(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Sorry to interrupt, been following this thread and getting info to prepare myself for birth in dec. I am blur about what KKH - TPS and ADC is.. I know KKH is kandang kerbau hospital but what about TPS and ADC... Anyone can shed any light for me on this? Appreciate it!

Hi mommies sorry to intrude ,i hv a 99% new COMBI stroller for sale.
Do e-mail me if interested at weishy@hotmail tks

some info:http://www.shopping.com/xPF-Combi-Combi-Cosmo-DX-Stroller-in-Keylime

Any of you ladies decided on cord blood banking?
Seems like public banking might be a better option cos if *touch wood* baby has some hereditary disease/problem, his cord blood already has those genes in it so no use giving baby that same "contaminated" cord blood.
The webbie.. http://www.scbb.com.sg/

Anyway, husband and i decided on public banking (just like donating blood to a public pool) so more chance of people benefitting from it. just to share..

hippo:
hmm... i din really look at the people at the last row, cos i thot it will be funny if i keep turning my head mah! haha.. anyway, my HB say this coming Sat, he will be wearing a Liverpol jersey, so im the one beside him lor ;D

thanks for the advice abt the key thingy, dat means i have to wear some pants with pockets...

JowinBB:
dun panic Dear! i mean it's just after 7th month, so everyone is now requesting for delivery, so dats y Randy is so slow in arranging. no scare no scare ok ;)

Earphone on tummy:
ya, Mrs Wong did highlight during class dat it's no good to put earphones on tummy as it adds on to the noise pollution inside the tummy! haha.. cos she said there is oreadi alot of noise inside, so if u put earphone and blast the music, the BB hearing will be affected.

so scary..

ok ok carmen
u scare me hor...i thought he MIA.. company collapse.. haha!!!

snowger msn me... she also scare lor.. u hor.. haha... scare the hell out of 2 mummies .... kekekekekekek!!!

carmen, i cant attend this sat as i got something on. Will see u the next sat then. My HB seems to remember you. Is your HB wearing Italian jersey the other time?

wahahaha.. u2 can PM or sms me one mah!

but hor, on 2nd thots, we sud try to get the purchase delivered to us asap lar. at least to put our mind at ease rite?

btw, anyone of u called Randy to arrange delviery? he's a nice guy lar, but he always din return my call lor, always i have to call and remind him...

Hippo:
YES! wow! yr HB very sharp man! hahaha... is yr HB wearing white polo tee, wearing spec and bermuda? my HB seems to have impression only of dat guy (cos they went toilet together!). keke...

k dokie, if Mrs Wong mention anything interesting, will share with you.

Phy dear,
No la, you didn't ask me to go PS .... I happen to go there shopping with hubby, hee hee, ok I wil call him tmr to check.

so does that mean the Mickey bedsheet by Ausinno can fit into this cot too??

raining heavily here....nice and good to sleep...

paiseh leh, last sunday after lesson my hb had to rush to RT straight after tat. After/during lesson i oso super "seh" after my heavy lunch - nasi briyani & prata!! Next time I will eat earlier lunch to avoid the ZZzzz... monster:p and stay alert to intro all mommies ya
P.S. Hey Meredith, some progress for me alas hehehe.... at least u can see me buldge

btw, I'm eating 2tabs of calcium and fish oil. Used to take only 1tab each but was instructed to increase to 2 after my 24weeks consultation.... wonder if gynae is afraid tat I'm malnourish or......... anyone else eating 2tabs or more daily??

with regards to raspberry tea leaf, it causes uterine contractions. it was commonly taken in the past not only by expectant moms, but was also used as a supplement by animal breeders.

in recent years, taking raspberry tea leaf has become controversial because it can lead to preterm labour. even animal breeders are becoming skeptical about using this herb. for mtbs who want to use this to aid their delivery, please do your research. if u really want to take it, drink it only closer to your due date.

phy,...I can't find the bedding set in snowger's blog.think will wait for mummies here to upload de photo ltr.

