(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

snow, the SA showed us by putting a piece of towel over the vacuum n vacuum so as not to wet the bed. anyway, my bed no need to vacuum cos it comes with an anti-dust mite bag to keep it dust mite free for 1 year.

Kath

I can get the enfa from ur hubby right? Can i meet him at tampines mrt?

Re Milk powder:
Think i siao liao..ytd dunno wad wrong with me i make 7.5onz of Similac for my boy and he finished it all! How? Can total switch like that meh? KKH said to intro slowly le..but dunno why ytd i made one whole feed of similac for him..

rachel,
which fm is your baby taking now? Look like u give alot of brands.

For me i also total switch one lei. Dun think is a problem since bb didnt reject.

I only have the steam spray lei that is 1 yr+ ago loh.

Jappooh,
My hb prefers the steam thing. I just take cos free gift mah... I think we the females will prefer the pot... can use to cook stuff.

bur,
u got see demo from delphin? I wonder which is btr. How much was ur rainbow one? also $3k?

Rachel,
Kelong... how come u got both? If i buy the vaccumm, must ask the sales person to give me some freebies man... :p

Is it cos of his stomach flu which is why u not suppose to give whole feed?

zachmommy,
If got steam on the bed maybe no good? Cos I heard that dustmites like dampness... :p hmm... I read from a brochure that some places sell those anti-dust mite mattress covers... Not cheap oso...

wah rainbow & delphin very ex ler... talking abt this i got read some comments from other mummies in this forum, they said the china sale gal super pushy one ler...

anyway i hav Osim iecologi, think hav similar function as rainbow & delphin bah but less expensive (although still expensive) but i hav not been using for years i think coz it is damn bulky ler, i only take it to use when spring cleaning... hehee!

snowger/kath,
ya when steam the mattress hav to use a piece of towel to cover but hor ur mattress will still wet one coz it is steam mah, but it will dry quite fast one...

Snowger,
cos the steam thing is there for 1 yr liao and left untouch loh. If is the pot i think my MIL will use to cook ba. For me no difference cos i dun cook lar..

Ya i think teh rainbow one also $3k+.

snowger
my gal now everything also eat de leh.. bib lar.. toe lar.. whatever she touch she will take and bite.. haiz.. buay tarhan. now blanket also bite.. pillow also bite.. my mum say bcus im pregnant last time i want to eat something.. i cannot eat. is it true? hmm but pregnant i dun have craving too much leh. and i did eat what i eat. Hmm

jes,
The Delphin gal was not pushy when she came for the first round. Cos I exclaimed loudly to my neighbour that I oni wanted to sign up those house service not buy the machine. *evil grinz*

Osim one is abt $1.6k rite? My hb gasped when the woman told her the price of the machine (cos he was thinking of the osim one)... hahaha... Do you know if got link where pple gv product reviews of the delphin machine?

Snowger,

Saw your blog, your ger sooo cheeky! Mine hates pumpkin leh dunno why. Mix with a bit of milk she also spit out, sometimes at me! And one thing i notice when feeding her in her bumbo, she always poos!!

Bur, this pic she just woke up, hair is messy hehe

And yup the kodomo baby wipes should be islandwide promo, saw it at both watsons at vivo and harboufront. The salesman told me very popular, promo until 22Jul so quick go buy!!

rach, i think depends on your child..if he like to drink then stick to the brand dont keep changing.

For my colleague, her son dont like enfalac so fm 3mth till now he seldom drink milk but once change to friso he drank alot!

fabbie,
SASHIMI!!!! haha...I keep thinking but cannot eat leh... I agree with Japooh, think all babies oso the same. touch, feel n TASTE! *haha* I give my ger everything, she will look at it closely, move it ard, next thing is off with the tutu, in goes the item!

Japooh,
If both is $3k, I rather get the Delphin one. Cos I think Rainbow one got filter n dust bags... Haha. But i will still ask the rainbow come down do demo... :p then I can see how she defend her pdts...

snowger,
cant remember the price coz mine one was a hse warming gift from BIL...

the thread was quite some times ago ler, can't find it now, but if u go to 'temporary holding place' there are few thread commenting abt rainbow...

Socks:
Any idea where to buy cheaper ones for home wear? The BP one too expensive liao... Although they look so sweet n pretty (so tempting).

bur,
this time I going to grab. Cos I go out dun wan to lug the BIG pack of pigeon wipes lar.

yogi,
It drives me nuts when she eats the bib...
I read tat it takes 15 attempts before bbs can tell she likes or dun like. In fact, preference only form when they are older. Abt 3 yrs old? So if they reject, try again after a few days.

I heard Butternut pumpkins are sweeter than those we get in the market. U may wan to try. Can get them from coldstorage (shape is like the number 8 one). From my experience, I must steam a full 20 minutes or more else my ger will reject the pumpkin...

