(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

iemik0, my EDD is 24th Dec but most likely to pop earlier bah..hahaha at the rate I am walking - almost walk every morning and evening, weekend shopping fr late morning till evening, wash toilet, etc etc..hahaha
Mdm Nadia also say usually will be 1 week earlier. So prob after ur massage will be my turn liao..hehehe.

Happy to get a good recommended massage lady at least know we will be in good hands! Thanks iemik0!

Adeline, tmr is another day then monday u will be officially a mommy! Wat time is ur op? I will be at TMC in the morning for my check up leh. But sian cos boss juz told me i cannot take MC full day (i told her i will not be coming in cos dr will give me MC)..thr goes my plan to hv facial.. arrghh!!!

Phyl, mai sian lar.. hahahaha, few more weeks then Hayden will be cuddled by u leh! Did u strike a deal with hubby who will give baby his first kiss?? Hb told me i will hv the honor since I carry him for 9mths..hehehe, my birth plan wrote that the first thing bb is out, i wanna hold and hug and kiss him liao..

LuthAdel:
Can share with me wat's Mdm Nadia /Rose's rates like? how long b4 we deliver mus we cfm the massage lady svc? but but.. other than EDD.. I still dunno when I'll pop wor..

If natural birth/c-sect, muz wait how long b4 can massage?

me went for my 32wks check-up today, Doc says Bb is abit small.. weights betw 1.7kg to 2.1kg. and a finger-prick blood-test says that I'm anemic (ping xue). So Doc gave me a box of iron pills

But I dun wan to eat lei.. sure constipate one!!

Anyone got any suggestions on wat food to intake instead of taking the iron pills??

xuelyn,

take red meat. u can oso boil red dates with 'dang xin' to increase ur blood supply. can take more red bean. n spinach is good too. what iron pills ur doc gave u? i hv been taking sangobion all the while, so far m doing fine.

tmr will b my gynae's appt. can't wait to c isaac. hopefully he had catch up with his weight!!! n i will b gg home this sunday!

ypg, hw come during confinement will feel cold? I dun usually sweat but during confinement I tend to sweat alot leh.

Jusyounme, depending on the time the massage lady come to massage u. If massage in the evening, then u may wan to leave the binder overnight. After massage for me, i will go take shower or use towel to clean cos I dun like the oily feeling.

Pris, shd be cos when gynae show me my bb heartbeat, I can hear it seem to be normal rather than fast.

Jazlyn,
doc gave me sangobin too. me haf bery bad constipation even w/o taking supplements lor. Hubby boiling longans with red dates & guo qi zi for me to drink. will that work too?

I dun realli like to take meat.. but will try to eat more for Bb's sake. I love Red Beans! so tats definately gd news!

All the best for ur gynae appt tml.. hope everything goes well for ya!

work: me itchy backside..take what urgent leave ytd..today go back office..so many emails to clear...my mailbox keep bursting...

fabbie: no problem..hope u are ok now..when is ur next visit? once a week ?haha..i think i will also take out my book and ask...

breastpad: i bought the 100pcs disposable from mothercare during sales and a box of pigeon.

breast: jialut...before pregancy..my breast already abit sagging liao..now even worse..feel like gog for surgery after giving birth..

BW: Tara, I told u that i suppose to go for my BW today rite? but too busy..end up nvr go...sian..

Hello ladies. I went for my wk 35 check up yesterday, and as gynae predicted, my water guzzling efforts did not increase amniotic fluid.
We were at 7.5 during week 34, and it has dropped to 6 in just once week. Gynae sent me down to Mt A for one hour CTG monitoring, and baby seems to be still doing well. Heartbeat was strong and he's moving a lot. We'll wait one more week to see how things go, but I suspect induction is inevitable soon.
Sigh...was hoping to experiencing the waterbag breaking moment instead of having planned dates like that. And gynae said that induction only has 50% success rate. I dun want emergency c-section!! *sobs*

chantelle
your gay frd seems to have more experience huh. LOLX thanks for making me feel better hehe

bubble
ya once a week lor.. next thursday. Lol He will snatch your book de lor! but i in time to snatch it back. cus i scribble alot of words on my note book. So i dun wan to let him see hehe. My strep B will be take on my 38wk +

Btw sorry gals.. i know you all have said before hand but i didnt have the chance to read it. Would wan to ask IF i wan to donate my blood clot Who should i contact? I will be delivering in TMC. MUst i call now? or when i admit. How is it like ah? sorry cus i dun have experience. =X xie xie.

kath
u veri energetic sia. hehe. mi cant walk much. pelvic damn painful. =(

xuelyn
try to take liver n more red meat, brocoli n spinach is good as well. =)

morning

suppose to work today,but am too tired..
yesterday slept halfway then suddenly wake up..think heartburn....cos like i am gng to throw up from my nose..haha...woke up and really vomited...wonder why all out of sudden like that.feel so terrible....

morning gals!!

