(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

ooh..their packaging also not bad! I read fr other threads some mummies use choz as well but not sure how is their review.

Chantalle, u going to buy alot?? I tink i will distribute to relatives n close colleagues onie..very tired to go round Singapore distributing cakes..haha

Emeraldbride, I duno lei, maybe I get around 60 boxes. Should not be a lot i guess? Probably gather everyone, hold a party and get them to collect on their own. Won't be going ard to distribute cakes bah.. Petrol very xiong lei..

I ordered from Choz and Sweetest Moments the last time. Sweetest Moments for my close frens and relatives and Choz for my colleagues. As Choz has a package which is quite cheap.. at $5.50 only.

emeraldbride/chantalle
You are going to give cakes to all your relatives and colleagues? I'm planning to give red eggs and ang ku kueh to the friends and family whom we are inviting to our house for the man yue makan. Will only give those nicely packaged cakes to those relatives and close friends/colleagues who cannot come to the buffet.

iemik0, the kit kat wrapper very sweet... I will consider this.

emeraldbride, full mth celebration may bring in ang bao .. so may not be loss afterall.

pic of jayzon's customized kit kat
1890110.jpg

1890111.jpg

chantelle
welcome. hehe. its pretty cheap as well. tink one abt $0.75. i wanted to give every colleague one as nurses run shift work so tot tis would be a good idea. hehe.

emeraldbride, throw party will earn more ang pao money to buy more diapers and clothes!! hehehe..

Ya lor echo, will give all to everyone i know.

my mum quite traditional.. if i told her kit kat, she sure ask cakes, red eggs n ang ku kwee leh????... then in the end, i spend extra for kit kat.. the idea is good n sweet... its very nice gift lor...

I m seeing if can give muffins anot...
http://www.cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/

A box of 4 cup cakes with ang ku kwee with 2 red eggs..

If i lazy, haha.. just get bengawan solo those round round marble cake or vouchers... kekeke!!!

but now economy so bad, i also doubt ppl will give alot of ang pow and summore my hb dun come from well to do family - last time ur open house we also lose $$ but get those gifts that is not of use..hahaha. Sorry lar, but i very realistic..keke

chantelle
can give them pics of d cartoon u wan wif wordings den they will do d artwork n show u for confirmation b4 printing. tis time, i will be gg for baby mickey mouse. hehe.

kath
baby full mth can get quite alot of ang bao one. hehe. my boi has got so much tt can even cover d buffet amt for more dan 100pax. hehe. mayb coz mi n hb 1st amg all our frenz to hav baby so all veri generous.

jowin
relatives still hav to give cakes one. tink its unavoidable. my side oso traditional. muz give cakes wif ang ku kueh. haiz. but for my frenz n colleagues they got no say coz not for relatives ma. hehe.

sam - wah, u v strong... how abt considering telling the cab driver to shut up n drive u fast to KKH? usually when i tell the driver that i don't wish to chat, they will be quiet.

funshine - is ur gal on the small size side or? anyway, all the best!

Summer - congrats! how r u and baby now?

juzyounme, how you tell uncle to shut up ah?
I always have this problem but paisay to tell uncle. R U chinese? Is this how u tell uncle?? "Uncle, 你可以静静吗?我不想跟你讲话"
I got a very 38 face lei.. Go where also kenna chat up by uncles and aunties..

Hi iemiko
I told my mum, got buffet to invite relatives then no cakes, then prepare some red eggs n i order a cake to cut, everyone can share... if no buffet, then give cakes.. if not, me going to POK KAI already.. haha!! Where got come n eat , still can tabao cakes per box one... hahahaha!!!!!!

nowadays, recession liao....

Still got colleagues leh... they sure buy us gift, then at least need to "return" with a box of cake / voucher....

hi juzyounme,

my baby is growing slow lor... tat's y my doc is concern about her development if she continues to stay inside...

