(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

i never went for any prenatal classes...only been reading lots of magazines and guide book...my hubby also too busy working to accompany me for any classes...

still have another 2 hrs before i finished work...so boring...how i hope to go home now...work is so boring and tiring...
phyl...when is your EDD??

i also intend to buy...where will you be collecting?i am staying in the west difficult for me to collect..wonder is she can do postage....

ivy.. haha.. i really dunno wor.. this is the first time i'm giving birth so dunno how also.. why u ask same question as my boss.. haha.. see how lor.. i intend to sit and rot in office aft this major event of mine.. so i think will sit and rot as long as i can ba..

irene chua ask me to work till i give birth...also my first time....i intend to take 2 weeks before my EDD just in case...i dont want to be panicking in the office...

Hi Phyl
hah. why u show Pris blog with LV bags to ur HB.. haha!!! Show him the cot will do...

Inside my wish list blog, i had put a LV palmero.. Hb dun even wan to see my blog lor...keke... he is very good at seeing things he shd see....

N hor, according to myth, u n ur Hb cannot paint in the house leh.. somemore wanna paint baby cot hor.. haha... cannot la.. get someone to spray it for u b4 deliver to ur house..

Hi emeraldbride
i also zombie today...

Hi fabbie, snowger
Ya.. mrs Wong is like tat... helping to see if u eat enough anot.. I rather she asked me leh.. then i see if i ate enough anot....

u want? i collect for you lor.. haha.. then i leave it with our gynae!! keke.. can pass to u during gathering lor..

u want then i tell her liao wor.. i collecting this week ba.. the blue one is $10.. i dunno outside sell how much.. but $8 seems cheap!

jowin.. i will not paint the cot la.. i not so free.. hahahahaha..

i did want to paint my room.. haha.. change one wall from grey to white or dark blue.. but think think liao think its too much work for this super lazy mummy! eh.. i show him "MY FRIENDS" ma.. the just browse thru lor.. she got so many LVs.. haha.. anyhow click also got ma.. hahahaa.....

no.. got 2.. one white and one blue.. brand new wor.. the white is $8 and i got it liao.. then the blue is $10

hi esther, i was there at mrs wong's class on sat 7pm too. Think it was quite funny when she ask us to do all the exercises. Overall v enjoyable. where were u sitting? I was at the last row.

i meant only one white...and left with the blue one...my stroller comes with the support...but looks very filmsy...

phyl..can you get it for me...and pass to me when we have the gathering??

phyl...you having bb boy or ger?

Phy: Aiyo...i don't have that many LVs lah!!! I also show some of your blogs to my hub. Hee...

Fabbie: I only crave for tom yam cup noodles...not much better! I try to limit myself to eating it once a week.

Anyone mommies start washing their bb's clothes, towels & bedding sets yet??

ok.. i get for your lor.. i having baby boy.. haha.. praying that the bird bird wont fly away.. haha..

phyl...i also baby boy!!!haha...a lot in common...wooden block hubby...same gynae...EDD date near...how old are you??

do you want me to transfer you the money?or pass you cash when we meet?

my hands are itchy... any good sprees around?

phyl, think the cushion head support for stroller is cheap. anyway my stroller comes with it.

if u wan to paint your room then better get someone to do it when u are not at home. actually we intend to re-paint our house this yr before CNY. but my parents say cannot paint this year liao...

loveangel, i crave for 'tung yi' mee hoon leh... jus now i sms my mum say i wan to eat that for dinner, but wont add in the whole packet of MSG.
i havent started washing bb's clothes, towels, etc. cos i havent got a space to store. haha... anyway i think it's too early also. will only do the washing i think sometime in mid nov cos my EDD is 3rd week of dec.

i also want tom yum cup noodles...nissin!!!
recently always feel like having instant noodles...but still stop myself from doing so...

loveangel...can give me your blog link...phyl you set up your blog already?

erm.. obviously you are born in 1987 right?

haha.. i'm born in 1983.. haha.. trust me.. i think my hubby win number 1 for being a block head!!! wahaha.. lucky my hubby dun come to this thread.. haha.. if he sees all these.. he will sure divorce me one!!

Hi fabbie,
Oh yah! I didn't get to see how you look like but I know ms wong ask u abt wat u eat. At least you can still remember wat u ate on Friday! I totally forgot man. Oh yah..that day I was wearing pink top. Think I was quite late that day too.

Hi snowger,
I am on the same class as fab and ike..12.30pm.

Hi juzyounme,
Nevermind..maybe we can bump into each other again nxt sun keke.

