(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

good morning ladies!!

emeraldbride.. must xiao xing a bit.. u wont want to cut yourself ya..

llig.. haha.. nagging is fun.. keke.. as long i'm not the one being nagged at lor.. keke..

i've been having weird dreams for a few nights already.. but surprisingly, i've been sleeping well.. touch wood- hope they last!! but these dreams are vivid.. and actioned packed.. keke..

ivy, i think need to geng a bit to get HL lor.. cannot be too happy when u go see her lor.. coz that day.. i went to see Dr for my flu and cough, i was happy happy then she gave me 1day MC nia.. stingy.. but i think if geng geng a bit say back ache la, sister ache la, leg cramp la, pelvic pain pain la.. then say work busy la.. work dangerous la.. then maybe she will give HL la..

gerry, yup, i got placenta previa.

really got a scare that morning, my bed dun have any blood stain. got a feeling to pee then went to toilet but pee out blood instead. then it's like a opening the tap, the blood jus flow out. put pad also no use, after 1 min the pad is soak with blood. me now complete bedrest, can only walk to toilet and bathe.

loveangel, u normal delivery or c-sect? u also waiting for 36w to deliver?

Me cannot get to sleep yesterday oso, feel like zombie oso, can't wait to stop work and rest at home.

Mimiz,

Take good care of urself, hang on for a few more weeks, u will "graduate" liao.

Phyl,

Oh no, wat a nagging mummy...heehee....

Just keep our fingers crossed, all of us here will be free of aches and pain real soon.

reddates, 3 more weeks and i will go for c-sect cos gynae say when bb is born at 36w dun need to go NICU. hope bb will be guai guai and stay inside for another 3 more weeks

Morning ladies
Have been drowning myself with loads of water and had to wake up to pee twice :s But that is good at least it shows that my body is being hydrated again

Mimi
Must take care and I'll cross my fingers and toes for your baby to be born near to full term

Dr chua...i ask her before...but she say must stay in hospital first...and she also say she wants me to work till i deliver..want me to walk arnd..but what i want is not work so dont have to wake up so early,i will still walk arnd...shopping!!!haha...

you book for c-sect?company paying for you?so good...i going to book B1...still thinking how to get the money...booking on my next check up on 18 Nov..

Morning Ladies,

Wld like to chck if any one of you is experiencing snoring? My hb has been complaining that my snoring is getting so loud that he slept in another room last night.. felt so bad

i hope this will go off after delivery...

Mimi

Pls take care....BB will be good boy n stay in mummy's tummy longer...Hee

Girl80
U delivered le? Can't wait to c your 2 girls pixs lei n your birth story.....pls take care.

hi JoKris,

did you try sleeping on your side?
perhaps it helps..

eerrr.. i snore too when i sleep on my back.. so, sleeping on either left/right helps somehow..

dee: i've been sleeping on my sides all along, but it doesnt help at all.. later i will make a trip to watsons to get the sticker to reduce snoring, hope it helps.

ivy
for planned c-sect, i hav to pay myself. company don pay. juz tt all will be charge to benefit card den deduct from pay lor. will be broke afta i give birth. haha.

mi oso don feel like working. wana shop onli. hehe. ydae went vivocity to build a bear for my niece to send to US as xmas present. plus buy some stuff for my boi. =p

Good morning zombies! I'm clearing OIL today so no Monday blues

Iemik0,
Selected designs only..think got around 12 different styles. I bought bigger size but still duno if will be able to fit into the jeans. Left all the tags on the jeans..in case i can't fit then can try to sell/give away.

Sam,
Water retention is better, thanks. I actually thght i was immune to it since i kinda escape during 1st preg. haha.. Worst i had was when i couldn't bend my finger! That was painful and freaky..index finger was so straightened out that it was bent the wrong way.

LuthAdel,
Good gal
Me woke up 3 times to pee lastnite! Sien.. Actually lay in bed willing the feeling to go away but too stress to go back to sleep also....scared i'd have an accident! hahah..
You know, that if you're feeling thirsty, its actually too late liao. Cos thirst is a sign that your body is already dehydrated..so can't get to that stage k?

