(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

mum2ndx,

ya lor .. what to do? My dotter is also like that ... just don't want the maid or hubby to carry sometimes .. so no choice .. see her so miserable .. so carry for a short time, hug and kiss her .. then try to put her down later on.

sam,
thanks for the link on PUPP
Yup, I looove air-con now & can't stand heat ! I'm like undergoing an itch-endurance test.. itchy rashes but can't scratch! arrrghh..

AdelChia,
thanks for the encouragement
Gynae has already referred me to a dermatologist earlier who prescribed steriod cream. The cream is now making my skin so dry that it flakes. Besides my tummy, now my arms & legs are also disfigured.. sob sob..
You had leg muscle cramp last Thu? Hope you're better now.

lavendery,
How I wish I can deliver soon, but I'm only 28+wks now, so about another 10 wks to endure.. *cry*...
Btw are you expecting a boy? Read that about 70% of mummies affected by PUPP are carrying boy.

iemik0,
May I know what are the fees for Kinderland? $2.8k for half-day at Sch hse by the Bay is way too ex!

scarletGal: I was also counting down how many weeks i have to endure. In the internet, it was stated PUPPP usually happens on the 3rd Tri. But i got it during my late 2nd Tri. I was devasted cos its super ultra itchy. It also stated it usually happens to ppl who carrying boy, and i'm carrying a gal *sob sob* So unfair....

And for vaginal infection Strep B, it also stated only 1 out of 200 ppl will kenna, and yes i got it too. Seems like my luck is really totally bad to the core. I'm thinking of stopping at 1 already -_-

Ivy,
The urine stix only tested me slightly positive. My blood test at the gynae shows my sugar level to be normal. Gynae oso nvr ask me to go for GD test.
In the meantime, just controlling my sugar n carbs intake. So chio chio, hope i dun hv GD. :p

Emeraldbride,
Me will just monitor to ensure no more "leaks". If got, I'll go to the TMC A&E immediately manz.

Hehe...Phyl, I ordered the wall stickers too...they're so cute!!

My gynae said he don't believe in strep b test because even if I'm tested negative now, doesn't mean I'll not have the infection during delivery... (-_-") BUT...BUT...my fungi chronic leh...come and go, come and go...makes me feel like I'm this likely candidate for Strep B leh. I think I will ask him for the test anyway this Thursday during our check up. He's quite obliging one... I hope...

A friend of mine said her ex-colleague went to Malaysia to buy cloth nappies...cheap until can use as disposable. Dunno true or not...and not very environmentally friendly lah...

Spag, not true at all on ur colleague's comment on clothes nappies from Malaysia.. the price is abt the same after conversion but u get 2 pcs extra lar..haha. My mom bought 2 dozen for me back in KL, from Anakku and I compared the price here, abt the same..only diapers are cheap (1 for 1).

Today my baby boy is so active, when I was on a conf call, he kick non-stop..hahaha but I am so happy to feel his kick..

I am a Jan MTB and will be going for my 3D/4D scan at NUH..Just wondering when is a good time for 3D/4D scan? Isit 28 weeks or 32 weeks?

precious_bb, anytime between 28-32 is ok.. baby will look fatter at 30wks but will look squashed by 32wks..

spaghetti, ya.. saw your order.. we ordering same on oh.. i love the elephant.. very cute.. keke

emeraldbride, i ask for you tmrw.. u interested ah?

i got my cot liao!! yippee.. will crack my head to think where i want it set up.. still thinking my room or spare room.. if put in my room my room will be so cramped..

bubble and all who are going to drink the durian milkshake, remember to ask the china girls not to put sugar hor.. if not too sweet.. today the generous girl not there.. so i got a ok durian milkshake nia.. but still fantastic la.. keke..

Hi piGgiCia, thanks for your reply. I called NUH today and they advise me the best time is between 26-28 weeks. My Gynae say 32 weeks..Guess going at 30 weeks is the safest bet?

Mimi:
sori for late reply as i was busy at werk... Yup, Dr Chen asked me to go for the U/S growth scan in 2 weeks time and i have done the infection test liao. cos after reading Gerry's posts, i become a bit paranoid (since my otehr fren has it too) and asked Dr Chen to do a test for me now.

