(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

ee..... drinking ah... hehe I stole 2glasses of red wine during my 3rd mth and 2glasses of champagne on my 5th hehehe... celebration leh... my gynae says one two glasses occassionally is ok and sashimi is fine too cos our fishes are not from strange rivers... so far stole no more than 10pcs to date on seperate occassions hehehe.... other than that I abstain normally:p

eh.. jo, no la.. i like the YU lor.. coz very easy to write.. i know how to write.. hehe.. its the zhang yu's yu.. so only 6 sroke ma..

bubble, the ming is the on top one RI (sun)and below is WEN (ying wen- english that wen)

fabbie!!! same here!! Though I can't wait to see my little darling but like you will miss her movements in me.... Dunno wats gotten into me, just thinking of it makes me tear... gosh!!!

i drink cold drinks daily as well... eg. fresh milk... and bubble tea & fast food drinks frequently...

fabbie - i can't make it for your class timing eh. i'm part-time studying & i have class until 12.00pm at Jurong East & sometimes still need to go his grandma's place after that.

Xiao Pooh - i think KKH does provide 3D scan, just that i don't know how appt is fixed. perhaps u want to call the apptline & ask or wait till u see the gynae?

loqmum - TPS = The Private Suite. ADC should be Anenatal Diagnostic Centre.

ikeike - i just PM you.

iemik0 - i don't mind they just put in a cup of warm water. just like what i do to chicken essence.

bubble pearl - thanks for the url. btw, u on MC today? take care.

Ivy - I tried prenatal massage for the v 1st time yest. initially was Sat, she postponed it. one thing i like about her, she dare to massage. coz i read some reviews saying that their massage ladies just gently touched them, esp at back where they are aching, & they are not happy. She dare to use strength lor... it helped for temp relief & she said i got a lot of wind. today wake up, still aching at shoulder, but legs r better. 1 thing i don't like about her, her advertisement said $35 for 1 hr, but at phone call she said $50 for 1 hr. yest she finished within 45mins. of coz i hope it is longer since i'm always aching all over. i have booked an appt w 2ndbaby's contact beginning of next mth & will see how...

bubblepearl
Oh.. i tout im the only one who has it. are we possible to clean it? or leave it there?

phyl
Ya mine also white de.. i scare pain also hahaha but then i see so irritatingg i se my nail to slowly take it out. lolx

ikeike
no lar.. is not you only. i think of it also make me wana cry also. that time i even day dreaming into what will happen after i give birth and baby lay on my hands after all those hard work. my tears flow uncontrol de!! haha. i love to day dreaming also. alot of rubbish i have in my mind de, cus i even think of the bad side also. hehe

juzyounme...2nd baby contact is for prenatal massage also? i cant get the contact...if it is good please inform me again.

phyl...have you email me...i posted my email address earlier...

彭宇渂。。。 this wen without the " water" beside, is it?

This boy boy must be very poemtic and good with language in future

宇哲- sound very korean actor... nice

宇曦-perhaps u like to use this "xi"?

fabbie.. mine is like white white gooey gooey one.. so when i pom pom.. i will use my fingers to wash it out lor..

ikeike, fabbie.. i on the other hand hope this will all be over soon.. i think i will miss my son in my tummy but i also find it very tiring to have him in there.. very restrictive and very uncomfortable..

louisa, my hubby also say lau ni.. wanna kena slap! haha..

ivy, i send u liao.. haha.. but i saw as gmail.. i resend to hotmail liao.. no la.. just wanted to tell you the girl scared we run away and i going to pick it up from her tmrw so she ask me transfer money. so you transfer to me kk..

172-27620-2 POSB Savings.. hehehehehehe...

Juzyounme
WOW! 12pm at jurong east then all the way here to AMK? wah.. not tired meh? for a sunfay hehee

Phyl
ya of cus i also hope will end too but some how will miss baby in your tummy. and not like last time in our tummy accompany us. hehe. Yes lor now i know pregnant woman is so xin ku de! cannot jump or run. haha and my family and my relatives all treat me like a handicapped. everything they do when i wana help. -___-

phyl...emailed you...

think we will all miss the feeling of having our little one in our tummy...playing,turning, kicking us...we are so close together...

bubble pearl - SP got FS course? how much ur brother charges? i think we decided on baby's chinese name liao. just that we need to be sure.

Mei Lik - if ur company has vacancies after we are back fr maternity leave, let me know! hahah...

piGgiCia - my MIL said choose baby's name, cannot use any of our relatives' characters. so ya, we had a hard time. i think peng yu zhe is nice. baby ambrose's chinese name will most probably li zheng zhe. i think if we have a second son, most likely it will be li zheng yu.

