(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Carmen
When my gynae did the VE for me, I didn't even know she was going to do it. And it was my first time too! She just told me to take off my panties, lie down and let her check. I didn't know anything! Thought she was just going to look from the outside. (I know, very blur, right) Then she just shoved her fingers in without any warning. Ouch!

Im on maternity leave liao..

Am in my 38weeks le n seeing my gynae tis wed..really hope can give birth soon, cant wait to see my bb..

Nw all of us in the waiting game le..jiayou all..

ooh echo, sounds painful!!! How come she din give warning? Did u wince? For me i will prob get a shock..hahhaa

lavendry, is it true?? But i always shower in cold water - not icy cold lar..but room temperature water, cos i heard it is better for our skin elasticity.

anyone got recommend got strechmarks removal cream?!

Ade i realize bryan's birthday date is so nice! 1011 buy 4D damn shiok! haha

echo:
think my gynae dare not do it w/o telling me lor, cos my gynae is a guy lar. but have heard some female gynae (not all) are more rough than male gynae, cos female gynae are like been there, done that, so to them preg is a "normal" thingy. guy gynae tend to be more gentle in dat sense =)

anyway it all depends on yr luck ;)

Carmen..
Ooh.. magic hands huh? hehe..
Worst case if you're having contractions and realised at the very last min (ie bb coming out already) just call 995 la.. They know how to deliver babies so if baby can't wait till hospital, at least you have professionals with you and youre not in some uncle's taxi or worse, in a traffic jam!
But must remember to mention during the call that your baby is about to be born..then they rush faster (My sis is a paramedic and she emphasise the last point..otherwise they rush but dunno wat to expect)

Funshine,
Your baby is more than 37wk and 2kg already? Then ok mah... No worries
Everything will be fine.

Adel,

I'm hoping that i deliver on 8 Dec (Hari Raya Haji) haha.. Then can skip visiting my husband's side, plus he got one extra day with me, plus the next day, can ask for lactation assistance.. haha... My first boy didn't listen to me when i 'chose' a date for him, wonder if this little boy is going to be more obedient. hahaha!!

Phyl,
Added you liao
Feel free to comment

fabbie:
ur so cute leh.. dat means all MTBs with EDD on 12 Dec must try to tahan till then lor, cos 1212 even nicer rite? ;)

Echo,
That sounds horrible!

Wonder how is Mimi doing..

Hmm.. reading thru the posts, there are 2 types of MTBs here.. Those that can't wait for bb to be out and those that are trying to keep bb in for as long as possible.. haha.. Women! We always want what we can't get. hahahahah

hello Everyone! How's everyone feeling today?

Phyl: Ur decals very swee! Good Job!

Jowinbb: Does one side of your tummy feel harder than the other side since ur bb is in this position? (as show in ur illustration) I also feel my bb also in this position. Very uncomfortable feeling for the tummy, like suan suan like that, do u also feel like that? There are some exercises recommended by my gynae coz i last asked him what will happen if my bb dun turn. He recommended this exercise for me. Maybe u can give it a try too... pardon my lousy drawing.. buto kneel down on all fours on ur bed and support with 2 pillows and do everyday for 10 minutes.

1889443.jpg

lol.... as long is safe delivery and both mum and baby are fine is good enough....

I thought I can tahan until 06 Dec 08 but end up have to c-section this Thursday....

Btw, how we calculate as full-term baby? Some said 37 weeks, some said 38 weeks.

lavendry,
I heard of the bathing using water with high temp one. Which is why we are not allowed to go suana during pregnancy. You dun wan to steam the baby... :p For me, I think I did shower in water shld be beyond 37 degrees celcius. If not I land up in sneezing frenzy aft the bathe.

Confinement bathing herbs:
My MIL told me the herb water we hv to bathe in will be dark coloured aft boiling. So I "HUH?" very loud. Was told that we r allowed to do a last rinse off using boiled water unless we can tahan the smell. Heng uh. Else I will smell like a walking medical hall.

gill/emeraldbride
I think my gynae thought that I knew what to expect. But I haven't done any of these things before. I haven't even gotten a pap smear before. When I got tested for Strep B, that was the first time I got a vaginal swab.

It wasn't very painful, because she did put some lubricant on her fingers. But it was definitely unexpected and uncomfortable. I winced quite loudly, so she said sorry sorry. My gynae is very nice la. But I think Carmen is right to say that female gynaes can be a bit more bochup because they've been through all these themselves.

12-12 happens to be the birthdays for my HB & my FIL! So now Bryan can celebrate his 1st month with his daddy and his grandpa

We are still undecided on what to do for the 1st mth celebration. Any suggestions?