Snowger,

She drink milk (about 6 to 7 oz) when she wake up in the morning. Is that consider breakfast? Or u mean porridge? Haha...

I still feeding her porridge without meat flesh. U mean got to feed meat? She onli got 2 bottom teeth, dunno can or not. I very kiasi type, scare she choke. Last time when I young, I choke b4, damn scary experience.

Jo,

I try PM u but ur PM not on. Need to get ur contact to collect the Mamil Gold.

Kath,

I can get my despatch man (my ah lao) to go pick up from u or ur hubby. He go around singapore for his aircon business but usually his customers are at Punggol area.

Rachel,

U giving up ur Mamil Gold? I super confused by u. How many different types of milk powder brand u got? Hehe...

No offence to Friso users but my cousin also slim slim after drinking Friso.

So now ur boy drinking Similac? I just switch from Similac to Mamil Gold.

Vacuum cleaner: Salute u ladies, can spend $3k on vacuum cleaner. I hate housework so I certainly wun spend so much $ on a thing tat make me end up doing more housework.

fabbie,

My gal also like ur baby. Everything she touch, she must put inside her mouth n take a bite. Her recent target: Our house slippers. Faint**

I got to eat whatever I want during pregnancy but got once, at 3am, I crave for chicken rice n my hubby cant satisfy my need. Maybe this is the reason. I going to blame my hubby for that.

ypg, ngam lar.. ask ur hb to come to my place. Actually i wanna service air cond leh and oso see if there is some kindof package that i can sign up then i dun hv to remember when was the last tiem i service my air cond.

Kath,

My ah lao got package, all depends on the condition of ur aircon n ur preference. If urs not in bad shape, think he will suggest once every 6 months. I forgot his price, dunno $25 or $30 for 1 aircon unit, more aircon will be cheaper per unit.

U want my ah lao to call u or ur hubby for that?

zachmommy,
when can i collect the similac from u?

Rachel,
my boy cant take Friso. He have alot of wind after taking that and always vomit milk.

yogi08/snowger,

haha Kodomo wipes .. yes, damn cheap (when Watsons havin promo) and very useful .. I use it like free cos I am paranoid about germs etc. I use it to wipe hands, wipe the high chairs outside before I put Calista in, anything lor.

Wa expensive vacuum cleaners ... seriously, u considering buying it, Snowger? But if your girl not allergic to anything or doesnt have eczema, then why?

I am very thankful and lucky that all 4 of my girls so far have no allergies or skin conditions. I really really had no clue about these things until one day I met a friend who has a son with eczema (this was years ago when I was pregnant with No.2) .. my heart goes out to your babies. and to u mummies too.

Kath,

how long has the can of milk been opened? If a month, then can throw aldy lor.

ypg, fabbie ..

hahaha most babies go thru this stage of putting every single thing in their mouth ... it's cute la .. but frustrating at the same time.

talking about vacuum cleaner....haiz...my smart BIL..want to support his friend's biz..get Rainbow..and worse..his friend told him that vacuum cleaner can clean aircon..and guess what, my PIL have no aircon at their place. Now my bil has to spend $$ to install aircon to use that vacuum cleaner

Hurray!

Innitially i ordered 6 tins of Friso and supposed to be delivered TODAY, then after thinking twice i think i wanna change him to similac/enfalac..

Haha to clear ur doubts here is jordan's fm taken so far:

From birth til 2 mo - Enfalac
from 2mom til now - friso

I have given jordan to try similac ytd. so if he is fine then i will continue with similac lor..Else, will let him try enfalac which i'm getting from kath later...after all he had been drinking that before i changed him to friso ma..

Thanks for the tip snowger, will look out for butternut pumpkin and hopefully she will be more receptive. I have been giving her apple puree for a couple of days and she seems fine with it so far thank goodness!

Sam, baby Kaelynn starts scratching like a monkey and getting all grouchy when her eczema acts up, poor gal. Can see from the photo I posted above that the areas round her cheeks and chin are reddish. I really hope our babies outgrow it eventually...

yogi08,

yeah, I've read that most babies will outgrow their eczema ...

Baby Kaelynn is cute ... she's light-weight, meh? looks ok wat. I like her name .. I wanted to name Calista that but my hubby wasn't keen.

rachel,

u really funny. why u want change back to enfalac? there must be a reason why u change from enfalac to friso right?

Snowger,

I still eat sashimi during my pregnancy, but onli eat at my favourite japanese restaurant. They got fresh fish shipment twice a week.

This japanese restaurant very value for $.

$15 lunch meal can choose sashimi or sushi set. Sushi set, got 1 salmon/tuna maki (6 pc), 5 pcs of sushi (salmon, tuna n daily fresh), 1 tempura or fried item, 1 cooked dish (change regularly), fruit, miso soup. Free flow of ocha. Very cheap right?

