(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Lavendery - i wonder if he ever ask u to pour him a glass of water, will u charge him service charge? Really can't tahan this kind of man.

lavendery,

u r not earning on the same scale like ur hb. how can u pay 50% of everything n yet he expect u pay for bb's as well?

each human got 46 chromosomes, so 23 come him. doesn't it means he gotta pay 50% of all the expenses incurred for baby? ur hb is super calculative leh.

just curious, is he an accountant???

Juzyounme and Lavendery:
ok, the only thing is dat Levendery stays in Tiong Bahru, so may have to meet somewhere central? We can settle it through sms. I have just PM u both =)

Think Phyl is ultra bz with her event... mebbe i try to sms her later after we confirm where to meet.

But we are having a Dec MTB gathering on 4 Oct, u2 going ?

Ladies, FINALLY weekend is here! this week very very stressed, now can relax over weekend!

So tok to u ladies next week again ;D

Jazlyn - good suggestion on the zip lock bags.

lavendery - seems like life will be better when baby is born? baby inside ur tummy is not a reason for him to pay? *faint* urs boy or gal? i nearly want to ask if ur husband is a taxi driver. ;P

iemik0 - was thinking u want to pass clothes to lavendery if hers is a boy. i have sufficient hand-me-over clothes at the moment. just that i have no discretion on which mth and whether sufficient for that stage. pig07 has also contacted me on passing me other stuff.

Fong2: Haha, I didn't think of that. But my colleague got suggest that since he is so calculative, ever tot of telling him, if he wanna have sxx next time, touch me have to pay also, keke.

Jazlyn: Yups i did mention to him that my salary is merely just half of his pay, and 50-50% is not fair. But his theory is he got a car to feed, every mth drain him like 1K+, so i need to help him to pay abit too if i wanna longbang his car on weekend, else its very siong for him also. But he don't charge me everytime now already, could see that he's really starting to change slowly. He said i'm not paying him for cab fee, its called 'appreciation fees'. He's an engineer, i also feel that he's in the wrong line :p

Carmen: 4th Oct, i am attending a talk by KKH "Strong Marriage to welcome your newborn". I signed up for him too, and ordered him that he must attend this talk, very impt, haha. So i cannot attend the gathering le. Infact every Sat its a must to go to his parents house and then Sun to my parents house.

Carmen & Juzyounme: I'm fine to meet somewhere at central. We'll just settle thru sms

Lavendery - erm think ur colleague's suggestion is too much lah..:p hopefully ur hb will change for the better once ur bb is born. But u need to hv a lot of patience wor...

lavendery
some guys are very niao de.. they love themselves than us de. if they niao. you must be More NIAO to them. let them taste the same thing. hehe

My hub is quite niao sometimes but he niao is when he got no money. but if he really got money he will say you take cab home and claim from me. lolx

theres alwayw good and bad de. =)

Finally the weekend is here!! I'm really exhausted from work.. I like my work but when it comes at the same time..can be overwhelming..

I hope to work till I deliver.. and if i still can crawl to work.. I heard that the last few weeks prior to birth can be very draining for
the mom... My friend took 2 weeks AL before her EDD... but stay at home also very boring.. I had to stay at home for 2 weeks when I had bleeding in 1st trimester.. Super Boring...

Lavendery -- Right now u just have to focus on ur bb and U... A healthy bb and mom will really help to save lots of $$$... I see my frens who spend a lot of money when their kids fall sick.. Remember not to neglect urself too Eat properly... Economy rice get lots of veggie.. and some meat.. I know it is easy to say but u have to be strong for ur bb.. Ur hb loves and cares for u.. but how does he show it??!!He sure shows it in a very DIFFERENT way...

Dun worry about not being to afford antenatal classes.. They are not crucial... Just read up more online.. There's loads of info and bb/pregnancy website.. Not necessary spending.. Another fren didn't attend a single class.. only read up.. and it didn't affect her birthing experience and she is a great mom.. =)

Mei Lik,
I asked my HR about the ML. Apparently coy policy is whatever leave tt is taken 1 mth b4 edd (AL,HL,MC etc) will ALL be considered ML! Now tt i know MOM says it's not allowed, will go and ask my HR again... if they still insist then i'll write to MOM liao.

Lavendry,
Your HB is too much la! Does he even know tt it's very tough carrying a bb? I think now u focus on preparing yourself to be a healthy mummy. Take care of yourself and bb, and try not to let $$ issues stress you out. Let us know if you need anything....

Lavendry - My hats off to you. Don't say your hubby loves you very much. I think you love him even more to see past this kind of flaw... please take care of yourself. I salute how you can be so positive inspite of his attitude...

