(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

fabbie, this is the napkin fastener i am talking about. 2 pcs at $6.90, think that time we bought it at 20% disc, brand is anakku.

1716816.jpg

emeraldbride, i also wont be buying any formulated milk to standby. must preserve and bf.

phyl, OG still got 20% disc?

any idea where can i get the 'cheapest' kodomo detergent? haha...

adelchia,
Ya lor. Dr Tseng doesn't talk much unless asked. My appt w him is usually v short... Aft e scan he will say "Ok, see u in 4 weeks." Me dun intend to use epidural and I would like normal delivery unless there is risk to my bb's health. You? When is your EDD?

how are all of u.. me had a good rest at pan pac hotel for a nite..
But came home , realised my stupid suppliers did a mess for the job for me.. just 1 day on leave, they can create a mess.. i had to spend another $2100 for another event.. sigh!!!!!

Sigh.. i saw alot of ppl going for glucose test? Is it a must? I weighed myself.. sigh.. 1 week gain abt to 1 kg... very sad.. wat is this.. !!!!

Woh..this thread really moves fast

re pump, i personally like the medela PIS. I bought 3 (ie medela manual, ino and PIS) during my 1st preg and PIS worked better for me...
just 4 ur info

Snowger,
My appt with Dr Tseng also very short. He always ask "how are you?", "lets see the baby", and yes... "see u in 4 wks". During my last visit, i asked him if i can do massage, his eyes popped out! He tot i was going to massage my tummy.... until i explained tt i'm only massaging back and legs la.. =)
I'm trying natural w/o epidural, hopefully can tahan the pain. I going to standby hot towels for hb to put on my back to relive pain. Hopefully the distraction works... my EDD 20 dec, giving birth at mah.. u lei?

Mimi,
u can get the cheapest kodomo detergent is at a stall in Chinatown..I think it is CK...I am not sure..cant remember the name of the shop coz I saw my friend bought some..saw they sell alot of household stuff. But the kodomo packaging is in Thai words.

Think the sale is up till 27th Sep. Izit? Phyl?

Gerry,
thks for the info...hmm think I better cut down on sugar...craving alot of desserts and ate alot of durian and chempadak mooncakes..

fabbie,
as what llig say, think depends on condition also.. I think she got twins and also her smaller baby lack of amniotic fluid..so doctor worry for her so stop lor..

merydith, will drop by CK and compare the prices. any diff if the wordings on the packaging are in thai?

very tempted to take half day leave or mc to go shopping, need to go bugis to get some newborn clothings.

mooncakes are very sweet, try not to eat too many.

I am not sure but I think shld more or less be the same? Since kodomo, pigeon is all manufactured in thailand under Japan Quality Control.

Me too..want to go to OG but then my hubby dun let me use the car..say too much ERP....so lazy to take public transport also..ing

Ms Wong childbirth class
Does anyone know abt her books? Want to take a look at them but seems like she didn't bring any to class.

juzyounme
if pop by delivery suite before 32 weeks (if im not wrong), u will be attended to by MO one.32 weeks onwards den ur gynae will come n check on u. tt's wat happen to mi for my laz preg. i was having bad heartburn at 35weeks n my gynae came down in d middle of d nite w/i 30mins to check on mi.

weight gain
mi currently 28wks n gain 12kg liao. tink i will nv be able to shed my wt liao. argh.

bumwear
any one tried? i was contemplating of gettin but lazi to wash d nappy. hehe. so far my boi wears cloth diapers till noon n diapers for d rest of d dae. mil likes to let him wear cloth diapers n currently trying to toilet train him.

glucose test
guess not all dr will order it. my dr so far din coz routine urine test all ok. i remember i did for my 1st boi thou. d soultion is yuckz. too sweet liao. cannot tahan. =X

llig
voted!! =)

emeraldbride, adel, pris.. just to share.. my gal was brought back home after 2 nites stay in hospital and I insisted on total breastfeeding. When she was back home that nite, it was my 3rd day after delivery. I was so stressed at that time cos there wasnt any milk coming from me at all. I tried so hard to let bb latch and also express milk but still no milk. Milk came in only on the 5th day for me. My gal was crying like mad cos I gave her only water. I rmb Mrs Wong mention that bb dun have to drink milk for the first few days so I din stand by any milk powder. I really regretted it cos after gal continuously crying, I knew she is hungry and then 4th day morning, hb went to Shop n Save at 7am to buy milk powder.