08-12-08 also nice!

for me, i still want a DEC baby.. hee..
Dec is like "holiday with lots of celebration".. my anni, xmas, my bday.. and baby (anytime)! hee..

so, hopefully baby will tahan till then!

emeraldbride: I don't know how true leh. My friend said she always have cold shower (though i dun know how cold is that), hence she gave birth around 15 days earlier (almost 2 weeks+), later she heard that cold shower will actually contractions.

gill: I belong to the 2nd type of mummy. Trying to keep my baby in as long as possible :p

Chantelle,
Not too sure if the all fours exercise is to turn the bb's head down or to change the bb's position so that bb faces ur back n not ur tummy...

Carmen,
I like 081208, so nice got two 8s to sandwich the date. But my EDD is not 081208 leh... But I dun wan my bb to share same birthdate as my hubby's bro!

snowgal, according to my grandma: she says the boiled herbal water will turn our skin dark coz we have open pores after birth and it will seep through the pores and may later caused pigmentation on our skin. Not proven though, but just sharing with you

chantalle, jowin,
My baby also still breech. Do you all feel the baby legs kicking at your bladder,rectum,cervix often? I felt so painful like the baby leg is going to come out from below anytime...so sian...

chantalle,
I tried that leh...the baby head move further towards my ribs only leh...how long must we stay in that position?
At night when I sleep on my left, baby body all move to the left..when I turn to my right..the baby body all move to the right...and when i sleep center, he will move to center n click my cervix..do you all experience the same?

Adel,
My colleague is doing his at a hotel. I guess if u wan can also book a nice little room to spend with ur hubby n little one at the same time.

i do not think i will want to hold a full month celebration cos it is so near to CNY..and I don't really want to hv it at my place cos I will hv to end up cleaning the entire place which will be so tiring cos i tried tat during our open house last year!

08-12 is a special date cos it is our ROM's anniversary but i tink Zach will not pop on that day lar.. hahaha..also dun want him to come out that day else same b'day as BIL then every year hv to celebrate wif him together - sian! Hahaha

emeraldbride,
^5 I also dun wan my bb to share same bday as BIL. :p

My colleague is doing full month at hotel so dun need to mop the house aft the whole event is over. :p I see sm pple do it at the HDB void decks/multi-purpose halls.

Hi Chantalle n Merydith
YES YES!! i did tat position ( on 4) recommended by my gynae DAILY for 20 mins.. or if i m at home, as long as felt baby move.. BUT SOB SOB SOB, no use leh... once i change to this position, BB dun move... i very sad...I was talking to baby daily and also asked HB to tap her when i do this position n even put music at my cervix area, hope she can be attracted by the music n turn down..

BB still in complete breech position.. kick bladder kick cervix till i think i abit abit go toilet and also get " electric shock" sensation... N worst.. hitting my ribs with BB's head..pain..

BB also move to left when i lie left n right when i toss right... very xin ku...

Ya, i m heavier on the left side.

08 -12 is Hari Raya Haji.... 12 -12 alot of ppl will snatch tat date to c-sect or induce... i afraid of the hospital short of man power/ no beds.. My EDD is 12-12 to 14-12...

BTW, if BB still breech, i may c-sect 2 weeks earlier as long as i hit 38 weeks plus...

Snowger, thanks for sharing! The article recommend that scrubbing the floor on all fours will turn the baby head down. Not going to let my hubby read this. He will make me scrub the floor. Hehe..maybe going for a swim, it is better than floor scrubbing!

Rgds herbal bath: Eh, u not scared ah the herbs quite strong u know? Will Seep through the pores, like sponge absorbing all the colours.. i dun think scrubbing is recommended coz with open pores it will further enlarge the pores lei. Just my thoughts lah.. if you are ok with that idea.

Merydith
I think my baby is kicking me all over the place. I really cannot tell. Just that i do feel discomfort and realised my tummy is lop sided. One side bigger than the other side. The all fours position is recommended at 10 mins session. I read that it works better with an empty stomach. No matter i sleep left or right, my baby seems stuck in one position. Haizz

Hi jowin,
What about before the 8th? If c-sect they say better to do around 38 wks in case the waterbag burst n qutie dangerous if the cord prolapse.

I also talk n talk but when I talk he kick even harder like in protest lidat haiz..and when I turn from left to right, i feel very pain when his head move from left to right..sian hor..
do the baby still hiccup everyday? Mine hiccup approx 3 times everyday...dunno izit becoz of the cord..
I am seeing gynae this wed and he already book me to come in on 30 Nov night (which is nxt sunday) for c-sect.

Carpel tunnel syndrome
anyone experience wrist pain? like the the wrist veins n fingers swell?
I had numb fingers a few days back and now my wrist felt like I just twisted them at times...
quite painful...especially when I wake up in the morning.

chantalle,
Kicking all over? wow your baby legs must be very long..Sometimes I cannot tahan i will push his legs out of my cervix area..but then his whole head will push out so I stop..