Tat's y c-section liao lor

Hi ladies, anyone knows whether TMC will charge a surcharge if we were to deliver on sundays or public holidays? As my gynae told me that there will be a hospital surcharge so I'm wondering if its her fees or its charged by the hospital?

funshine
my cousin-in-law had GA for c-sect n i had spinal epidural for mine. wat difference i c is she cant feed baby as soon as mi. i manage to feed my boi 1hr30mins post op. for her, op at 7am, onli manage to feed at 8pm like tt coz groggy n not allowed any food or drinks afta op until her dr assess her.

when having c-sect, there will be a green drape in front of u covering wat's gg on below n u wun get to c. onli feel abit of tugging n pushing. next ting u now, baby will be out le. its a veri short procedure n soon baby will be in ur arms. =)

u tinking of gg under GA?

ya man, juzyouandme, you the man .. can tell driver off !! I can't leh ... I scared they drive even more reckless if they're pissed with me .. hahahah.

anyway, don't care .. sure can drive myself .. better than relying on some ahpek taxi driver who'll make my blood boil ...

I just came back from a drive .. I love driving .. I ran some errands then brought my girls to Forum to eat Macs for a while then drove home.

snowger, chantalle,
I tried the twinkle little star action but the problem seems to have gone to my wrist..sometimes I can see my wrist vein suddenly swell very big when I lift up a book. Hope it goes away real soon...

jowin,
I am coming 37 weeks this wed when I see my gynae..think not much chance liao lor..baby head still up..Hey the cupcakes are so so cute.

iemik0, mothers who have gone thru c-sec
how long it takes for the wound pain to really go off?
Did you take any pain medication and if it is safe for breastfeeding? I read somewhere can do LA instead of epidural..erm whats the difference?

Sorry to ask so many qns coz I wanna be prepared...

jo, agree with u..now recession, whr got come n eat still get cake to go back!! Hahaha, order one 1kg cake and share among relatives and frenz lor!

I will onie distribute cakes to immediate relatives and my colleagues that give gifts.. tat's also alot liao, cos my hb and myself alr got abt 40 colleagues..i tink abt 100 over boxes to distribute including relatives and frens..wah seh, quite expensive hor!! hahaha, i must re-do my sums!

merydith
d spinal epidural will laz for a few hrs so wun feel pain. i din feel much pain till next dae when we'r required to get out of bed. walk slowly n wif use of binder will be fine. i was shopping during my 3rd dae stay at kkh retail mall. hehe. paracetamol will be given n taken every 6hrly. safe to take during breastfedding so not to wori.

LA? so far i din hear of LA for c-sect. usually spinal epidural or GA. don like d idea of LA if there is as it onli numbs tt area itself. unless they gonna strap ur legs as well. my hands were strapped when i went under spinal epidural. for spinal epidural, we don feel anyting from below injection site. veri fast n effective.

anathetist will actually pinch u n use cold pack to ask how u feel. usually cant feel anyting le den they start d op.

iemik0,
wah you are strong..can even do shopping! So did you take the paracetemol? My c-sect is in the morning so I hope the epi can last till the nxt day hehe. So you can start eating after? My gynae told me to fast 8 hrs before the op.

Oh so they will not cut till they double check...I am so afraid I feel pain during the cutting process.. ~sweat

merydith
hehe. too bored in my room la.

i took a paracetamol coz its mild meds onli. my c-sect was at 7.15am. by 8pm, i can wriggle n move my legs abit le. oh ya, check if they provide ted / pressure stockings for u anot. coz will need to lie in bed for smtime. beta to wear it to help wif bld circulation.

i took sips of water 2hrs post-op n vomiited twice. afta tt don dare to take anyting till dinner time. mayb coz mine was emergency op n din fast. had a sandwich n milo at 6am. lolx.

don wori. they will check to ensure we are numb from below b4 start op. hehe. don tink they wan pt to be jumping on d ot table.