My parents were scolding me for being so stubborn on insisting only breast milk for my gal. Hehe. Anyway milk came in finally and I have bf gal for a yr.

Meredith, u mean the 3 books by Mrs Wong. I find them very gd and practical as the context is local.

mummy30, so u started to work already?

G'morning gals,

Hope everyone is doing fine... =)

Thought I shld drop by before the day gets too overwhelmingly busy!!

My fren's sis ate durians the nite before her check-up and the next day her glucose level sky-rocketed!! Then the nurse told her dun eat sooo much durian... It's very common actually... Very high sugar content.. My hb says that diabetic patients can only have 1 durian seed once in blue moon!! Yikes..

Good morning ladies.

not sure when OG sale ends.. but one thing for sure is nv buy any baby things no matter wat brand at its original price.. hehe..

actually, i hand a bit itchy, feel like going back to OG to grab more things like the swaddle me thing and also some more teats..

last nite Pris told me robinsons and Isetan having baby fair or something.. hmm.. if i wanna pretend pretend during work can only choose one place to shop.. hehe.. erm.. i think go Chinatown ba.. heheh.. can go OG and can go CK...

aiya.. i forgot again to watch my sugar.. had kaya toast.. damn it..

this sat i going for glucose test but hubby not going to stay with me the whole time... sob sob.. i think glucose test is very much dependent on family history and the pee stick that we do at every checkup.. my pee stick tends to turn a little blue n my father has got Diabetes.. so that explains why i have to do it..

erm.. since i'm going to see a new gynae next monday, i've written down alot of questions to ask her.. hehe.. so i hope she can answer all my doubts..

WAHoo...morning...

Today too laze to go work liao..so i took one day leave...decide to laze at home and later go bugis that bb shop see see look look.

Phyl: Cooking? Actually i thought of that before. However most of the time both of us came home late from work. By the time reach home at night, also too tire to cook le.

Regarding buying for baby stuffs, Isetan Private Sales is coming this 25th Sept, perhaps u may want to hold on further to get even further good disc? However not sure how much disc they will give this time round for baby products.

Loveangel: We thought of selling the car away, but hubby told me need to top up at least 15K cash if want to sell away cos its depreciating more due to petrol price drop. 15K cash is a huge amount. To sell, not to sell, seems stuck. Perhaps will get bank loan etc

Carmen: I've received your PM on Fri. I've also replied you too on that day leh, got receive?

juzyounme: I was also referred to the Delivery Suite last week. I was also attended by a MO who looked quite young and inexperience to me. She prescribe me some medicines but end up when i went to see my gynae two days later, my gynae told me to stop eating that medicine for its not really safe for pregnant women to eat *faint* So better careful if MO prescribe u any medicine. Now i feel guilty and worried as i took around 3-4 tablets so far.

Heard from my colleague that its better to go for natural delivery w/o epidural due to some side effects. May i know what kind of side effects it will cause?

phyl...u not working??yesterday you also went out...so boring...today came back to work...so not feel like working and there is nth to do.

morning ladies!

i also feel like taking afternoon leave today and go shopping. super tired and sleepy but i think shopping can wake me up!

jo, i think cos kaya is sweet that's why phyl wants to limit eating kaya toast.

Ivy
me too.. back to work today.. like never have enough rest.. on leave, office keep calling n sms me.. FAN!!!!

So tired when i m back today....

Ivy, yesterday different ma.. hahahahahahaha...

Jo, kaya is made from sugar, coconut n egg.. erm.. so its very sweet ma.. no la.. i promised my hubby i wont eat sweet things.. coz i dun wanna get poked everyday coz have to take glucose test.. very ke lian one..

Morning girls
Hehe, I'm back to my good mood and I'm 30wks today!So from now on, everyweek will be a countdown session for me

Glucose Test
Phyl, no point skipping your favourites lah as you'll need to fast the night before your glucose test with zero by mouth (that includes drinking water). When you're there, you'll be asked to draw the first tube of blood + your first urine sample. Thereafter, they will give you a very sweet drink (like F&N organge type but way sweeter) and you'll hv to finish the entire bottle in front of the nurses. One hour later they will take your blood again + another urine sample. After this, you're to come back in another hour to draw the final blood + urine sample.