Hahaha.. even my mom also salute me able to shop 3 days in a row for few hours dun need to rest. Went out last nite wif frenz till abt 2.30am..super tired today. Todae got dinner appt summore wif in law then all coming to play mah jong! Tmr going to sleep sleep n sleep..hehe

Fabbie, think u scroll back to 1 or 2 archive, should see the number that Jowin or another mummy (forgot) who liao, heheh. I also will wanna donate to public cord blood bank..

Xuelyn,
My baby also small compare to others in the forum.
I am at 36 wks now, but when I scaned on 35 weeks baby weight 2.2kg.
Before that on 33 weeks is about 1.6kg, about same as yours.
But Doc say its normal, so no worry lah.
Maybe you can take more fruits to ease the constipation.
If you like to take beef,maybe you can take some, coz my friends says its good also for baby..
Take care...

Hey all. Not sure why.. guess yday till now i feel like vomiting. Not sure is it, i had wrong food or what? but my tummy was not really very good these days. My tummy recently have pains like cramps. very discomfort feeling that made me feel like puking! My ger kicks as usual but some how i feel more n more discomfort and pain. Makes me keep going to shit. Oh ya. these days i keep having tummy aches.

Btw im doc give me antibiotic for my cough on thursday. Im wondering is it due to im allgey to it thats why im having Tummy aches? hmm is it possible?

fabbie - Just call Esther from S'pore Cord Blood Banking at 81389774, said u r interested to donate and what to do. have to settle paperwork & they explain to u what it is about before u get admitted.

ypg - as i mentioned, it's not considered "booked", they don't booked subsidised bed for u, but to do some paperwork in advance. can take B2+, but A2 is not for us.

fabbie, did u go see a doctor for ur vomittng?? But i heard before going into labor, u tend to go poo poo more often...hehe, mabbe ur ger coming out soon?

morning ladies...just finish wiping window grilles...last nite got my hb to get me whopper meal from BK...think my bb gog to grow bigger liao..beef + durian this week...again!!!

just came back fm my checkup...oh no...i think my baby's weight is the lowest here...at 33wks only at 1.6kg...gynae say a bit on the low side..hence gave me 1 wk's rest to rest more & increase more bloodflow to baby.. my own weight gain however is okie...haiz...so worried & sad now..hopefully baby's weight will increase more..

emeraldbride, CNY is on 26th Jan09...with my this morn visit, i'm also now hoping baby will stay in mummy's tummy for longer, gain more to a healthy weight.. my gynae says be a bit prepare may be ealier like 38wks..

fm my "survery" with my colleagues, seems tat baby boys come out earlier than EDD while gals tend to be till EDD or later.. I myself was 1 tt was overdue;p

juz
okai thanks

emerald
After i see him then i feel like vomiting wor.. i didnt know about poo more often meaning baby coming out soon.. but my baby not engage yet. so dun think so will come out ba.. but when i poo quite pain sia. and abit hard to poo it out! cus its quite muddy! LOLX damn cham always stuck in the toilet quite long.

btw. my tummy do vibrates sometimes. do you gals have the same thing?!

fabbie ah ... thank god I haven't eaten my lunch yet .. read your post feel quite ill with your bowel movements description ... lol.

wa, it's a blardy hot day today ...

Fabbie,
Muddy poo? gross la......

Dee,
Me ok either way so long as baby can come out naturally.. No patience to recover from C-sect.. (can't wait to start jogging again) haha

ScarletGal,
Heard that if induced, the pain increases at a faster rate than our body can produce natural pain-relief. Was induced for 1st preg cos waterbag burst and only 3cm dilated..sucummbed to pain at 7cm. Really want to do it without epidural this time around and one way i might avoid it if it goes all natural. But if push comes to shove, i dun mind inducing either. My priority is natural birth cos no patience for longer recovery period..plus i'm the sort who will not take any medicine etc.. very leceh.