After the ms wong antenatal class which ask us to talk and sing to baby nursery rhymes, I sang to my baby in the car "1 little 2 little 3 little indian.." End up got scolded by my hubby. He say how can I teach the child to be racist.. Saying wait the baby come out see indians will point and count '1 little indian', '2 little indian..'

Esther
Alot of people laff at me. cus i cannot even remember what i ate on friday! when my class is her on sunday. -____- so anyhow bong.. say lunch eat chicken rice.. at night eat maggiee mee. lolx. Kaoz. if she ask me what i eat on sat maybe i can still remember. haha and now that i recall, infact sat i eat maggiee mee not friday. haha funny.

damn sianz.. today must OT again T____T

Loveangel.
wow. i suddenly tout about tomyam and i saw your tomyam noodles! now im thinking of LASKA noodles.

Meredith
Ya i know you came quite late. hehe. and NO i cannot remember what i ate on friday! i anyhow bong thats why kana suan lor! arghz.. T___T i think she call me, cus my eyes was half CLOSE lolx.

dee.. erm.. dun eat it in front of your hubby? hehe.. my hubby is a block of wood.. so he dun care what i eat... i had an oreo diet last last sat.. and all he said was, drink more water.. zzzzzz... i ate 1 box lor.. haha..

phyl,

hahaha.. like that cannot eat at home liao.. maybe i go buy bao-bao mien.. :p

oh, last check, gynae said i anemic!
was asked to eat more beef and some liver..

my hubby dun allow me to eat maggie mee leh! haha... so far tonight is the 2nd time i will be eating, and hubby will be late home.

My parents is the one that banned me from maggi mee..hahaha, but nowadays I will buy tom yam paste (Holly's Farm fr NTUC) and buy Koka noodle and cook...kekeke, add in egg or luncheon meat or vege or fishball.. consider a meal..

Snowger, i also use Koka noodle to fry my maggi mee.. I will mix one teaspoon of tomyam paste (or u can use the maggi seasoning) with water.. u need to cook the noodle till abt 80% soft..drain the water off. Heat up ur work, fry some garlic, add in sausages, bacons, etc..as u wish, then put in the noodle.. stir fry for a while..add in the tomyam water.. and stir fry till the noodle absorb the sauce.. dig a small well, put some oil and crack an egg..cover with noodle.. the fire hv to be medium now..and fry till the noodle is dry..

if u use tomyam paste, no need lime juice but if u use curry flavored seasoning, add in lime juice before serving..yummy!!

Me back !! Hehe, really tempted to switch to TPS just now when i was at the Clinic B cashier waiting to pay my consultation bills. As this time hubby did not go along with me, he said i'm fine to make decision myself as long as they are 'rational' :p

While waiting for my turn to pay the consultation bills, the nurse from KT Tan's consultation room approached me and handed me a brochure on the choice of Maternity Packages. When i looked at the prices of the Warding types, TPS belongs to Premier, while Specialist belongs to Classic.

Normal Vaginal Delivery:
A1(Single)-Classic(starts $625),Premier($902)
B1(4 beds)-Classic(starts $456), Premier($902)

Caesarean Delivery (Exclu anaesthetist & facility fee):
A1(Single)-Classic (starts $900), Premier($1250)
B1 (4 beds)-Classic(starts $900), Premier($1250)

Seems like the huge differences in prices between Classic & Premium prices came in during Delivery charges. Dare not make decision alone just now, better consult hubby else later he knock my head. He is super sensitive with figures -_-!!

Wanted to book the ananetal course at KKH, just now went to 'see see look look' but seems like this mth, the weekend class slot is full.

Oh ya btw, heard alot of ppl here mentioning Mrs Wong?

She teaches antenatal course huh? How to enrol huh? Call her number? I'm from KKH patient, she can accept mah? How many classes must attend huh? And per class fees cost how much? How many hours per session? She also got teach breastfeeding mah?

Paisay, i think i really too last min liao, now a bit panic since Dec is coming.

Phyl,
Bump size/shape dun matter. All that matters is bb is growing inside! Can ask gynae for weight one. Anyway weight is an estimation lah. So dun be too obsessed if bb is heavy.

juzyounme,
U mean who i asked abt the tea? It's Mrs Wong lah...

For gals who intend to take Raspberry Leaf Tea:
Maybe u want to ask your gynae during the next visit on whether u shld take or not.

