(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Loveangel, Adelchia
Sofy 33cm night use pad is good enough for us. the Kotex maternity pad is comfy but it's cotton surface so if u have blood clots gush out suddenly, sure leak one..U'll need to use it for abt 2-3weeks..

Hi Chantalle
Congrats!!!! U still need more rest and wish u and all of us smooth pregnancy and deliver healthy princes n princess!!

I saw at mothercare, the maternity pads with wings one.. but not sure abt the quality as i m always quite allergic to pads.. Wonder if the normal menses pad like ultra-long one.. can use as maternity ones anot.. perhaps have to keep change pads as we have heavier flow...

btw..my friend use maternity pads with wings..i copy down the infor..but i dun see ard..she got it during motherhood expo sale..

V class super deluxe, imported sp global international pte ltd, Distribution: Good marks trading: 50 bukit batok st23, #03-16 mid view bldg singapore 659578

mum2ndx,
Wah, 2-3 wks, so long... I've been enjoying this time w/o any periods.. haha

Jowinbaby,
Thanks for the info. Later i go see if mothercare got stock. My fren said tt the first few days will have clots, so better to use maternity pads or normal ones for heavy flow..

Bubblepearl,
U work at comcentre ah? I always go to the canteen there to makan. Food is cheap and good! But very hard to find seats... haha...
How's your shoulder now? Still stiff? Ask HB to massage for you when you get back...

Gathering (lunch or dinner)

Date: 4th Oct 08
Venue: Swensons- haven decide location
1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)(Lunch)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl (lunch)
7. Jowinbaby
8. Loveangel/Pris (Lunch)
9. Mimi (lunch)

maternity pads - think there is 40.5cm long normal pads with wings one right? but my friend told me maternity pads are softer leh. i will buy disposable panties so can jus throw away if kena stain. is mothercare maternity pads good? think i got to go mothercare walk walk liao.. like a lot of promotion going on.

Chantalle, congrats! glad that u and your baby are doing well.

Ivy, yup there is john little sale at Expo, ends on 7th sept.

welcome back chantalle...

i also have cyst before i found out that i was pregnant. went to family doctor for my very 1st scan but he didnt mention that i should remove my cyst...

so far, my gynae wasnt told about my condition of cyst...think nothing was seen during my ultrasound...sould i inform her?

Hi Ivy, I think its best that you consult your gynae regarding this and go for a scan asap. Perharps during that time you were not preggie so ur family doc think its fine. Cysts will grow over time and it might be dangerous for ur baby. Take good care!

I heard can make appointments with the hospital and do a tour to check out the delivery suites and the facilities..Maybe we can all write to the hospitals do a group tour together.

Adelchia,
thanks for e info..i shall go centrepoint-Mothercare to take a look..hee

Jasmine,
Can, no problem..juz let me know & i will lend u k..

Juzyounme,
thanks ya..me will go centrepoint outlet 1st cos nearer to my workplace..hee..

Chantalle,
Congrats & great that yr ops was a success..rest well & be a happy mummy k..

Chantalle,
I've booked MAH for delivery. Actually u can call up the hospital to arrange for a tour of the delivery suites. As for methods of delivery, it really depends on u and also your gynae's preference. Some gynaes prefer to induce once past the EDD. For me, i want to try natural w/o epidural (keep fingers crossed tt i can tahan the pain), so found a gynae who is pro-natural birth also.

Bubblepearl,
Yah! must meet for lunch someday. I wonder if ppl will give up their lunch seats for 2 pregnant mummies. Haha...

need to check wi u gals something. can we add DOM into our food when cooking during confinement? if we are breastfeeding, can still add?

chantelle.. i miss you oh.. hahaha

congrats on your wedding.. and also the safety of your baby.. hehe..

bubble pearl,
I highly recommend Mt A! They have yummy confinement food. hm....and the place is so cosy. ESH cosy too but i dunno how's their food.

i will be delivering in Mt A. my clinic nurse has already booked for me and i received the admission form already but i have not decided which how many bedded.

adelchia..wait long long...take mrt..no one will give up liao..what do u? at killiney road there is a cafe not bad for pasta, called CrossKeys...not bad..and not ex..normal set lunch only $8, pasta and drink..if want bread and salad will be $10 nett..ya..lets meet one day for lunch. When is ur EDD? U working in SP?