Melvados,
Didn't manage to go

I've finally sorted through all of baby's clothes..huge load of my mind. Now just got to pack hospital bag (waiting for baby's coming-home clothes to dry then can iron). Looking at my son, i can't imagine holding a tiny baby again..think will be surreal

IIig
You are clearing OIL??? whats that?

Water intake
Yah, the whole of last week I was feeling thirsty and even after drinking like 2 glasses of water, i don't even have any urge to pee! Usually, 1 glass is enough to send me to the loo
Anyway i feel so full from all the water .

Wat a long day, my BB gal full month party. Lasted from 1pm to 9pm, lucky my hubby friends din insist on playing night mahjong.

I hardly got time to take photos. So not much photos to share. Haha... My hubby invited alot of ppl, end up my flat packed like sardines. I think got 70+ ppl at my flat.

Now recession seems to be coming. Not much ppl give ang baos and those who give, amount also smaller. I give my relative who give birth in Mar this year $120 but she give me only $40 back. Think economy really slowing down. Lesser ang bao mean more gifts. I receive plenty of clothes. Plus the hand-over I got from relatives, I think I dun need to buy my BB gal clothes until she is 2. Haha... So ladies, dun need to buy alot of clothes. Besides BB grow super fast.

Same for diapers, my small BB (only 2.5kg at birth) is upgrading to wear Drypers S size now. She only 3 weeks old. So dun need to stock up on diapers now. Just buy 1 NB pack can liao. Cause u dunno how big your BB is until they are born. Scan only rough guess, agar agar.

Though it is a bit late to say now, I want to thanks you ladies. If not for your efforts, I will not be getting my 4 months ML and extra 1k baby bonus and 6k CDA for my BB gal. That time I never fight for my daughter's right cause worried that i am civil servant, best dun get involved. Luckily still have u gals who are brave enough to fight for our BB rights. Thanks, ladies. The extra incentives really help me alot. Esp the CDA. I am getting my 1k soon. MCYS quite efficient. Hehe...

This is why I am in Dec thread, cause I want to share my experience with u gals to show my gratitude towards u. My experience may not be very valuable but at least I just deliver so my info quite updated. Hope can help you gals. My only way to express gratitude towards u lor.

LuthAdel,
OIL: Off in lieu. I work shifts so when i end up working on public holidays (extra 24h), i get one day OIL. My mgmt also uses OILs as a 'carrot'.. clear IPPT before a certain deadline, and you get 2days. Do well in annual audit, and get another 1day. (I have one last day to clear now).
I have loads of leave too but always very difficult to clear one..

Iemik0,
Yup, can keep in fridge. Normally i'll let them soften, cut into smaller pieces (so it doesn't feel like i eat a lot!haha), transfer some into smaller container for fridge, and keep balance in freezer.

Ypg,
Wow..confinement and first month over already. How fast time flies huh? Your 6wk appt is coming up too..soon its going to be back to normal mode for you. So envious...i'm itching to go for a run

yPG...we also must thank you for sharing your experience...so fast one mth over le..have post pics of your bb ger?

melvados...wanna try...but cant try it now..cos i have GD...so must wait till baby is out..then can order for full mth celebration as desserts....

i have heartburn since yest nite before i zzz and since 4am already woke up with heartburn. so exhausted and this evening still have lesson. don't know should i just go polyclinic get MC, coz want to drop and feel unwell. should i take MC or should I continue working then go for lesson?

my hb starting another job today, hopefully he can stay on at this job. i have a feeling that this job may not give fantastic pay, but still hope that he will learn to provide and save. his pay fr previous company is being "held onto", so v chaim like that, he can't pay bills etc. don't say bill, even buy a copy of straits times also have to ask me for $. he borrowed $100 fr me (nowadays have to set aside lots of $)and intended to borrow fr his churchmate more. haiz, i think he doesn't feel embarassed that as an adult he really doesn't have any savings and really spending $ before pay day... and still have to borrow fr wife and frens, etc.

