(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jasmine,
thanks for the thread ya..those scrapbook is done by professionals or they did it themselves one? looks interesting & memorable leh..

Jasmine,
I love the rocker..where to buy? and ur ger ger so cute
envy!!

Toyogo drawers - Carrefour having sale, 20% discount on toyogo till 11 sep

MC - yah, my company also have same practice. If take MC, is considered ML

Adelchia,
thanks for the news..btw u tink carrefour after less 20% disc, will the toyogo drawers be cheaper than warehouse $$? Im tinking of goin down to the warehouse initially..

To save u all the trip to Toyogo warehouse... Here is the price list (Disclaimer: This is what my grey matter recorded... So if wrong dun blame me hor!)-
3 tier - $50
4 tier - $60
5 tier - $70

The warehouse only got one model of the toyogo drawers (grey with black trimmings). I went there, see then think to myself I will go Carrefour or Giant to see see.

Thanks Adelchia, I will go down n look at the drawers at Carrefour.

Thanks Snowger, saves me a trip to the warehouse! =)

Xiao Pooh, I'm not sure how much the toyogo drawers are selling at carrefour. The brochure only states a range. The top of the range is $89.90, so assuming it's for the 5-tier, after 20% discount is $71.90. and if you got everyday card, another 5% off = $68.30

Looks cheaper than the warehouse px

Yeah! time to go home.... time passes so slowly in office these days.. so sian

No problem, AdelChia... Good for pple who not staying in the area, no need to go down on purpose mah - to find tat its not tat cheap aft all.

I was quite suprised/dissapointed that they dun hv e 2 for e price of $XXX. Cos usually e warehouse will sell more pcs at a lower price. They did however have bulk sales for those transparent plastic box containers (due to 7th month). I bought a purchase with purchase box with rollers at $15.

Anyone know how many maternity pads and breast pads we'll need for the first few days after giving birth? Thinking of stocking up from mothercare...

Seems like a good deal: Mothercare 100pcs disposable breast pads - $9

Mothercare maternity pads 12pcs - $2.50

Today feel super bad... Feel giddy since last nite till today. Bo Bian have to take PM NPL to go home rest.

How come we feel giddy? Is it becos of baby's weight?

Loveangel,

Wat time u r there? Me was there abt 2pm+, after that go OG to shop shop.

Maternity pads: I will be using normal heavy pads will do. Hospital will have 1 pack for you. Breast pads will use alot if u intend to breastfeed. I bought some washable one as well, save cost.

Mimi - thanks for the tip about nursing bra...

bubblepearl - nursing bras are those got a clip for u to remove the cup...

emeraldbride - i will be working till the end... EDD is 23, taking the leave from 22.

Does the bedsheet from Ausinno fit all baby cot?? or is it for the single size bed huh?

Phy, where to get the cot? Any website to see or is there any info to read up??

haiz..today i go to CK at kovan..still cannot find the nursing bra..i ask the SA..she ask me what is it..*faint*..

Wah..carrefour got sales?? i shld have gone there and get..hb gotten the 5 tier at the warehouse..at $70.

Emeraldbride: My mom told me (based on experience) that face towels will be used the most! You'll need to wipe bb after each feed and it's not advisable to re-use. Newborns feed very frequently (at least every 3 or 4 hrs) so you'll definitely need a lot.

Reddates: I was there around that time too! Heh, after that, i went to Raffles City with my mom.

I also intend to just use normal sanitary pads. Will buy the Sofy (super long overnight) 35cm type with wings to prevent side leakage. :p

2nd baby: No, i haven't! What promo is that with Eu Yang San? Can apply at all outlets??

Loveangel,

Hmmm..think I saw a preggie wearing a spaghetti top with her mum, is it u? I'm wearing a yellow top with my HB. Think u might be in front of the "queue" with the uncle. Haha...

Emeraldbride,

Yes, u will need alot of hanky actually, I bought a new pack yesterday oso, dun want to use my son old one. Bb will drool alot and milk will leak out easily and make sure must clean their face very often, if not will have rashes or milia spots etc... U will feel very heartpain 1 when u c the bb face like tat.

AdelChia,

I am also thinking of stocking up on breast pads, is Mothercare having a sale? How come the pads are so cheap??! I thought the breast pads (100 pcs) costs $14.40 for 1 box??!

By the way, my EDD is 29/11, should DD decide to laze in my warm tummy for a few more days and I will join you mummies liao!

