(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

hi...went to taka the other day...actually the baby fair is sort of still on till Sep 7 i think...some things still continue their promotion.

Including the cot i bought during the fair at $359...include mattress,musical mobile and bedding set...think few of us bought the same cot...it can be convert to toddler bed.

xiaopooh mine gynae always chop chop fast fast one. lolx.

bubble pearl Yeah. its so cute hor. but mine is like playing drums like that. wanted to take a video of it. but im in the mrt. so peiseh haha.

I was part of e entourage who stomped e bb cot show room. I saw the same cot at Carrefour Suntec tat day. Selling $299 but no free stroller.

fabbie,
I bought e mickey/minnie mouse set fr Aussino Paragon.
Yes, what you see on my blog is what you get! (i.e. the bolster n pillow with the case + comforter with the cover too). Damage - $63.90 (Ori pri- $79.90, got 20% disc). Not sure if now still got or not leh... :p

Jowin,
If got choice, I will take every monday off (I get super bad monday blues).

Xiao Pooh,
My sis's colleague was clearing stock aft her bb (now 9mths liao). Ask her to sell me, she shuang kuai say $15, i oso nvr ask for original price. U can try looking ard in auction sites sometimes got pple sell...
She sold her cot at $50!!! If I noe I would not hv bought a brand new lor...

I will be posting the photo of the rocker on my blog: www.xanga.com/civuam later this evening... (jasmine, could we be having the same type? How much did u get urs?)

snowger, the aussino promotion for the disney bedding set is still on. my mum jus helped me buy the mickey mouse set at $63.90.

bubble...sorry, i was referring to 2009 public holidays..hahahah

when u gals intend to start ML?? I tot of working till the final week, dunno if possible?

if u all can wait till Nov to get all the bedding stuff from aussino, i will get 40% off on my birthday! I will get the bedding set then..hahaha, hopefully by tat time i will not be like a penguin..

1. anymore ppl wanna buy the cot+ stroller+ freebies @ $299? i'll check with the guy..

2. I will check out Dr Irene and Gill's gynae.. thanks..

3. Glucose test is for those with family history of diabetes.. my dad has it since he was 30.. and i got trace.. so gotta test lor..

Emeraldbride
the 40% is not applicable for the baby bedding set if they are on offer for $69.90... let me know if they allow it now cos I wan to buy also
me also waiting for Nov for them to send me the discount card

emeraldbride, yup the 40% birthday mth discount is not applicable for the baby bedding set. i called and checked with the sales liao... if got 40%, i can buy in oct, but too bad.... the 40% dun apply for the bedding set.

jasmine, the $69.90 bedding set is nett price. no 40% birthday disc. disney ones are selling at $63.90 (original price i think is $79.90), they are having promotion now, even if there is no promotion, i also can't use birthday 40% discount.

emeraldbride,
me gonna work till the day when i pop..
might need to clear my childcare and annual leave before my EDD else forfeited.. wasted..
can only carry certain amt of annual leaves to next year.. don't think can carry forward childcare leave tho..

i tot discount card is collected on the spot?

If the baby bedding is not on offer, then mabbe buy another diff type lor..no choice. the 40% is worth it..will need to buy 2 more bath towel (currently hv 2 onie)

Hi Phyl
I called Randy up.. he said can give to my colleague's SIL the deal too..

Also gave xiao-pooh the number...

Xiao pooh, u call up to ask already?

jasmine, confirm the 40% birthday discount doesnt apply to the bedding set. if it applies, i will wait till oct then buy. btw, a lot of stores dun have stock for the mickey mouse design liao.

emeraldbride, think $60+ for whole bedding set is still worth cos i remember seeing at kiddy palace selling classic pooh one for $100+, those normal designs also cost more than $60.

Jasmine,
haha..i oso roughly guess its u liao..gave me a fright leh, i thot is the nov one..haha..btw, thanks for the playmat website, i will be ordering online..did u order from there too? How do i activate my PM huh? hee..

Ivy,
Really? the Taka bb promo still on for the cot? wow, then i must go down & take alook liao..but planned already today will march to kiddy palace..maybe fri then go taka shop shop..ha..

Fabbie,
My gynae oso leh..talk like machine-gun..make me so nervous too..so everytime see him, he talk fast, i oso automatic talk very fast..end up everytime i laugh..

Bubble,
I oso hungry liao..eating bread again now..plus milk..managed to get a big bottle of milk today..must start to discipline myself..cut down on milo..hee..

Snowger,
thanks for the info..ur blog so nice..saw u & luthadel having such nice blog, makes me want to start one leh..but think too late liao hor..haiz..but my tummy cannot show leh cos too many marks left behind due to my own stretching liao..

xiao pooh..haha...wah..u a lot of bread leh..everytime i hear u eat bread...i just go to my canteen and grab one char siew pao and chicken pao

Xiao Pooh
You can start a blog too mah, good to keep all your entries so that you can look back with your little one next time

My blog now has 2 major topics, baby & baking hahaha. Both on creation but the later comes from my crazy preggy hormones! hahaha

bubble,
haha..ya, everytime i said hungry, sure eat bread one..cos convienient to buy mah..but sometimes eat till sianz, so will change to cake..haha..all very hi carbo food..hee

Luthadel,
dun noe if now is too late to start my blog..goin to third trimester liao..hee..envy your's & snowger's tummy..so nice with no marks..

Xiao Pooh
Not to late to start
on you blog you can always backdate those scan that you've previously.