meilik - thanks a lot for the babycot. it is nice and sturdy. also like to thank ur hb to help carry.

pastilles - the shaved-off thailand coconut i bought fr ntuc is $1 each eh? why urs so cheap?

ypg - u r always welcome here. can share me for the $4K baby bonus, they r splitting into how many parts to give us, and they will deposit into parent's account or child's account? we should register the baby bonus at which part of KKH?

lavendery - let me know how much u spend on the growth scan.

anyone got nightmares?
i had lots of nightmares recently.. so scary.. i keep having like people is dead.. people kana kill!

today i even dreamt got animal abuse.. T___T

Hi all...

I'm super tired.. had to get up to pee 3 times last nite.. and the after the 3rd time, couldn't sleep.. dunno why.. I was just so wide awake..but now super tired!! sigh..

mimi..
Must take care..this can be very serious.. so dun anyhow walk around nowadays.. Must be very scary for u.. last time when I was bleeding (doc doesn't know why??) I was scared everytime I see blood... hopefully, ur bb will be good and stay till u get ur c-sect at 36wks..

llig,
ooh .. what a cool job ..

fabbie ...
how come like that??? Think sweet, happy thoughts before you fall asleep !! Have u been watching horror movies?

iemik0,
Yup, thanks for the concern, will have to survive on light food for the next few days liao

fabbie,
I also got lots of nitemare. I dreamt tt ppl wanna kill me in my own house! And then got dream about 7th month and i stuck in some place, cannot find way out... i never watch horror movie lei...

Morning!!

Slept till 9.30am this morning since 8.30pm last nite!! Had so much difficulty sleeping with gastric pain and fever..hb keep forcing water down my throat, I tink total i woke up 4x to pee and once to drink milo - scared bb hungry cos i din eat alot and 2 times to change the way I sleep.

Have such terrible terrible backache, that I slept on top of 2 pillows and another small one on my lower back and then later part, i sleep sitting up. If not cos of a 2.30pm meeting later, I will not even bother coming in to office!! And worse, I forgot whr I left my MC..

Even now, tummy still not feeling well. Hv to crack head what to eat for lunch later liao. I so worried baby is not growing for the past 2 days cos I hv not been eating!! Even vitamins by dr i also stop..

All MTBs:
Finally i get to log on and post sthg, my 1st in the last 2 weeks or so...

Phyl:
ya, i knw i have to learn to relax, but werk is piling and as the team lead, i cannot juz drop everything lor, dat wud not be fair to my team mates. anyway, as mentioned in my sms, i will start my handover soon and hopefully by mid Nov, i can relax a bit lor, hee! thanks for all the "nagging" =)

Mimi:
oh no, juz read abt yr hosp, please take extra care yo. Somehow im confident of Dr Chen, maybe becos he has oso helped me to pull thru my diff 1st tri and chicken pox period. So u must maintain yr faith and ask BB to be guai and stay inside till at least 37W yo ;)

Adel and llig:
must really have ample water intake, we r going thru the last lap now, so must make sure our healthy level of fluid now. im oso having some water retention prob recently, my legs becoming like elephant legs. if walk or stand too long, my whole leg become unbearably painful... ah!

Juzyounme:
if not too bz at werk, then take the day or pm off lor. at least rest a while before going for lesson.

Fabbie:
ru thinking too much abt the pending delivery? or nervous? hehe... i oso having dreams, but more the nice ones, like dreaming im playing with BB Kasia or taking her out for outing..! hehe... ;D

sam, carmen
I duno leh.. i duno is it im stress or what. but date is coming near.. kinda scare. and quite nervous that WOW. im going to be a mother! a little one will be in my arms soon that i have bring up in my tummy. I still cant believe it. actually im going to due! Sorry ah. cus my pregnancy is a sudden one.. so im totally not prepared to be pregnant. lolx. maybe thats why will think too much?!