So all in all, they'll see how your body process the glucose in your system within that 2hrs. If your body is doing ok, no sweat. But if you already have Gest. Diabetes, your test will show very clearly.

For me, i did not abstain from my favourites at all :p But luckily, my test results are clear!

Mummy 30
So nice to see you here! Hope you've rested well and dun give up trying ya

Sharp Pain
Yesterday, i was walking to get my lunch when i suddenly felt sharp pain near my lower pelvic bone when I walk and I had to stop walking. Wonder if it is my baby's head pushing against it that causes the pain. Anyone experience that before?

Adel, my diet is choco filled.. sugar intense and junk food priority... hehe.. you are getting there... woohoo!!!

my left pelvic bone area hurts too.. but only when i move too fast... dr says its coz of the weight and also the ligaments pulling..

Hi Phyl
Oh i see. Aiya.. i think i have cut down alot of things already... even juices are "no sugar" type.. also cut down on alot of carbo n cakes etc.. I still put on weight like 800gm-1kg per week.. Stress.. i really dun know wat i can do.. cannot dun eat n diet so much ma... so I give up!!!
Plus, my puking starting again.. now become alternate days

Hi Luthadel
great u on good mood..
Me on bad mood upon stepping into the office.. felt the stress once i stepped in
No mood to work.. only wan to sleep

Hi Ivy
Poor thing.. for me, i used up my MC on my 1st trim... no more MC ,left AL ....

Jowin
Haha, I really dun know what hit me yesterday lah. Was in super lousy mood until pass lunch time. *sigh* hope that shitty feeling won't return!

Phyl
Wah, your diet really scary leh, all the high sugary stuff. Ok you better watch your eating hahaha.

Bubblepearl
Hope you're using your washing machine and dryer hor, dun over strain yourself as all these are heavy chores! Leave it to your hubby lah.

My hubby is at home today drilling the changing table to the wall. I washed all the baby stuff (whites only) last weekend and it was so fun to pick up all the tiny pieces of clothing
This weekend I'll wash all the coloured stuff. I put all the washed items in zip-lock bags to keep it clean :p

morning everyone!!

Lately my bb is very notti, kept pressing on my bladder especially during night time. I can go toilet twice in a span of 10minutes and everytime only that few drops..and when I lie down, he will start to stretch and move in various positions..can see clearly my tummy moving from one side to the other but i m also glad that he is active despite me having to work so late everyday and been not eating proper dinner meal which usually is onie milo + biscuit..

I din cut down on my sugary food leh despite me having to go for glucose test tis sat too!! Don't care lar, eat first then see how..haha

Morning girls

Can I check with those whose EDD are around my time, 15 Dec, are we in week 27 or 28 this week?

I count until i lost count already....hehe...

jowin...my mc also left with 1/2 day only...really bad...so sick now...always feel bloated and wanna vomit...government shld encourage companies to have flexible working hrs for preggy...once finish doing the work for the day can go home early to rest...that will be sooooo good for all mommies..having enough rest!

Santorini, 27wks.. hehe.. next would be 28th

Adel, i try.. very hard.. hahahahaha..

Jo, now i drink only plain water.. safest.. coz juices have fructose... dun trust the fresh fruit juices too.. coz some they add syrup..sayang sayang.. hope your vomitting stops soon..

Ivy,

I guess you are also in week 27... Thanks Phyl and jo....my hb lah...alwis confuse me with the counting down...cos he counts in a different way...he always based it on the calendar date.....
he figures this week is Sep 15...so 3 more months to 15 Dec...so by right should be week 28 + 12 weeks....so confusing....

Jo, i also dunno if Dr Cheng will test us for GDS or not, i didnt hear anything about that test from him...when is your next appt?

By the way, emeraldbride, are you the one organising the gymboree spree? do you still take in orders?

Snowger - thanks for sharing. aiyo, now don't say savings... actually all these long while, the most i can save is $100 per mth. anyway, due to baby's arrival, i'm forcing myself to save much more.

