(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

morning....

wah... so expensive to ask a master to give a good name to our BB!!! lucky i adi settled the name for our boy.

phyl,

hayden phang yu zhe is a nice name.

kristalangel, Phy,
'Summer' is a super nice name.. I wanted this name when i was expecting my 1st bb. no chance, cos boy... so i thought for this 2nd bb, i die die also 1 2 use summer. BUT who knows it's a boy again!!! hahaha... no chance to use leh... so sad..

wah ladies
so fast choose names for baby.. me only think of english name.. chinese one.. not yet to crack my brain... Will choose n let the SiFu to count the strokes..HB said perhaps just 2 character... His surname is Lee.. Seem very hard to choose....

Hi Xuelyn
Summer is nice.. unique and bright...

Hi Phyl
I told my HB n Bro at dinner last nite tat.. u name ur BB as Yu Zhe.. both said its a very nice name..

Carmen

You used to work for Master Tan? Is he really so good? I wanted to engage him last time to see house FS...but his charges so ex...

morning all.. ask you all ah.. normally at MRT would you all sometimes have a heart burn.. hard to breathe in the MRT? when ya sitting down? If YES. normally what you do? Or what you normally do if have a heart burn wor? Haiz.. today so hard to breathe i duno what to do sia. =(

btw. Chew Min Hui Nice? for my baby gal. hhee

fabbie...yes...i also have difficulty breathing in MRT...normally i will take deep breathe while in train...i will have a bottle of medicated oil...Just try to avoid taking train...

Fabbie and Jowin
Nice name..i have friends name min hui and summer...

i still cant decide for my baby boy...
Jake Travis or only travis...no chinese name maybe..

Has anyone experienced their morning sickness returning? I'm at 28W now and have been feeling nauseous the last few mornings. Haven't actually thrown up, but feel really uncomfortable and unwell. I heard that it's possible for MS to hit again in the third trimester. Is anyone else feeling this way too?

Hi ivy
haha.. Summer chosen by Xuelyn.. not me

I had chosen nothing yet...

Hi echo
Yes.. my friend encounter tat.. but touchwood..
Its also could be ,baby getting bigger and resting on our stomach/ stomach squeeze due to lack of space, which led to more indigestion etc etc... I am getting more pain here n there already

Ivy
Then medicated oil helps anot? haiz. even sit down i feel like fainting. damn xin ku. arghz... Thanks im still thinking is min hui okai anot. Hmmm heheh

Echo
sometimes i do feel like puking too. but very very mild.

Juzyounme
Oh ya. i sometimes have that at night before i sleep. then heart burn till cant sleep -___- normally how to cure huh. really very sianz de leh. =(

JowinBB:
According to Master Tan last time, it's better to have 3 characters wor, cos each character will add up to reflect certain stage of life. if only 2 characters, it's like the BB is short of sthg. 2 cents worth opinion lar =)

Santorini:
U have to try to believe it lor. Cos Master Tan package includes life analysis for family members (staying in the hse) and very systematic drawing from computer (not the usual draw type or verbally), thus it explains the charges. More imptly, all customers are gauranteed consistency as the company is ISO certified.. Wow... seems like i sud ctc Master Tan for a commission or referral fee... keke...

Fabbie and Echo:
i oso feel sick recently.. till date abt 27+ week, so scared dat i will return to 1st tri when i experience very bad MS... shit man! i wud hate to revert back to dat condition. I heard heartburn sensation will happen if preggie has bad MS during 1st tri. dun knw how true, but i do feel breathless easily recently lor.

i think if we really feel uncomfortable, we need to quickly inform our gynaesand let them judge if it's usual or we do need special care/attention.

Ladies, do take good care of yrselves during the last lap (tri). For our own sake and for BB's =)

BB cot and stroller:
FYI, i just got Palmax to delivery the BBcot and stroller this morning. My HB was at home to receive the items and he is so pleased with the purchase. But a word of advice, if ur arranging delivery with Randy, please call him 1 day before estimated delivery. To be honest, i have to keep chasing him on the delivery date and timing...