Juzyounme - Maybe your husband is not matured enough to plan ahead now, but he and ur MIL seem to still sayang you somehow, insisting on hiring a CL to take care of you etc. Third trimester is very important. You must keep a positive outlook, or it'll affect the baby.

Jia you ladies!

Pig07...you should delete your handphone number leh...

hi all dec 08 MTBs,

I'm from the March 08 thread..
I am selling my Combi Miracle Turn TJT-450
1710684.jpg

and my Combi ZeusTurn brown car seat,
1710685.jpg

Got it at $629 for the stroller and $799 for the car seat. the car seat is brand new, never use before but don't have the box anymore cuz i got the person to install for me in my car but after that didnt use it so remove it and now it sits at home.. willing to sell at a cheaper price.. still in good condition, email me your best offer at [email protected] or text me at 91779901.. can deliver to your place. =)

Morning ladies!! It's Saturday again.. and I am still trying to recover from all the late nights from work...

Today will be busy busy busy... going to purchase the last bit of baby stuff (bath tub, etc..need to see the list wat else i hv missed out) then going to look see look see some cars and then meeting frens for dinner and drinks!

U ladies enjoy urself as well ya.

Carmen - we will communicate ur sms. i'm still not sure whether will turn up on 4 oct mtg-up, coz i work until 1pm. by time, i reach town can be be after 2.30pm...

Gerry - i was thinking if too big, then i take cab during last few wks. but will try to work until the end.

AdelChia - rem to get a black & white fr ur HR before reporting to MOM, they may turn their words & say they didn't say that...

Spaghetti - i can't help to think they can insist on hiring a CL, but i have to end up paying the CL when I can use the $ to settle a lot of other stuff. Ya, i did tell pig07 that she shouldn't put her mobile in forum, she explained that she was in a hurry.

lavendery - does ur husband's company give transport allowance? i know some companies do give, esp for sales engineers or project engineers.

Morning ladies! It's Sat =)

Juzyounme, will get my hr to give b & w, or else it'll be a slap in my face if they deny..... Thanks for reminding me! =)

Just wondering, the glass milk bottles from hospitals, only after give birth then can collect issit? Going for classes later at MAH... thinking whether i can start asking them to give me now...coz heard tt need qte a lot... (so kiasu.... hahaha)

Anyone knows?

The hospital glass bottles are actually the premix formula milk right? If this is what you're referring to, once the baby is born, if you want baby formula-fed, they will feed from the pre-mix bottles. I thought after feed they will just throw away the bottles....? Can re-use meh?

Llig,
Yah, referring to the formula milk glass bottles. The bottles can bring back to store ebm. Just have to buy the plastic caps. Coz once i go back to work then will have to express liao so wanna stock up first...

Oh, in that case, you can only take whatever they use to feed your baby. Don't think that they'll give away the bottles just like that.. When i asked for the milk bottle the last time, the nurse actually checked if it was time for feed before she gave me.

back from shopping at the bugis store and OG...
Damage from the bugis store.. $42... bought short n long sleeves top n pants... Quality ok.. good for daily use

so tired...started washing baby clothes...left the towels and hankys and bibs....so many things to wash...!!!hmmm...1st time wash dont really have to put detergent right? i only soak in softener..and tumble dry!!i am very inexperience...help!!

ivy..i have wash my bb clothes..2nd batch liao..btw rite..dun really need any detergent..but if u put..put a little for the whole load..just a bit will do..must make sure u rinse till no detergent or softener..normally..i soak in bucket and hand rinse..then use washing machine to spin dry..still left some clothes diapers yet to wash

Hi Spaghetti,
Can i still delete my hp number now huh? Ya, i was in a hurry to leave and will be out of touch with PC for whole day until now hence thought i will just leave my mobile number.

Hi Fong2,
I remembered i dumped all baby clothes into the washer when closer to delivery time. But it was into a net bag first. Reason being I am lazy to pick up one by one from the washer as the clothings are rather small and imagine the small small mittens and booties. So if into net, then i just have to fish out the whole bag and slowly clip and dry them.

As for daily, i do hear that best to handwash so that clothes can last longer and also cleaner for those stained with milk etc..But still, i think my CL didnt do that. She soaked those stained ones, then handwash, then dump together with those non stained ones into the washer.

hey gals.. ask you all ah. you all got buy breast pumps already? i heard manual breast pump is better. is it true? which brand is good for recommend? i wan to buy a cheap one. not that expensive de.