Meredith - ooo. i didn't see her either. btw, what time ur class is supposed to end? should i be there at 3pm? that 3 books, rosalind got show us in class eh... i don't think i'm getting them. if u r going for the talk at raffles town club, u can check it out at discount there.

pig07 - i see.

emeraldbride - i'm thinking not to standby formula milk, until the baby is born. if really cannot then send my husband go buy.

Mummy 30 - don't cry eh. u cry i also will cry, nowadays cry like anything... btw, i'm still in 2nd trimester, at least 2 more weeks to go. when u r ready, can always try for another one. until now, all i know is i strained myself... no calls telling me that urine tests not ok. i still not zzz well, coz in pain.

llig - can't vote, coz no access to ur blog.

Mimi - did u manage to see my previous post on cot? thanks.

iemik0 - i want to cry, must wait until 32wks to get dr to u? are u working in ward or clinic? are u familiar with dr tham? i'm still having pain, and don't know if it's normal or not. if it's just cramps due to womb expansion or whatever, i won't want to schedule appt this mth to see him. ur gynae so good to come within 30mins...

lavendery - no medicine for me. which some of my colleagues who are experienced mum said thot ventolin will help if it's really cramps or strained myself. anyway, i v sian to schedule appt w my gynae this mth. don't know where $ will drop down... side effects on epidural? check that book out we mentioned in email. it got say. anyway, before u accept epidural, they will make u sign a form to tell u all side effects.

Hi mimi n phyl
oh.. they will put sugar eh??.. then i better ask tat uncle.. NO SUGAR.... I need some fresh fruit juices to replenish the vitamins.. I did not take my multi-vits pills daily...

morning ladies..

i just want to rant..
i will have no maid soon and MIL do not allow me to wash my #1's clothes with washing machine!!!
in my 1st tri, still can bend down to wash but now with big belly potruding, how to wash???

sometimes i just don't understand the reasoning behind- CANNOT WASH BABY'S CLOTHES IN WASHING MACHINE.. even for newborn!! i heard once that these folks think baby's clothes are dirty (dirtier than adult's).. eerrrr, what logic, loh???

HI Santorini
Nope. Dr Cheng did not mention anyting abt the glucose test....So not sure if we need anot...
Mine appt is on 30 Sept.. I be Week 29 tat week...

Hi Emeraldbride
I sent u an email abt my friend's order for the gymboree.. U saw the mail?

juzyounme, oops sorry that i missed your previous post. i let u know ok? cos i thot u dun wan then i go and ask my friend if she wants. she will only let me know end of the month cos her hubby is outstation leh.

jowin, yup, some hawkers add sugar into fruit juice. u can ask the uncle not to add sugar.

Morning all. duno whats with me today. wearing a tight dress today!!! Faints..

Anyway ask you gals who is staying at their OWN mother house for confinment? and when baby 1 month old you gals celebrating at OWN mother house or at hubbie house? Cus i heard that where-ever baby is born and live in that house she must be celebrate her 1month old, in that house(be it in y our own mum house. or your hubbie house) first before going out is that true? or depends on people de?

Mummy30
Thats good, glad that ya doing well ! we hope to hear good news for you again! =) ans yup all in 3rd trimester now already. ^____^

llig
Ic.. the you need a very very long time to digest after your breakfast lor. hehe

Mimi
Thanks.. should be getting that! ^^

Meredith
is it the handbook? I think must ask from mrs wong then she will give. I THINK only hehe

bubblepearl ...

nowadays, dryers are really affordable ... good investment for baby clothes and the rainy days where your clothes just won't dry ... u and hubby might want to consider one

Luthadel,
glad to read that you're back to your good mood ... lol
can't believe we're all almost at the home stretch of our pregnancies. In about 10 weeks or so, baby birthing stories will be recounted right here !! How exciting!!

Oh yes, have u gotten your Bugaboo yet? I'm kinda itching to get the red Bugaboo Bee ... sigh.

Hi fabbie
Me doing confinement at my OWN mum house. I did not heard of what u said
But talk to HB b4, most likely we seperate our the 1st month celebration.. My mum side and HB's side... seperate....cos each side too many ppl, i dun wan HB side to all come my mum's house to celebrate.. tentatively like tat...

hi Jowinbaby,
ya, sometimes wanna snap back but TAHAN.. ggrrrr..
complain to hubby loh..
maybe i sneakily wash with washing machine when she's not around.. HA! :p