(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

iemiko: yup... starts at 12.30pm... before that is bazzar.. they accept cash payment for the bazzar only..

Aiyo.. if u reach there 4 to 5pm, u can jus hear abt the insurance talk by NTUC Income leh..

I think i'll jus go for the first half.. the rest I'm not so keen..

juzyounme, ya..sp got FS course..think he too bo liao then go and take that course..haha..i dunno if he charges anot..i got to ask him..anyway..he say he is gog help me calculate the delivery time which one is good..and worse..how to calculate when i am gog for natural....not C-sect...crazy bro.

fabbie..keke...i bo chap leh..i just dig dig it out..cos i find too yucky liao

cordlife:
I rx the cfm call liao.they say bazaar start at 11-12pm..need to bring cash..no nets or visa

Esther
till now i just saw a little white skin on my nipple nia. thats all. as for white white discharge till now didnt see. even how much i try to press also dun have thing come out leh! HAHAHAHA

Carmen
hahaha guys always like that!!! i bet that you hubbie every morning wake up and read liverpool news right?! cus my hubbie always do that!

bubble pearl yucky? yours not dried de meh?

juzyounme - yeah both my hubby and my company are good. My claims are normally claimed by my hubby's company. Whereas i claim for my kids' PD, hospitalisation and MC. Spread out evenly.

mum2ndx - Wah, your company can dont give childcare leave one ah? I tot it is by law from MOM?

Carmen
Ya that was what I thought too. Bryan is our first and naturally we want him to hve the best. For me, I'll be using the FS master who did the FS for my office. After his consultation, our sales increased tremendously. Coincident or not, I dun care.hahaha so far he has been pretty accurate in reading the Bazi for my Boss's son so I think he is ok lah. Any other recommendation?

Adel, the BaZi one hor, since now technology very power alot of them use the com.. so there is always a particular list generated.. well, go to those real traditional one lor..

i decided to choose then go see if the strokes are good.. something like 13 strokes or something la.. even english name can count in a msytical way.. haha.. how ppl earn money lor..

yu ze or yu zhe? i like simple easy to write.. both english and chinese.. hehe.. if not o level shade the name till the sun set.. hehe

carmen my dear, my hubby LOVES Andy Lau.. so he say Peng De Hua!!!!!

so i started my Jie Lun, Jun Jie, Shui Bian, Kuang Yao, Xian Long nonsense.. so he shut up..

louisa
mi onli keen in signing up wif cordlife n bazaar. hehe. wana c got nestle there anot. need to get more gerber puffs for my boi.

santorini
TMC FBI got beta offer sia. but too bad i don hav. onli got ladies card n print out d voucher. mayb i try ask nurse got discount anot. heard from my colleague tt they gave her discount coz she nurse.

bubble pearl - even natural birth also can calculate. they can count which date is good to induce baby out...

Mei Lik - haiz, my company & my husband's still long way to go...

LuthAdel - any idea how much the FS master charges?

Hi Carmen, Esther,Girl80 and Hippo!
wow din noe there's so many of us in the same class last sat. =)
I'm the one who was half an hour late.. so I'm sure u gals have an impression of me walking in halfway thru.. haha..
I was also sitting in the lst row at the left hand corner. Mus identify ourselves this sat ok?

Overall me & hubby found the class bery interesting & informative. looking forward this sat's class!

juzyounme, its a nicer mummy term they use here for 2nd hand.

my mummy and daddy calculated the date for me to come out too.. coz my daddy is businessman.. so to him its impt

Louisa,
Reg Mynmar maid.. I check out the rates b4 i hired mine. Apparently it cost much more (pkg price) to get a mynmar maid than a filipino. Their language ability r not strong either.. so in my opinion its abt the same as indonesian, jus tat they dun req halah food.

Mei Lik,
Ya lo. Dunno how they manage to "escape" these years?? nobody 1 2 go MOM check leh, think scared kena "axe". and dunno y suddenly they "shi she" us..

CDA
we can only put in 1k per year? im thinking to put 6k in one short, than get another 6k from gahmen. so i have 12k can use that to deduct my lao da childcare n lao er infant care for a year leh!! can or not har?

xuelyn: i see.. coz my friend mentioned that they are more docile.. is that the case? roughly how much does it cost per month? the levy leh?

nowadays indonesia maids also very cheeky.. that's y hesisting.. need to hire one to help to look after bb nxt time..

Louisa,

I have a myanmar maid with me. Mine cost me $330/mth, 1 off day, levy $170. With me since Dec'07, now taking care of my 3 yr old boy which is in CC as well, will b taking care of my bb girl when she's born.