Mimi, I think can add..but need to cook long eluff to let the alcohol evap

oh.. then i think subjected to individual taste bud ba....or they change e chef? but 3 yrs ago really yummy leh.. hee...

Bubblepearl,
I've never been to CrossKeys b4, only been to the chicken rice, indonesian food, Suan Thai, Orange Lantern and the coffee shop opposite Watsons. Let's go try the CrossKeys place. I EDD 20 Dec, yah working in SP...

Lunch time!

Hi Chantelle,

Congrats on ur wedding and the success of the operation.

Loveangel,

For bb:I bought6pcs long sleeve NB tops, 6 pcs NB short sleeves top, 6 pairs mitten/botties, 1 pkt of hanky(dunno how many pcs),2 3-6mths spaghetti top

For 3 yr old son: 1 set of pyjamas, 3-4 tops

Hospital: Most likely I will choose Mt A oso, heard good reviews . My first 1 in TMC, confinement food quite good, service not bad oso. Have to check with my gynae again.

Mimi: Can add alcohol, just make sure cook for awhile so that the alcohol will evaporate. We have to take wine during confinement. Mayb u drink abit rite after u feed/express the BM, after that have abt 2-3hrs b4 the next feed. Should b ok bah.

2nd baby, the nurse super kiasu... she booked for me during my 5th mth. haha...

reddates, need to cook for how long for the alcohol to evaporate?

i was reading 'my papers' and saw the confinement food but in chinese :

1685872.jpg

Me on leave today!!!

Booking rms:
e nurse at my clinic oso help me book room already... Recieved the pre-admission form and submitted it to TMC liao...

Thanks 2ndbaby,
my mum was mentioning to me about free EYS VIP card. Will ask my hb go and apply then can buy stuff from EYS!

AdelChia..i was also back from there..still got leh..under the chair..i just gotten the nursing pad ($9 for 100pcs) and cream ($5).

Those who want go get the nursing pad..it is smaller one..so my colleagues were telling me using it when u are home..cos the coverage may not be v good..while the another one is 40pcs at $9..but abt same price as pigeon..so better get from pigeon if u want more coverage..

Bubblepearl,
The one under the chair not the offer ones i saw on the brochure lei. The brochure is 12pcs for $2.50. The ones under the chair 24pcs $9. I also bought the nursing pad, nipple cream and disposable undies (5pcs $4)....

Bubblepearl, yah lor... so sad... maybe tml i go to the outlet @ PS to have a look... Tml on leave, going to look for toyogo @ carrefour

mimi,

On high heat leh, or boiling, of coz more wine, longer boiling, eg : if cooking rice wine chicken, have to cook longer(15min) coz more wine is used.

mum2ndx: Thanks! I think i'll stock up on lots of Sofy super-long night pads then.

AdelChia: I've also been enjoying this time w/o any periods. Haha...i also bought quite a number of baby items from the shop. Mainly NB clothes like tops, long pants & shorts.
Also bought hankies & a few bath towels.

Maureen: Ya, remind your hub to show his CSC at EYS! He can get the special VIP card too.

Looks like i must really go to Mothercare soon!

Bubblepearl,
I can't go PS tonight. Got a teleconference at 5.30pm... Dunno what time can go home. Most prob I'll go tml in the afternoon since on leave tml. Shun bian go to carrefour and check out the toyogo drawers. Yesterday I went AMK hub, no offer on toyogo drawers. 5-tier was going for $82..

Loveangel,
What is CSC? I only know tt EYS is Eu Yan Seng..

chantalle....that time when my family doc says that was when i went to confirm that i am pregnant...so he says the problem with my cyst is difficulties in conceiving...so now that i am pregnant can ignore...but i think better to tell my gynae abt it...my mum ask me not to since family doc says no implications..

Bubblepearl,
So sian to have mtgs just b4 going home time rite? Hopefully mtg dun drag and no urgent follow-up action required. Or else tonight no need go home liao.... Hope your mtg ends early!