Anyway, latest updates, BB Kasia is now 1.8kg and me gain 4kg! dat makes my total weight gain shot up to 12kg!!! jia lat, i really need to control my diet now... been eating alot for past 3-4 weeks ;)

Precious bb:
my gynae advises 32-34 weeks to do detailed scan too. cos he says if too early, BB facial features may not be too prominent, and if more than 34 weeks, no point lor, cos BB coming out soon anyway =)

Snowger, lavendery, Adel and all MTBs:
this is sthg i keep reminding myself too, do take good care during our last 6-10 weeks of preg. no mater how busy, must learn to take time off yo... i have decided to take leave tml as recently too stressed up at werk liao, need a break =)

hey gals..
about getting pregnant after this one. See first ba. i got to see the experience of it first lolx i dun wan a baby tiger. cus me and baby tiger buay gum one hahah. Then if dun wan. i wait till rabbit lor.. after tiger is rabbit right? kaka

Mother of 4 still in good shape? i wonder whats their children child gap. I was thinking abt after giving birth the higher chance to get a baby is within 6 months after you give birth. so im thinking not to chance this chance mah. LOLX

Today i went to see my gynea and complain abt my below was so pain. AGAIN he say. ITS NORMAL LAR... cus baby's head below then when u walk it touches your bones. even when i sit down trying to get up. below also will pain cus the duno what streches.. I ask him so anything to cure? its really very painful! he say. to cure is after give birth lor! ~!@#$ hahaha but he say got pain killer. but is better not to take. Haiz.. just got to bear. he say rest more.. dun shop shop shop. lolx

OKay last 3 weeks my baby gal was 1.5kg today she was 2.3kg+ Meaning she weight about 0.8kg! and im 33wks 6days. Doc say that baby at around this period will grow very very fast. He check baby is not low. weight is fine and everything. Oh he told me on my right tummy where my baby legs is.. the tummy that part will be getting more n more painful, because of baby will be keep kicking. so its normal -___-. I think i should call my doc Mr Normal Doc. Always say its normal de. Haha anyway grab a MC for tuesday. so i can have a long long rest. so tired hehe 2 weeks later shall see him again.

what an ungodly hour to post a message but i m having a series of dreams that makes up me wake up crying.. :'(

phyl, yeap, me interested in pupsik bb sling. I heard from my fren that is the best so far compared to other brands. I dont intend to buy a stroller / pram that soon since i will not have the courage to push them up the escalator, so sling is the best..

morning ladies
brand new dae.. =)

getting preg afta 1st one
mi din wan a ox or tiger so try my luck for a mouse afta my lil piggy. hehe. so its like preg again when my lil piggy is 7mths old. =p don wan too big age gap as well. hehe.

scarletgal
tink abt $400-500 per mth. cant reali remember. check out price list n get back to u again k. =)

Adel, my water level was low that's y I was induced for my 1st preg. My placenta couldnt provide food n nutrients to my bb too.

Going for my check up later

carmen, i will be doing both growth scan and infection test on 25th oct. oh ya, have u booked the ward in Mt A? oh ya, ur check up now is 3 weeks interval?

as for 2nd kid, i dun know if i should plan or let nature take its course cos it took us a long time to conceive this no. 1 precious baby. heard from people saying that we are most fertile after popping. i would like to have a rabbit but me old liao, wan to pop no. 2 before i turn 35.

Good Morning gals...

My doc said it will be quite useless to test for group B strep too early.. that's why she told me she'll test me again at 36 th wk..

I read a paper that claims that there is a faster and equally accurate way of testing esp when u are already in labour (and still worried).. but i dunno whether SG hospital provides this service.. The machine and reagents can be quite expensive... whereas doing a swap and culture is very cost effective but will take longer.. but we have time if we are tested before labour starts!! =)

Yesterday, my hubby was nagging at me for drinking too much tea!!! (Max 2 cups a day!!)sigh.. now he tells me that tea and coffee can cause reduce blood supply to the placenta and thereby might not be nourishing bb enough... then I told him the bb already 1.9kg at 31 wks++..

Mimi,

eh .. it doesn't look cheap leh the prices of the Swaddle Me .. looks like it's about the same price as outside .. but I can't be sure .. at most a few bucks difference ... not worth it when you have to arrange for either delivery or pickup from the BP Organizer .. might as well go to the mall and just buy yourself ..

fabbie .. your post is farneee .. hahaha .. ya la, the pain is normal .. it's just gravity doing its job ... that's why must rest more and stop shopping .. lol. Shop online la .. I've been buying things online and joining sprees like there's no tomorrow.

Generally, unless it's an accident, most people I know get pregnant just after the baby turns one ... meaning that there'll be a 2 year gap between kids .. for me, I had my 1st girl in 1999. then loooong gap ... second one in 2004, then 2006 and now 2008. Ok la .. not too stressful on the body.

Sam
HEheh ya i did online spreeing on clothes and some products but then hor.. some how i feel is not enff i felt i havent buy this and that. BUt think abt it. i duno what i still left out. lolx.

Wow.. yours so jun ah. all 2 years apart.. Cool! hehee so nice!

hi fabbie
haha.. Its great to hear u are normal la.. Then u expect to hear " unexpected" reply from him meh?? Choy and touchwood right????

ya, the age gap just nice .. they can play together .. (also fight la) .. hahah

ya, I have had 3 kids and yet I can still buy tons for every pregnancy .. now still haven't finish buying ... I think it's just an excuse to SHOP .. lol.

i bought the swaddle me at taka baby fair...at $23.90...so i think the BP price is ok...cheaper than outside if no discount.cos for this brand some places selling $30 and more.

so excited...can see baby this friday...cant wait...