Last time my company oso dun have CC leave, after I join, I just asked my HR lor, she says not compulsory, then I go and print out MOM rules and regulations , it's mandatory, so no choice, have to give liao, heehee...lucky nvr shoot me lah.

piGgiCia - i see... thanks.

mum2ndx - i actually heard that you can put the whole $6K in at a go.

LuthAdel - ok, if u know the charges, let me know... i think i read in other threads that there are cheaper ones. just that i don't know which is really good.

mum2ndx (mum2ndx)
About the CDA, you can put in 6k in 1 go .My fren was setting example, because I told her if I dont have that much money in 1 go what should I do, so she said, can put 1k every year loh...
Aha.. about the lao da and lao er, me not sure, coz my fren one is lao da not entitle, only lao er entitle.

Maybe you can call up the mcys to ask.

http://app.mcys.gov.sg/web/home_main.asp

juzyounme,

the webby was given by hb's cousin. i think it's good to calculate the stroke n as well as DOB n ba zhi.

"preloved" means used, or 2nd-hand items.

piGgiCia, carmen,
Seems like you've a fun time thinking about bb names.
Here's to share my version.. One day my hb says he wanna give our gal a french name. I was like "huh? why french?" ya, I like french... fries, but that's the most I like about french. Hmm.. okie then, I played along. French names huh.. how about Paris? hehe.. reminds people of Paris Hilton ... keke. My hb wanted to faint

lousia,
Levy is fixed at $170 (w child in the hsehold)and $265 (w/o child) & salary depends on the agency, range fr $300+ I think.

Its the initial pkg price to bring them over thats exp for my agency. Its cost a few hundred more to get mynmar maids over compared to filipino.

reg names: sigh.. my hubby has got a super unique surname.. so naming my gal is a headache..

I'm also thinking of leaving the chinese name to FS master. thinking of approaching Yu Long Zhi, but his charges are quite steep.. $338 for naming of baby.

charges can be found here: http://www.lotusonwater.com.sg/selectname2.html

Wat do u gals think? izzit a bit too exp?

Hihi mommies,

for my bb's chinese name, we'll be going to FS master too. Will leave that up to my ILs but we can only choose the last character cos the middle character needs to follow the generation name.

So Preston's Chinese name will be Wu2 Ting3 XX?? I'm thinking of Ting3 Rui4 or Ting3 Jie2. Hopefully the strokes & ba zi can work out well.

xuelyn, this yu loong zhi person uses computer generated names.. he is popular coz he advertises heavily.. u go to the thread to see comments on him lor..

What's ur hubbie's surname

pris, my hubby from mountain, i ask him what hayden's generation middle name supposed to be he tot i speaking in greek.. his brothers and sisters name also all anyhow one.. Xiao Chui, Xiao Hui, Guo Dong (thats him), Wei Ying, Guo Zheng, Wei Wei, Guo Bing, Xiao Yu, Guo Zhong, Li Li, Mei Mei.. the other 3 1 died and 2 gave away.. so i dunno their names.. i think his daddy decided that all boys use GUO then all girls anything lor.. Zzzzzz.. but his dad told us GUO was not following the book one..

Me and my sis's name is follow the "yang" book one. so my generation is ZUO.. so also very funny name.. erm.. same as Goh Chok Tong that Chok in chinese..

chinese name:
im thinking of approaching Chen Jun Rong (under Way Geomancy). if u dun mind his disciple to do it, it costs $94.15; if wan the Master to do it, it's $388+7%GST (includes life analysis for BB, which will highlight the BB strengths and weaknesses, milestones in his life, and likely career path etc). Im oso considering approaching other FS master, but not sure who yet.

Fabbie:
u bet! the 1st page my HB usually flips in newspapers is Sports, and he dutifully buy The New Paper for the sports section. dats y he always get an earful from me lor, Ah! as a guy, he sud oso pay attention to other news mah, be it economy or politics.

think Girl80 i can recognise, but for Xuelyn, Hippo and Fabbie, need u all to identify yrself. i vaguely remember a lady is late, but i din really look closely...

Phyl:
for god's sake! Peng De Hua???! hahaha... sound so pirated from Liu De Hua leh!!! y not Peng Din Kang (ex-Governor of HongKong)!!! hee...

