(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hi Ivy
No raspberry tea.. as mentioned by Mrs wong to snowger, it will lead to heavier bleeding...

So avoid...

better not to drink tea lar.. too cooling for us mummies..

However, alot of my colleagues told me that drinking fresh coconut water few weeks before delivery will lead to a cleaner birth. Proven..hehe

Emeraldbride: Heh my friends & mom also told me about fresh coconut juice.
It'll lead to a cleaner baby & birth. Can start drinking weekly about 4 to 6 weeks before the EDD.

Maureen & Jo: Thanks for sharing about the raspberry leaf tea.

Mimi: I only bought 2 packs (12 pads in each) from Mothercare. Then for the rest of the confinement, i intend to stick to Kotex (normal pads) or Sofy. I bought 2 packs of Sofy (35cm) pads yesterday to stock up. I think must slowly start to stock up...don't think my Hub can help me to buy if i run out! Haha..

bubblepearl: I'm not sure because my gynae is a private & i intend to give birth at Mt A. Maybe you can ask Phy?

Reddates: Ok, i'll go ask around the Chi medical halls to see if they have this brand of dry shampoo. Thanks!

reddates
so far onli medical halls got sell tt brand ah? hehe. mi went shoppin ydae cannot find any.

emeraldbride
drink coconut water reali helps. my baby wasn't clean up when d nurses brought him to mi in theatre. juz wrap n show mi liao. consider quite clean.

Evening all.. Had the 1st class of mrs wong today with ikeike. It was fun and i cannot stop laughing when all the hubbies are doing exercise with us. hahhaa When mrs wong was talking i nearly fell asleep sia.. its not cus of her talk is boring.. he talk is fine. is just that yday i cannot sleep till 3am!!!! wah. so damn tired. i think i will bear till night then sleep. if not later cant sleep.

so sianz tomorrow is monday =(

hi ladies.
Heard the same thing about coconut water too. I was given some flower-drink to take before my 1st delivery. Supposed to speed up the process, less pain and cleaner delivery.

I went into labour 3 days after drinking the flower-drink (dunno what is the name) at 37wks..that's ok cos my baby's head was engaged already plus it was way better than 28wks when he almost came out. I went in to KK cos my waterbag burst, didn't feel any pain until cervix 7cm open. Baby was also clean. Had him in my arms immediately after his APGAR and weighing.

My mil attributes everything to the drink but i dunno la..can only say that its proven method if its the same this time around.

coconut drink:
quite true leh..cos when my 1st neice was born...she look v clean..accordingly to my SIL but when my nephew born..not that clean as compare to his sister and she took about 2 young coconut drinks per week before her edd..think..she took abt 10+ over?

Wolfberry & red date drink:
My friend told me to drink this drink in last trimster as she say it will help to give energy for the mummy to push during the labour..she say she took too little so she dun have much energy to push..dunno how true is this..

JL cardmember sale:
Heard from colleagues will be starting this tues to thur, 20%+15% mainly...can go and get some stuffs liao!

today I just had stomachache and diahorrea this afternoon..have not seen a doc but drank 2 bottles of vitagen and 1 cup of yoghurt.Seems to be better..can we take charcoal tablets? I have some at home..thinking of taking it.

Hi Fong,
think maybe I go n ask one of my friends who just gave birth hee. Will update you too

Hi Snowger,
I attended ms wong class today too and she did mention the same.Guess I will avoid that.

HI fabbie,
You are also in the class with ikeke? That means we are also in the same class hee. I find the class quite good esp not to walk too much without resting which can cause early labour. Had I known earlier, I would have refrain from it hee coz I shopped for 8 hrs yesterday till I was so tired today too..

Hi ikeke,
You look pretty good still till now. So envy! Still nice and slim except for the baby bump.

phy,
I went PS today and couldn't find any shop selling bb cot. Went carrefour, they say no stock! sigh..

I went through the thread but couldn't find the contact person or warehouse address for the cot..sob sob

sorry to disturb u again.,,have you confirmed all the orders alr?? or can still add on?? Do they include delivery too? And how does the side bedder looks like??