BTW , i went M&S yesterday. wanna get disposable panties but dun have.. n wanna see their nursing bra n i got a shock tat its at $99 each!! wah so ex manz...

Gals, know any good nursing bra brands?

I also target for 2 yr gap to have babies.

Sam, the shopping queen and Phy the spree queen. Hehe

Actually after every shopping, I will be tempted to buy clothes or toys for my girl too.

wah looks like I've got the feather weight baby among us.... ytd checkup @ 31weeks, she weighs only 1.6kg.... dr told me to load up cos likelihood slim mommies deliver earlier.... so I'm hvg high chance based on statistics....Hopefully baby can pack up fast enough in preparation of any early surprises *fingers xxx* Now I tell her to be be good and stay put to reach Dec at least.....so I will 38weeks no less.....

Jowin, good and nice nursing bras are not cheap leh. I bought one from Perfect Mum.. those half cup one.. nice design.. cost abt $49.90 or $59.90. Cant rmb the exact price. Usually nice nursing bras cost around this price.

I knw eternity, impression and beauty brand costs only $9.90. But I find the bras very aunty type.

Hi 2nd baby
i only get eternity n impression tube bra.. but i still wan a proper nursing bra.. Wah.. its really so ex eh....

Thanks, shall go those maternity shops to see... Think its time to buy hor.. our breasts size can't go any bigger within these 2 months hor.. keke!!!

Ask you guys for nursing bra, wat size do you get??

Cos I read somewhere that once the milk starts expressing, the cup size can increase by quite a bit?? That's why now still dunno whether to buy or not??

Dunno whether u guys heard about Dr William Sears... He's some famous paeds doc.. In his book which he co-wrote with his nursing wife.. said that at the start buy only 1-2 nursing bra that is a cup bigger than wat you are wearing now (late in pregnancy) than once the there's milk... buy more nursing bra...

2nd baby,
Me oso got the nursing bras from Perfect Mum..though its ex, but the quatity is good..& very comfy..support our breasts very well..worth buying..

Gerry,
Me went to the Perfect Mum outlet at Kovan shopping ctr..the salesgirl there is very helpful & super professional (mum of two)..so you can just ask her what bra size suitable for you & she will recommend..she oso recommended me my bra size & so far its suitable for me..tell her your concern that you fear the size may increase & she will advise u one..

Gerry/jowinbaby:
I'm buying them one cup bigger than what I'm wearing now (which is already one cup bigger than my normal size). I heard that the breasts will get very big and engorged when the milk starts coming in. Plus, I saw the bfeeding video during Mrs Wong's class, and the woman's breasts look so big! So better buy bigger, in case.

Any 2nd time mummies here can give some advice on this?

Gerry, can ask the sales assistant for advice on cup size. She advises me on my cup size. Perfect mum is at suntec.

Xiao Pooh, ya, the nursing bras are very comfy.. soft soft material.

wah..i was away from office the whole afternoon..so many posting?

keke..ytd have KFC for my dinner..yummy..so sinful..v fattening

fabbie: 4 kids mother can be in good shape? Yup! My excolleague is a 4 kid mother leh...of cos her family and her hb family are rich lah..so she have time to go gym..etc..and she is aiming for the 5th one now..

Nursing bra: I got from CK dept store at kovan, $3.90, non wired..can use for normal t-shirt wearing.

XiaoPooh: were u v busy..did not see u online for quite sometimes..take care and drink more water..

Juz: I am still doing laundry by hand now..myself..and last eve my hb say..out of so many preggy ladies he saw..i am the most energtic one..till then i realised..guys will take for granted if

bubble pearl, I din have KFC for mths and las Sun, I ate and drank root beer.. Felt so gd.

Yr col is so postive, trying for 5th bb

Thanks gal!! Will check it out.. Hehe!! Yeah me 1st time mom too.. so really have no clue.. And I dun wanna spend too much money on the bras and then later cannot wear....

Fabbie/ bubble pearl: My MIL has 3 kids and she has a good figure.. even now... Can wear cheongsam and still look good... =) Aiyah.. I really think it all boils down to genetics and how discipline u are when it comes to food and exercise..

But must definitely do some exercise... cos I see some post-pregnant women who just diet... they are skinny but still got quite loose flabs...

jowin
true lar.. but always say normal. till im so sianz hahaha i think he also give up liao. i keep complaining lolx But he does bother to explain to me this time. was quite suprise! haha

Bubble
WooooOow when ya rich everything also can lor! lolx. hahaha

ikeike
ya scaring me lor. i also slim. but not as slim as you! lolx. so meaning slimmer mummies will deliever earlier?! fwahhh... lolx

lately keep having a very tight tummy..till i cant stand up straight. Is it braxton hicks? I tried resting on the bed or sofa and it still doesn't go away...
Sometimes I feel the lower abdominal cramp abit like 1 or 2 secs..