1 dozen of hanky not enuf ah?? Then i better go get summore.. the other day in the mrt, one maid drop a little girl's hanky on the floor, get scolding from the girl's mother "see lar..everytime drop the hankerchief on the floor. Now I have to go buy a new one..each time u drop, i hv to throw it away" Me and my hubby stare at each other and we both thought "wah liao..so rich meh, drop on the floor replace.." hahaha

morning ladies..

jlow, the webbie is http://www.palmax.biz/catalog/

The cot will come with a free stroller, side bedder, music mobile.. there is also cheap cheap toys, playpens and also dr brown bottles there.. you should go down to the warehouse to see see look look.. its a fun place!! =)

pris, but some people tell me the absorbancy not as good still will leak coz the flow is very heavy.. what my friend advice is use maternity pad for first few days then change to normal pads.. me use moddess the super long with wings and ultra thin.. dunno how to use other pads.. haha.. dunno how to walk with thick pad.. the leg open big big and walk one.. haha..

usually my dear hayden will kick me when i wakie.. this morning i poke him he also dun wanna kick.. he only started kicking after i shower.. haha.. he must be really tired! =)

good day gals!

morning ladies!

hanky - so far i think i bought 18 pcs of hanky. if say we bring baby out, we should bring more than 1 hanky just in case the hanky drop on the floor.

breast pad - i bought 1 box of breast pad from mothercare, but brand is something 'lac....' cannot remember the spelling. and my sis passed me 1 box of pigeon breast pad. is that enough?

morning all!

earl_grey,
the breast pads at Mothercare going at half price. Was $18 for 100pcs, now selling at $9. I went to the outlet at centrepoint...

yah, think they having a sale on maternity stuff like massage cream, nipple cream, maternity pads etc...

Dug this out from archives..

Meilik ah.. can imput the number of pax? i sort of saw it in the archive but cant find it liao.. paiseh.. hehe

Gathering (lunch or dinner)
Date: 4th Oct 08
Venue: Swensons- haven decide location
1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik
5. Phyl

i read from another thread that they bought the cot at $299 (with the free stroller, mattress, bedding set and toy) from Expo John Little Sale. i think it's the same cot jowin and the other mummies bought. btw, Expo John Little Sale ends on 7 Sept.

Phyl..okay, here it goes.

1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl

oh..i forgot abt the free mattress too... hehe..

yup.. i suppose its the same one.. if dun want the stroller, the guy say can cut $40.. well, go down the shop can see nice nice elephant things.. hehehe

1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl (lunch)

out of my own curiousity, +1 mean children rite? not meaning +1 baby in tummy hor?? hahaha..

dear mummies, the venue is still open for discussion hor.. its not cast in stone yet.. so do suggest halal, child and husband friendly places if you have something in mind wor.. we welcome all hubbies but no pets! hehehehee

Good morning everyone..now eating my beehoon from Old Chang Kee..yummy..

Adelchia,
okie..thanks for the info..me will oso go to carrefour & giant to take a look first b4 deciding where to buy from..hee..Btw, where is MotherCare located? The breast pads are cheap..Me juz bought Avent disposable breast pads (50pcs) for $15.90..ex leh compare to MotherCare one..Can share with me where is the location?

Sorry me cant join in for the gathering as got appt on that day liao..u gals enjoy k..
join in the next round..

Oso,I had 2 runs of diarrhoea yesterday nite..stomach very uncomfortable..got to monitor my diet liao..

Juz an update, I went to Kiddy Palace yesterday & bought a stroller bag for $4.90, care-bear bag for my ger-ger (pink colour) for $18.90, bb rocker in pink colour-very sweet for $89 & a play mat (cushion material) for $99. Total spent after disc = $200.90..Very happy..

Jasmine,
I saw the rocker u showed me at Kiddy Palace yesterday..didnt buy it cos I feel the material like very rough..so bought the other one instead..

Now left with the toyogo drawers & bb cot to buy..

Good day to all ya

1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl (lunch)
7. Jowinbaby ( not sure if i can confirm as its my grandpa bday..wait till my relatives confirm dinner or lunch

Hi Phyl
Oh.. the $299 sales is out again at JL expo ah.. good good..

gals quickly go n see

Morning Ladies

1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)(Lunch)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl (lunch)
7. Jowinbaby ( not sure if i can confirm as its my grandpa bday..wait till my relatives confirm dinner or lunch )

I just updated mine, prefer lunch as i can't really sit and eat during dinner, not to mention by October I think I'll have even more problem sitting for long, especially in the evening. So I can only do lunch

Dear all Mummies to be.. I am finally back after my wedding and annoucement of my pregnancy news to my family. Have been missing out so much on all the sales and excitement going on. Realised I have not been posting for nearly 1 mth! I went thru quite a bit of trauma..

