(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

bubblepearl
mi bought d diapers from huggies too. hehe. one newborn n one small pack each. was tinking of buying d glass bottles from mumsfairy but tot of searching for others 1st b4 buying. =)

Have been a silent reader.would like to join, if its ok..this is my 2nd preg and my EDD is in Dec. having twins.

Re massage, can someone recommend me one? i having veri bad pain n cant sleep at nite
n my legs keep cramping

Re maternity clothes. agree that cloud9 clothes are afforable when on sale. bought from them 3 times for this preg.ha. am a member so the damage there is huge..

Good Morning Ladies!!

Welcome lh_jyc!! Twins.. so sweet! Are you expecting boys or girls?

i am waiting patiently for my Macdonald's breakfast!! hehe.. going to have yummy yummy hotcakes with sausage meal!

Yesterday i finally bought useful stuff for my precious Hayden.. hehe.. i got him cloth diapers- 20pcs, diaper liners- 2box=200pcs, powder, powderpuff thing and cotton buds!! woohoo.. finally the mummy has bought something else besides rompers!! =)

Today going to head over to JB to grab ru yi you.. and also check out if baby detergent is cheaper there.. nearly died when i realized that detergent is more expensive than my 5L dynamo! hehe.. i'm a cheapo mummy la..

well, girls, hope you all had a good weekends and have a great week ahead ya!! =)

Hi Juzyounme,
apply breast milk to the nipple will help on sore nipple and cracks. That wat i did last time.

lavendery,
u are really strong gal.

so far i havent buy anything and prepare anything for my baby yet. Nothing done.. U all are making me so gancheong already.

jappooh.. how come you kan cheong? hehe.. you 2nd time mummy liao leh.. hehe..

Adel, its the hormones la.. a happy mummy will have happy bryan.. think of happy things ya! =)

morning!

adel, me also super bad mood today! received an email from my manager and he is trying to 'tai-ji' his mistake to me! i am boiling now! how i wish my EDD is tmr can i am stay away from this company for 3-4mths!

morning everyone....nv go work today, feeling sick...bad monday blues...almost every week will vomit on a monday morning.

Phyl, where did u see those Osh Kosh jumper?is it those strips one...i wanna get too!!

Finish folding all the baby clothes...left towels, blanket and hankys not wash....

morning all.. so tired.. how i wish i can take mc today. and sleep heheehe

luthadel my mood also changes. yday so sad suddenly keep crying n crying. scolding my hubbie didnt dote me enff. then he hug and cuddle me like a baby to sleep. and ask me what happen to me wor. why like that. -____- i also duno but i feel so XIN KU!!! =(

btw. did you all breast below there can feel like a beat. like heart beat but duno what beat is that. not sure is it baby or not. is like my heart beat became louder n louder. and it quite irritated me. cant wait to see my gynea next monday. and ask him lots of questions.

morning all~
So tired. Coughing throughout the night. Not sure whether to take the doc medicine ..scared of side effects.
Another 10 wks before I can officially go on leave..Can't wait too~

Hi Phyl,
Can I know where you bought your cloth diapers?
I am still thinking whether to get them.

Hi Fabbie,
Is it a vein? I also feel something below my right breast. Especially when I sleep on my right but it never beats..Not sure what it is..

lh_jyc, welcome!

Phyl, u want to try Pureen ABC washing powder? I got it from CK dept store..think kiddy Palace also have but more ex..the washing poweder..i got from CK is abt 5+? but can use a bit..cos v soapy liao..

iemik0: the NB is a steal leh...cos i went to giant ytd..and saw they are selling NB at $9.30!!

Mimi, same same here..one of my colleagues trying to push his job to me...argh...hey i am only main coordinator..i dun do everything..i still got my own work to do too

fabbie, i wanted to take mc or leave today one..cos i was aching whole body..but got too much stuffs to complete at work..endure 2 more weeks...before 1st oct PH come..

Last nite..i feel so bloated and it rise up to my throat..is that heartburn?

phyl,
cos i havent get anything for my baby yet.

i still yet to get back my boy newborn clothes from my sis, breast pump from my colleague. Have buy drawer for bb as currently my boy one full liao. Baby cot havent get back from my hubby cousin. Basically everything is undone.. All things havent buy lei.. Dun say wash and pack..

Haiya
I also dun know what happen. This morning HB accidently droped my umbrella in a puddle of dirty water, that triggers off my mood and until now, i'm still feeling shitty for no apparent reasons. Seriously, if someone accidently cross my path today, i pity them :S

I wish there is such a thing as a happy pill to get rid of such irritable shitty mood. Can't even work properly as every word from either my boss or colleagues just make me more irritated......aarrrrrgggghhhhh!!!!!

Mererdith
I duno is it vein anot leh. is around center around below my breast lor. you mean you sleep on your right it never beats? but u sit straight it beats?.. i feel it keep beating n beating when im sitting. very irriatied. as for sleeping i didnt realise. cus that time my below the bone there like abit pain. =( duno why also. So yday did you all gals manage to meet juzyounme?