I told my hubbie that im having nightmare.. he very !@#$%^ can answer me "ME TOO!" i say okai. so wats your dream? he say forget -____- lame lor! he just want to make me feel that im not the only one suffer. he suffer too. arghz. feel like struggling someone now. haha

how to think of nice ones things? Haiz

AdelChia
I guess we both are kinda stresss?!

Hi everyone...

Mimi: I don't have bleeding but i have preterm labour. I'm not on bedrest but my gynae gave me 1 month MC to rest at home. Currently am hoping i can "tahan" till 37 weeks so my boy won't be premature.

You must rest well too!

YPG: We're looking forward to seeing pics of your baby's full-month celebrations. 70+ guests wow!!!

We are getting closer to dec now! Seems like nowadays alot of aches n pains.. I have numb hand n legs that I could even get up in the morning. So tired as baby have been moving ard all night.

Nightmares
I have alot of nightmares lately. Last night was so scary. I dreamt I went to gynae coz of the baby big movement and doc wants to cut out my tummy to take out baby. Another doc came n slice my tummy up to the belly button and then my gynae realized the baby has turned head down so they stop halfway and I was bleeding so badly.
Then the gynae insist to continue with 'c-sect' but I ran out of the op theatre n fainted at a coffeeshop nearby. End up police carry me in white plastic sheet to go back to the op theatre and then my baby automatically wriggle out from my tummy and can sit n walk!

Piang..I feel so scared when I woke up.

u gals read the newspaper yesterday? Thr is an ad on Enhanced Parenthood package and it states starts from 31st Oct 2008. I thought they have backdated to 17th Aug? Or is it the date the legislation pass it?

Hi..

sorry to interrupt..

I have a ameda brestpump Personal and Pumpin' Pal's Original Handsfree Strap to let go at $300, used less than a month! still with more than half year warranty.

Still with box, interested, please let me know, accompanied with a set of new pigeon breastmilk storage bottles.

merydith
wah.. sounds scary huh.. till now i havent really dreamt abt baby nightmares leh..

Wah sianz lar. my director now ask me to handle this job which got blood pictures invovle.. -___- du lan.. then the person who is incharge in this project very fussy de.. fussy = OT very late!! faints. 4 more days. i just bear with it! than im on Leave!!

Ivy,

I got posted my BB gal pix before. So ur doctor got give u MC?

Juz,

4k will be split into 4 parts of 1k each. 1st part will be around 3 weeks after MCYS received your application. I just got letter from MCYS stating that my child is eligible for baby bonus. Though they never say how much I will be getting, $750 first then later $250 or $1k in full. My BB gal is born on 8 Oct, before the law passed officially. But today is already Nov so dunno how MCYS calculate. So I leave it to them. But for you ppl, surely $1k within 3 weeks from your application. Then when your BB is 6 months, 12 months and 18 months, 1k will be credited to your account.

You can use your own account, dun use your hubby account. CDA account also your account. I put my own personal account as the account for MCYS to deposit the cash bonus.

After you register your child birth at KKH, you can just give your baby bonus together to the staff. 1 stop service. The counter is at Admission Office there.

If you want the cash bonus earlier, try to register your child birth early. I delay a bit cause need to wait for 游龙子 to choose a name for my BB gal (Cost me $100). So I got my cash bonus late.

Also, if you register your child birth at KKH, you have to pay KKH admin fee of $21.40 on top of the birth registration fee. But if you go ICA Building to register, only need to pay the birth registration fee of $18. Dun need to pay extra $21.40. So up to you to choose convenient or cheaper rate.

Full month expenses:

I spend around $300 on full month cake sent to relatives, close friends and my school.

Buffet for 80 ppl : less than $500. My hubby friend in this line so he only charge us super cheap. I dun think you can get this price outside. I think normally for 80 ppl, market price around $800.

So if you dun count in the ang bao that ppl give your BB, I think just on full month cakes and buffet, the 1k given by the govt almost used up liao. Haha...