But then, mebbe he is juz over whelmed by the orders after 7th mth.

Carmen,
U work for him before *wow* I could not find his chinese name in the WayonNet website - then i asked my hb... My mum got him for house fengshui first. Then I subsequently used his services for ROM/wedding date (he told me must hv PIG or RAT) + house fengshui are all done by him. We had our life analysis done too. He is an interesting man and I like him cos he is a rational fengshui guy!

So I will definetly go back to him this round - offline one la.
Apparently he has online service oso (I.e. everything by email - u dun see him), price is $168 niah.

Carmen
normally you heartburn what you do ah?

Jazlyn
Me too! i do feel pain at times too at the ribcage there. I guess is hard to breathe? Hmmm Anyway i have pain below where my public hair there. think will be asking doc why is it pain at times. hmm

fabbie - Rosalind the one who teach my class said that she should not eat too full before zzz & if possible drink milk before zzz. i think she did explain the rational of the muscle relax & gastric juice, etc for heartburn condition, but i don't know how to explain eh...

fabbie...i will feel better...but of course still will feel faint...

no chinese surname can have chinese name...will it be weird?

fabbie,

i dun feel hard to breathe so far. it's like short sharp pain when it happens. my frens told me it's the baby kicking us internally wor...

pubic hair area oso pain? mayb bb take ur pelvic floor as a springboard n jumping inside!!! haha

Ivy - are u intending to let ur son learn chinese? if yes, better have a chinese name. i do hear of cases where they do called translate the father's surname into chinese and use that... i even hear of rarer cases where they use the mum's chinese surname as the surname. hmm, how about checking with other couples what they do in such cases?

i ate too much.. din have breakfast.. so ordered a big plate of oily sambal fried rice.. now going to explode and keep burping the oil smell... zzzz.. cant breathe...

Hehe.. thanks Jo, Carmen n Jaz.. hehe.. so happy.. but still deciding between ze or zhe..

fabbie.. min hui is nice.. i like min.. coz my name has it.. wahahaha...

ivy
OH.. so weird hor.. sit down also feel like fainting de. haha. you dun have chinese surname? oh ya not a chinese? =) maybe a special chinese name can lor. heheh

Jazlyn
i duno is it my pblic hair area there pain is really those pain or "suan" aching.. sometimes i feel aching of the pain so weird sia. hahah

Juzyounme
But morning i didnt eat so much also heartburn -____-

phyl
I like hui but i dun like min. LOLX im still trying to accpet zhou min hui, cus my MIL choose and my hubbie quite like it lor, but at the end of the day must ask the shifu is it good anot.

So wheres the famous shi fu to see Pi hua one ah?? i heard alot of Artist also go there. where is it? anyone knows? =)

Fabbie:
i usually try to sit back and relax... i realise lying down make me feel worse so i juz sit. then i try to take deep breathe and exhale... supposed to make my ribcage expand and make me feel better. diff ppl dif solutions. wats yrs? more imptly, dun panic and if possible, let yr HB/family/fren aware of yr condition so dat they can help u when required.

Snowger:
wow! ur really a "loyal" customer then! hehe... well, working at Way was my 1st job and indeed i learnt alot during my short tenure there. But not the industry u wanna be in as yr 1st job ba. hee... but nonetheless, i do agree with you dat Master Tan is a very rational FS person, dats y his clientele includes non-chinese and numerous corporate clients.

Phyl:
me feel like tummy bursting nowadays too. but if i dun eat enuff, i will feel restless and grouchy. no wonder my HB find my temper getting worse! ;D

xuelyn,
I shortlisted the name "Summer" for my elder girl too.. I like the name sounding very cheerful & reminds me of bright sunlight. But then my hb says it's rather unconventional, so it didn't pass him.

carmen,
And then, my hb came up with another idea.. to give our bb a Jap name - Hiromi. This time I faint!