AdelChia,
Appreciate the info

Adeline,
One last day for your walking/squatting..then can see baby liao

Pastillies,
Baby boys come out earlier? there goes my wish of having a 40wk fullterm baby

Its so hot today..going for shower #2!

HI
wow u ladies still so active posting on weekends.. hee hee...

Fabbie, u have to sign up forms before donating the cord.. Like wat Juz did... contact Esther, she able to guide u....

Hi Pris
yes, hows ' ur check up???? update us

Hi Luthadel..
Monday is the day.. coming soon!!! exciting to ur bb....

This morning , i dun know why... suddenly just burst out in tears.... HB so scare i m in pre natal blues... i told him i dun wan c-sect... i dun wan gynae to " massage" my bb to turn. as now i m 1 day to Week 35 n bb still in breech position... I told him i wanna slim down fast fast.. dun wan to bcos of c-sect then cannot slim back so soon... Dun wan to go thru c-sect pain... dun wan a scar on my body.... I actually scolded bb for causing mummy to worry and in pain .... sob sob... wat happen to me!!!!

Read online tat 95% of babies will turn , only 5% will breech... then 96% will be normal n only 4% of pregnant ladies will have gestational diabetes.. Why m i keep falling into the range of those small %?????

Loveangel,
he just gave me an MC for fri.. I got a very bad headache from the pill ytd that last for 12hr!!! from 12pm til 12am!!! and it stop only after i took a panadol flu tablet.. no ordinary panadol pain killer at home liao.. but it still has 500mg paracetamol so i heck care liao. just eat else i cant sleep... lucky today i feel ok after the pill...now it's my poor hb that has got the headache. hope he's ok after his nap...

llig
i know ah.. but you all dun have meh? haiz. is it me only or what. =( haiz. hope all these nightmare faster disappear..

ok jowin will noted.

Errr.. Fabbie, I think i am also same like u lei. Stools are sort of muddy and soft.. Reminds me of NYDC Mup Pie. Hehe! But my tummy no vibration mode lei.. hahaha

BBPearl: pei fu u! still can do housework nowadays ah??

jowin i dun tink is pre-natal depression lar..juz some changes in hormone and since time is drawing near, naturally u will hv mixed feelings. This morning i also cried cos after the bb cot was sent over, they fixed it in the room, the whole room became so small n cant even open the cupboard, everywhr is so messy and i m someone tat cant stand seeing mess, so i cried. End up, hb push the cot outside of the room and place it in the living room.. den i went metro to hv retail therapy and spend few hundreds on clarins and laneige product..hehe

jowin ah suan le abt that 5% i did know how you feel. as i use to have fainting spells i ask doc why is it this way.. any cure.. and whatever so.. she just say Oh you are the 5% of the woman that have fainting spells. thats bullshit lor! Then i just say her back one word.. So you are saying im those sway people that i always faint in the mrt lor! sometimes dun care what people say ba. just go with the flow.. things will be better. if not things will past by quickly..come come give you a big big hug.. no worries ya.. *pats pats*

kath
your hub quite poor thing lolx. but at least he endure u even u cry! today i get so piss off suddenly. duno why. and my hub can go sleep again! wah liew. feel like bashing him! everyday just know how to sleep! i yday sleep at 2am.. wake up at 7am! HE! sleep at 12midnight.. wake up at 12 NOON~! and now sleep again! wth! so damn du lan. but at least at the middle he bring me go out. but im so bored now!!!!!!!!! =(

i had my check-up this morning. baby's weight is estimated to b at 2.1 ~ 2.2 kg at week 34 n 4 days. doc still said he's a bit small though. n me myself gained 1.2kg!!! i can't believe as that's my highest weight gain so far in 2 weeks time. hopefully dun gain too much n i hv been asking bb to gain more weight n absorb more nutrient. water level n placenta location is ok too.

m gg back to parents' home tomorrow morning. i bet my room is cramped with all the bb stuffs dat me had bought n brought back by my parents on previous trip!!!