can't go to de shop tis weekend, m flying to HK. hope de deal still on when i cm bk.

morning ladies
in office damn earli todae as hb need to go back camp for course n took d car wif him. sianz. smmore tis is gonna go on for 3wks. i wan to zzzz.

juzyounme
so far no request to warm up milk wor. tink they will juz put d bottle in a cup n soak in hot water ba.

lavendery
i agree wif phyl. TPS pts are given priority. mi gg for A1 as well. my medical benefit covers B1 so i top up d difference. more privacy in A1 bed coz i don like d idea of sm1 accidentally opening d screening curtain when bf bb. hehe. so hav whole room to myself beta. stayed for 1wk in hosp when i had my boi so it reali makes a difference. d nurses don reali disturb u as well so can rest beta. =)

if kkh antenatal classes is full , can try other hosp one. alternatively, is get books to read. main ting tt kkh class teach is how to bf (dr kt tan got d lactation nurse to teach mi afta i deliver, ward nurses oso will help teach) and bathing baby. there is oso exercise to help wif delivery eg breathing exercise, etc. i remember tt there was a class on caring for baby on day of discharge from ward. nurses will go around tell those mummies discharging tt day to go for it but i skipped it. hehe. scare i fall asleep in class. oreadi been a noti ger n sleeping thru antenatal classes liao.

u can oso opt for postnatal home care where d midwife go to ur place for 3 days n teach u how to look afta baby. =)

Postnatal Home Care
from kkh webby:
Motherhood is an exciting period in any woman's life. It can also be a time of great emotional and physical change, especially for new mothers. Postnatal Home Care has been developed to provide new mothers with the additional support and care after mother and baby are discharged from hospital after delivery. Personalised visits to the home by an experienced midwife equip the new mother with practical skills and knowledge that are a source of comfort and reassurance as she adjusts to the needs of her newborn.

The postnatal service is now available for partients of KK Women's and Children's Hospital and Singapore General Hospital. It offers postnatal care at an affordable price, giving new mothers convenient and accessible care in the comfort of their own home.

Services Provided: Baby bathing and techniques on baby feeding.

Advice on:
* Personal Hygiene
* Diet and Nutrition
* Common newborn conditions such as
jaundice, nappy rashes, excessive crying,
poor feeding
* When to seek medical attention
* Immunisation programme
* Services available in Polyclinics / Private
clinics

Care of:
* Perineal / Caesarean Wound
* Umbilical Cord
Venue: In the comfort of your home
Fee
(includes GST): $155.00 nett for 3 sessions of about 2 hours per session
Size of Class: Just you
Registration & Enquiries: Register with the ward nurses prior to discharge.
Through the Ask-A-Nurse Hotline at
Tel: 1900-556 8773
Operating hours: 8.00 am - 12 midnight (Mondays to Sundays, including public holidays)

llig
mi gg for private cord blood banking under cordlife. mi n hb intending to store for at least 10yrs for both my bois. hav seen cases where cord blood was not available n parents hav to pay thousands n thousands juz to find a match for their child. so we taking precautions for juz in case. =)

having stomach cramp the whole nite..LS earlier..super tired now..cannot have a good sleep last nite..dun care liao..gog to take mc to have a good rest.

morning ladies,

jlow ah.. i think only aussino can fit.. i cant remember the dimensions that adel give me.. but i remember the numbers 28" and 58" haha.. and its bigger than those normal bedding that can find at kiddy palace..

A1 better la.. can hold private party! hehehehe.. i so noisy.. if i take the 4 bedder sure kena complain one.. hehe..

Carmen.. dun scare the mummies here wor.. haha.. i think think the whole night i think i will ask randy to deliver in Oct la.. haha.. get it over and done with it..

girls, my cheena damn powder-full one.. so i scratching my head on my son's cheena name.. i cannot stand my hubbie's surname.. but well, cant change that.. i've been learning how to write his surname lor.. hmm.. reallie must go those cheena fengshui thing and get cheated ah?

phyl,
for my #1, we didn't go for those cheena fengshui.. we picked our own.. as long as the meaning and the combi of the name sounds good and old folks thinks it's also a nice name, we are OK..