ScarletGal:
ya... but i really have a colleague who is planning to name his future daughter Paris lor, cos he like Paris Hilton alot! i almost faint. No offence to those whose name is Paris, but the name is assoc with a bimbo! thou a super rich one dat is! ;)

Louisa:
sori, can repeat the roadshow or exhibition details again? was in numerous meetings today and miss alot of the thread details. Im also looking to deposit my BB cord blood, if CordLife is cheaper, of cos i will go with it lor =)

wah..so fast discussing abt chinese name ah.. my colleague recommended Jing Zhi Long - is he the famous one?? I heard he also uses computer to generate a booklet of several characters so that parents can combine those names together..

Alternatively, I may go back to my hometown in malaysia to look for my shifu (my whole family seek his advises; moving house, feng shui, prayers, business, etc etc). He's quite good..I actually engaged him to come down to SG when I wanted to purchase a flat previously, he did up the layout and furniture placing for us as well..so far we are doing ok..keke..

Hb's father recommend that we use 'jia' (house) as the middle name.. but abit funny to have a 'house' character in a name leh..

mum2ndx, $4K cash gift will be banked into ur designated account - which can be withdrawn..Only CDA $6K + $6K (matching amount) needs to be placed in Baby Bonus account either open at Stan Chart or OCBC and cannot be withdrawn unless it is GIRO deduction by approved billing organisations.

phyl,
my hubby's surname is one of its kind lor. Heard of "Cheo"? My baby gal will definately be famous in class.. no matter wat name we give her.. LOLz!

Thinking of naming her Summer Cheo. Any comments?

FS Master:
Jing Zhi Long.. any idea how much he charges?

Gal80:
I think i can regconise u too. next sat will come over & say Hi =)
The cordlife talk take so long ar? until 6pm means I'll b late for class agn..

CDA Accounts:
For CDA a/c, funds can not be withdrawn in cash. However, OCBC/SCB can issue u a special NETS card where u can make payments at designated places (e.g. selected child care centres, etc.) Usually, parents do not put the cash bonus in the CDA account.

I understand fr my colleague that u can use the funds in the CDA accounts for your older child's education/childcare too.

FS master:
Me will most prob go back to Master Tan Khoon Yong (WayonNet). I went to him for my house fengshui.
He charging $168 for online service. Not too sure the offline one is how much. See his link: http://wayonnet.com/consultation_services.aspx?aid=30

Loveangel,
My hb's family oso got the middle name thing. But oni applies to male offsprings. Was thinking if I want the same middle name for my gal. But cai2 is a bit too difficult leh.

Morning Ladies..

Xuelyn, I know ppl with that surname.. but spelt differently.. CHIOH.. haha.. Summer is nice.. your girl will be bubbly and smiley.. =)

Carmen.. my hubby has no sense of humour one.. haha.. we decided on the name liao.. its going to be Hayden Phang Yu Ze. so i going to take this name go count count.. the thing is i got one online friend her son name is Yu Ze also.. but same chinese name nvm one rite? but i dunno how she write hers..

not enuff sleep.. coz keep thinking of Car Park allocation and T shirt Distribution, GOH route, wet weather prog.. Zzzz..

Reddates & xuelyn: Thanks.. may i know which agency u went to? PM me can?

Actually for the baby talk, the cord blood banking part is only on the first half.. i intend to go, listen and sneak away after that.. haha. it won't last until 6pm

Carmen: The program for the seminar as follows as per the girl who called me up to confirm registration..

1) Talk on cord blood banking
2) Effective baby handling tips & live baby masage
===Break===
3) Guide to successful pregnancy
4) Pain relief for easy labour
5) Give your child the best protection from day 1

Girl80 and Louisa:
thanks for the info on the BB Talk this Sat, jus registered! So most prob will bump into u gals again =)

Xuelyn:
me not staying thru out the event, think i will leave after the 2nd item - BB message. like dat we have ample time to rest before going to our next class lor.

Btw, nve heard of Jin Zhi Long. Me out of the FS industry for too long, not too updated on this Master info. Did you try to google or ask ard for his credentials?

Snowger:
Oh! Im oso ex-customer of Master Tan, in fact, i used to work for him... hee... so im very familiar with his procedure. For naming of BB by his disciple, it's $94.15; Naming of BB and analysis of BB life by Master Tan is $388+7%GST.

Phyl:
Hayden Phang Yu Zhe is a very nice name. It's ok lar, unavoidable to have similar or even same chinese name. Somemore if the fren is juz an online fren. Of cos it will be funny if it's yr close fren lar. Imagine u shout for yr kid during gathering and yr fren's kid come running to u!!!? hee...