2nd Baby,

You bet. I am so tired after that. Do you plan same kind of celebration for your 2nd BB? I heard many parents said, for 1st BB, they spend a lot but for 2nd one, not so much liao. Be it clothes, toys, full month celebration. You leh?

Tai mao bi,

I think I give it a miss. Too expensive. Besides my mum really just only cut a bit of my daughter hairs. Dun think enough to make into mao bi.

Wonder how is gal80 liao. Hope she is all well. Know she is very gancheong about her birth.

Haiz.. i m going to have super busy 2 weeks as event starting these 2 weeks...

NO mood to work but forcing myself...

HI luthadel
I m also drowning myself with water... like dehydrated...

Hi emeraldbride
Take care...I have been having indigestion lately.. keep burping...

Hi phyl n ypg
There is no way to get the $4K in full and need to split up?

游龙子charge so ex for bb name ah...we are choosing the chinese name for my ger , just wan a shifu to count the suitable 笔画 for her...

Ur full month also have around 80 ppl? Same here.. intend to split into 2 times... in law side 1 time n my mum side + friends another time.. Too messy already to combine them...I think its really a headache

Fabbie,
Yah, think we both stress. Tummy getting very big and uncomfortable and sometimes i just wan bb to come out now, but then not full term yet so must tahan. Very sian these few days to come to work also. Boss stopped giving me work liao, so all day long i just counting down to go home time. If only ML can start now =)

Merydith,
Oh no, your dream so scary. I think i'll sure cry if i got this sort of dream. I so far only keep dreaming of ppl wanna kill me, heng i wake up before i die...

Jowinbaby,
I also no mood to work. Muscle ache getting worse from bb's weight. Super sian!

juzyounme - You are welcome. Just need to use wet cloth clean it and it looks brand new.

Went to scan yesterday, weighing 2kg at 32 weeks plus not to big or too small, controlled the carbo intake, lucky now back to ave bb, no longer sumo liao.

yah lor so scary now I got abit phobia if I am gg for my c-sect..

fabbie,
what job are u doing how come need to see bloody pictures.. same with me..gg on leave soon so no need to bother so much already..
me also clearing my annual leave before my maternity leave so cant wait for this week to pass..
AdelChia,
you going to work till u pop?

Hi Adelchia
so lucky.. my boss still dump me work...Still ask me go n do marketing research, stand n do surveys????? i was like... No way....!!! I cannot even finish 2 events on hand..

Hi Winnie
I see, thanks...Its ok la... i think i go find the fengshui shifu tat see my house last time ( my dad's friend) or another shifu .... I heard 游龙子 rather ex...

fabbie and merydith:
ooooh... dats a really scary dream. if im u, think i will be scared stiff too! but as my fren told me (she gave birth in Aug), try to go into the delivery ward with an open mind, if bo bian need to c-sect, so be it ba. cos my fren initially wanted a natural birth too, but in the end, she has to go emerg c-sect too.

emeraldbride:
i saw dat ad too! forgot to ask u gals earlier. yalor, thot it's backdated to 17 Aug, so how come the ad states the new package is only applicable to 31 Oct and later births... strange!

Merydith,
At first i was planning to work till i pop, but now getting very uncomfortable. I'll try to see if can get doc to give me HL. If cannot then i will most prob take leave 2 weeks before EDD. You lei? Planning to take leave or work?

Jowinbaby,
Your boss also very jialat la, how can ask u to do this sort of tiring work? Nobody to help cover your duties? I got someone to cover my duties so boss can afford to dun give me work. But now it's just very cham to look like i'm working when in fact i got no work to do! Wanna doze off also scared ppl talk behind my back, so pretend to be hardworking lor...

ypg/piGgiCia - thanks for the info!

ypg - aiyo, save so little, must as well register at KKH. ok, i will put my bank passbook in my hospital bag too.

Mei Lik - yup, the cot is already wiped. thanks.