Bubble pearl: hope u're feeling better.. maybe can try to drink some 100plus?
actually i'm only interested in the baby massage part of the talk.. feel like going halfway then run away... need to do my nails for Sunday.. hehe

Phyl: wat's your HB's surname? we help u to squeeze our brain juices also lar.. if i'm not wrong, u need to think of a name u want in mind first... the fengshui master will help to calculate the "strokes" of the name and advise which word to use..

Mei Lik: Your company covers delivery and antenal package? so good to be true.. I also want leh.. Private company ah?

so good...company have such policy...think my company dont have. don know if my baby will have chinese name cause my hubby is Filipino...dont know how to translate his surname...

Louisa...same here..as well as see got what promotion and freebies..Sun do nails? i tot it is on a sat?
Thks, but still having cramp on and off..

FS master: keke..anyone interested to let my bro do the calculation for u? he is graduate from Singapore poly FS course but he is not practise it now..except for relatives..keke..he is a lecturer..btw

Phyl: "Fat" ah? haha.. u tell baby as long as wallet fat fat can already.. LOL

Phang is ok lar.. cheena pronounce as "Pan" is it?

Personally, i like the chinese name Jun Jie.. hehe..

bubblepearl, Louisa, ivy : Yeah it is a private MNC. Even i do oscar, Amnio test whatever, all paid for. The benefits are target more towards those with family.

We actually save alot. The only thing we paid was the confinement lady, cordlife and bb full month.

Bubble pearl: No lar.. actually I need to get my nails done on the 13th for my wedding this sunday.. haha... we go and look ard and take the freebies lar.. coz i think the later part too boring already.. i cannot stand it sitting down for so long.. hehe

Ur bro got charge $$ anot? hehe

Morning all.. im so enjoying with my baby keep kicking me. so lovely.. i guess when she's out i will miss her every touch that she have been always with me. hehe

Btw you gals got see your nipple? i have abit dry skin in the center that i can peel off. very little n small skin.do you all have?

hippo
yeah lor.. i use crave for wine last time, then after i drink one glass i feel so bad.. so i stopped till now. haiz now im craving for salmon sashimi!!! and cannot eat! infact i heard can eat, but then is better not too. haiz. i guess i can eat next year ba. =(

carmen
why your hubbie so funny de. still say what to wear during class. hahaha. and your hubbie every class wear a different jersery ah? hehe

meilik..is ur company..in Paya lebar? cos my friend company also MNC also like tat..think she got $4k per delivery leh..

Louisa..haha..i dunno he got charge anot..so far..nvr see before leh..cos all relatives asking him..

fabbie.. mine is white white one.. then got a bit dry dry skin.. i nv go touch it..coz scared later pain pain.. haha

hmmm.. i also got white white one leh.. then my stupid Hb always tease me... say I "lau ni"... haiz.. which i dun think so..

Bubblepearl: i see.. i think i'll ask my MIL.. see she wants to specify which fengshui master to go to anot..

Phyl: today my brain squeezed dry le.. not functioning.. when i think of a nice name then let u know.. haha

Talking abt cravings... I've been craving for Durian mooncakes by goodwood park hotel.. but OOS for the past 2 days... haiyo.. dunno how to get ah!!!

i wanted jun jie.. but my hubbie knows i like JJ Lin. so he object.. haha.. now on my list is

peng yu jie
peng yu zhe (2)
peng yu ming (3)
peng yu xi(4)

My father's name is Xi Xing.. haha.. so tot have my father's middle word quite nice.. haha.. my FIL name is super cannot make it.. hehe.. phang Bah Tu.. erm.. i dunno what it is in cheena, but i know what it means in malay.. keke

for chinese names, me and hubby like the word 'kai'. but we are thinking to let shifu calculate the strokes accordingly to bb's baizi