As i belong to Specialist Clinic B, i have to choose either Class A1 (1 bed) or B1 (4 beds) type, else my gynae cannot deliver for me. Hubby confirm wanted me to go for the cheapest one.

Its really true. The waiting time at Clinic B is really a killer. Most of the time my scanning is morning 8.30am and consultation 9.30am. However it can dragged all the way till 11am before i got to see my gynae. Not forgetting i still need to go to get my medicine, which is another long waiting time again, usually will drag till afternoon 1pm.

My consultation is $55 (Snr Consultant, Dr KT Tan), Urine test $7, routine simple ultra-sound scanning $28.90. All these are before 7% GST.

But apparently today doesn't seems to have routine scanning for me anymore. My friend (subsidized patient, refer thru Poly clinic) said it will be alternate mths for ultra-sound scanning after we have done our Detail Scan -_-!!

Today i go ask my gynae see if can change to TPS or not, cos seems like the cost is cheaper leh. Considering $80+ covers consultaion, urine test + simple routine ulta-sound scaning for every visit.

I heard from my colleagues its better for me to attend Antenatal programmes, breastfeeding and Postnatal classes as well since i know absolutely nothing, keke. However my gynae also never inform me that there are such course existing. Wonder if such courses are foc or charegable?

lavendery
my gynae same as urs. don hav to ask her abt changing to TPS. juz tell d counter staff giving appt tt u wan all other follow-ups at TPS can le. hehe. tink its $5 more for consultation TPS. scanning n urine test same price. can choose sat clinic as well.

for antenatal classes, its chargable. can enquire at PEC beside Mac.

lavendery, actually, TPS is better la.. not worth waiting.. unless u under the super subsidy package then go B class. My bill for my last appt was $60 for consultation from consultant and after office hrs. $10 for routine test. so total is $70. Somehow they din charge me for ultra sound.. dunno why.. but if there is than its $28 more.. so plus gst and everything usually is $104.

i beg to differ.. i find that TPS is ridiculously priced! it is the most EX.. dun compare with GlennE, Camden, Raffles la.. and dun compare with super specialist lor..

bubblepearl, now to answer your question.. i chose KKH-TPS coz i think the NICU is very impt.. sometimes some things v hard to say.. so i prefer to be safe.. i pay more but get the security lor.. for the CSC.. u must see your hubbie's HR policy.. my HR policy is i get 85% subsidy and i pay only 15%. but my spouse, gets 40% subsidy nia and pay 60%.. which is still better than nothing la..

if u have a package with another gynae liao.. now a little too late and bo hua to change gynae liao la.. i din wanna go to Mt A even though there is a NICU coz its within walking distance to my hubbie's workplace.. haha.. scared he rather be at work than to be with me... wahaha.. or best if his boss allow him to leave only when i'm 10cm dilated..

my week will be a killer.. hope all of u have a great week ya!

It's Monday again, Good Morning ladies

iemik0,

I'm not very sure whether other places selling, guess Medical hall will b a good place to find.

jlow, hmm.. did i tell u go PS and buy? eh.. i blur liao.. we talking abt the cot that most mummies bought rite?

the deal is still on. you just gotta call Randy from Palmax. His number is 90213268. And if u wanna go his shop see see look look, get the address from him.. its some place near bishan area..

well, to look at the cot, you can see it from LuthAdel's Blog.. then to see the bedding set, eh.. Snowger's blog has it.. the mobile and the stroller i think Jowin's blog got. haha.. my blog got nothing except the toys that i bought dirt cheap from him.. haha.. can see my loot from http://piggicia.multiply.com/photos/album/33/Babys_First_Album

jowin ah.. yesterday you telling me you scared he got no more stock rite.. then maybe you wanna go pick up the bedder and also the stroller first lor.. but to me i everything also very sian now.. so i dun wanna bother with it first la.. i haven decide wanna let my dear son sleep in my room or give him his own room.. i have to decide soon coz then the type of furniture i buy will be different.. sigh.. i very sian with this whole thing liao.. how i wish i have everything i need liao and i wake up tmrw and its DEC!