Fabbie,
I hv been drinking cold drinks (a/c to old pple is phelgm causing) n eating instand noodles too! During my class, e gal kena arrow one oso a bit "blur blur" leh... :p

Emeraldbride,
U making me hungry lah... Must go n try one of these days. Have been wanting to cook recently. Must be the crazy preggy hormones... :p

Meridith,
U sunday class one uh? I see... Mrs Wong's class is quite fun...
I like!!! :p

Loveangel,
Me too!!! I LOVE/ADORE/CRAVE/SALIVATE when I think about tom yam noodles! I got quite a bit of reserves at home. But have been trying to control myself to eat more healthy food lah. Btw, wonder if it's true if u dun eat wat u crave, bb come out next time will keep salivating? *hmmm...*

snowger..me too!! I tried cooking hainanese chicken rice yesterday.. hubby gave 7.5/10..hahahah, cos the rice too bland - i forgot to put salt..kekeke, but the chicken is nice...

Hb ask me to cook nasi lemak next and invite his parents over..tall order leh..if fail, super super pai seh, cos I always like my food abit bland..haha

Hi ESther,
I was also in the 7pm class on sat held at AMK hub. wat colour top were u wearing? next time we muz identify each other =)

I tot Mrs Wong class was bery enriching.. she taught alot of things tat we shld be aware of .

lavendery...the packages is for the doctor only??i want to stay in A1 ward...so that can have more privacy and hubby can also stay there...think total will add up to quite a lot...can only deduct $1800 from medisave??

lavendery, honestly its up to you la.. coz since already see at clinic B so long liao.. but u confirm is your gynae delivering your baby not.. coz i heard from some mummies who gave birth hor.. priority will always be given to TPS mummies.. so lets say i in labour same time as u and same gynae.. the gynae will have to give birth to my baby coz i pay for that privillge. but u might get another gynae to assist first..

i think also depends which class u intend to stay in.. i wanna stay A1 not coz i damn rich but coz i want hubby to pei me.. i dun dare to sleep alone.. very scary leh.. then i also think i will have alot of visitors that will be noisy so dun wanna disturb other mummies.. haha..

my hubby also prefers me to make "rational" decisions.. but shouldnt make ourselves uncomfortable to fit their level of "rational".. erm.. which is different levels to start with..

he knows i'm paying TOO MUCH for my gynae at TPS.. but he keep quiet coz he know i will irritate him to the max if i have to wait 2 hrs to see my gynae for less than 5 mins.. usually i will pick the 6pm slot at TPS.. so i dun have to wait.. hehe.. i no patience la..

with that price list u have.. u can easily justify for A1 class under specialist!!

Hospitalisation Services

The hospital offers Classic and Premier Hospitalisation Packages for patients who opt for Class A1 ward (single-bedded) and Class B1 (four-bedded) wards.

Class A1 (single-bedded) Packages
Type Length of Stay Package Price*
Normal Delivery 2 days $1,550
Caesarean Delivery 3 days $2,300

Class B1 (four-bedded) Packages
Type Length of Stay Package Price*
Normal Delivery 2 days $920
Caesarean Delivery 3 days $1,700

* Package prices shown are subject to prevailing GST and are effective from 1 March 2007. All rates are subject to revision without notice.

Package Features:

Standard procedures and supplies.
Delivery Suite charge for 8 hours usage or Operating Theatre for 30 mins usage.
For Normal Delivery, Delivery Suite charges will be waived after the 12th hour.
For Emergency LSCS Delivery (initially signed up for Normal Delivery Packages), the first 2 hours of the Delivery Suite charges will be waived. However, a flat rate of $380 (A Class patient) / $323 (B1 Class patient) will be charged for subsequent usage.
If the actual length of stay is shorter than the package's stipulated coverage, we shall offer a rebate for the unconsumed ward and daily treatment fee only.
The Maternity Package is not all-inclusive. The package does not include doctor's professional fees and all neonatal related charges. All other procedures and investigations not included in the package will be charged based on usage.

For Premier Hospitalisation Package

Your chosen obstetrician will provide private and personalised care during labour.
Your chosen obstetrician will conduct the delivery. Medical students will not be involved in the labour and delivery.
Patients will receive priority in bed booking.
For Classic Hospitalisation Package

A team of trained doctors on duty will be involved in the assessment of labour.
Your chosen obstetrician will conduct the delivery. Medical students will not be involved in the labour and delivery.

Mimi - how i wish i can do that!

fabbie - i was standing right at the main glass door at the school when i saw ikeike.

Meredith - ok, try to see if we can meet coming Sun.