Bubble pearl
u eat too much is it at night? heart burn makes you cannot sleep TOTALLY! i remember on sat night i cant sleep till 7am! faints.

LuthAdel
maybe monday blue ba. hehe

bubblepearl, really hate those 'tai-ji' colleagues. are they trying to push everything to me, and when i cannot tahan, i resign? i am not so stupid to resign now. haha... need to endure for 3 more months!

i also will get uncomfortable feeling if i eat too full. like sour sour gas burp out from my throat... yucks

last nite i cannot sleep well too... woke up twice to go pee and keep tossing left and right, trying to find the right position to sleep. and i started yawning early in the morning.

Meredith, the bugis shop has them cheaper than what i bought.. i bought tollyjoy ones coz i wanted better quality ones.. coz nv see the bugis quality b4.. but i think i will grab 1 or 2 doz from there too.. the tollyjoy one is 19.90 for 10..

ivy, i saw it that time at the song and song shop at TPY.. but yesterday hubby bin chow chow so no go see again.. i go see and if have i tell ya lor..

bubblepearl.. i see how lor.. hehe..

Fabbie,
Errm is it your placenta? I only guessing. Maybe you can call your doctor to ask? For me it never beats whatever position I sleep. Just that when I sleep on my right, it is like something there quite hard. Maybe I also go and ask my gynae this wed too.

Phyl,
ok, seems like alot of of ppl keep raving about the bugis shop. Maybe I go and take alook these days. Btw are you getting the moms-in-mind baby sling? I saw a 20% off that item at OG centrepoint last week.

Gestational Diabetes Test
Yesterday I just weigh myself, I gain 4kg this mth after my bangkok trip! Oh no.. I'm so scared I get GD. Haven't tested for it yet.. This wk already wk 28. Anyone knows when do the doctor normally test for it?

i might be getting it.. under the "want to sell" section lots of ppl selling at $15 nia.. but all the design i dun like.. hehe

Fabbie - I also dunno y i become so sensitive yesterday nite. On the way to getting a cab to my parents place, it's drizzling and the rain is getting heavier. My hubby was grumbling raining still wan to go to my parents' place. I was very angry. We didn't even talk on the cab. Once reach my parents' place, I just ate a few mouthfuls, tears started dropping. I dash out of the kitchen. My hb was faced with 7 pairs of eyes staring at him. He told them he doesn't know wat happened.

Meredith,we are supposed to go for glucose test before Week 30.. so between week 25 - 29 shuld go for the test liao. How come ur gynae did not ask u to go for it?

U r supposed to fast from 12midnite onwards (no food no drink). U must collect ur urine but not the first urine in the morning. When u reach the clinic, they will let u drink some sweet drink, then i tink will draw blood and then wait for another hour and repeat the process. I have not gone for the test but will go next Tues..hehe

Lavendery:
din receive a sms from u over the wkend, u ok? Juzyounme and Phyl are ok to meet either on wkend afternoon(Sat) or wkday mornings. Do let us knw when ur free to meet yo. Btw, u received my PM last Fri?

Adel n BubblePearl:
hmm... my temper is nvr good, but recently im oso easily triggered by the slightest issue. Luckily for me, my HB is extremely good temper, but sometimes i feel so guilty after throwing my tantrums... now i try to practse deep breathing before i speak more. The more recent episode is last Sat, i was searching high and low for my gynae appt card (as i need it for free entry to CordLife seminar), when i cud not find it, i "erupted"... think think the issue is not too serious, so i oso puzzled by my sudden outburst! ah..

CordLife:
as mentioned to Tara and BubblePearl, i signed up with CordLife last sat for the 21-yr package. Since most likely able to pay using CDA, i will like to give BB Kasia her 1st gift of life(actually i lost track of the many gifts i bought for her liao! hahaha..). after calculating, the 21-ys package more value-for-money.

Meredith:
i got tested for glucose test during my 20-21 wk. Think my gynae will only do another test if he suspects anything amiss...

Mimi:
am i right on the GD test? Btw, i oso kena alot of undue stress at werk recently. But after toking it out (either with close frens or HB), i put it aside. No value for us to fret over such things,not worth it. Im now telling myself to enjoy the last leg of preg (since i was hosp in 1st tri and kena chicken pox during 2nd tri), im determined to make my 3rd tri an enjoyable one). No way am i going to have my mood affected by some idiotic ppl... ;)

Fong2:
me too! haha... read my above post and u will knw wat i mean... extremely emotional recently;p

Fabbie:
forgot to update u, last Sat lesson focuses more on breathing techniques during labour and the kinds of med/options to reduce labour pain, such as epidural. The other 3 options mentioned in the class are not so widely heard of in Singapore leh, so oso not sure if it's available. u went for any make up lesson? if no, i can bring my folder (which they gave out last sat) so u can make a copy. Otherwise, u may want to ask for a copy from Mrs Wong this coming Sat =)

Mererdith
duno leh.. maybe next week i go ask my gynea lor.. then same time take MC heehe so damn tired. recently sia..