I think I cant do the all fours position for very long coz of my wrist lor..dunno why like dislocated feeling lidat from the water retention.

haha.. watever delivery date, think we mummies are hapy so long as BBs are healthy lar. the nice dates are juz good-to-have =)

me going to be "zhu fan po" now, catch up with u gals tml (if im not drown by werk, that is) ;)

carmen
haha like that buy 4D cheaper mah. 2 numbers nia. lolx.. system bet more shiok if buy. lolx

i hope to get 1811 or maybe 1911 2011 also not bad or 2111 MUahaha

Haha Chantelle,
Me no scared liao. Cos I bathed in "herbal water" before (it was pinkish) when I was in Pri 5 n down with chicken pox. :p So I would hv coloured pores liao!

Meridyth,
My bb do hiccups everyday since I was in Wk 33 (oni got break once every week niah). When I ask my gynae, he laughed n said it's normal.

Carmen recommends we do the "twinkle twinkle little star action" whenever we can. It works for me. Btw, try not to sleep on the hands/wrist/arm as this will worsen the pain... For me the pain is usually on the 3rd or 4th finger with tingling n numbness...

Hi Summer,

Congrates!!
Didn't know that you're giving birth early..

How are you?
How's baby Candence?
How's everything?

Looking forward to hearing your birth story..

ade
for baby 1st mth, can get cakes from sweetest moments. it has a veri sweet packaging n a personalize card. hehe. i got tt laz yr for jayzon n intend to get it again tis time round for kayson.

i had a buffet at hm wif 100+ guests. haha. juz relatives alone oreadi 60+ pax. end up my relatives sit at corridor due to space constraint. feel bad sia.

gill
im mummy type 2. wan baby to stay inside till 1st dec. lolx.

JowinBB, I also attempt to put music, I read that shining a bright light on the pelvic area will also help. Let's try every possible way to make our bb turn! Jia you!

Merydith, the gals have earlier discussed abt the wrists and fingers pain. Do the twinkle twinkle little star action seems to ease the pain.

Hi dee,

My waterbag burst on deepavali, then admit to mt alvernia.Then stay there for 8days cos no contraction.. then inject the 2 jabs to boost baby lungs in case i deliver mah. so stress everyday, bedrest and daily CTG and monitor waterbag level.

Finally i deliver on 05th nov, cos i got infection, abit of fever, so need undergo E-C-section lor.

snowger ah, i think chicky pox is different. Coz ur pores are not OPEN up during that period. Supposedly for preggant ladies after labour, the pores are ALL open UP. So coloruing can seep through..

Hi Merydith and chantelle
Yes, BB hiccup daily at least 3 times.. N same as Chantelle, she also kick here n there.. but i m quite confirm where is her head, cannot differentiate her legs whereabout...=P

merydith, u can try this position by resting on ur elbow, not wrist.. I can't do wrist for too long as my wrist will pain.. so i rest on both elbows.

I am seeing gynae tomorrow n see what he said.. Accordingly, he should " massage" for me for baby to turn on 37th weeks ( meaning next week for me).. if still dun turn, c-sect on mid 38th week.

How many weeks are you n chantelle now???

I think before 08 Dec are normal dates la... hee hee!!! if really c-sect maybe choose 04 dec as its exactly 1 month after my HB's bday

Hi summer
Woah!! congrats!!!!!!! 3rd mummy who graduate already....

Summer: Didn't know you have given birth!!! How are you & baby Cadence? Pls update us about your birth story soon ok...rest well!

Snowger/ Chantelle: I don't think the herbs we bathe with will stain our skin lah. My mom told me to rinse with the herbal water first...then quickly soap...then quickly rinse off again with normal warm water. She said when bathing, must make sure all windows are closed so no wind can enter the bathroom.

Carmen: You're very naughty!!! Why you tell me the Ferragamo sale only ends in late Dec?! I'll be super tempted to drop by to take a look at the shoes!!! Haha...

Fabbie: I'm kinda hoping Preston will pop tomorrow cos i like the date -- 18 Nov. Haha...just 10 days after my birth date. So silly right? But i think it's very unlikely.

Jowin: Ya, i also think 12-12 many people will book for C-sect or induce cos the date is so nice. Scared no beds!!!

Adel: I helped you to ask my mom. She said if you have a buffet celebration for full-month...then NO NEED to give cakes.

Llig: Ya, i was thinking it's either i call a cab or an ambulance to rush me to the hosp! I told my hub at least in an ambulance the paramedics will know what to do!!! Better than taxi uncle...

Hi Summer,

Good that it's all over now and you can enjoy your bundle of joy at home..

Are you BF? Got any help at home during your confinement?

Jowinbaby: I am 34 weeks now. Not sure if still a long way to go but Doc has warn me that i may have pre term labour due to my operation earlier. Sianz