Fong2, of course can use washing machine to wash baby's clothes !! Just use the gentle cycle and use baby detergent like Kodomo etc. I also use my dryer to dry the clothes thereafter .. it's actually better, the heat will kill germs.

Be careful when you CL handwashes clothes ... I knew someone whose newborn ended up in hospital when the CL didn't rinse out the detergent properly .. and baby ended up with a bad bad rash ...

At least with a washing machine, u know the clothes are being washed and rinsed properly and so no detergent residue will be left behind.

llig
d pre-mixed formula bottles can be re-used. juz need to get boltte caps. mi gonna ask for bottles as well even thou i wana totally latch on. can store my ebm next time. c which ward i stay n my fren work there anot. hehe.

fong2
can machine wash clothes one. hehe. mi oso lazi. juz seperate out all d diff colors n put in machine for quick wash.

fabbie
for manual breast pump, avent is good. but will end up wif aching hands eventually coz tiring. =p

Adel: If you want to store your EBM when you go back to work, you can consider using milk storage bags or Avent VIA cups.
I bought milk storage bags (Lansinoh brand) from a mommy in the forum. Avent VIA cups are plastic but it's BPA-free, so no worries. Glass bottles can be quite heavy.

Fong2: I intend to use the washer to wash my bb clothes & stuff! I bought the Pigeon baby detergent so i'll use that. Iketarochan (Christine) said only a little detergent is needed cos a lot of suds will be produced.

I haven't washed anything!!! Will start soon!

Fabbie: I bought my electric pump (Avent ISIS IQ Duo) from a mommy in the forum. It's 2nd-hand but definitely cheaper. Still in very good working condition. You can surf around to check. I see quite a number of people selling their pumps.

Christine & I went to tour Mt A hosp yesterday. The lady showed us the delivery suites & also the wards. Btw, those intending to give birth at Mt A, there is a promo for DBS/POSB credit & debit cards. You get 5% discount if you pay via these cards!!! Promo is valid till July 2009.
Quite worth it...can save at least a hundred plus bucks from the room package price.

hi ladies..

i'm finally back.. my event is finally over too..

sorry, i just glance thru the post only..

carmen, i ok one la.. as long my hubby working, i can go where ever i want.. hehe.. esp weekends.. he will thank all of you for entertaining me.. did i give u my new mobile number yet? cannot remember i tell u already not.. nv then u tell me oh..

lavendery, be strong oh.. if u have time, cooking at home can be very economical. go to the wet market and buy fish.. there is a type of fish, not kuning, its bigger, its very cheap.. usually abt 10-12 pieces for $2 only. then buy eggs and some veges.. prawns usually i buy abt less than $8 per kilo. i will seperate all into portions into ziploc( this i cannot save.. coz i dun like my fridge got smell). So if i fry a fish, cook a packet of vege and fry n egg, less than $5 for both me n hubby. Sometimes if i cook fried rice, i will cook more rice n we can both tabao to work.. we both can cook and i like to eat in better coz when i eat out, i only like unhealthy food.. can try la.. =)

Ivy, i collected your cushion liao oh.. will pass to you when i see u ba.. i'm going for the 27th talk.. i also go alone. my hubby working la.. as usually..

jowin, sorry la.. i recently glancing post nia.. din see ur post ba..

emeraldbride, i will see see and tell u la.. i thinking of getting a jumper only. hehe. but that day i saw a osh kosh one only $17 nia.. so dunno wanna get one from that gymboree not.. i try to give you the order by tues..

gals, that day someone when for massage rite? sorry, cannot find the post leh.. i have very bad back ache on the left side.. it feels like slip disc type of pain... i wanna go massage le.. cannot take the pain leh...

yesterday, my event i met lots of ppl i din meet for a long time.. then when i tell them i'm 6.5mths.. everyone say my tummy very small, then i very sad lor.. sigh..

ok.. i going to go nap.. coz later wanna go toa payoh buy maternity shorts.. nothing to wear on weekends liao.. hehe.. ppl say wear hubby's one.. but is thinner than me liao. and he is so much longer than me.. hehe.. unless i wear his boxers out.. =)

good day ya

Hello Everybody!! wow.. so much going on again.. Very happening! There is a lot of catching up for me to do, missed out so much sprees and talks!

Hey Juzyouandme, dun give up ur baby!! Children are our lifetime investment! Groom and nurture them, and they can help you fulfill your dream! It may be tough now, but the road ahead will be well and bright! You are not alone, jia you ok!