jowinbb,

dun think too much bout ur bb's position. she will turn in time for sure so her mummy can deliver her naturally. do u believe in God or Buddha? u can pray or go to Kuan Yin temple at Bugis for blessing so that u hv a smooth delivery. big hug for u.

luthadel,

one more day to Bryan's arrival!!! wish u hv a smooth delivery!

xuelyn,

longan with red dates n guo zi zhi? i never heard of it. but red dates boiled with 'dang xin' for sure will nourish ur blood. but it's kinda heaty lah. take it once a week, or twice weekly if necessary.

as for ur constipation, takes more fruit n fiber. barley water with the barley seeds will help to improve ur bowel movement too.

emeraldbride.. High 5, u are not alone.
I was very depressed after the bb cot shift into our room on last fri. I need SPACE!!! I also cannot tahan mess and sort of fustrated. My Hubby thot i am siao and got very angry with me afterwards. Guess when baby is here, things will be different. Here.. let me show u my small room. Si beh sian..
1863115.jpg

Hi all. I am Oct mummy. I have a Medela PIS for sale. Bought it online from US for $500. Willing to sell it at $400. Price negotiable. Used it once only. Giving it up coz deciding not to breastfeed. PM me if you are interested....

hi all..

I have been having braxton hicks very frequently.. Mine can be quite painful like menses cramps.. my doc says some women find it painful..

some mornings, my entire uterus will bunch up.. quite scary.. but she also says that women who have frequent BH will have easier labour.. =) *fingers cross*

Hi Fabbie and emeraldbride
thanks for the hug hug.. Hug u back too...
Sometimes just can't help feel like crying... afternoon, i also sat on bed n tears flow down when i did the exercise n BB still dun turn.. HB knew i m getting very fedup n dun dare to disturb me.. haha.. At least today i got my task accomplish.. my room at mum side are 90% done... except decorating the cot as my mum quite pantang.. she dun allow me to.. she said she will put up the bedsheet etc for me when i m in hospital...I can decorate the cot all i want after baby born....

Hi Jaz
Me free thinker.. but bypass the kuan yin temple, i would still pray pray for bb to turn

Hi Chantalle
ya manz.. my room at my mum place also so small.. left a small pathway to walk...

Adel:
din hv time to log on for the past 2 days and excited to hear dat u wll be delivering Bryan on Mon!! Wow! Wish u have a smooth delivery!

I went for my 36W6D checkup 2day and did CTG, apparently, gynae think i sud deliver close to my EDD (7 Dec). Kasia is 2.4kg and no contraction in sight.

But on Thurs, something big happen at my werkplace and my team was implcated and put into very bad light. having a mtg with mgt on Mon to resolve the issue. Honestly, very fed up at times, my team kena for sthg which we have no control or authority over, but luckily my Boss trusts and supports my team, else i tink i will slip into pre-natal depression! cried myself to sleep till abt 3am and woke up like a zombie ytd.

Jowin:
dun be sad gal, i understand how u feel... i oso very so "unfortunate" for myeslf when im having very bad MS in 1st tri, somemore dun forget i oso kena chik pox in 2nd tri.. during the worst period, i keep asking myself why m i so unlucky, and more imptly, i feel so guilty towards Kasia as till now, i still dun knw if she is affected. but nearing to delivery, i juz keep telling myeslf to be optimistic and BB have amazing surviving power, so i believe Kasia will be ok.

so, u2, the uncomfort u feel now is temp, juz keep telling yrself it will all be over in 4-6weeks, tahan gal, u can do it!!! ;)

Pris:
i knw how u feel abt the drilling. 2day ater my gynae appt, i stay hm to rest as my HB got to werk pm shift. there is a malay wedding downstairs and the band keep playing non-stop from 11am+ till almost 9pm juz now. in between there are still all the drumiing and game time... feel like having a carnival downstairs. frankly, im usually tolerant of the diff celebrations and cultures inter-race, but think my preg hormones is acting up and i feel really stress out the whole day. thank goodness they have stopped, think i almost break down juz now. but, of cos, wedding is celebration, so i juz keep enduring the whole day juz now (cos me too tired and lazy to get out).

I've been feeling a bit funny today. Like a constant feeling of wanting to pass motion, but everytime I go to the toilet, there's nothing. I did a quick google and it seems like bowel pressure could be a sign of pre-labour. My BH contractions are also more intense today. Previously it was just my tummy getting hard and tight, but today, it even sometimes feel a bit like menses cramps.