Full Month Celebration:
Just to share, we can maybe think about it:
NO BUFFET
a) Everyone gets 1 Bangawan Solo Voucher each;
b) Colleagues share the ang ku kueh n cakes;
BUFFET
c) Limited to friends only (buys some ang ku kueh for all present to share);
d) Each guest brings a set of full month stuff home (i.e. cake with ang ku kueh)

For me, my MIL shld be getting cakes for msia relatives from msia. The Singapore ones may either get Prima Deli vouchers or something.

hmm..snowger, good suggestion!! I ever receive voucher from Royal cake house which is not bad actually. u noe near Amoy Street thr is a stall tat sells very good ang ku kueh..not bad..

back to malaysia, can hv party liao!!! Hahaha..my parents would prob hv dinner party for relatives at some restaurant..since it is cny and we will still need to go out for makan session so will juz combine..kill two or three bird with one stone..hehe

Hi iemik0 & merydith,

actually I thinking of GA but my doc strongly recommend me to use epiduralas I can recover faster. If really not, then go for GA. The nurse asked me to fast the nite before but not sure about the timing as I will need to do another CTG test on this coming wed before thurs ops. My doc wan to confirm about my baby heart beat. But I know I have to reach hospital by 5am. My op is at 7.30am.... Dun think can sleep.

Full-month celebration --
I think my ILs will definitely want to hold a buffet. Sian...to me, it's a hassle & i'd rather not. But it's their 1st grandchild & a boy somemore, so i don't think i can get away with it.

Jowin: I agree. Now recession! If i have a buffet, then definitely NO CAKES for the guests to bring back. They already come to eat what! At most i'll have a plate of ang ku kueh & red eggs at the side. NO cakes!

iemiko: The Pooh kit-kat idea is very cute. Maybe i'll do it for my colleagues.
So many of them will be tough to give cakes. An individually wrapped choc seems like a good idea.

halo ladies,

anyone of u get discouraged from gg on natural birth? my kaypoh MIL told hb to ask me to go for caesar instead so dat my down there wun get loose due to stretching after childbirth. i was like 'WTH!!!'

hb is on my side, unless there's any complications, i will not go for caesar! i dunno y my MIL wanna interfere into my sex life now!!!

i mayb vy bad. but i can't stop myself from thinking that she wants me to recover much slower n regain my pre-pregnancy state slower too! she really got a black heart lor....

llig: Was at Suntec today. Guess what? I found the Wee Gallery stickers at Friven & Co!! Bought my little sheeps sheeps. So happy!!!

Sam: Wah...dun go to zoo now lah. A lot of walking wor. How to keep up with three excited young girls running around looking at cute cute animals?

Mimi and funshine: Jiayou and good luck!! Must post piccies of your precious!

Episiotomy: I'm resigned to it already. The last time round, I asked my gynae if we can try not to do it, he said, "Can, it's your choice. But just to illustrate (gynae takes paper and cute, then take paper and tear). Which do you prefer?" *Smile at me*. (-_-")

Summer: Congrats!

Jazlyn: Your MIL... I'm speechless...

Jazlyn,

EWWW that she even can MENTION to her son that your "down there" will be loose after childbirth ... why she so interested in your post pregnancy SEX LIFE? ewwwwwwwwwww.

anyway, just ignore la ... old people sometimes like to meddle in people's business ... my mother also asked me weird questions ... ask me what contraceptive I'm going to use to prevent future pregnancy ... eh what the hell, man .. if I want 10 kids, my business lor. so pissed with my own mother.

iemik0,
oh I will bring my flight socks then keke. Thanks for telling me.
Hmm..cant eat n drink....will be very weak leh..I wonder how to breastfeed lidat.

funshine,
I was also advised to take epidural instead of GA for the same reason your doc give. How come you only need to come in 2 hrs early? My gynae told me to come the night before the op. So I have to admit at 7.30pm on Sun for the Monday 7.30am op..

Jazlyn,

har...your MIL very weird leh....how come she think of such things one...

sorry if I am being rude,
is it because of her experience??

any of you experiencing your boobs leaking? I get this tingly feeling in my boobs (especially my right boob) when I go braless ... and when I squeeze my nipple, milk comes out ...

