplements and books on juicing and diet.

Yes Natural, 599 Geylang Road, tel: 6846-1580. Organic and natural products like noodles and tofu

Yising Trading, Block 79, 01-121 Redhill Lane. Organic dried goods and groceries like beans, noodles and brown rice.

Yong Xu Organic Enterprise, Block 921 Yishun Central 1, 01-257, tel: 6481-5508. A small selection of organic vegetables, dry fruit and beverages.

Zenxin Agri-Organic Food, Block 14, 01-25 Pasir Panjang Wholesale Centre, tel: 6778-7369 or 6779-7839. Some of the lowest prices islandwide for organic veggies and fruits freshly harvested in Malaysia. Widest range of organic groceries like pasta, rice, noodles and organic teas.

<u>DOIDY Cups</u>

I noticed your interest in the DOIDY cups. De Baby Shoppe is the Authorised Sole Distributor of DOIDY cups in Singapore.

Our regular retail price for the DOIDY cups is $12.90 per cup. If you are ordering 10 cups or more, we offer a 10% discount. In addition, if your total purchase after discount is at least $150, we offer free delivery to 1 address and also VIP membership for our store.

Our cups are ready stock and you can receive your cups quickly. All 13 colours are available in sufficient quantities to meet your needs.

With the VIP membership (given to the person who orders) that you get from this purchase, additional cups are also 10% off. No need to reorganise another BP for more cups. The VIP Membership also helps you save money if you wish to buy our other products such as Baby Einstein Toys, Bright Starts Toys and Factory Excess Clothes and Bibs from famous US brands. More savings in the long run.

As a value added service, we can even help you to consolidate postal delivery for those who wish for the cups to be mailed to them. We will pack and post the cups for you. You just need to bear the postage.

For enquiries, please feel free to contact us at [email protected].

fabbie &amp; lil rabbit
thanx thanx! hehe.

fabbie
ya lor. wait so long. super sianz. i onli scare i forget to buy d mag coz i don reali read it. lolx.

bb's 1st tooth
my boi one still not out yet. haiz. can onli feel gums area veri hard. hope it pop out soon so he will drink more milk. =(

Any mum need Similac Mum powder?

I have 2 to give away which is going to expire in Sept 2009.

Please pm me if interested.

tamms/fabbie,

DeBabyShoppe is Fifi's hubby online store right? If they say they are sole distributor of Doidy cup, n if u get it from overseas, will there be any legal problem? Just wondering onli.

Anyway, I got this Doidy cup b4 their BP n my gal din really use it except to bite it. Think we din train her much on that.

fabbie,
Good to hear both of u getting well.

My boy likes to use his 2 little tooth bite my finger when I cleaning his tooth &amp; gum with the finger toothbrush but no pain at all.

went airport juz now &amp; grabbed 10pkts of KODOMO wipes from watson coz no only cheap $1.95 each somemore got GST rebate, means i'm paying $1.95 - 7% = $1.82 each... hehee

ypg
The legal obligation applies only to local distributor's agreement with its direct supplier, and does not prevent other re-sellers not related to direct supplier from selling to Singapore.
Should there be a legal tussle it will be between the local distributor and its supplier only

tamms,

Thanks for enlightened me on the legal obligation. Cause my mum intend to open a small shop at market, altering clothes for others as well as selling some clothes. I suggest her to sell baby products. So for instance, if she get those Carter's clothes from China n sell it here, will she get sued by Carter's dealer in Singapore?

I am sourcing for cheap source for her. Fabbie, u got any lobang?

ypg, tamms
i duno leh.. im still thinking should get the cups anot.. now im thinking not to get liao. HEE cus some of them told its too early to start. although they say its 6months start.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Hi mummies, just want to share a very good book on introducing semi-solids. This book was like my 'bible' when I was introducing solids to my son.

Although your child may have already started on solids, this books offers lots of recipes for toddlers too! My son is 2yo now and I'm still using this book for recipes to add variety into my son's diet!

It has basic nutrition information (good for mummies who are clueless), feeding schedules &amp; appropriate foods to introduce at different age groups, tonnes of yummy and fun recipes, money and time saving tips, etc etc!
You can read more about this book here: www.superbabyfood.com

I'm selling it for $28.90 include registered mail. Brand new copies, latest edition (2nd edition).

If you want to take a look at the book before commiting to purchase, I welcome you to my place at Punggol to take a look at the book before deciding. Alternatively, you can go to borders to check out the book. I'm selling cheaper than Borders bcos I ordered these online in bulk during my private sprees to save on shipping costs.

Do email me at [email protected] if keen. Thanks!</font></font>

thanks little rabbit. Although mine dun ve tooth yet but when im digging out a little piece of food in her mouth tat was stuck. She like try to bite hard on my finger. Its so weird. Not pain, but i noe if she got teeth it will be super pain! Haha

ypg
no prob but if u want to be very sure you can check with your lawyer friends!

fabbie
aiyah i'm too lazy to organise bp and frankly, the only reason why I want the cup is because I love turquoise and I want to get more homeware in that colour! I have a polka dot turquoise tea set, If doidy came in turquoise polka dots I will be the first to grab!

haiz..Kayson's sick

started with very bad cough n now with flu too..he cant sleep at nite, nose block cant breathe, keep waking up fm his sleep...
doc only gave medicine for his cough n flu, but think his block /stuffy nose is also a problem. I read that baby vicks is good, anyone tried before? does it help?
Haiz, i see him counghing like that so heartpain..he cough n cough while he drinks milk n vomit out everything including his apple puree which he took 3 hrs beforehand yesterday..n think because he's coughing, he's also not drinkin alot of milk..

hi jowin,
thanks for the long list of shops selling organic food! mostly i get mine fm cold storage n NTUC. some places in the list are in the west area so i can go n check them out.

doidy cups
i also keen to get one, count me in if anyone getting in bulk ya. maybe might be easier to get kayson to drink water instead of fm bottle...he doesnt like to drink fm bottle..n soup feed water takes almost forever..

vacumm cleaner I'm using the osim iecologi. i tot $1.3k is ex for a vacuum cleaner le! u mean there's a $3K one?? found the osim one very good. But one downside is its super bulky n heavy.

puree
so far Kayson accepts all puree except for my FAV potato puree. think it's too plain n dry so he dun like?? but he takes it when i mix w carrot.
I didnt koe sweet potato cause "wind"?? i've been letting him take sweet potato puree as well.

1st tooth
kayson is also tooth-less... but being tooth-less he alrady "bite" quite painfully when he latchs-on..cant imagine the pain when he has tooth..

diody cup:
I'm interested too. count me in if cfm organising BP, fabbie!

baby vicks:
pas, i use it on summer b4, think it relieves her block nose, u can try. but not all pharmacy carries it. My hb got it fr guardian.

morning ladies
its youth dae todae. sch n even childcare closed as well. took leave to look afta jayzon n make puree for kayson. hehe.

pastillies
can try snuffle baby. safe for bb above 3mths. heard reports tt bb vicks too strong for bb. no offence to xuelyn. =)

diody cup
mi keen too! =)