I'm now at 36W2D and my gynae had said that I would probably deliver sometime in my 37th week. Maybe my gynae is right and I could be going into labour soon! Oh dear.. Haven't packed everything in my hospital bag yet.. This coming week is supposed to be my last week of work - I hope that bb will stay inside until I finish work. I don't want to go into labour when I'm in the office!

hihi all mommies,

I went for my checkup in the morning. Am currently at 35 weeks 3 days & Preston now weighs 2.6kg.
Doc said i'm SAFE...if Preston is born anytime, no need to put into NICU because he's of a good weight & almost 36 weeks. *phew*

Then my gynae did a VE for me...she told me, she put her fingers in & she can feel the baby's head! She said once my labour starts, i MUST GO STRAIGHT to the hosp because his head is already so low so my labour will probably be very quick! Guess no time for me to bathe & wash hair beforehand liao...

Then my next appointment is in a week's time and my gynae is pretty sure i'm most likely to give birth around Week 37. So it looks like Preston is going to be a Nov baby instead...

Jowin: *hugs* Don't be too upset and give yourself stress ok? Continue doing the exercise that your gynae taught you & pray ok?

Carmen: The renovation drilling only stopped at 5pm yesterday...it was a torture listening to it from 10.30am to 5pm. My poor FIL had to listen to it too because i can't be left alone at home.

LuthAdel: Baby Bryan will be born very soon!!! I can't wait to read your birth story & to see his photos.

mum2ndx: Oh, headache is a side-effect of the drug. Because nefidipine is also a blood-thinning drug, it causes our entire body to relax and hence, blood flow to our brain is slower. Slower blood brain to brain means less oxygen..that's why you get headaches.

Xuelyn: Take red meat (beef is the best if your religion allows it), liver (in moderation), spinach & drink more longan red-date tea. These are supposed to help with anemia.

gill, tt's only me & my collagues estimates la, so dun worry cos there's also still 50% 50% chance of ur baby boy coming to full term

hi emeraldbride..thanks will increase my intake of calcium (via cheese/milk) ..haiz..the thing is my weight gain is okie, just tt baby's weight gain is slowly...HB still keep asking me eat more today eversince gynae visit. He keep thinking baby's absorbtion not good cos i not eating enuff...I almost got into quarrel with him reminding him that my weight is okie. i eat more become overweight. And moreover gynae say no need to eat extra to increase MY food intake, cos now it's more impt to increase BABY's food intake....

jaz, ur baby 2.1 ~ 2.2kg at 34wks still small?? tot it's on the right weight? haiz...siao liao tat means mine really small

jowin,
yes i think its our preg hormones...esp today after hearing gynae say abt my bb's weight i also feel so sad..fell like crying..like it's my fault tt i not resting enuff so baby not taking in enuff nutrients for growth

Dun worry too much abt ur bb's position, end up u upset & will cause stress to baby..bb can feel mummy's emotions.

Echo, oh dear, it's 1 more wk. quickly prepare ur hospital bag these few days...

chantalle, at least ur room still got leg room, meaning if u sit at the edge of ur bed, u can still put ur leg on the floor. Mine ah..if the cot is in the master room, i hv to carry the baby and cross through the other side by climbing on top of my bed to get to the other side..cos my bed is king size!! Hahaha..and the other room with queen size bed and a 4-door cupboard!! The only consolation today i hv is spending spree on Laneige and Clarins onie..haha

Fabbie, dun be angry wif ur hb lar...my hb also sleep alot and he even worse, whenever i ask him to feel bb when he move, he touch and after 1 minute, doze off again! I sing to Zach or read him bedtime stories, baby still kicking, hb fell asleep!! Wahahaha..

hi gerry .. me too.. at night especially i have like menses cramp. quite pain.. sometimes i sit down. i can feel a sharp painn.. from my tummy till my below. aiyo. the pain is really quite scary. you duno when is going to be more n more pain

emeraldbride
YES YES! same here. i ask my hub to touch sometimes he will like rub abit then okai. -___- then i say feel it? he say ya ya.. but then i said my ger havent even move yet! lolx thats when he's very sian lar.. but sometimes he will automatic come and touch my tummy at times. lolx

Pris
Congrats ya in the safe mode! hehehe so happy for you! ^___^