Fong2
Haiz. i guess mood is really up and down sia. then our hubbies always so poor thing. duno what happen. just blur blur. look at us. hehe .

emeraldbride
you all got glucose test mah? i dun havae leh. gnyea didnt ask me to go for it wor. im dr adrian's patient here. =)

It's almost lunch time!

Emeraldbride,
I also dun have glucose test. Each time the nurse just ask me to do the urine stick test. How to know if you need to go for glucose test? My gynae is Paul Tseng. Now i 26 wks liao....

Meredith,
I bought the moms-in-mind sling. But i bought the cotton one from Robinsons coz they din carry the satin one.

Carmen/fabbie - ya lor, gotta try not to be so sensitive.. Hb told me next time raining or not we'll still go my parents' place. Think he scared liao.. haha.. :p

Fong haha. i think my hub also cannot tarhan me too. everyday cry n cry. hahaha then he got to always pat pat me to sleep then i can sleep lolx. like a baby. =X

bubble ya i heard the urine test is the glucose test. duno leh. nobody tell me. but my friends told me the urine test is the glucose test lor. btw. where you seeing him? CCK? me next visit at CCK next monday at night.

halo ladies!!!

monday blues. i can't hardly slept well yest, kept dreaming me as a game character. my hb's fault, get a ps3 for us to play with. till i get caught up as well...

loveangel,

i do not feel tired doing the 12 laps as it's not continuos. i usually stopped 10-20 seconds before the next lap. hehe...just take it slowly lah

emeraldbride,

i was at bb kingdom at 11 am plus. n left at 12 plus. no wonder din c u lah...

ivy, i bought the cloth diapers from tollyjoy.. super ex.. but thick la..

me not going to JB liao.. now going to bugis.. hehe

Urine test is juz to test the presence of certain minerals in our urine (like protein, zinc (i tink)) and not glucose test leh.. urine test is always part of the check up mah...

Glucose test is the final test for our pregnancy liao..heheh, mabbe u can ask ur gynae abt it?

Adelchia,
Me also under Dr Tseng. He nvr ask me to do gulcose test leh. And I seeing him this Wed at 27 weeks 2 days...
Previously Adel did mention tat there is no need to do glucose test unless our close relatives (i.e. parents/grandparents) is diabetic.

Re Cloud 9:
It is closing down sale. I received an email informing me cos I am "VIP". I bought quite a bit of clothes from there. Some are pretty good but sm "wears" out easily (i.e the colour faded liao) so a bit sian.

i think i will go and visit my gyane tonite. I suspect i have infection lei. Cos these 2 day i feel itchy and pain down there. Dun dare to apply
anything as well. Think better go and see gyane and let him advise wat to do hor?

winnne..
In the Bulk Purchase theres alot of baby clothes! ehehe you can take alook. but dun buy new born so much okai. cus they will grow very fast de hehe.

Hey Mummy30 how are u going? =) hope everyhting is good for you too? ^____^

Meredith
Hey. i wan to ask you ah. Yday mrs wong ask our hubbie to touch our butt that exericese.. ask us to suck in our below and our hub can feel our muscle. do you get what she is talking about mah? I totally duno leh. i just like not doing anything. hahah

Anyone of you using cloth diapers? Thought of using it as it is more costs saving but having doubts at the same time.

i try using the cloth diapers for 1st boy last time. It doesnt work even though we put the diaper liner. Cos my boy poo abt 8 to 10x per day. So we have no time to wash the cloth diaper. In the end give up.

Jappooh,

wow.. i didnt know nb poo that much! guess i might have to consider a trial before investing into the whole thing..

Ya, I didn't even consider cloth diapers cos I knew that the liners might not agree with baby's skin and cause a rash .. AND the liner doesn't always protect the cloth diaper from being soiled ... it's also frankly a pain to wash the cloth diapers properly ... who needs more laundry ??

So I've always stuck to disposable diapers for all of my girls ..

yup, jo kris .. while u many be "saving" money in the long run, initially, you have to spend quite a bit on the stuff .. and then who knows, after a few months you decide to give up like Jappooh, then it'll be a waste of money !!

I think that nowadays with the wide variety of brands of diapers, you can always choose to use a brand which is more afforable for you and just invest in a good barrier cream (eg Desitin Creamy) to PREVENT and heal diaper rash ..

Definitely more time saving than washing dirty cloth diapers !!

kRiStiNe,
my boy was on total bf and poo everytime after feed. Not all nb poo that much. at 1st i am worried also and bring him to pd. Pd say some bb on bf do poo more times and water loh..when he grow older his system start to adjust as well.

Kristalangel,
ya the liner didnt help much to protect the cloth diaper being soiled cos my boy was slightly watery..

So end up we stuck with disposable diaper. We bought 11 pack of those cheaper brand and try to ensure no rashes the we go for the cheap one. More cost saving also. That time alot of ppl give us diaper as gift as well so we have many many diff brand to try on.