Lavendary: I guess ur hubby loves himself too much, but wait till he sees ur little one, he will appreciate you and ur baby even more! Take care of urself ok.. dun scrimp on food. Eat well and rest well. Do not really need those tonics to keep you nourished during pregnancy, look at those ang mohs, they just eat a healthy diet, aren't their babies cute and chubby too? Jia you also ok!

Pig07 - can inform the mods that u need to edit your post.

I'm so lazy. Until now haven't done anything to the baby clothes I bought except chuck them into the baby's wardrobe. Haven't bought anything for my hospital stay also. No PJs, no pads, no nothing! Counted yesterday... only another 12 more weeks to go, provided the baby don't come early. Kanchiong!!!

loveangel, the DBS/POSB credit card promotion is for all wards?

phyl, u gg 'carrano' buying maternity shorts? if u are free, can go cloud9 at suntec city cos their sale is quite attractive. i bought a denim skirt at $20, 1 white working skirt $20, 1 top at $19.95. think their shorts is ard $20 too.

spaghetti, i havent wash any baby clothings. cos have not decided whether to get a wardrobe or toyota drawers. i also have not bought anything for my hospital stay.

wah.. u ladies make me kanchiong..haha!! alot of things not yet bought.. clothings also no wash.. baby room still like storeroom...

I abt 13weeks to deliver..

chamz....

hihi ladies,

i went for a swim this morning. so proud of myself.. hehe. i completed 12 laps leh!!! wah...

yesterday went to Baby Kingdom to buy a playpen for our boy. hee....it's from Graco. promo price at $199.

fabbie,

i bought medela mini electric pump. it comes with city-in-style. bought from taka baby fair. now isetan oso having baby fair. u can check out some pumps there.

juzyounme n lavendery,

gambate neh!!! i can c u both love ur hbs vy vy much n dat's y u both marry them!!! i believe slowly they will change for better.

reading ur stories, reminded me dat although my hb is the kiamsiap type, but he's willing to shoulder all the baby related expenses (except my maternity wear) n is not calculative with me.

lavendery,

izzit a necessity for ur hb to own a car? yes, u earn 50% lesser than him, it still doesn't mean u gotta bear 50% of the expenses. he wants to drive, but make sure he doesn't use the car to cut corners. feel like strangling him leh....'appreciation fees' somemore... tell him there's no such thing!!!

Ivy/bubble pearl/pig07/kristalangel/iemik0/loveangel - Thanks for ur advice on washing of bb clothes. Think i'll do that next mth or early nov.

Spaghetti/jowin/mimi - I also haven't done anything to my bb room. Hb wants to buy bb wardrobe instead of toyogo drawers. Still haven't plan the layout of bb room. Haiz..

Fabbie - i bought a 2nd hand medela electric swing single pump fr a churchmate's fren for $200. It's only used for 1 time. I dun wan to tire myself with manual pumping.

Phy: I think i know the fish you're describing. Is it "sela"/"sekla"? I don't know how to spell the name....

Mimi: Luckily you asked cos i forgot to post that detail! The DBS/POSB promo is only for single or double bed wards!

Lavendery: I think that Jazlyn has a point. Is it a real need for you guys to own a car? A car can be very costly and if it's more of a luxury, then perhaps selling the car can be an option. Taking public transport is very convenient too.

Jazlyn: Very good leh! 12 laps somemore!
Did you feel very tired?

Spaghetti: Don't feel lazy! I haven't washed any of Preston's things too! Intend to start soon...maybe next weekend.
Even the Toyogo drawers i bought are still wrapped in the plastic!

Pris, re:abt the Mt A promo with DBS/POSB...5% is for 50% deposit or for the whole stay..wah only for 1 and 2 bedder? if only applied to deposit only..then for 2bedder..they will collect abt $620(based on normal delivery w/o epidural.

i've cleaned up the Toyogo drawers and start to put my bb's stuff inside liao..

Ytd, i was at cordlife talk..but end up we did not sign up..still considering..bought 1 NB (24pcs-$7.70) and S (44pcs-$14) and got a free mothercare romper during the talk.

hey all. thanks for the intro.. hope after Mrs wong class i will know what kind of breast pump to use. hehe

Hey chantalle how are u ? everything okai mah?!

Btw. anyone went to the "Marketplace & Exchange Corner: Want To Sell" section? i wonder why i cannot post sia. anyone have any idean or any problems same with me too?

jazlyn, i was also at Baby Kingdom yesterday ard 3plus in the afternoon.. din buy much except baby's tub and packet of cotton balls and wet wipes..

Today went giant to buy a Toyogo container to put baby's clothes..don't intend to use stacked ones..hehe

Tink fr next mth onwards need to start washing baby's stuff liao..hehe.