Snowger - ah ya, correct. thanks.

lavendery - aiyo, fren... u should book ur anenatal class when you are 16-20weeks eh... But don't panic. Mrs Wong is under TMC. I'm a KKH patient but under TMC for childbirth course, coz the timing & venue is better for me. check this url out: http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm

Btw, to rest of ladies under TMC childbirth, my teacher is not Mrs Wong. It's Rosalind. Really nobody same class as me?! I'm Sun 3.30pm-5.30pm.

Btw, Rosalind said cannot put headphone on tummy, coz will spoil baby's ears. haiz... what have i been doing?

Juz
Yes. really cannot put headphone on tummy..
u may burst bb's eardrum.. so No!!
Just normal switch on ur music on a CD player , just abit louder will do... no direct onto tummy, ok?

Esther, Xuelyn, Girl80 and Hippo:
i was in the same class as u all, but cud not make out who is who. Been waiting for Mrs Wong to ask for our names but she nvr leh! Anyway, I was the one wif pony tail and my HB and I are wearing blue in the centre... any recollection?

If i din remember wrongly, Mrs Wong only asks for a HB name (Carlo) and a lady (Jess).

Palmax:
I have been trying to get Randy to deliver my cot and stuff since last week leh, but till today he still cannot confirm time, only tell me on Wed after 12pm.. now i knw why...

Funeral:
Ladies, need your advice. Last time we were discussing on attending funeral rite, some of u mention dat we have to tie a red sash or sthg ard our waist, any other things i need to watch out? Y i am asking is dat my FIL is in critical condition, so i need to prepare, jus in case...

snowwger
i also been drinking cold drinks leh. but i heard is not good wor.. =( but i can die without cold drinks! =X but im trying to cut down alot! heard say if drink alot of cold drinks thats time baby will got a lot of "tan" flame in baby throat.

The girl abit blur blur sounds like me sia. lolx. i think everyone in their heart will thinking "heng not them sia!" now thinking abt that i feel like straggling mrs wong liao hahaha

Juzyounme
Wah liew.. ike went out i was taking my shoe. so im inside. im wearing checkers top. Maybe we saw each other ba. but forget liao. and didnt notice hehee.

AIyaa. change your class to join us! heheh =X Mrs wong say dun let baby near too much of music. must let baby rest de. if not will make baby ruan.

Im surprise she say that wine drink and cold water is fine to drink.

Hi guys,

Haven't drop by the forum for a while.. Hope all mummies are doing fine... Next week i'm going to see my gynae.. can't wait to see my baby again!! Always look forward to the ultrasound... =)

Don't mean to be a wet blanket.. but i think u guys should seriously consider eating properly.. I know the cravings can be strong.. The baby will definitely grow whether u are eating healthily or not... If u don't eat well... the bb will be taking the resources from u and u will end up with less.. like being anaemic or maybe have osteoporosis when u are older... as the bb needs calcium.. and if u dun take it in ur diet.. the bb will sap u...

Must try to eat healthy... esp now (in 3rd trimester) since the bb's brain is developing rapidly.. so must eat more fish!!! =)

Heh, seems like i'm not the only one craving for TOM YAM instant mee. For me, nowadays i only like Nissin (all-time fave) or Koka. Both are yummy but i feel less guilty eating Koka cos no MSG. :p

Fabbie: I drink cold drinks daily! Been doing this since i was studying in JC and of course, throughout my pregnancy. I think it's ok as long as you don't drink only cold water.

Can I check if I wish to do the 3-D scan in KKH-TPS, do they provide such service? Im having my gynae appt this wed, so am thinking of doing..How do I go abt it?

Me bought the "pregnancy & childbirth" book published by KKH yesterday at Kinokuniya..Nice & interesting book..should get it..

Bought "my little baby" also by KKH last year from MPH at citylink..Can check it out..

Hi Carmen! I was trying to figure out who is who too. Think there were too many ple in the centre so didnt really notice you. Anyway i was sitting in the last row in a pink stripe top. Any recollection?

Funeral rites
I read somewhere that you have to place keys in your pocket.

Fabbie,
Mrs wong said that wine is fine to drink? i think cold drink is fine. Even my Grandma thinks its ok.

I like to eat Nissin tom yum as well, my HB like it oso. ,So he dun ban me from eating, I try not to eat too much as well. Mon to sat will eat home-cooked food with soup. Only Sat nite will eat abit of junk food. But nowadays get hungry very easily, so will eat supper as well, going to turn to a fat pig liao.

Hi carmen
oh no.. wat happened to the cot.. what now u know why?????
Aiyo.. scare me leh...

Can tell us wat happen anot...thanks