wah.. sorry, today i very lor soh.. haha

i've changed my gynae to Dr Irene Chua.. dunno if she is nice or not.. and also dunno if she is going on leave or not... so i will have to ask her when i see her for my glucose test review on the 22nd! Best part is she sees night patients on Monday nights.. this means my wooden block no need to take leave specially every visit liao!

sorry, i not taking my DHA pills so my brain not working very well.. haha.. who seeing Dr Chua huh? hehe..

at least i got one impt thing done.. so is it going to be DECEMBER yet????????

rain rain go away.. pls.. i dun own yellow rubber boots and i am solar powered!!! erm.. for those who dun already know.. i have a major outdoor event this coming SAT.. so rain i die!!

phyl..ya..now its too bo hua to change..ok..i will get him to chk on the policy..he seems blur blur with kind of policy he is covered with..

so sian to come to work today..how i wish i can stay at home and zzzz

Randy from Palmax
Address: 49 Jalan Peminpin
APS Industrial Building
#06-11

Hi Phyl
I scare lor.. told my HB, he said scare wat? He said the most he has to compensate us.. faintz.. wat a reply from him... I also cannot get randy to set up for me, cos the room at my mum house still a mess.. my mum bought a king size bed for me at her house.. the mattress not delivered... My cot need to set up in my mum house lor..

jowin ah.. alternatively, get him to deliver everything first then dun set up yet.. then ask your hubby set up when nearer the date lor.. i cannot decide what and where i wanna put my baby leh.. coz the cot colour dun go with my room, then if i buy all white furn n put in my room then i think its very ugly.. i do have 2 spare rooms now.. but if i put baby there then i gotta wakie and walk over to the other room every night.. a bit too much work liao.. i ask my wooden block he say just put anywhere lor.. i say balcony he say ok! Zzzzz...

morning ladies!

the cot i bought from taka will be delivered and installed only in mid nov. until now i also dun know where to put the cot, my bedroom or the other room. havent decide whether to buy a cheap cabinet or toyogo drawers. the room which is suppose to be my baby's room is like a store room now. so messy inside and i'm too lazy to pack. i am actually thinking to clear my own wardrobe for a space to put baby's clothings.

jo, dun think there be no stock since u have already ordered the cot and stuffs with Palmax.

Hi Phyl
Cannot la.. my mum house still a mess n cannot put in the cot.. regardless set up anot leh..

The bed now not yet remove from my room and king size bed not yet arrive, my TV in my room not yet remove too... !!!! 7th month i wan to shift, mum dun allow.. now i so tired to shift liao...Ask HB to shift, he every weekend go golf.. Deepavali, i wanna shift n clear things, he said he arranged to go golf liao.. Imagine how mad i m anot.!!!! Golf Golf Golf, later i go break all his clubs.. haha!!

The cot colour is white leh.. quite common ma.. shd be able to match quite easily...

jowin ah.. my room is grey! and my furn in my room is a weird dark brown.. erm.. you hubbie go golf.. my hubby works every weekend and public holidays!! haha.. i help you break his clubs?? hahahaha.. it will be a good stress reliver wor! kekeke..

Meredith yah. i was beside ike.. wearing checkers top. and that day IM THE GAL WHO MRS WONG AIM! that eat maggie mee for DINNER! hahaha so peiseh. i was so tired in the class.. suddenly ask me what i eat on friday. how can i remember?! i was in dream land. then ask me i totaly forget, till i anyhow pong what what i eat. haah peiseh de yao si. hehehe

Hi Lavendry,

Iemik0 is right. you dont have to ask gynae about seeing her at TPS. if you have intention to do, then jus call up the appt line and ask them to get you the date to next see your gynae at TPS. The operator will do the neecessary and probably also advise that its 'irreversible' to switch from TPS then back to speacialist clinic after the switch.

I was telling you about me comparing my bill with my friend right? Yes, her gynae is also KT Tan. She switched from seeing her at specialist clinic to TPS Saturday clinic. TPS waiting time is shorter and cosier. Supplement will also be prescribed from TPS.

Meredith,
I wonder if Mrs Wong will be thinking how come so many MTBs asking her about the same thing. :p Ur class is what time one?

Jowin/Phyl,
At the momment, my hb is more kancheong aft show him Luthadel's nursery. The spare room is in one super big mess! Hb wants to shift room, but then again some pple pantang say can't move stuff?*Woah* Double stress + messy leh.