Just to share: During my last detailed scan in aug, the doc saw some cysts in my ovary and I had to go thru an operation to have it removed. The cysts measured abt 11cm x 6.5cm on my left ovary. 2 decisions were given, either do the op asap, or do it after child birth. I was told there were risks of miscarriage and pre matured birth. If the cysts remained, it will probably continue to grow BIGGER and fight for space with my baby which might result it to burst. I really do not want to lose my baby that time and had to remove the cysts asap. Chances of keeping my baby was 50/50. I was totally devastated. Prayed hard every night and my op was scheduled on 12 Aug at KK. Dr Tham performed the op for me and he was very assuring. I was very lucky and my baby was safe after the Op. For a good few days, I was in pain and confined to the bed. Cried every night why my baby has to go thru this.. was nearly in depression, glad to have my doting hubby by my side. The operation wound left on my tummy was no longer pain whenever I think of saving my dear little baby's life.

I just held my wedding on the 31 Aug and my family members and relatives have accepted the news of my little one having seen how much pain i go through just to keep the precious little life. My hubby and I treasured our baby more than anything now and I take great care of myself. Like all of us here, I am looking forward to our EDD in dec. God bless all the little ones here and Hope all mummies will have a smooth and easy labour!

Pris, yes, can apply @ all outlets. Free membership cos of Teacher's Day. Membership entitles 5% on retail price and monthly 20% on promo items.

Gathering.. anyone gg alone? I shd be gg alone if joining.

xiao pooh,
I saw the promotion at the Mothercare @ centrepoint. Not sure whether other outlets will have also...

bubblepearl,
I also going to the centrepoint one later... looking for bb mattress...

Hi Chantalle
So glad to see you again and thank God that everything work out fine for you
I think the ops is a blessing in disguise.

Chantalle

Congrat.....its a blessing that everything went well. So u now just relax n wait for BB to be deliver in Dec. hee hee. Pls take good care

Chantalle: Congrats on your wedding & thank goodness everything is fine after your op. Take some tonics when you're ready & look forward to the birth of your bb.

2nd baby: Ooh, thanks! Then, i'll drop by EYS later to apply for it. There's one just at my next block.

Emeraldbride: Yes, i think if you have only 12 hankies, it won't be enough. I have a total of 24 now and someone mentioned having to bring 2 out in case you drop your hanky.

Adelchia: Ooh, i didn't know Mothercare has sale now for such stuff. Will go grab the breastpads too! I bought a box of Pigeon disposable breastpads yesterday (from the AMK baby shop) -- 42 for $7.90.

Phy: Maternity pads i've seen so far (Kotex) don't have wings! I'm scared of side leakage... i always use tampons when i had my periods so i think i'll be feeling quite uncomfortable with pads. Sigh... i can only use Sofy or Kotex cos i'm allergic to other brands.

Reddates: Heh, you're right! Maybe you saw me cos i was wearing a yellow spag top with white capris on Mon when i went to the shop with my mom.
What did you buy there in the end?

1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)(Lunch)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl (lunch)
7. Jowinbaby
8. Loveangel/Pris (Lunch)

I also prefer lunch...can't eat much for dinner nowadays too.

Xiao Pooh
wah you bought so many things.. very happy to shop for bb right
next time if I need kiddy palace care can lend me :p

For mothercare promotion think can go to any branch provided they still have stock http://www.mothercare.com.sg.
KKH has one branch but my appointment is third week of Sep so by that time may not have stock anymore.

bubble pearl - u go to the CK dept shop right, not calvin klein? i have a feeling must go that big store at chinatown. and I'm so sian to travel fr woodlands to chinatown.

Xiao Pooh - i got the discounted breast pads n maternity towels at causeway point mothercare.

AdelChia - i stock 1 box of the mothercare 100pcs breast pads & 2 packs of maternity towels. after that i'm thinking of using normal long night pads with wings...

Chantalle - u r brave to go through the op, especially that it's right before ur wedding. i think u can trust Dr Benjamin Tham. He is my gynae, and from 2 friends under him, he is assuring and experienced. good that things turn out well for u.

bubblepearl,
yah, i work at somerset, opposite comcentre. Where you work? Maybe will see you during lunch time...

loveangel,
I bought a pack of the kotex maternity pads. Yah, worried of sick leakage. Later will go and see if the mothercare ones have wings..

We will need to use the maternity pads until when ah? I need to buy now to stock coz i think HB will be too paisei to buy for me if i run out...So far i only bought 10pcs...