Ivy - I have dropped u an email on contact.

fabbie - i have been v tired. my weekdays evening, like today, also have class after work. my strongest recommendation to all ladies is that never get pregnant while u r FT working & PT studying. can die & aching all over... especially that I have exams in Nov...

haha.. now i run hor.. i will hold my tummy so it wont bounce so much...

keke.. i know u gals sure ask me dun run.. erm.. cannot la.. not i want to.. its auto pilot liao.. keke..

ok.. my toopid block head has chosen the name liao.. its Phang Yu Zhe or Yu Ze.. haha.. go i will take this go count count the stroke.. my block head very funnie one.. this type of thing decide so fast.. then things like hire CL, find nanny, where to put cot.. cannot answer!! zzzzz

Ivy - how to activate PM: got to top left hand corner of forum page, click "edit profile". scroll to heading "Preferences", uncheck "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users". Then save profile changes.

Mei Lik,
Your com so good!!!!! My com is also MNC.. but local HR.. so somethings they can dun giv they wil choose not to giv u. like the 2 days childcare leave. my frens com gave them few years ago, but my com they just started giving las month. see...damn xian men..

Carmen Tan (marcar)
I think I can recall, I am sitting at the row behind you, near the children toilet
I am wearing black col shirt.

hippo (hippomummy)
I think I sit in front of you, coz I sit at the 2nd row from behind

I also was trying to figure out who is who..

See, if next week we can get to know each other

Phyl, your one gooey ah... then must wipe regularly... it be colosstrum? Mine seems like fabbie's and me oso itchy fingers everyday use my nails to get rid of it:X

Names.... damn big headache.... I got my uncle to name my baby and the the last name ends with "ying" (translate - cause). Seldom ppl use this char for chinese name right? But its easy to write..... We are also still picking out her English name too..... Time seems to run short.....

Date: 4th Oct 08
Venue: Swensons
Timing: Lunch
1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl
7. Jowinbaby
8. Loveangel/Pris
9. Mimi
10. Ikeike/Christine
11. emeraldbride (2pax)
12. Ivy
13. Carmen (2pax)
14. Meredith (2pax)

most likely i can't make it. i will definitely try to pop by at least. with my parents here, i oso do not wan to miss out on the chance to catch up with them.

ivy
my company benefits same as meilik. all covered. juz tt i hav to top up d balance for choosing A1 which din cost mi much when i had my boi. hehe. i onli spend on baby stuff like cord blood banking. =)

louisa
mi wana go for d talk as well. but end my course late so gonna rush there. wana sign up for my cord blood for my baby. hehe. got voucher u can print online to get discount.

juzyounme
inform d nurse tt u wan d milk slightly warmed up. if not, sure room temperature one. hehe.

talking bout names, can go to this website: www.gemei.com to calculate the strokes. then u will know if the name chosen is good name or not. i oso used this webby... as i came from banana republic, i got a fren to help me in this.

Afternoon all...

Ivy, din PM u the contact cos u cant accept PM. Anyway, u jus activated yr PM so can PM u liao.

Me at home today resting. Down with cough, drank too much cold drinks over the wkend. Added lots of ice too. Had medication and felt so bad for the bb inside me.

Juzyounme
I really pei fu you. can part time studying still. if its me. i comfirm forget what i been studying liao. as my memory damn low. lolx.

fabbie (fabbie)
same lah.. if mrs. Wong ask me sure every eyes on me liao.. and laugh at me liao loh...
I also will paused for seconds... kekeke...

I thot for Chinese names, we need to wait until baby is born in order to know his birth date & time to do the bazhi calculation + getting the right no. of strokes for his/her name?

Esther
ya.. think about it. i feel like killing her now! for making me so peiseh. haha

eh gals. so our 4 months leave and baby bonus will be revert on Oct is it?

iemiko: i have the voucher already.. my colleague passed to me.. but hor, i heard we can use the CDA to pay for the cord blood banking.. dunno how true is it.. still considering.. not cheap leh..

Phyl: mine also gooey leh.. but not alot lar.. jus like 1 drop oni.. dunno what's that.. at first i thought it's the towel.. the "mao" stuck there.. but no leh.. wanna ask gynae also pai seh.. hehe

2nd baby: take care wor.. no more cold drinks with extra ice from now on! haha

i also haven't thought of names yet.. i'm toying with the idea to go w/o english name.. wait bb grow up le let her decide..

HI Carmen

I remember you coz we are sitting side by side outside while waiting for the previous class to finish. I am wearing a black tube with long curl hair. My hubby wears a black polo tee & i am sitting in the front row in the class. Mrs Wong did ask me to resrrain some of the exercises as i am having twins.