Phyl,
Repaint ur cot? But I think White is a pretty neutral col compared to browns... :p

Phy: I think white will go with many colours. Don't worry too much ok?

Same case for me too. I ordered the same cot but my nursery has a single bed (for CL), shelves & a wooden cabinet -- all DIFFERENT shades of brown. Can die!!! I think it's very ugly but sigh...my hub & ILs are adamant that they cannot be moved somewhere else. Sian... I wanted to put a comfy chair for nursing, i think also no space.

fabbie: Sometimes i also eat maggi mee for dinner. Just happen to crave for it...don't care lah.

Snowger: At least your hub is kanchiong...mine just told me cannot compare what we have with what Adel has. Grr...told him to surf internet look at nursery room decor ideas...he go surf & read up about bodybuilding instead! Pengz.

snowger, no la.. wont repaint the cot la.. haha.. can find better things to do..

i show my hubby pris's blog and adel's blog.. then he just say.. "bu yao ren jia you shen mo ni ye yao" Zzzz... and all i wanted was for him to decide where to put the cot!! i think he got scared by Pris's blog coz of all the LVs.. hehe.. i dun want LV.. haha.. i can settle for coach! hehe..

just back from ECP.. zzz.. now shoes wet coz step into a big puddle of water.. sianz..

Pris, i cannot tahan if the furn all diff colour leh.. perfectionist.. my house TV consoles, selves, mirrors, cabinets, all same shade of brown.. only my book shelves and DVD rack is white.. my whole house very boring in terms of colour.. grey, brown, black and white.

when we deciding on paint.. i told my hubby for the 2 spare room, one paint pink and the other blue.. planned like that for our kids.. but now.. still very confused.. this is the least of my concern la.. when the time comes, i think convenience is more impt than colour coding la..

Phyl & Snowger
hahah, you both so funny lah. Our bb's nursery is simple with just cot, changing table & the sofa bed (for CL) tats all.

But having said that, it is time to do your nursery 'cos i doubt our energy level will be the same each passing weeks. Also, moving furniture can, but preggy woman must leave the house lor. Thats what i did. I went have coffe while my hubby moves the stuff in.

phyl....we are seeing the same gynae..Dr Irene Chua...she is very nice. i am having my glucose test on the 23rd one day after you....

feeling so sick....vomited again....

ivy.. oh... its u ah.. hehe.. good good! she going on leave end of the year not? sayang sayang.. hope your vomitting will go away soon..

my glucose test is on the 20th then i will see her on the 22nd nite..

Luthadel: Ya, that time when my hub shifted some stuff, i also went downstairs for a walk. :p I think it'll be the same case when Palmax delivers the cot.

Btw i think your nursery looks very cosy!

Phy: Skip those entries about my shopping when you show your hub my blog! So far, i haven't posted anything about the nursery cos i just look at it and i seriously have no idea how to play around with the existing furniture.

Luthadel:
True it's simple but very very nice lor... ;P It serves as "motivation" for my hb to start moving!!!

loveangel,
My hb is making use of bb to get rid of his old study desk n buy a new one. If nursery set up liao, he still hasn't change desk = no more new work desk. So he kancheong... *keke*

Snowger
our class is 1230pm every sunday. me and merdith and ike same class. ^___^

LoveAngel
Hehehe piew i tout im the only one who crave maggie mee. talk about that im craving for maggie mee again!! mee goerang! ahhhh.

Phyl
Dun worry. my hubbie sometimes always like that too haha. But my hubbie is like comparing like those baby is fatter than what all the mummies are buying haha. That they he saw ade's scan and the weight of her baby. My hub say Your baby heavier than hers! ours very fat haha. and he is very happy! -___-

aiyo.. like that i sad liao la.. i dunno my baby's weight.. my tummy small compared to many of the mummies here.. Zzz.. haha..

fabbie, my hubby say maybe my tummy small coz i nv eat "good" things.. haha.. i eat fish and chips, chicken chop.. katsu don for lunch for most week days.. then weekends i eat Mac, nasi lemak, mee rebus, fried bee hoon la.. chicken wings.. hehe.. and everything i eat cannot have anything green and cannot have bean sprouts.. Maggi also my staple food for weekends.. so no worries la.. you all once in a blue moon eat i every week eat few times.. keke..

anyone got use clarin's sunscreen? dono good anot. hehe. ydae promotor asking mi to buy when i was buying d stretchmark oil. =p

lavendery - i don't think it's too late to change to TPS or even KK clinic@ AMK. just fixed your next appointment with that venue.

reddates (reddates) - thanks for info on dry shampoo. urs is like half price of mine...