Tummy
hahah, cannot say so soon as I heard some developed the watermelon marks at 37-38wks. So i'm crossing my fingers and apply my clarins oil & cream daily.

LuthAdel,
okie, i shall start my own blog..will inf u all when its ready..haha..so long no write blog liao..used to have but after awhile sianz so closed down..hee..

Xiao-Pooh: Try to take wholemeal bread. White breads will convert to a lot of sugar upon digestion.

Heh i also have a blog but it's not just for bb. Been having this blog since i was 19 so it's already part of my life.

Emeraldbride: You'll definitely need more bath towels for bb. 2 is not enough. So far, i have 7! 3 big ones & 4 medium ones. I bought 24 face towels too cos my mom said babies will use a lot!

i cant access snowger's blog fr office..sigh!

xiao pooh, can start blogging now..doesnt matter when u start ah..later u will also wanna capture all ur baby's development as well. I also have a blog and i also did scrapbooking for my baby..haha

Mickey set from Aussino:
Great if still got offer! I heard from staff e Aussino bb sets are while stock last ($69.90). I bought Mickey cos it's slightly cheaper ($63.90 aft disc), Mickey is my fave n best my bb is born year of rat! *keke*

Btw, the disney set got 2 - Mickey & Pooh.

Luthadel,
Gynae nvr say my bb is large but my paternal grandma is diabetic (so i quite scared). Mayb I will ask gynae the next time I see him bah.

Fabbie,
My gynae oso e same. He will chop chop during the visit. I am like in and out in less than 10 mins. He will measure then say normal, no umbilical cord ard neck. He oso nvr say anything when I tested positive for sugar. *Hmmm*

xiao pooh,
I think Luthadel's blog is nicer (more personalised). Agree with Luthadel! It's quite easy to start one! Jus choose a free blog site, choose e theme n bingo, you are ready to go!!!
I started my blog pretty late too! My blog is mostly on bb (and occassionally my ramblings).

emeraldbride,
Me oso intend to work until bb is born, wanna reserve all my maternity leave for bb and annual leave for next year!!! *hehe*

Jasmine,
Thanks for letting me noe price. Heng I never kena "chop". The bouncer looks SUPER new. Like never use before n she wrapped it in a nice transparent plastic bag. Think her hb was like "bu she de" to sell. *Haha*

Jowin,
Ya, me called up & checked with Randy yesterday already..He told me still got stock..I will go down to CP Kiddy Palace today to take a look 1st before deciding which cot to get..

I am Jan 08 Mummy and would like to let go 5 bottle of DOM (1 litre) at $35 each.

pm me if u are keen. Thanks for reading.

Hehehe..but remember i said before my gynae wants to give me HL to rest at home 2 weeks before I am due..(but since i m opting for natural birth) how to know when to start rite?? Hahaha, HL is diff from ML lar..so will not affect me..

Definitely do not need to utilise my leave this year and next year as well! I will sell off my leave to get more $$$ instead. the converted $$ can be used for paying bills, etc etc..which is quite good actually (one of the benefits my comp give)

Mabbe i shuld drop by paragon this Friday for Aussino but i dunno the size yet leh of the mattress..

emeraldbride..u better check ur company policy..cos my company will take any HL or MC taken within one month during ur EDD as ML..

emeraldbride,
your office filter out the webby? recently my office filtered out some sites (e.g. facebook, friendster n youtube)...

phyl,
my blog is www.xanga.com/civuam

xiaopooh,
me like pris started blogging when I was 19. But then i closed it down aft started working n nvr maintain... :p So this blog is a super new one!

Emeraldbride,
thks ya..btw, wat is scrapebooking huh?

Snowger,
ya,u are rite man..our bbs are in the year of rats hor..so all the more shd buy the mickey mouse bedsheet..i oso tempted liao..haha..

**Me oso will work till im ready to deliver..hee, cso I wana save my ML..and use it to spend more time with my BB..

Reddates: I was also at that Bugis baby wholesale shop yesterday! I bought quite a number of items too!

Someone (i can't rememb) was asking about the tie-string tops right? Yep they sell...i bought half a dozen of short-sleeved ones.

Oh ya, last week was my checkup. Everything is fine & we even saw baby drinking a big gulp of water! My Preston now weighs 860gm at 25 weeks!!!

snowger, my comp will take HL as hospitalisation leave but will not eat into ML. ML only starts when u pop.. my colleague did tat..we hv the same gynae and she was on rest 2 weeks before she pop lor.. haha

xiao pooh, scrapbooking is creating a book of photos with fancy papers and other props like buttons, flowers, ribbons etc... actually i spend a fortune on scrapbooking..everytime purchase fanciful stuff..haha

Emeraldbride
hmmm you can see?? how come i cannot post..

Xiao Pooh
y not you PM me your email address.. cos I forgot how to active PM liao... ha ha

emeraldbride,
yr com so good. i heard from my coll that even if we take 2 weeks mc n straight aft that we pop, com will consider that MC as ML!!!
so smelly...

Like to check if anyone sign up for this sat's antenatal class from Parentcraft(TMC). I'm looking at the 7-9pm one tat will be held at AMK hub.

Aussino bedding:
I also bought a disney(pooh) set at 20% disc a few wks back. simply love it! =)

pris, u bought so many small towel?? I bought 12 only i felt alot liao leh..hahaha, cant be baby will use so many rite?? Wash until siao leh..poor confinement lady..her hand must be pretty worn out by the time she finish the job! sigh...

Anyone knows if we can hire part-time washer?? Wash clothes?? Hahaha... i know back in KL we can hire ladies to help us wash clothes..