Re: Chinese name
I DIY & count the strokes & select the chinese character myself, then I go to one website to verify if the chosen name is alright.
But hor, hb & me still can't see eye to eye on both christian & chinese names... our tag-of-war continues...

My heartburn usually happens at night.. so I try to eat my dinner early... and make it light too... NO spicy food for me cos I will feel really sick after that!! =)

If still bad, will sleep with my head prop on 2 big pillows... help to keep the stomach content where it supposed to be... =)

phyl,

i think 'zhe' sounds more unusual. i like zhe compare to ze.

fabbie,

i think u can check with ur gynae. hopefully it's the not cervix dilating at this stage...

scarletgal,

u n ur hb got war on names ar? go to website n c which got better stroke, n go for that one lor. makes life easier.

as for my son's name, my hb chose the middle character, n i came out with the last character n english name. so no war... hehe

Scarletgal:
no need tug-of-war now. can do it after BB birth as the strokes have to compliment the BB ba zi ;)

Santorini:
FS Master only calculates chinese name strokes, english name to them is not impt. I think oni ang mo FS Masters are particular abt English names ba (for obvious reasons).

Keke, i'm back. MIA for a short while. As for the Class A and B1, still thinking. Meantime now trying to convince hubby to transfer me to TPS, so that i will hv priority when delivering :p

Last night went to KKH, suppose to go to 24hrs women clinic, but they refused to accept me leh. Say i am 6mths+ le, can only go to Delivery Suite to see doc.

I was like "Delivery Suite!?". I merely having itchy vaginal infection, itchy and swollen backside only leh, i just want to see doc only. Why make me go to "Delivery Suite" mah?

Doc-on-Duty (looked very young) told me that itchy vaginal is common for pregnant woman and i have piles. I thought piles is only for old people leh. Doc said might be due to hormones changes as i'm pregnant now, that why all these problems appear.

Another woman (looked very pregnant) lay on the bed next to me. Each bed got the curtain to cover up for privacy.

I could hear the nurse said to her, 4cm opening, just relax, breath in, u still got many hours more to go for actual delivery. Now got some water coming out already etc. I was wondering, is it next time i going to deliver also like this one, come to Delivery Suite, then wait........?

Anyway now is Sept, still got 4mths to go, don't wish to think about it first. Last night really got frightened by the lady laying beside me, who is going to give birth.

how does piles looks like... me think I also have piles but not sure is it cos pei se to ask gynae.

btw, anyone has backache... mine is morning wake up still ok.. but by late morning after I wake around than it came back again and get more serious through the day

lavendery - piles is common for pregnant women who have constipation. during my class last Sun, the teacher did warn us better settle constipation, or else will have piles... and with all the pushing for labour, the piles can come out like cauliflower. ;P i did hear from some others that piles can cause soreness, bleeding, etc etc...

just to add on, the teacher also said usually on the average the cervix opens 1cm per 1hr... so the lady beside u 4cm... still long way to 10cm eh...

But hor, i dun have constipation one leh. Just that my bowel are hard lor. This will also led to piles ah? I dun even know its piles until last night when the doc told me. Aiyo, i should hv attend the classes to prevent all these things.

Will sign up for TCM next mth

1cm per hr? So standard is 10cm then baby will come out huh? So that means 10hrs???? *oh my god* Your teacher got say every 1cm increase, will the pain also increase mah?

corrine,
my back is breaking.....and it's whole day affair. from the 1st step i get down from my bed in the morning til i sleep at night...my backache started 6 month after i gave birth to my lao da. and now it's worst...

mum2ndx
did you request for MC from your gynae.. cos very difficult to endure till end of the day everyday..
but how long MC can gynae give also not long term solution... still got 4 months to EDD

lavendery - u want to check with the rest of the mums who give birth naturally? I don't rem the teacher got say pain increase with every cm... but from what i heard from my colleagues... it started off with intense menses pain type of feeling, then by time the baby is heading out, can scream like mad... i think these are for those without pain relief.