Rings a bell??

For esther & hippo, so sorry that i can recall any of you leh..

louisa
not too sure abt using CDA. hehe. coz i intend to use dbs lady's card to sign up. enjoy more perks. =)

chinese name:
will let those chinese ppl to 'suan' wat name beta for bb. hehe. coz my name oso 'suan' one.

fabbie (fabbie) piGgiCia (phyl)
Mine also, got white white discharge, at first I was scared that got infection, than ask my fren, they said its normal..
I thought I am the only one have this problem.
I also clean it up when shower

And the worse things, everytime visti my doc, always forget to ask him.. sigh.. to excited want to see the little boy development.

I think will ask my doc when I visit him this Sat.

Fabbie: my HB LiverPool fan since young, and this Sat got match mah, so of cos he supports by donning LFC jersey lor... i actually have a lady version of the jersey but now cannot wear as the top too short to cover my buldging tummy! haha...

Girl80:
Ooooh...! i think i have some impression liao, ur sitting on my right and yr HB got highlight hair rite?!

Esther:
hmm... i saw a few ladies donning black tops... nvm, u all guai guai come look for me this Sat ok? since my HB confirmed wat he wanna wear liao! haha...

Fabbie & Ikeke:
I oso have dry and kind of flaky nipples, but i guess it's part of the hormone change? but like Phy i nvr touch as i ultra scared of pain!

Hi girl80 (girl80)
I remember you, you sit in front of the class.. ya ya...

I sit at the back mah, so can see ppl in front of me, but not behind me.. me also paiseh to turn my head.. hehe..

So see you this Sat

Adel:
ya, if u intend to seek the chinese master advice on chinese name, u have to wait till Bryan's birth then pass the ba zi to the Master. for me, i intend to seek advice since BB Kasia is my 1st one, i wan her to have a good start ;)

Phyl:
i like Yu Zhe... in fact, when i was not aware of BBgender, i oso thot of Boy name and chose Kai(1) Zhe(2). Like Mimi, i love the word Kai ;D

Yr HB got a special surname mah, y no good? my HB is Liu, so we were joking dat for Boy can call Liu De Hua, for Gal can call Liu Jia Ling *LAME*

about the CDA....is it if we put the $4000 cash into the account we cannot withdraw the cash?? dont really understand the CDA...my mum says dont put into the baby bonus account cause cant withdraw the $4k cash bonus. is it true??can someone explain to me...

Hi Girl80, esther, carmen,
See you all next sat. Hopefully by then all 3 of you will know each other then I'll just come over to say HI!

chinese name:
Does the strokes require bazi as well? I had the impression that either you do it by number of strokes or bazi not both. Any idea?

Hi Esther

you remember me?? okok, you come call me on sat hor...otherwise i still blur blur....

hope to see you gers on sat

Hi girl80 (girl80)
I read my post again.. ops...in case you mistaken..
I didnt mean that "ya ya" I mean "yes.. yes" I remember you.
To excited to type...=)

Carmen Tan,
Ok will guai guai and say Hi.. =)

iemik0

what is the deal with lady's card for cord blood banking? got discount is it?

TMC first born card i think also got discount....

santorini
d web site state tt posb/dbs card got perks. tink more discount when u sign up using it. when i sign up for my boi laz yr, same ting oso. more discount.

iemiko: i see.. which master u going to? the lady from the baby talk event just called me.. it's free for both me n HB as long as i bring my gynae appt. card..

i checked the program with her also..

1) Talk on cord blood banking
2) Effective baby handling tips & live baby masage
===Break===
3) Guide to successful pregnancy
4) Pain relief for easy labour
5) Give your child the best protection from day 1

louisa
u mean for chinese name? will be gg to d one available at kkh. forgot d master name call wat. haha. mi forgetful =p

Hi Ivy Tan (ivy1987)
About the CDA, this what i learned from my colleague.
Gov will send you letter, and ask you to open account for the kids, than you can put some cash in, the gov will match the amount that you put max $6k, means total $12k, $6k is yours and other $6k is from the goverment, in the period of 6 years (max) means every year can put $1k.
The money cant be withdraw in cash, only can be use for education, eg. child care (eg. PAP)

I do read the wesite www.mcys.gov.sg but not so clear, thats why I ask my colleague. She explain me as above.

iemik0

I just spoke with the staff from cordlife, heard that with ladies' card is $150 discount, if you register for the talk this sat and print out the voucher, you get additional $150 off. so total is $300 off

However, the best offer is TMC FBI card got $450 off...but cannot combine with any other offers....