It is located at Katong Mall. Wonder did anyone eat there too? I forgot the name liao.

Sam, everytime i go to my PD she will exclaim "She's tiny!" She's only 6.4kg at 6 months whereas the average weight is probably bet 7.5-8kg?

Calista is a very sweet name too! My baby's name is actually a variation of Caitlin, although the spelling seems a bit far off haha.

ypg,
last time i also change.

When baby Ervin 1st mth took enfalac and BM. Then i find the enfalac powder dissolve properly so i change to friso when the tin finish. Firso he keep vomit milk so i change to simliac. Then he stick to that all along. But take little FM lar cos i give BM most of the time. 1 day 1 feed fm loh. 1 tin can last quite sometime.

ypg,

The katong mall one izzit near cold storage? I saw a jap restaurant there but never tried before. Usually I will walk across to ta pao the salt bake chicken!

Talk abt sashimi, I just had jap buffet at Miramar Hotel last sun. It has been such a long long long long time since I had sashimi. Since i have stopped bf-ing, ate so much until scared liao!

yogi,
for me my baby i find him ok but od ask me not to overfeed him. He is 7.6kg when he is 6mths. To be his weight looks normal but PD say cos his birth weight is light at 2.81kg

wat is your baby birth weight?

Jappooh,

She's 3.085kg at birth. She was actually overdue by 5 days. My EDD was supposed to be my bday but I think Kaelynn does not like to have the same bday as mummy! She was supposed to be induced on the 12th but I experienced contractions on the morning itself so in the end no need to induce...

yogi,
baby ervin is born 2+wks b4 edd cos i have a diffuclt preg so go for induce. So pain loh.
If not i sure he will be over 3kg.

yogi08,

yes, yes. that is the restaurant, just next to the cold storage. U stay at the east side also?

Miramar Hotel, is it the Ikoi restaurant? Got to reserve n long waiting list. How is the food?

ypg,

i have pm u my contact, i staying at punggol same block as Kath..so if u are coming can take together..

kath,
for air con serving it would depends on your usage. If on everyday then should service every 3mths..

ypg, no I dun stay east side but I go there quite often coz hubby grew up around that area plus they have good food there!

Yes it's Ikoi! definitely have to reserve coz the place's quite small. But strange enough, my fren called on sat nite to book for sun lunch and we managed to get seats for 4! Food is good if u like sashimi, got the usual fare like tuna, salmon (my fave!), swordfish, octopus and squid. Tempura is not bad too. They have this paper steamboat thing which has quite nice soup too. I did not try the noodle or rice dishes coz my tummy reserved for sashimi hehe

Jappooh,

Yah i heard to induce is painful! On my EDD i was still shopping in orchard road, hoping all the walking will automatically induce her to come out!

yogi,
ya loh cos my 1st one not induce 2nd one induce so i can tell the different. Come to think of it dun dare to give birth liao. The pain is so painfullllll...

Jappooh,

You sound like you did not have epidural! I 3cm dilated, surrender and ask for epi liao. U thinking of 3rd one? I always thought I wanted 2 but now I am not so sure haha.

ypg, so sorry..my fren gave her mamil gold away liao
cos i asked for 2 weeks no response...sorry
Can ur hb call me? I m usually in charge of all these small n big matter at home..haha.

jappooh, u wanna collect the milk from me on Monday lunch time?

rachel, my hb drive leh so he dun go to MRT.. u can walk to his office opposite the bus interchange to get from him? :p whr r u working btw? or weekend i go tampines n pass to u ?

gals.. today friday all no need to work ah.. me super busy until no time to post. just out from meeting and later busy again...i see so many post until gong gong.. can't catch up...

now talk until delivery liao.. kekekeke....

snowger, i also want cheap socks lor.. but CANNOT FIND.. go robinson etc all so ex ex ex...
since the BP 90% goes to donation.. i just get it.

Jowin,

Actually hor, i have been very free in office these couple of weeks coz i resign liao so am serving notice haha. But it's bad for my pocket coz I have been busy in bulk purchase section!

I very bad, come back from maternity, work one month then resign, no wonder my boss give me black face!

Hey Kath

Thanks in advance. I now work at payar lebar, what is ur hubby's company? can sms me? Will pm u my number then we decide from there then...

Okie?

Jes,
Again sorry for canceling our meeting again le...sigh...next time okie?

HAVE A GREAT PUREE-ING WEEKEND MOMMIES!!

hahaha to stop my girl from biting.. the only thing is stuff her mouth with the pacifier! haha. cause i realise once i give her something with her pacifier on. she will bang bang on her pacifier. like trying to bite. but cannot bite. cus got pacifier. lol. so funny and topid. =X Hahhaa.

fabbie,

so farneee ...
u mean she doesn't take her pacifier out to bite something else ah? waaaa so shiok with her pacifier then .. lol !!