Mimi - eh, how come ur weight goes down?

iemik0 - can special request to warm up the glass bottles milk?

piGgiCia - well, if the sonographer didn't check, u can ask ur gynae if he/she willing to check? at least my gynae did show me the baby got 10 fingers & which is the thrumb at 16weeks.

Snowger - which teacher is that?

Meredith - Muslims will bury placenta coz of religious beliefs. Some chinese cooked and eat placenta, coz they said v nutritious. -_-

fabbie/ Meredith - i bumped into ikeike & her husband after ur class ends. but i have no idea how u looked like. maybe have to ask ikeike to intro. i belong to the class after urs ended.

phyl,

very cool.. amazing!
dunno which part that baby showed me.. maybe his backside.. coz look rounded.. hahaha..

juzyounme, i am controlling my diet. haha... not to lose weight but cos i fail my 1st glucose test, although i pass my 2nd glucose test, i tell myself to control my diet lor. so i cut down on carbo and sugary food. have been eating brown rice almost everyday. if i dine out then will eat mee hoon or kway teow soup. but once in a while i still eat KFC but of course without the skin. although my weight goes down, baby is growing and increasing weight so gynae say it's good. haha...

piGgiCia (phyl)
Same same.. I also like to eat fried food, fast food, those chili2 food, and also maggie mee haha... which only stored fat not the nutrition.... sigh... Especially first trimester.

I also joint Mrs. Wong class, but on Sat 7.00. She did ask some girls about what they eat, I also scared, coz I dont really eat healthy food.

for my EDD she not going on leave...have to check with her again...i forgot. when is your EDD??
i'm eating yoghurt...hope can help me in digesting...so wont vomit.

finally bought the little baby guide book from popular!

phyl...you can ask irene chua to let you know the baby weight on your next visit...she let me know when i was 24 weeks...

phyl
you dun eat vegetables meh? your next check up ask doc how much baby weight lor. and ask is it okai anot hehe aiya my tummy also look small. now already 7 months still small leh. hehe

juzyounme
Ya ike told me about you having class after us. whree you bump into her? in the school too? damn if not i can just wave to you hehe. Ya should ask ike to intro. Infact i also duno meredith is there ike told me. she also didnt intro haha. i think she tout that i saw meredith before ba hehe. anyway that day i was damn blur.. so tired that day. lolx

esther
mrs wong ask some girls? the first class i had with her. she ask only me! T___T and i was so blur that day. i totally forget what i eat. and i pause there so long haha. she even ask me about my name. i also pause like 3 sec. lolx i think next time i must have enff sleep to go to her class if not cannot concernate. hehe

me so sleepy today - cannot really sleep well.. sleep on the back, get back ache, sleep on the side, my tummy feel pain..aish...dunno how. I look like a zombie today!

I also have not cleared the guest room - the queen bed will hv to stay temporarily. Will need to move out the spare TV though.. luckily the room is big enuf to fit a queen bed, a cupboard and a cot.. temporary i hv to breastfeed on the bed bah.. hehehe..

fabbie (fabbie)
Ya if I am not wrong 1 or 2 girls, I also a bit blur.. first time to the class.
She ask from breakfast to dinner.She count all the estimate protein I guess.
Wah... than I was praying, please dont ask me, sure will laugh at me. I skip lunch, I only eat some bread and mooncakes. Dinner also eat mee pok, haiyah.. no fish, no tofu at all.. no nutrious meal for that day.
Next class, I will eat nutrious meal, if I have appetite haha..

lucky i never go class.. later i say breakfast nasi lemak, lunch mac and dinner maggi.. sure kena condemmed one.. wahaha