saw this link http://pregnancyandbaby.com/pregnancy/baby/How-long-does-labor-last-the-first-time-402.htm

i got a fren in labour for over 20hrs... and what i heard from my MIL who was in labour with my husband for 18hrs (reason given was his head is too big)

anyway, if you want some real life stories, u can check out the Sept 08 thread... some mums posted the time and what happened during their labour.

corrine,
i just request 1 day MC from him when i have appt with him that day. me quite get used to it anyway, just that it got worst these few months lo..

Juzyounme,
me from spotting to delivery, 22 hours.

Jazlyn,
I shortlisted some names already.. but hb doesn't like leh.. and then the names he selected sounds weird to me wor..

carmen,
Actually quite fun to DIY selecting the names, also quite headache at times when hb don't agree to my selection of names. Won't be engaging a geomancer to match with ba-zi. We intend to register the name at the hospital on the day I deliver, just like my #1.

Re: Dilation
I reached full dilation (ie 10cm) about 6-7 hrs during labour for my #1. Mine was natural birth with induction. Usually induction takes longer & more painful. Think how fast the dilation varies from woman to woman.
What I'm glad is that I chose epidural, really pain-free during labour

Hi kristangel, phyl, mum2ndx, Jowinbaby & scarletgal,
Thanks for the encouragement on my bb gal's name! My hubby loves the name "Summer" too and he's damn proud of his surname..Lolz. So I guess tat will more or less be my gal's name. We like the name the same reasons.. the sunshine & cheerfulness!

carmen:
I also jus registered for this sat's talk.. hope to see u there & in class lata on at nite =)

phyl:
I like the name "Yu Ze" it sounds bery charismatic! reminds me of the handsome taiwanese actor too.. but better check the chinese character strokes first.

website for name numerlogy/srokes:
can someone pls post the webby for this agn ? thks a million.

hi all Dec MTBs,

Can i join u all? I'm also dec MTB and my EDD is 8 Dec, i'm SAHM since feb (really miss the monthly pay day) staying in Sengkang, hope to know more mommies here so can share each other experience...

morning ladies

feel veri tired todae. kip having lower abdominal pain again. tummy feels veri hard. even walking is painful. mayb ltr pop by to c dr at clinic. don wana go delivery suite n get hook up to ctg machine again. =(

mum2ndx - sounds long... did u eat within the 22hrs? heard some mum didn't eat at all during labour period... which i don't think i can tahan.

iemik0 - what's ctg machine?

good morning all...

i can share my previous exp in labour, for my hospital they dun allow to eat & drink AT ALL once u've been admitted, if thirsty can still drink water but only bit by bit... still remember i suffered hunger for more than 12 hrs, imagine how to push w/o enery coz not eating.

but i do heard some hospitals allow, is it true? or bcoz i opt for epi so they dun allow?

btw, can i check w u ladies if u all take multi-vit everyday? coz sometimes i will forget one lor, feel guilty to my baby...

just to share...

my last appt w gynae is 20wks, supposed to have an appt last sat... i changed it to 1 Nov, by then baby will be about 33wks. the appt line lady was v shocked that i pregnant & want to change appt past 1 wk of the original scheduled date. it will be like 3mths never get myself & baby a check up.

since i was married 3yrs ago, have been always quarrelling on $$$ issue w husband. he still own me $, doesn't have any savings, and now don't even give me any single cent. sometimes when he packed a $2.50 lunch, also ask me for $.

i'm v sticky with $ issue coz since young, my mum has been asking me for $ & i was out of contact from my family coz of $ issue. i honestly think that i can't commit to the expenses of bring up a kid, but i'm not within the v poor range to seek any social assistance. was contemplating if it is possible to send kid for adoption. at least he should have a more comfortable & happier life. anyone is familiar or know where to find out more about sending kid for adoption.