I'm so worried it means that I'll be going into labour soon ...

Jialat!!

Chantalle - if i'm alone on cab, i will just tell the uncle that i'm v tired, can let me rest/sleep for awhile (u translate to chinese, if uncle is chinese-speaking). there was 1 time i was really blunt, the cab driver kept asking my husband qns & kept complaining abt every single thing under sun. i just tell my husband "how come u keep answering him?!", although i said in english and uncle spoke chinese, he just keep quiet until the end of the journey.

funshine - i c. no plans to try inducing for a natural birth 1st before c-section?

sam - if cab driver dares to anyhow drive, copy down his car plate number & complain...

Jazlyn - u already shared w us last time abt ur MIL having a black heart. if she has given birth naturally before, then ask her her down there v loose huh? i got bad attitute towards older folks especially if they don't treat me ok, especially my parents. my mother got kept complaining that she shouldn't have given birth, coz giving birth has loosen her pelvic floor and she was leaking urine. my MIL is general still nice, last time she did ask abt contraceptive pills i took, i think for the fear that i won't reproduce...

morning ladies
got woken up by my cute darling again. reali goes by d motto, 'i don sleep, nobody sleeps!'. haiz.

funshine
i would recommend epidural as well. recovery is faster for epidural. my cousin in law went under GA as she is afraid.

most likely ur fasting time will start around 12mn. tt's how d nurses advise usually. ur dr wana operate on u b4 clinic session starts izzit? coz its veri earli lei. pattern like same as my dr.

try to get more rest n don tink abt d op. tink abt holding ur baby in ur arms k. jia you!!

pris
yeah. n its veri much cheaper dan giving a cake unless u juz bring a few boxes to office n ask them to share themselves. hehe.

jazlyn
cant believe ur MIL actually said tt. reali speechless.

spag
ur dr cute sia. use such a way to illustrate to u. but having epistomy is beta anot? i heard of many having bad tear as they don wan it.

merydith
if under GA den cant eat n drink for few hrs so beat is to go under epidural. i juz find tt tummy alot of wind afta op tt's y vomit plus my breakfast.

breastfeeding wun be a prob. when they bring baby to mi to feed for 1st time, d nurse massage my breast den can c milk squirt out when she squeeze my nipples.

u hav to stay d nite in hosp b4 op ah? tink diff dr got diff preferences. my fren was told to do admission d dae b4 n juz report to delivery suite d next dae at 6am for 7am op.

sam
leaking breast is veri common. don wori. some frenz of mine start having leaking breast when they 6mths preggie.

Hi Summer,

Sorry to interrupt in this thread coz I hv a friend who is delivering in Mt A, C-Section w GA also.

She is enquiring what is the rough estimates of the hospital bill size incl bb's one?

So I wonder if you are able to share with me?

She is quite panicky and not sure where to get info as dr said her bb is breech and mostly is C-section.

Jaz, i tink u can ignore ur MIL lar.. I usually also ignore my MIL's question cos I find that she always ask questions that is not logical..hahahaha but of course i will keep quiet and let hb answer lar..if it is my own mom, i would hv answered back liao. Kekeke

Sometimes i also feel sian with my MIL..imagine going to give birth liao, she nvr once ask abt my confinement, abt my pregnancy etc.. always ask those unrelated stuff like "how much ah is the infant care u r paying for??" or "wah..u quite fat liao hor" of course i m fat wat cos i m pregnant..hahaha

My MIL is worst. For both pregnacies and when i gave birth, she went away, totally bor chap. Never visited me, only ask hubby gave birth to boy or girl.

Now ask HB, am i going natural or c-sec, got confinement lady to help or not. If not, can ask my mother to help.

My hb angry lor, told her off where got MIL got to cheek to said if i need help in confinement can ask maternal side to help, it should be her, the paternal side helping us.

Bor chap also good lah, since this is her attitude. Next time anything happened to her, my family said no need to chap her.